FB Twitter

Highland Perthshire Holiday Homes

Highland Perthshire Holiday Homes

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 151 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Highland Perthshire Holiday Homes,image,of,photo,picture,view
An outstanding portfolio of hand picked properties in the Aberfeldy and Kenmore areas of Highland Perthshire

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Highland Perthshire Holiday Homes,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Stables

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2020

The Stables was the perfect location for our family and pup, tucked away just outside Dunkeld and close to so many great walks in this stunning area. The cottage is incredibly well equipped, comfortable and was immaculately clean. The hosts had thought about everything, provided a very warm welcome and were on hand with advice and tips. Wonderful wildlife with deer in the woodland behind the cottage, red squirrels coming into the garden and housemartens farting around the courtyard. We loved the balcony - perfect for a morning coffee or evening glass of wine. Well worth the long road trip.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Highland Perthshire Holiday Homes,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Ghillies Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2020

We had a good and quite stay at the cottage very relaxing place to stay.No complaints at all. We ate out At The Townhouse Hotel in Aberfeldy it was very good staff and food great.we also ate out at Aileen Chraggan hotel it was also very good we would recommend them both.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Highland Perthshire Holiday Homes,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Longhouse

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.5
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2020

Spent a week at The Longhouse in August; 4 adults, a baby and a dog. We had loads of space and the house really is kitted out to an extremely high spec. Everything in it is quality and was all spotlessly clean on arrival. The location is great and an excellent base to explore Aberfeldy, Kenmore and beyond. Some great road cycling in the area with stunning views down Loch Tay, Ben Lawers and Schiehallion. We had glorious weather during our stay so sat out most evenings in the outdoor space which was great. Few areas of improvement would be: Beds - the bedrooms are so large and coul...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Highland Perthshire Holiday Homes,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ben Lawers

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2020

We had a great week at this property. Amazing views, excellent property, well equipped and an ideal location for exploring the area.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Highland Perthshire Holiday Homes,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Wee Cosy Nook

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2020

Wee Cosy Nook is on the outskirts of Aberfeldy and in a very beautiful part of central Scotland. The area reminded us of parts of the Lake District. Carol, the owner was there to welcome us, and we later had very nice chat with Robert, her husband. We felt very welcome. Wee Cosy Nook is set is a very pleasant garden and the property itself was spacious, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. It had fantastic views over the River Tay and Aberfeldy itself. There are plenty of places to visit locally, although I think we most enjoyed a walk starting at Birks' Park up a very fast running stre...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Highland Perthshire Holiday Homes,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ballincrieff House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2020

We really enjoyed our short stay at Ballencrieff House. It's a beautiful house with a lovely, cosy atmosphere and very user friendly. It was spotlessly clean when we arrived, with a welcoming tray on the kitchen table and the Aga providing warmth and endless cups of tea for the duration of our stay. I really hope we can come back soon.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Highland Perthshire Holiday Homes,image,of,photo,picture,view

Mo Dachaidh

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2020

Really lovely house , had a fabulous stay , showers great, kitchen really well equipped. Garden perfect and it is accessed from double doors in the sitting room . The bedrooms are very comfortable, however we had to go and buy 4 fans as it was so hot at night upstairs. I would go back .



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Highland Perthshire Holiday Homes,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tay Beach East

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - September 2020

I left a detailed review in the house. Can do another if needed.Stunning house but let down by lack of equipment, such as glasses and cookware. All modern appliances but no USB ports, only one shaving point, where were fire blankets and extinguisher?



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Highland Perthshire Holiday Homes,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kirklands

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - September 2020

Its hard to find a holiday which keeps the teenagers happy. Kirklands cracked it! Beautiful area for walks in the morning, both easy (River Tay) or harder (schiehallion), or Glen Lyon. Then back to Kirklands with pool, basketball, table tennis, football, plus other garden games, cinema room, Netflix, outdoor seating and fire pit to sit and see the stars IF the cloud clears. And a 15 min walk into Aberfeldy for food - supermarket, takeaways or restaurants! Amazing!! Thank you.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Highland Perthshire Holiday Homes,image,of,photo,picture,view

Aodin

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2020

A late booking for us, as our holiday to France was cancelled the day before we were due to leave due to quarantine restrictions returning! Angela was really helpful during the process, given the lateness of our booking. Our Covid bubble, 8 of us (ourselves and in-laws) had an awesome fortnight at Aodin in August. The location, on the side of a hill, with stunning views across the valley and up high was simply amazing. The town of Aberfeldy, a short drive away, had everything we needed including a Coop and a couple of great restaurants - The Townhouse was a particular favourite. For any last...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Highland Perthshire Holiday Homes,image,of,photo,picture,view

Craigard

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
83% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - September 2020

Well apointed, well equipped, warm and cosy quiet and reasonably secluded. Spacious, clean and comfortable.The magnificence of the view from the living room drowns out any disturbance from the slightly noisy road , more noticeable during high season. Saving up pennies for next years visit.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Highland Perthshire Holiday Homes,image,of,photo,picture,view

River View Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - March 2020

We stayed at River View Cottage for just over three weeks while working in the Kenmore area, it was perfect for what we needed, comfortable, clean and well-equiped. Thank you so much to Amanda and her team for making our stay as enjoyable as possible (while working...).



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Highland Perthshire Holiday Homes,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tullichuil

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - August 2020

The best thing about this cottage is the amazing view over the Tay valley, helped by the amazing weather we had for the week of our stay. The cottage is also dog friendly and has a secure garden and long walks from the door. There are a number of downsides that disappointed us. We booked the cottage in February, having chosen it for the combination of size, facilities and location. Four days before travelling we got our arrival instructions for an entirely different location! Apparently it was a 'mistake' on the Holiday Lettings website that was not corrected in the intervening six months. ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Highland Perthshire Holiday Homes,image,of,photo,picture,view

Bay Tree Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - April 2019

Bay Tree cottage is a great get-away cottage, rural but easily accessible to the interesting town of Dunkeld, the A9 and numerous walking opportunities. There is a good sized kitchen/dining area and 2 sitting rooms. The bedrooms are nicely furnished and the beds are comfortable. There is a pretty garden with options for outside eating and straight out of door options for dog walking. The steps down from the lane into the back garden and the bathroom are fine for active oldies but could be an issue for someone with walking difficulties. There are plenty of options for eating locally in Dunkeld...more