FB Twitter

Loft

Loft

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


On holiday in the Loft, you are on top of the world in this airy rooftop apartment with stunning views across the meadows towards the river Wye. The Loft is especially loved by birdwatchers, as the velux balcony window makes a good place to see some of the many bird species living on the farm.

Two wonderful family holiday weeks

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our two weeks in the Loft with our little daughter (3 years old) will always be wonderful memories! The farm is really beautifully located off the beaten track but not too far away from the next village (Rhyader) and bigger link raods. Our hosts Alison and Andre were so welcoming, caring and friendly - thanks a lot again, you made us feel at home!
We enjoyed the local countryside and wildlife, the Elan Valley, the realxing hot tub... and could even attend the sheep shearing. Trips to the coast or even mount Snowdon could be done in one day and were real highlights. We can only recommend having a relaxing time out on Nannerth farm to everyone! =)




Scenic retreat.

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Off the beaten track, deep in the countryside, on this small farm, an ideal location for wildlife and bird watchers. Lots of walks nearby, including the Elan Valley and River Wye.



Alison replied 32 days ago
Dear Bob, thanks very much for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed the wildlife and birds in our area and on the farm. With best wishes Alison

Enjoyable and Relaxing Week

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An ideal escape in beautiful countryside. We were impressed by the variety of wildlife around, particularly birds. Despite the farm's isolated postion there isn't a long drive into Rhayader, and the Elan reservoirs the same.



Alison Gallagher replied 49 days ago
Dear Robin and Leone, thanks for your review following your holiday at Nannerth. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday, all the birdlife on the farm and the countryside. Best wishes Alison.

Great week at Nannerth

Review submitted on Sun, 22 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Loft provided all we needed for our weeks stay at Nannerth where we spent the week exploring the farm and longer walks into surrounding areas. Nature and birdlife was everywhere with a very high concentration of birds we seldom see in north Hampshire. This was our second visit to Nannerth and we hope to return again in the future.



Alison replied 70 days ago
Dear John, Thanks for sending a great review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your holiday here and especially the countryside and the farm. With best wishes, Alison

A relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 12 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect location for a relaxing week's holiday in a very attractive area. Very comfortable accommodation, Alison and Andre are very friendly hosts.



Alison replied 70 days ago
Dear Andrew and Joanna, Thanks for the review. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed the area and the accommodation. Best wishes Alison

What a lovely place, a hidden gem.

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Up a single track lane a short distance away for Rhayader is nanearth country holidays. A beautiful farm on a hill next to the river wye. Our stay in the loft was a relaxing get away from work in the country. Red kits flying overhead and the animals in the fields all around made us feel like we were really away from everything and everyone. The loft was clean and cosy and had everything we needed, the hot tub was an added luxury. Would defiantly stay again.



Alison Gallagher replied 87 days ago
Dear Greg and Victoria, thanks for the lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed the wildlife and the farmlife and good to hear you found the Loft clean and comfortable. Thanks and we hope to see you again in the future. Alison

Perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week in the Loft. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. The views are beautiful. There is a hot tub with table and chairs in your own private garden where you can enjoy the views. There are walks on the farm itself, so you dont even have to travel to them. It is ten/ fifteen minutes drive to the Elan Valley with amazing walks there too. The town of Rhayader is just a ten minute drive. The Loft itself is lovely. It has everything you could need in it. It is beautiful throughout and spotlessly clean. There were home made cakes on the table for us when we arrived which was such a lovely surprise. The owners are Lovely and nothing is too much trouble for them. It is the perfect place for getting away from all the stresses of every day life. We loved it so much, we have booked again for next year.



Alison Gallagher replied 87 days ago
Dear Rachel and Chris, thank you for such a lovely review. It is always good to hear that guests have had a great holiday and managed to relax properly and enjoy the countryside. Very much looking forwad to seeing you again this year. Best wishes Alison

Lovely, laid back, stay in the Loft.

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Sep 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay in the loft which is a great place to visit. The Loft has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Welcoming hosts will tell you all about the area, local eateries and places to visit. Fabulous views and lovely walks around the farm and surrounding area. Don't miss out on a visit tp the tree house and hopefully you will get to see the badgers at dusk. In the area a must visit place to visit is Gigrin Farm an amazing display from the local red kites that come to fed each day. For scenery a tour round the Elan Valley should not be missed. Thoroughly recommend,



Would absolutely recommend

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I loved every minute of my stay here. I wanted a week away to just relax and not really do much - just a welcome change of scenery for the year that’s been had so far. This place provided! Such an ideal location, the village that’s a 10 minute drive away has everything you need. I’ll be looking to book here again for sure, thanks for being so welcoming and accommodating!



Perfect escape at the Loft

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely beautiful part of the world, and truly cannot fault our stay at Nannerth Fawr Farm. A friend and I stayed at the Loft above the farmhouse for one week in August. The Farm is very near Rhayader, which is a lovely little town, but is also well out of the way as you drive along a 3 mile track to reach it. We completely loved feeling away from the busy-ness of the world, and waking up to the sound of ducks quacking and sheep bleating. Absolutely stunning views all around, from mountains to rivers - we loved having breakfast on the rooftop terrace, or (if miserable), standing with a cup of tea with our heads poking out of the velux windows. All fantastically clean and had all the amenities we needed - and an absolute treat having the hot tub as well.

Whilst staying we spent time exploring the farm but also visited Llanidloes and the Clywedog Dam (gorgeous), the Elan Valley reservoirs & dams, Devil's Bridge, Llandrindod Wells, and the Red Kite feeding station at Gigrin farm was right on our doorstep. Really impressed with the amount of nice vegetarian cafes out and about - perhaps fewer options for home made evening meals but we loved the farm so much we often stayed in for our evening meal. We are bird-watchers so thoroughly enjoyed seeing the birds of mid-Wales - when they say 'kite country' they aren't joking! Unfortunately didn't catch sight of a dipper, but we did see both male and female redstarts on our trip. So much wildlife to enjoy. The badger watching on site at the farm was also extremely special as neither of us had seen badgers before - what a complete treat.

Andre and Alison were both lovely and accommodating, as were their two gorgeous spaniels, including mischievous Dylis! Don't hesitate to book a stay at this completely lovely spot.




Week in elan valley

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely week in a very special area.
Excellent accommodation.
All covid secure.
Great base for touring the area.




Nannerth Country Holidays

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Happy to recommend Nannerth Country Holidays
.................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................




Beautiful Nannerth

Review submitted on Tue, 25 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Loft apartment at Nannerth Country Holidays is a spectacular remote location surrounded by mountains, River and woodland. It's perfect for those who like the countryside, walking, fishing and cycling. It sleeps two in comfort. The bed is comfy, the shower is good and the cooker and other kitchen appliances work well. The only thing I'd change is the two seater sofa for a larger one. Hot tub on the roof terrace with an awesome view is amazing.