FB Twitter

The Cow Shed

The Cow Shed

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 103 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


The Cow Shed, which sleeps 6, is a cottage converted from a traditional cow shed. It has an indoor heated swimming pool shared with other users of the Llanfendigaid site beside the sea at the southern end of the Snowdonia National Park.

A perfect few days with friends!

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just arrived home after a perfect few days staying in The Cowshed. The decor, cleanliness and amazing location was second to none. The accommodation had everything and more! We wanted for nothing, every single thing we wanted/needed they had. Would definitely recommend and will be going again in the near future.

Della from hCeadle stayed at The Cow Shed for 2 nights in February 2024


Gareth & Lisa replied 6 days ago
Thanks Della for the great review. Much appreciated. So glad that you and your friends enjoyed your stay!

Relaxing weekend unwinding the Cowshed

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous long weekend at the cowshed - only wish we could have stayed longer.

The cottage is very comfortable and has everything you need for a relaxing weekend. The beds are super comfy and it was great to have a bathroom per bedroom.

Gorgeous setting and amazing views from huge windows. Loads of space - my 18 month old niece loved running around and watching the sheep. The pool is a great addition too. Some lovely little walks around, it was great to be able to walk to the beach. Thank you so much for a memorable weekend, we'll be back!


Sally from Liverpool stayed at The Cow Shed for 3 nights in February 2024


Gareth & Lisa replied 15 days ago
Thanks Sally for a fantastic review. We really appreciate it. We do hope you will come back soon! Thanks again, Gareth, Lisa and Emma.

Excellent stay. Perfect restful long weekend.

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay. Perfect restful long weekend. Good location. Not too difficult to get to. Comfortable.

Guest from Bury stayed at The Cow Shed for 3 nights in February 2024


Gareth & Lisa replied 16 days ago
Hi Ashely, thanks for the great review! Really appreciate it. Hope you come again soon. Gareth, Lisa and Emma

Gorgeous property

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jan 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I loved staying at the cowshed. The photos do not do it justice, it is a gorgeous property. It was cosy and we had everything we could possibly need. We took our two dogs and loved being able to take them for great walks straight from the property. We are excited to make a return visit!

Lianne from Stevenage stayed at The Cow Shed for 4 nights in January 2024


Gareth & Lisa replied 50 days ago
Thanks for the review. We will see you again next New Year! Regards Gareth, Lisa and Emma.

Best Start to the New Year!

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here with family and two energetic dogs and the place did not disappoint. Perfect size for our group, the house is absolutely immaculate and everything is finished to a high spec. Highlights for us were the close proximity to the beach, the indoor pool and the amount of outdoor space and privacy we had.
We celebrated the New Year here and could not think of a better place to start 2024.


Andrea from Burton-on-Trent stayed at The Cow Shed for 3 nights in December 2023


Gareth & Lisa replied 57 days ago
Thank you Andrea. Lovely review. So glad your say in The Cow Shed has given you a great start to 2024. Happy New Year to you. Please do come and stay again. Kind regards Gareth, Lisa and Emma.

Location,location,location

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a comfortable and warm retreat in an unspoilt and idyllic coastal location,with plenty to offer

Gareth from stayed at The Cow Shed for 2 nights in December 2023


Beautiful house to recharge the batteries

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cow Shed is the most beautiful, cosy place to rest and recharge. Gorgeous decor, stunning views and blissful peace and quiet. We can’t wait to go back!

Rebecca from Ellesmere stayed at The Cow Shed for 3 nights in November 2023


Gareth & Lisa replied 90 days ago
Thank you so much for the great review and for taking the time to leave the review. We very much appreciate it and we are so pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Do come back soon! Kind regards Gareth, Lisa and Emma.

Incredible place

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our stay in the cow shed. The interior and exterior are both beautiful and looked after very well. We had everything we needed and more! The pool is fabulous.
We loved walking to the beach and exploring the local area. Also the stars at night are amazing!
We will return for another stay as loved it so much!


Guest from Birmingham stayed at The Cow Shed for 4 nights in November 2023


Gareth & Lisa replied 90 days ago
Thank you!! Thanks for the great review and thanks for taking the time to leave the review. We very much appreciate it and we are so pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Do come back soon! Kind regards Gareth, Lisa and Emma.

Absolutely loved it!

