FB Twitter

Brig y Don

Brig y Don

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Brig y Don, Welsh for 'crest of the wave' is a beautifully appointed house that takes full advantage of its spectacular cliff top location. It sleeps upto 8 people in 4 bedrooms all with en-suite facilities. The views from all the living areas and master bedroom provide an ever changing backdrop to your holiday that will always be remembered.

50th Birthday celebration

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked this property for my 50th Birthday celebrations (couldn’t go to Alaska due to Covid) and it was just perfect!
Everything about the property was exceptional. Location very central for exploring and the views from the front of the house were breathtaking.
We loved our stay and will definitely be recommending this property to family and friends.




August Vacation

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Many thanks to Chris and his wife for a most enjoyable week. EXCELLENT covers every aspect you can think of concerning Brig y Don and proved a great location to explore south west Wales.
I must congratulate our hosts on their attention to detail, particularly loved the scones and welsh cake provided.
The binoculars were very useful to enjoy the estuary tidal flow and the geese.
P.S. Only minor criticism, I enjoy a dram, shock horror no whisky glasses to enjoy my malt, should have packed one. (only kidding Chris)




A fantastic property with an amazing view

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third visit to Brig Y Don. The property is furnished to a high standard and situated in a great spot with a fabulous view of the sea. We really enjoyed our time here. Chris has gone to great lengths to ensure the property is as Covid safe as possible which is very reassuring.



Superb place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow
Great Views, Immaculate house and property, brilliant hosts and above and beyond service from Chris, could not recommend highly enough.




Fantastic sunny holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week at Brig y Don. The house was sparkling clean and so comfortable and the views unbelievably beautiful. The owners were really friendly and helpful as were the local people we spoke to in Cardigan where we felt welcomed as holiday makers. Would absolutely recommend- thank you to Chris and Eirian.



Another beautiful stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to Brig y Don was just as amazing as the first! We extended our stay to 2 weeks this year and were not disappointed to have the extra time. The house was just as clean and comfortable as our last trip and Chris was so available and helpful with communication as a host. Lovely spot and we're already booked in again for next year!



Lovely property in a great location

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brig Y Don is a very well appointed property in a beautiful location. Whilst we knew from the pictures it was luxurious and comfortable the reality surpassed our expectations. We had a warm and friendly welcome from Chris and the property had been perfectly prepared and cleaned ahead of our arrival and felt very Covid safe. The welcome pack of food, drink and chocolate was a lovely touch and much appreciated.

We would highly recommend Brig Y Don and would definitely stay there again.




Best views ever in a holiday rental

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed here with my children and in laws. We were blessed with amazing weather and the children loved the surrounding sandy beaches, some with lifeguards. A lot of the local castles/remains are free to wander round currently. The best part was sitting of the balcony seeing the stunning sunsets at the end of the day.



A superb house in a superb location!

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from our second stay at Brig y Don and everything was just as wonderful as it was the first time!
The house is just beautiful! Everything is immaculately clean and wonderfully comfortable. The kitchen is extremely well equipped and is a lovely social space for pottering around in. The lounge is light and spacious with plenty of comfortable seating and a log burner.
The outside spaces are just as well cared for as the inside. We found the back garden to be a sheltered, tranquil space while the front terrace afforded the most amazing views of the estuary and Poppit Sands. It's still our favourite place to sit and drink coffee and wine!
The owners - Chris and Eirian - are very helpful and knowledgeable and their Welcome Hamper full of local produce and home made cakes was the best you could wish for.
We are already planning our third visit!




Perfect short break

Review submitted on Wed, 05 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect bank holiday stay again at this wonderful place for my wife’s birthday. Appreciated the cake thanks Chris. We will be back.



A holiday property not to be missed! 5 stars

Review submitted on Tue, 04 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brig Y don is a fabulous holiday property whether one is is couple or part of a larger group. The hosts have created a stunning holiday environment. There are breathtaking views, a stylish comfy interior, lots of kitchen equipment and a generous welcome pack of provisions from local sources. Nothing has been left to chance ......one is assured of a relaxing holiday on this interesting part of the Ceredigion coast. In addition we had 7 nights of watching a breathtaking sunset sitting on the balcony!



