FB Twitter

Broomhill Manor

Broomhill Manor

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 642 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view
Broomhill Manor Holiday Cottages is a small collection of luxury, self-catering cottages set in private grounds, just outside the charming seaside town of Bude on the North Cornwall coast.

Being family owned and run, Broomhill Manor specialises in family holidays, combining quality accommodation, with many on-site facilities such as swimming (indoor and outdoor pools) and horse riding – to provide memorable experiences for the whole family, all in one place. Bude has fabulous sandy beaches which are lifeguard controlled from May to September. It is directly on the South West Coastal path offering spectacular scenery and walking opportunities, with arguably the best surfing in the UK.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Sandpiper

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 50 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2022

Lovely stay with two kids and a dog. Cottage was very well equipped with everything for a relaxing stay. Beds were super comfy! Loved the enclosed outdoor space as made having the dog with us that bit easier. Facilities on site were very good especially the outdoor pool and horse riding which made the stay super special. We loved Bude which was very close by and spent a lot of time in the sea pool and on the beach. Brilliant stay thank you x



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

House Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 34 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2022

Lovely welcome lovely cottage everything provided as described and more have already booked return visit xx faultless



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Swallow

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 59 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2022

The cottage was very comfortable and just the right size for us (2 adults with one small dog). The location was great and very quite, just what we wanted. We didn't use any of the facilities, or the BBQ and outside table and chairs provided, but it was a nice touch to have those provided for your stay. In saying that though, a couple of things I feel should be pointed out...The shower in our bathroom (which was in the bath) was very, very basic. It was essentially a handheld shower put on the wall and it really wasn't very good at all whilst showering. Also, the net curtains in our bedroo...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Woodlark

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 48 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2022

Broomhill is in a great location close to centre of Bude and beaches. Morrisons around the corner opposite a small retail park with a B&M!!. The property suited our needs and our 2 dogs it was comfortable and quite stylish we loved the size of the garden and added bonus of hot tub. The complex is just beautiful with plenty of surrounding walks. It was pretty quiet when we stayed (the week after kids went back to school) so were able to fully enjoy ourselves in the indoor and outdoor swimming pools, games room with full size snooker table and gym. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Heron

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2022

good facilities. For 6 people an xtra loo would be beneficial plus xtra kitchen implements & larger dishwasher



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chough

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2022

Having stayed at Broomhill a number of times it continues to impress. Lovely cottages and grounds with a nice walk into town and the many beaches of Bude. Very pleasant place for a family holiday.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kittiwake

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2022

Broomhill manor was an amazing place to stay at for a week with the children and extended family. The grounds are extensive and have lots to offer. We used both swimming pools and these were kept clean and maintained throughout her stay. Very accommodating and welcoming, friendly atmosphere.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cormorant

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 46 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2022

We loved our week-long break at Broomhill! The cottage was lovely, well kept, well equipped and nicely laid out. The hot tub was a real bonus. The site itself was beautiful!! It felt like we'd gone abroad! The gardener deserves a medal, everything was colourful and lush! Facilities were top notch, we enjoyed hours in both pools and playing tennis, and had a lovely evening at the 'terrace bar'. My daughter also had a couple of riding lessons at the colocated stables - they were also great. The surrounding area is just gorgeous, we had a wonderful week and will definitely be returning nex...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Round House

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 37 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2022

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Round House. Very cosy, comfortable and well equipped. Fantastic to be able to walk in to Bude from the cottage. We enjoyed the pool, jacuzzi and sauna and I had a lovely, relaxing facial with Hazel in the treatment room. We will return again and again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Seagull

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2022

Beautiful site with good facilities to keep kids amused even if weather is poor. Dog walks from the door on bridle paths and only 20 minutes walk across fields into Bude. Owners very friendly and helpful.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Puffin

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - July 2022

Little to no expectations as this was the first cottage holiday that we’ve had Booked it as a birthday treat for the better half and my criteria was an EV charging point and an indoor pool…as well as being relatively close to a beach Located on the outskirts of Bude and therefore beaches like Summerleaze and Crooklets are within walking distance Here’s what you can expect to find when you stay here: - A cozy, comfortable and extremely well provisioned cottage - You don’t even need to bring your own fairy liquid! - Welcome scones with cream and jam (not sure if that’s standard) - ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Fulmar

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 37 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2022

We had a super week at Broomhill and would totally recommend it. The accommodation was high quality, they really had thought of everything and the cottage was well equipped. There is so much to do on site, and yet Philip and Louise have the personal touch and are around and about being so helpful and welcoming. I went with my daughters who are 16+ and they were well entertained by the games room, excellent WIFI the pools and Philip's excellent cocktails. There is nothing I would change and nothing further they could do to improve it.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Manor House Apartment

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 35 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2022

Our extended families spent a week here in two properties. Manor House apartment was very comfortable and spacious with lovely views over the front lawns. The facilities in the grounds were great, the children especially enjoyed both pools, the tennis court and so much space and freedom. Having stayed at Broomhill many times over the years in different cottages, first with our children and now with their children, we have found that if the children have plenty to do they are happy. A great family holiday.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Dunlin

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2022

Gorgeous cottage with everything we needed. Beautiful place to stay, grounds and facilities are wonderful. Such friendly hosts. Highly recommend.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Nightingale

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2022

Broomhill Manor is the ideal family holiday location in Cornwall. As a frequent returner over the last 30 years both as a child and now as a parent it has provided memorable holidays to share with generations in my family returning this year with grandparent, siblings and my own children (their 5th visit I think). The estate is perfect and provides a safe haven for children to play and burn off energy in the pools or tennis court or just exploring the beautiful grounds. Parents can relax knowing their child can roam safely. Philip and Louise are warm, welcoming hosts and are continuing ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kingfisher

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 36 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2022

We returned this year after a fantastic visit in 2021 and it didn't disappoint. We upgraded to the Kingfisher which comes with a Hot Tub, perfect for relaxing with a glass of wine once the kids are in bed. Apartment is very well equipped with everything a family needs, clean and well presented. There's a Weber Gas BBQ which was perfect for the nights in. Broomhill itself is a fantastic facility - Philip & Louise have worked hard making improvements since last year with renewed indoor/outdoor swimming pools, new tuck shop, bar and decking area. The grounds are immaculate with play areas fo...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Woodpecker

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 36 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2022

We had a lovely family holiday for a week with our two children (5 and 3). The cottage was well equipped (they provided kids items such as a potty, toilet seat etc), comfortable and clean. It was slightly small and decor was outdated for the price we had paid, however, we did go in the peak season in August. The estate was well kept, clean, and beautifully maintained by a gardner. All the common facilities were very clean (swimming pools, toilets, games room) and kept our children very busy and happy. Although we came all the way to be close to the beaches, the children wanted to spend al...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Grebe

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2021

We had a wonderful stay at Broomhill & would definitely recommend to others. We stayed in Grebe cottage which was utterly charming & very clean. We had a small garden & enjoyed the sunshine into the evening. It would benefit from new sofas but apart from that it had absolutely everything that we needed for a self catering holiday. The grounds are outstanding & we made use of both indoor & outdoor pools. We particularly liked the indoor pool rota which meant that we had the pool to ourselves for 30 minutes. Our Granddaughter enjoyed horse riding with the stables very close by. The pizza v...more