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The photos don't do it justice, The house & location was amazing. We absolutely loved our quiet weekend away for a birthday celebration. It was everything we needed! The pool is gorgeous and right next to our house. The hosts were very helpful with information on the pool, fire wood etc. we've already started planning our next visit to The cow shed but with the children next time!
The welcome jar of Cookies topped it for us, Thank you very much!!


Ella from stayed at The Cow Shed for 3 nights in November 2023


Gareth & Lisa replied 94 days ago
Hi Ella. Sorry for taking a while to respond to your fantastic review of your stay in The Cow Shed. So glad you have a great time and we very much look forward to having you come and stay again very soon. Regards Gareth & Lisa

Extremely comfortable and relaxing stay

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Nov 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cow Shed is situated in such a beautiful area with views straight out on to fields with a lovely enclosed courtyard garden. The interior is beautifully decorated with constant hot water and such comfortable beds. The swimming pool was glorious and a real treat at the end of the day.
We all needed a relaxing break to de stress and the Cow Shed exceeded our expectations and allowed us to chill!
We would highly recommend this property and thank Lisa and Gareth for their hospitality.


Philip from Daventry stayed at The Cow Shed for 4 nights in November 2023


Gareth & Lisa replied 108 days ago
Thanks Phil for leaving your review. So glad you enjoyed your time at The Cow Shed. We hope you are relaxed after your stay and that you come and enjoy the Estate again in the future. All the best. Gareth & Lisa.

Short September stay

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous time in a fabulous place. We walked with the dog, played golf, and watched a glorious sunset from the fire pit. The Cow Shed is a perfect place for a stay - spacious, bright and full of modern kit. Breakfast outside if the sun is out. We will be back again (but I also like the look of some of the other cottages!). Thanks Gareth and Lisa for making our stay so comfortable!

Anthony from stayed at The Cow Shed for 6 nights in September 2023


Gareth & Lisa replied 150 days ago
Hey Anthony. Thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review for us. Great to have you come and stay at our beautiful Cow Shed. So glad you enjoyed your stay. look forward to you booking out one of the cottages! Take care. Gareth & Lisa.

Holiday stay

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Aug 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely location and accommodation was decorated beautifully. However swimming pool shower did not work all week, no windows in ground floor double bedroom, this created a lack of ventilation. Sound travelling from living room area to bedrooms was frustrating at night time. The kitchen was very well stocked, coffee machine was a nice touch but tumblers were large. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Laraine from Selby stayed at The Cow Shed for 7 nights in August 2023


Gareth & Lisa replied 182 days ago
Hi Laraine. Thanks for your review. Glad you had a pleasant stay. The pool shower is not plumbed in yet. Apologies about that. We hope you do come back and stay again soon. Many thanks.

Dreamy Welsh family vacation (July 2023)

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The booking process was easy and the subsequent correspondence and App was very helpful. Communications with Lisa (and Gareth) has been really straightforward. In the run up to our stay the instagram account really got us excited.
When we arrived at the Cow Shed it was absolutely beautiful, it looked even better in real life! Emma the housekeeper came to welcome us too. The sheets were crisp and white, the beds comfortable, the occasional scattered books were a delight. The kitchen had everything we needed and we appreciated the coffee beans and EVOO. The earth-friendly toiletries and cleaning equipment were a lovely caring touch. One of my unexpected pleasures was seeing the ewes, lambs and cows in the field right by the house everyday. One ewe enjoyed jumping over the stone wall and exploring the cow shed garden. We loved using the heated pool.

We really enjoyed the localityand managed to see a beautiful sunset on Tonfenau beach. We did many day trips and did lots of fab hikes (Cader Idris, Precipice walk, Coed y Brenin waterfalls, Ynslas nature reserve). Barmouth and Aberdovey beaches were fun too.

We would love to return!


Sabena from Birmingham stayed at The Cow Shed for 7 nights in July 2023


Gareth & Lisa replied 210 days ago
Hi Sabena. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your lovely review. We really appreciate it. So glad you had a fabulous time and we too hope you will return very soon. Thanks again. Gareth & Lisa

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage, immaculately clean, very well equipped, spacious and incredible value for money! We stayed as a family for six, aging from 20yrs old to 65yrs old and all of us would definitely return.