Great stay at Brig y Don

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous accommodation superb location, the owner Chris very pleasant and helpful and we had excellent weather. Not cheap for only two of us but the is very comfortable accommodation for eight people which makes it good value for money. Hope to revisit. Thanks for great holiday.
Alan Askew and Rita Reay.




Immaculate property,

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brig y Don was immaculate and looked just as good as the pictures on the website in real life. Chris had already sent us a comprehensive email about the procedures they had put in place for COVID-19 safety ahead of our stay, this also provided us with all of the information we would need about the house during our holiday. Brig y Don felt like a home from home and the owners Chris and Eirian have clearly put a lot of work into thinking of everything you might need for your stay. There were even some delicious homemade cakes and other locally sourced goodies provided. The views and the sunsets were spectacular and we all agreed that it is the best holiday house we have ever stayed in!



Perfect Easter family break

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very simple. A perfect way to experience the beautiful Cardigan Bay. The property was immaculate, well provisioned, comfortable and finished to a very high standard. The views from ground floor and master bedroom suite at sunset memorable. A lovely welcome pack of Easter treats added to the experience. Covid 19 safety measures and hygiene provisions very well thought out. Would not hesitate to stay here again and would highly recommend. Thankyou Chris



A beautiful property in a superb location

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brig y Don had everything we needed and more. A spacious lounge and kitchen with super views over Cardigan bay. A perfect spot for relaxing indoors whilst feeling like you were right on the beach. The garden, spacious downstairs twin room with ensuite shower/bathroom (biggest bath i've seen!) and open plan living area made it a perfect space for relaxing with a young family and grandparents. The luxury and generous welcome hamper, coffee machine, well equipped kitchen, log burner and spacious utility area for washing and outdoor gear made our stay super comfortable. Exploring the local coves, watching the boats in Cardigan bay and seal spotting from the nearby cliffs meant that we didn't have to venture far to keep everyone entertained. Our family highlights were walking to Mwnt and enjoying dam building and bacon sarnies on the beach as well as visiting nearby Penbryn Sands. A perfect house for family get togethers or meet-ups with friends. I would definitely recommend a visit and can't wait to go back.



We have been to Brig Y Don numerous times so this should speak for itself.

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nothing more to say, fantastic place to stay whether you be two, like us, or eight. Views very good.



A FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful house with everything you need for a comfortable stay. My disabled brother-in-law couldn’t do any of the walks from the house but really enjoyed sitting in the window or on the patio watching the gorgeous and ever-changing view over the estuary and river.
The kitchen, with its American-style fridge-freezer, is large enough to accommodate 4 or 5 people working round each other, and contains everything you need - except sharp knives (or a sharpener).
The beds are really comfortable and the showers great.
The only improvement we could think of would be an electric car charging-point.




The most delightful holiday!

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most wonderful visit to Brig y Don (so much so that within a day of our arrival had already booked to stay again next year)! This was our first holiday since Covid-19 and while we were unsure what to expect, Chris was extremely helpful in the planning up to our arrival and walking us through everything on our first day. We were immediately struck by how truly spotless everything was and it made us feel very comfortable. The house, property and location are all amazing, well stocked and the welcome pack was on another level. This is such a special place and we can't wait to visit again!



Very well presented and equipped home with beautiful sea views.

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The holiday experience was a great success. Expecting a rather wet Wales holiday we had 5 out of 7 days of sunshine showing the location of the house off to its best.
Chris was a welcoming host, the social distanced greeting was informal and well done.
The information provided on line after booking was comprehensive and well laid out, containing information and links relating to the operation of appliances, local restaurants and walks etc.)
The house is extremely well equipped (even after a COVID compliant risk assessment). The bedrooms are all of a good size with very good en suite facilities.
Everything was clean and in good condition and the wi fi strong throughout the house. My elder daughter stayed with us for a few days and accordingly the traditional washing service was supplied by my wife, but this time using the utility room facilities which proved to be up to the task!
The views from the house were fantastic and we never tired of the geese flights at eye level as they headed northwards up the estuary.
A top quality holiday rental property which we am to return to.




