FB Twitter

Brig y Don

Brig y Don

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Brig y Don, Welsh for 'crest of the wave' is a beautifully appointed house that takes full advantage of its spectacular cliff top location. It sleeps upto 8 people in 4 bedrooms all with en-suite facilities. The views from all the living areas and master bedroom provide an ever changing backdrop to your holiday that will always be remembered.

A coastal gem!

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow! What can we say? Absolutely fabulous in every respect! A beautiful house, so very well appointed with views to die for - sunsets and rainbows! Plenty to see and do, places to explore etc. Our first visit but not our last......we’ve already booked to come back next Spring.



Great stay

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third stay, but for some friends their first. We all had en-suite so for four couples you couldn’t ask for better
There was plenty of space, great location with good pub/ hotel serving food very close. Great walks from where we were and amazing views. It was a great birthday stay. Would like to go in the summer to use the outside space, but it’s not cheap. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will go back.




Fantastic!

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic house, fantastic communication from Chris, Couldlnt have been in a better position. So well equiped with everything you could possibly need. We will be going back!



Fabulous holiday home in beautiful Pembrokeshire

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was everything we could wish for and more for our family of 6 which includes 4 teenager/young adult boys. the views are absolutely breathtaking and it is beautifully decorated with lots of little extras in the house to make life easy. The coastal walk on the doorstep was a huge treat, the sunsets, dinner on the verandah overlooking the bay and the welcome pack was amazing. A much needed, restful week enjoying the beautiful beaches, the walks and the welsh cakes. Thank you!



Brilliant!

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really lovely house that was perfect for our family of 6 to explore. The house is well-equipped and in excellent condition. The view is wonderful. Highly recommended for young families and others of all ages.



Happy family times in a lovely place

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely place to stay with lots of special extras! The flowers were beautiful and the scones were delicious: how thoughtful to leave an afternoon cream tea.

The place was really comfortable and spotless with all you could need for a weeks stay. The kitchen was great to work in with more than enough crockery and cutlery.. and we cooked often! We loved the games too!

The panoramic view was fantastic with spectacular sunsets a couple of nights .. didn’t see any dolphins though!

The seven of us loved our time together in this lovely house. It was a really special time, made extra special being in such a comfy beautiful place.




What a fantastic place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Three active retired couples sharing a week together by the sea - mostly first time in this part of the Wales. Stayed in many different 5 star holiday properties before and this one has our top rating - couldn't fault it at all. Tastefully furnished with all fittings and equipment of the highest standard. Lots of helpful information provided by the owner, who met us in person on arrival. The outlook from the house and terrace was perfect - watching the tide ebb/flow and the sun set on the horizon. Plenty of places to visit nearby and a handy bistro just two minutes walk away.



A beautiful place to stay in a stunning location

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brig a don was a wonderful holiday home providing everything we needed and more... immaculately clean...the sunsets over the bay were just stunning...thank you



Very enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Sun, 26 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable stay at Brig-y-Don, the house is lovely, well-equipped and in excellent condition, full of sun and in a great location overlooking the estuary and the bay beyond.



A perfect week in Gwbert!

Review submitted on Sun, 19 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just got back from a perfect week in Gwbert, staying at Brig y Don. The house was excellent, beautifully furnished and comfortable, and with plenty of everything we would need, including superb weather! The views across the estuary and out to sea are outstanding, (we even saw some dolphins!) and I would have no hesitation in recommending this property to anyone.



Holiday break with family

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent house and stay Can't wait to get back to Gwbert Cardiigan and Wales Everyone makes you feel most welcome.



Holiday perfection

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous location , wonderful property with everything provided to a very high standard , all one could wish for a great holiday!



Lovely stay in this lovely house

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay in this lovely house, uplifted by the amazing views. Facilities excellent. Chis a very kind and helpful host. Charming lambs outside!



Wow

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our fourth visit and it will not be the last one!
Wonderful view of the sea and headland makes it a very special place, we could watch the tide going in and out all day, and the sea responds so well to changes in the weather, reflecting the colours in the sky and the wind conditions.
Cardigan is very near and has a lot going for it, but is not spoilt by too many visitors. Pembrokeshire is nearby with all its attractions and walks.
The house is up to date and very well equipped and maintained, with every comfort and a lovely welcome pack/fresh scones/brownies etc.. We enjoyed the little wood burning stove, as the nights were cold,(we were lucky to have sunshine all week on this latest visit).The stove works very well, looks good, and boosts the underfloor heating downstairs. Chris is a genuine, helpful and friendly host. It's hard to fault this property.




West is best

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is about our 6th visit to the house (that says a lot as we only expect the best standards). The spec is exceptional and it is always spotlessly clean. Chris is a superb owner who can not do enough for you. We have already booked again for next year. The only thing to be aware of (that is no issue for us) is that you need to drive to the shops and best beaches but they are literally 5 / 10 minutes away.

You will not be disappointed if you book this accommodation.




Beautiful home, beautiful view

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed twice in this beautiful house and were very happy. It’s quiet and comfortable with a stunning view. The kitchen is very well equipped. Owner Chris super friendly, helpful and welcoming.



Another great, but all too short, holiday in this great property. Definitely one of our favourites

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've enjoyed another wonderful stay in this superb property, where there's always a lovely warm personal welcome from Chris.
As ever, the house was spotlessly clean and so well-equipped. In the kitchen it's great to have all you need to bake, as well as cook, although the delicious scones baked by Chris's wife can't be rivalled! The supply of pods for the coffee machine was much appreciated and it was after enjoying coffee from this machine on a previous visit that we couldn't resist buying one of our own!'

Generous living space, where we never tire of enjoying the spectacular view, comfortable bedrooms, fantastic walk-in shower, ample towels, good laundry facilities, and this time we were cosy with the log burner which worked well, with ample logs provided.


Needless to say, we very much hope to return!






Everything you could wish for @ Brig y Don

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hi. Everything perfect (except for the weather)Just one trivial item just another comfortable settee would be lovely. We will
definitely want to go back.




Stunning House & Location

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked this in March & stayed for a week in October & were very lucky with the weather, sunshine most days! The house was perfect for us having four adults with two & for year old children. All the rooms were very spacious & having good size on suite bathrooms was great. Everything was there even beach equipment for the kids to use which we hadn't brought. In a word... Amazing! For us the only downside was having to book Friday to Friday which always seems to be a bad traveling day on the roads but we had a fantastic stay in the "Brig y Don" so thanks.



Very comfortable, spacious house with all mod-cons. Wonderful views.

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week in Brig a Don with family and friends. The house was very comfortable, with plenty of seating, wonderful views from the lounge and master bedroom and the luxury of en-suites in all bedrooms.
We enjoyed the tea, coffee, scones and Welsh cakes which greeted us on arrival.
Cardigan is a great place for walkers, birdwatchers and nature-lovers in general and Brig a Don was a great base for us.