Shelley from Doncaster stayed at The Cow Shed for 3 nights in June 2023


Gareth & Lisa replied 231 days ago
Hi Shelley. Thanks so much for your review. So glad you were impressed and that you all enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Regards Gareth & Lisa

Beautiful location and house

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The place was spotlessly clean and very tastefully decorated with lots of lovely touches. We especially enjoyed the pool which was warm and with even more lovely views around the estate. We recommend the local area which was stunning for nature lovers.

Katy from Penarth stayed at The Cow Shed for 5 nights in June 2023


Gareth & Lisa replied 253 days ago
Thank you Katy. What a lovely review. It was a pleasure having you come and stay and we hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Thanks again. Gareth & Lisa

Such a relaxing environment

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our relaxing stay in the Cowshed. Everything was set out and styled beautifully. Even the earth friendly products from dishwasher powder to body wash was luxurious. We had elderly family member who uses a wheelchair. We took our own equipment such as pillow raiser and commode which doubles as a shower chair and she managed fine especially as the layout is all one level. The estate grounds were fantastic for two 12yr odds. They loved the freedom and tree swings. The pool was in constant use and so warm to sit there with costume on and a good book.
Everything was perfect for our family of 5 with age range from 12 to 85. Don't forget to visit the ice-cream shop in near by town. Thank you Lisa and Gareth and I wish you all success with the Estate.


Karen from stayed at The Cow Shed for 4 nights in April 2023


Lisa and Gareth (& Barley) replied 305 days ago
Thanks so much for your lovely review. The feedback feels us with pride. The Cow Shed is fabulous for all ages. In terms of the Ice-Cream then it has to be Aberdovey and it has to be the Eton Mess flavour for me with a sherbet cone. For Lisa then it is always the Salted Caramel on a chocolate cone. Anyway, enough about ice-cream. It was great having you stay at the Estate. We hope that you come again soon!

Excellent

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pool excellent
Refurbishment of building excellent
Three bedrooms and three bathrooms suited us
Huge well equipped kitchen and dining space for family gatherings
Lovely sunny living area with glorious views through large windows


Lynn from Holywell stayed at The Cow Shed for 4 nights in April 2023


Gareth & Lisa replied 321 days ago
Hi Lynn. You are great too! Lovely review. Thank you! See you soon hopefully. Gareth & Lisa

Spacious, excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quiet location with lovely walk to the coast. Excellent, clean, very roomy and well equipped accommodation. Dog-proof gardens with large patio area.

Wendy from Burntwood stayed at The Cow Shed for 7 nights in March 2023


Gareth & Lisa replied 325 days ago
Hi Wendy, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review. We really appreciate it. So pleased you have had a great time and that you were impressed with everything about The Cow Shed. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Gareth & Lisa

Lovely Place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you Lisa and Gareth,

Such a lovely place for us to stay with great walks to the beach and local countryside.

We all had such a great time and would love to come back.

Dave, Trish and Family xx


Dave from Chorlton stayed at The Cow Shed for 6 nights in December 2022


Lisa and Gareth (& Barley) replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Dave and Trish! Thank you so much for the lovely review. The Cow Shed is very special. We hope to see you back at Llanfendigaid very soon! Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.

Needs T.L.C

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Nov 2022
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Cowshed is nice enough on first look, but closer inspection reveals a tired building inside and out. Cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired with dirty bedsheets/pillowcases and very hard mattresses. The log burner is a nice feature however, it is poorly designed and has poor airflow, this coupled with the fact that you can't open any windows and the stable doors don't work as required with the bolts being fitted wrongly, we didn't use it after the first day or 2. All in all, this holiday home requires a serious makeover, and now that the new owners have taken over, I'm sure these issues will be addressed.
As for the location, it's quiet but the walks that are pointed out in the accommodation need assessing as many of them have access issues.


Sarah from Stoke-on-Trent stayed at The Cow Shed for 4 nights in November 2022


Gareth & Lisa replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are going to refurbish The CowShed in Jan/Feb/March 2023. However, what is not good from our side is your comments on cleanliness and bedsheets. We do pride ourselves on cleanliness and clean bedding across all the properties and so we will look into what went wrong for your stay. The Log Burner does work really well but the air flow valve does need to be open. It is a bit stiff and therefore isn't opened at times (we will give it a bit of grease) by guests. We are indeed in a lovely quiet spot and there are stunning walks in every direction. We hope you will come back and give us another try next year!