Highly Recommended, Great Location and a Lovely Property

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Brig y Don. The house was beautifully decorated, very clean and it was clear to see the extra precautions put in place for COVID-19. The bedrooms, each with an on-suite were well sized, clean and clearly of good quality fittings. The flow of the downstairs space was really good and always felt spacious, light and airy. The kitchen is beautifully finished with lots of space to cook if wanted. The view both from the lounge and front terrace/patio of Cardigan Bay was great, meaning that we spent most of our time at the front of the property rather than in the back garden, which although on a slope, was well maintained and the rear patio was large enough to make use of the bbq provided if wanted.
The location is perfect if your a fan of walking and only a short drive to Cardigan and the local beaches.
A short walk away we visited the petting farm and Cardigan island walk which is very nice and both local hotels had restaurants giving us a local option to eat out if needed.
Last but not least, we really felt the personal touch from Chris (owner) who was very friendly (thanks for the welcome pack and great home made scones) and always available if we had any queries. They clearly love the area and take pride in this property. I’d even recommend a visit to their cafe on the local beach.
Would highly recommend this as a holiday destination.




Wow!

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brig y Don exceeded all our expectations! It is a perfect holiday home. The location is wonderful and the views are quite exquisite - and that's before you even step into into the house which is immaculately presented and has the most gorgeous, fabulously equipped kitchen you could wish for! It was here we found the best Welcome Pack of local produce that we'd ever come across! The four bedrooms are all en-suite with modern, spotlessly clean bathrooms and the master bedroom has the added bonus of a beautiful sea view from the very comfortable bed.
We were very reassured by the COVID measures Chris had put in place -we could see that everywhere had been thoroughly cleaned and even the TV remote controls were in new plastic pouches which could be replaced between each set of guests. Quilts, cushions and pillows had also all been quarantined between guests.
The Gwbert area had plenty to keep us occupied - there are 2 hotels with lovely menus within easy walking distance and we enjoyed walking to little beach coves nearby. There is also a coastal path just opposite the property which is lovely to walk along. However, our favourite spot was the front terrace where we sat for hours watching spectacular sunsets and the Canada geese flying back to the estuary below.
Brig y Don is beautiful! From the warm welcome we received from Chris, the home made scones baked by Eirian, the luxury kitchen, the comfortable lounge and the best views in Wales we enjoyed every moment! We will definitely be back!
Huw and Del Morgan




The perfect holiday home in a simply stunning location

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brig y Don is quite simply the perfect holiday home - everything was in immaculate condition and so much thought has gone into ensuring a luxury stay for guests be it the fabulous and much needed (!) arrival pack full of local produce (the scones are amazing!), the Lavazza coffee machine or the spotless bathrooms.... I could go on and on.
At present with COVID it can be worrying staying away from home but Chris’ thorough cleaning regime honestly was so reassuring - as a family we had 100% confidence in everything that had been done and no concerns whatsoever which meant we could relax and enjoy our much needed holiday!
The area itself is amazing and with three young boys to entertain we had no shortage of things to do. We spent the days exploring coves which were in walking distance from the house (which we had completely to ourselves) to visiting the glorious local beaches - Mwnt and Penbryn are a must. We also visited a local waterfall at Ffynone in ancient woodland which was really special and our boys loved exploring. Crabbing off the jetty at St Dogmaels was also great family fun.
Finally what can we say about that view from the house!! We miss it already! To be able to sit and look at the uninterrupted panoramic view of the coast was unbelievable and the sunsets at night were out of this world. We even saw dolphins one morning and the geese became a real talking point as they flew back and forth every day in huge numbers.
Thank you Chris for such a wonderful holiday. We have so many amazing memories and will most definitely be back next year!




Stunning views

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house had the most amazing views from virtually every aspect. I don’t think you would ever grow tired of them, whatever the weather. It was also the best equipped and most comfortable holiday home we have stayed in. The host Chris was very friendly and we enjoyed a couple of takeaway lunches from his wife's cafe at Poppit Sands. We hope to return very soon.



Location, Location, Location - Brig Y Don

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brig Y Don exquisite location and luxury accommodation, from the moment we were greeted by Chris (owner) we felt we were going to have an amazing stay at Brig Y Don. Everything was perfect during these trying times and the restrictions imposed on us all by COVID 19, Chris had it covered. The quality of the accommodation was only surpassed by the ever changing view and glorious evening sunsets from the front terrace, a perfect place to enjoy a gin and tonic or glass of wine. We found all the beds to be of a very high standard which provided a very restful sleep, the house is equipped to a very high standard and everything that you need is provided including a wonderful welcome pack of local and homemade produce. Highly recommended, thanks Chris for a great stay.



Superb is no exaggeration!

