FB Twitter

Lower Wood Farm

Lower Wood Farm

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 414 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view
In the country near the sea. Lower Wood Farm's eight cottages are surrounded by open country side and farm land. With excellent onsite facilities, indoor heated swimming pool and play barn, an easy drive to all the top Norfolk tourist attractions
our location is perfect for your family holiday.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Farmhouse

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 48 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - February 2019

Lower Wood Farm is in a great location: not far from beautiful beaches and the Broads, but also in a lovely rural setting. The Farmhouse is finished to an excellent standard and the swimming pool, playbarn and grounds are maintained to an equally excellent standard.We had a very enjoyable week and will definitely return!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 50 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2018

We had an amazing weekend away at Lower Wood Farm. The Cottage was amazing and long with the play barn and swimming pool my two children absolutely loved it. The cottage has everything we needed and the attention to details throughout was second to none. There was a lovely afternoon tea for us on arrival which was much needed after the drive. Couldn’t have asked for more, very impressed and will definitely be returning



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Russet

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 46 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - January 2019

We have just returned from another lovely stay at Lower Wood farm. As usual it was perfect- a beautiful clean cottage with everything you need, set in the Norfolk countryside.Can’t wait to come back.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pipkin

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 59 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - January 2019

Our cottage was one of the best that we have stayed, the finishing touches have been well thought out would highly recommend a holiday here.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cape Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 40 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - March 2019

The Cottage far exceeded our hopes, so much available when you stay at Lower Wood Farm They have a games room full of various Puzzles Games Bicycles to use not forgetting the Table Tennis & Pool Table . A lovely Swimming Pool. We just could not fault anything. You will not find a better place to stay in that area I am sure.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Bramley

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 46 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2018

We had an excellent stay at lower wood farm and had both Bramley and Braeburn booked out for the week. The owners were very accommodating and even put on a halloween event for the children. The accommodation is very well equipped with all the essentials and more. The welcome tray was lovely and plenty of towels were provided. It would be nice if more toilet roll etc were provided throughout the week to save a trip to purchase some! The lighting good be better in Braeburn it was very dark even with all the lights on! The beds were comfortable and bedrooms were lovely dark. The play barn ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Braeburn Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 80 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - February 2019

This was our second visit to lower wood farm but our first time in Braeburn barn. We stayed as two families with 5 children and a baby. It was perfect - plenty of space for everyone, really well equipped, spotlessly clean and cosy. Kids absolutely loved the swimming pool, games room and outside space. We enjoyed days out at Bewilderwood, Thrigby Hall wildlife park and Sea Palling all within a 30 minute drive. Will definitely be returning to lower wood farm.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Appleloft

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 45 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - March 2019

Everything was exactly as expected (all the top reviews of this place are well deserved.) We loved our stay. As our cottage was connected to another our only concern was noisy neighbours but we didn't hear a thing. Everything is very luxurious and spotlessly clean. All the facilities are well organised and thought through (there are rules about pool use etc but nothing that isn't perfectly reasonable and enhances the experience for everyone using it.) The owners were helpful and on hand without being intrusive. There is lots to do in the area. Can't fault it!