Fantastic house in a stunning area

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic spacious house in a stunning area of wales.
Some lovely walks down to sea or up a hill close to the house for great views of the sea and the rolling hills.
Swimming Pool is a very nice touch too ,fantastic hosts that go the extra mile,nice big wood burner with wood supplied . I Would definitely recommend to anyone ! A *****


andrew from Lymm stayed at The Cow Shed for 8 nights in October 2022


Gareth & Lisa replied more than 1 year ago
Ah, thanks for your lovely review Andy. It was an absolute pleasure having you and your brother Jez stay at The Cow Shed. We hope you found the peaceful and beautiful location to be inspiring for making new music! Please do come and stay again soon.

The Cow Shed

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Oct 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
You have a super little set up. Beautiful spot. Know the Dysinni valley and Bird Rock very well. Used to fly out of Peniarth up and down the coast.
You were helpful, friendly and welcoming. The Cow Shed was clean. The dog security was 1st class! Overall a lovely set up and I’d like to see the other accommodation. Only criticism would be the overall cost for 6 nights. A small “Wecome” pack, towels for pool and general refresh?


Nigel from Bridgnorth stayed at The Cow Shed for 6 nights in October 2022


Gareth & Lisa replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Nigel, many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. So pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. We are working on the welcome pack. We do hope that you will come and stay again and maybe try out one of our other properties. Thanks again. Kind regards Gareth & Lisa

Rothwell, Hyde & Pickwell Cowshed week-long visit from 3rd October

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the first of ten annual visits to the main house in 1989 young families. When the next generation started to appear, we started up again, this time also making use of Dove Cottage in 2010. With the arrival of yet more youngsters, we 'oldies' left the house to them and took refuge in the recently converted Cowshed for our next visit. All-in-all we have visited the Llanfendigaid Estate some fourteen times over the years - four of those staying in the Cowshed. It has been a great addition to the Estate, providing comfortable accommodation in a tranquil setting. It is well equipped with everything you would want when going on holidays. If you love to explore local mountains, the seaside or the wider area for walking or cycling it is excellent. The local railway station at Tonfanau provides easy access to Aberystwyth, Machynlleth and Aberdovey one way and all the way to Pwllheli on the Glyn Peninsula the other way. It is a testament to the Llanfendigaid Estate and additions such as the Cowshed, swimming pool etc. that we continue to return year after year. We met new owner Lisa on our latest visit in early October. She was very pleasant and could not do enough to help. We were impressed to learn of some of the plans to improve and develop the Estate with some ambitious ideas. We hope the Estate will remain as welcoming, peaceful and now.


John from Newport stayed at The Cow Shed for 7 nights in October 2022


Gareth & Lisa replied more than 1 year ago
Hi John. Thanks so much to you and all your group. Amazing that you have stayed at the estate 14 times and as far back as 1989. This was your first stay with Lisa and i as the new custodians of the estate. We are very grateful for that and we fully appreciate your review and feedback. Yes, we plan to make some changes but we everything will be done with care, and with the sole intention of making the overall guest experience even more enjoyable. We do hope that your visits will continue. Thank you again! Gareth & Lisa.

Ideal Autumn Holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had visited the area above Barmouth & now wanted to explore south of Estuary so this was ideal location Nr Tywyn.
House has a wow factor with layout & loved the outside space & indoor swimming pool.
Every room is large, flat & so ideal for older ones. All furniture cosy & clean, kitchen well stocked, beds comfortable & outside sitting space a sun trap for breakfast or chilling in afternoon. Loved Aberdovey & Precipice walk in Dolgellau. Would happily recommend.


Tanya from Swindon stayed at The Cow Shed for 7 nights in September 2022


Gareth & Lisa replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely review. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again next year! Thanks again. Kind regards Gareth, Lisa and Barley.

A beautiful, tranquil spot

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a great week's stay here. Lisa and the team were so friendly and helpful. The pool and table tennis were great and we loved seeing the cows and sheep from the cow shed windows. We enjoyed climbing snowdon and going to Zip World which are both just over an hours drive away. Plenty of activities to choose from and gorgeous beaches to visit. Overall, a really enjoyable and comfortable stay. Thank you to Lisa and the team.