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Apr 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit and just as good as our first! It was a real treat to return to somewhere we knew, relax and enjoy the incredible comforts of Brig y Don with its amazing views and the glorious scenery of the Welsh coast and coast path. Happy days! Whilst we didn’t realise it at the time, the chance to escape would set us up for the challenges and uncertainties facing us all in the days/weeks to follow. Hopefully there’ll be a third visit soon.....!“



A master class in 5 star luxury self catering

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Prior to arriving at Brig y Don we received information about local shops, restaurants, cafes and the area. Good start. On arrival the owner Chris met us at the house with the keys. After showing us round he said to ring him if we had any problems.

The house is exactly what you see on the website. However you don't see all the extra touches.

* The most comprehensive homemade folders I have ever seen from how everything works to walks, towns and beaches etc
* The fresh flowers in the living room and dining room
* The books, loads of them covering a variety of interests such as books on Wales, sport, novels etc
* The variety of games
* The videos
* The logs and kndling by the fire with more logs stored outside
* The binoculars
* The homemade scones, cream, jam, butter, tea bags, coffee, milk and sugar supplied in one spoonful paper packs, loved that!
* The Welsh cakes
* The still and fizzy bottled water
* The hidden sweets in the downstairs bedroom
* The baby / toddler equipment with everything from cot, cot bedding, steriliser, safety gates, socket covers etc

The attention to detail is phenomenal. Brig y Don is incredibly comfortable, outstandingly clean and superbly well equipped.
Thank you Chris and Eirian. We will return.




A Fantastic Family Week

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
6 Adults and 2 small children have just enjoyed a fantastic week in Brig y Don. The weather was dreadful but that never stops us from having a great week. It was home from home. The house is delightful in a great location looking over Cardigan estuary and Poppit Sands so there was always plenty to watch. Our grandaughter (aged 5) loved just sitting on the swivel chair in the window looking at the view. The flowers and 'Welcome Goodies' were super and everywhere had that extra personal touch. Both children cried when we left and didn't want to go home but as we had already booked for next year they are now really looking forward to returning. We have to recommend this beautiful house 100%.



A coastal gem!

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow! What can we say? Absolutely fabulous in every respect! A beautiful house, so very well appointed with views to die for - sunsets and rainbows! Plenty to see and do, places to explore etc. Our first visit but not our last......we’ve already booked to come back next Spring.



Great stay

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third stay, but for some friends their first. We all had en-suite so for four couples you couldn’t ask for better
There was plenty of space, great location with good pub/ hotel serving food very close. Great walks from where we were and amazing views. It was a great birthday stay. Would like to go in the summer to use the outside space, but it’s not cheap. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will go back.




Fantastic!

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic house, fantastic communication from Chris, Couldlnt have been in a better position. So well equiped with everything you could possibly need. We will be going back!



Fabulous holiday home in beautiful Pembrokeshire

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was everything we could wish for and more for our family of 6 which includes 4 teenager/young adult boys. the views are absolutely breathtaking and it is beautifully decorated with lots of little extras in the house to make life easy. The coastal walk on the doorstep was a huge treat, the sunsets, dinner on the verandah overlooking the bay and the welcome pack was amazing. A much needed, restful week enjoying the beautiful beaches, the walks and the welsh cakes. Thank you!



Brilliant!

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really lovely house that was perfect for our family of 6 to explore. The house is well-equipped and in excellent condition. The view is wonderful. Highly recommended for young families and others of all ages.



Happy family times in a lovely place

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely place to stay with lots of special extras! The flowers were beautiful and the scones were delicious: how thoughtful to leave an afternoon cream tea.

The place was really comfortable and spotless with all you could need for a weeks stay. The kitchen was great to work in with more than enough crockery and cutlery.. and we cooked often! We loved the games too!

The panoramic view was fantastic with spectacular sunsets a couple of nights .. didn’t see any dolphins though!

The seven of us loved our time together in this lovely house. It was a really special time, made extra special being in such a comfy beautiful place.




What a fantastic place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Three active retired couples sharing a week together by the sea - mostly first time in this part of the Wales. Stayed in many different 5 star holiday properties before and this one has our top rating - couldn't fault it at all. Tastefully furnished with all fittings and equipment of the highest standard. Lots of helpful information provided by the owner, who met us in person on arrival. The outlook from the house and terrace was perfect - watching the tide ebb/flow and the sun set on the horizon. Plenty of places to visit nearby and a handy bistro just two minutes walk away.



A beautiful place to stay in a stunning location

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brig a don was a wonderful holiday home providing everything we needed and more... immaculately clean...the sunsets over the bay were just stunning...thank you



Very enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Sun, 26 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable stay at Brig-y-Don, the house is lovely, well-equipped and in excellent condition, full of sun and in a great location overlooking the estuary and the bay beyond.



A perfect week in Gwbert!

Review submitted on Sun, 19 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just got back from a perfect week in Gwbert, staying at Brig y Don. The house was excellent, beautifully furnished and comfortable, and with plenty of everything we would need, including superb weather! The views across the estuary and out to sea are outstanding, (we even saw some dolphins!) and I would have no hesitation in recommending this property to anyone.



Holiday break with family

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent house and stay Can't wait to get back to Gwbert Cardiigan and Wales Everyone makes you feel most welcome.



Holiday perfection

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous location , wonderful property with everything provided to a very high standard , all one could wish for a great holiday!



Lovely stay in this lovely house

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay in this lovely house, uplifted by the amazing views. Facilities excellent. Chis a very kind and helpful host. Charming lambs outside!



Wow

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our fourth visit and it will not be the last one!
Wonderful view of the sea and headland makes it a very special place, we could watch the tide going in and out all day, and the sea responds so well to changes in the weather, reflecting the colours in the sky and the wind conditions.
Cardigan is very near and has a lot going for it, but is not spoilt by too many visitors. Pembrokeshire is nearby with all its attractions and walks.
The house is up to date and very well equipped and maintained, with every comfort and a lovely welcome pack/fresh scones/brownies etc.. We enjoyed the little wood burning stove, as the nights were cold,(we were lucky to have sunshine all week on this latest visit).The stove works very well, looks good, and boosts the underfloor heating downstairs. Chris is a genuine, helpful and friendly host. It's hard to fault this property.




West is best

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is about our 6th visit to the house (that says a lot as we only expect the best standards). The spec is exceptional and it is always spotlessly clean. Chris is a superb owner who can not do enough for you. We have already booked again for next year. The only thing to be aware of (that is no issue for us) is that you need to drive to the shops and best beaches but they are literally 5 / 10 minutes away.

You will not be disappointed if you book this accommodation.




Beautiful home, beautiful view

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed twice in this beautiful house and were very happy. It’s quiet and comfortable with a stunning view. The kitchen is very well equipped. Owner Chris super friendly, helpful and welcoming.



Another great, but all too short, holiday in this great property. Definitely one of our favourites

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've enjoyed another wonderful stay in this superb property, where there's always a lovely warm personal welcome from Chris.
As ever, the house was spotlessly clean and so well-equipped. In the kitchen it's great to have all you need to bake, as well as cook, although the delicious scones baked by Chris's wife can't be rivalled! The supply of pods for the coffee machine was much appreciated and it was after enjoying coffee from this machine on a previous visit that we couldn't resist buying one of our own!'

Generous living space, where we never tire of enjoying the spectacular view, comfortable bedrooms, fantastic walk-in shower, ample towels, good laundry facilities, and this time we were cosy with the log burner which worked well, with ample logs provided.


Needless to say, we very much hope to return!






Everything you could wish for @ Brig y Don

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hi. Everything perfect (except for the weather)Just one trivial item just another comfortable settee would be lovely. We will
definitely want to go back.




Stunning House & Location

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked this in March & stayed for a week in October & were very lucky with the weather, sunshine most days! The house was perfect for us having four adults with two & for year old children. All the rooms were very spacious & having good size on suite bathrooms was great. Everything was there even beach equipment for the kids to use which we hadn't brought. In a word... Amazing! For us the only downside was having to book Friday to Friday which always seems to be a bad traveling day on the roads but we had a fantastic stay in the "Brig y Don" so thanks.



Very comfortable, spacious house with all mod-cons. Wonderful views.

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week in Brig a Don with family and friends. The house was very comfortable, with plenty of seating, wonderful views from the lounge and master bedroom and the luxury of en-suites in all bedrooms.
We enjoyed the tea, coffee, scones and Welsh cakes which greeted us on arrival.
Cardigan is a great place for walkers, birdwatchers and nature-lovers in general and Brig a Don was a great base for us.