Rebecca from Romford stayed at The Cow Shed for 7 nights in July 2022


Lisa and Gareth (& Barley) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Rebecca for leaving a review. We really appreciate your feedback. Glad you enjoyed your week at The Cowshed and we hope to see you back here at Llanfendigaid in the future. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. Regards Lisa and the Team.

Stunning location

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Firstly, we will definitely be going back.

The Cow Shed looks exactly like the photographs. It’s lovely inside, just as lovely outside.

For us a child and dog friendly holiday was important. The set up at the Cow Shed made this perfect. Happy dogs, happy toddler.

Dog owners will love the fact that the gardens are securely fenced, and there is a front and back for a bit of variety.

Sitting outside was really pleasant, the view and surroundings are stunning. Fish and chips with a glass of wine, a fire pit with toasted marshmallows later on - you will love it.

Having a swimming pool on site was really amazing and being able to just pop over to it was wonderful.

The Cow Shed itself had everything we needed, a very well appointed kitchen, comfy sofas and chairs to lounge about on and nice bedrooms with big beds. The internet was good there too, as phone signal poor for us on EE.

We had a brilliant holiday here and visited lots of local places and different beaches but coming back each day to The Cow Shed made our holiday even more enjoyable as it was such a great place.

My only suggestion would be that we are used to an array of tv/film options so I would suggest taking a Netflix log in to compliment the FreeSat provided. Or take an iPad to watch something in bed.



Elizabeth from Stourport-on-severn stayed at The Cow Shed for 5 nights in June 2022


A great place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 08 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable and restful. My dog Bella was happy in the enclosed garden looking but not bothered by the sheep and lambs. The beach at Towyn was great for Bella and also Aberdovey. George 111 pub is worth a visit (about 15 minutes) very dog friendly. Will return!!

Cheryl from Swansea stayed at The Cow Shed for 5 nights in April 2022


Lovely stay....

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Apr 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing few days in such a beautiful part of the county. The Cow Shed is in an amazing location, close to a secluded beach and lots of amazing walks. The large dining and sofa area provided a lovely place to relax. We also made good use of the outdoor area with a BBQ and outdoor firepit. The garden is also secure so is perfect if you are bringing your dog.

Joanne from Darlington stayed at The Cow Shed for 4 nights in March 2022


Idyllic location and all the comforts you could need

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cow shed is a truly beautiful property, located in a stunning valley overlooking cardigan bay. The surrounding landscape of the southern snowdonia park is an absolute dream.

Facilities

3 spacious bedrooms and 2 good sized bathrooms. Enormous kitchen full of all the utensils you might need, oven, fridge, dishwasher, large dining table adjacent. Utility room with washing machine. Indoor pool is a very short wall across the track and is a wonderful option. Table tennis next to building (unavailable at time of stay). The lounge has plenty of comfortable seating, while the outdoor area provides plenty of room to relax, BBQ and an area for dogs to run around.

Location

Just a short drive to the town of Tywyn, where you'll find a lovely beach, some cafés, a cinema, some pubs, a railway and a large coop. Further down the road, the town of Aberdyfi offers more shops, a gorgeous beach and some more amenities (recommend the Dovey inn). In the other direction, it's a 40 minute drive to Barmouth which offers a larger town and an absolutely stunning beach (dog friendly all year round on one side). En route, would definitely recommend stopping at the George III pub for a drink or meal overlooking the Afon Mawddach. Snowdonia national Park is right on the doorstep, with Cader Idris only a 10ish minute drive away. We used this as a base to visit many places (Penrhyn zipworld, Betwys-y-Coed, Snowdonia) further afield and found a leisurely drive to all places.
In more local terms, there are many great walks around and easy access to a local beach and railway station (Tonfanau).

Hosting

The site manager Graham was excellent, a friendly presence whenever we bumped into him and readily available when needed.

All in all we would 100% recommend this property and will certainly be returning in the future.


Mark from Banbury stayed at The Cow Shed for 6 nights in March 2022


Lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay for our party of six. Beds were very comfortable and we all slept very well.
Swimming pool was amazing! Clean and warm.
Brilliant views.
Our only suggestion for improvement would be to have a few extra toilet rolls ( really pushing it to find any improvements needed)
We would love to stay again.


Carly from Thornton-cleveleys stayed at The Cow Shed for 2 nights in March 2022


Glorious setting

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Mar 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A true home from home in an absolutely fabulous setting. A very spacious house which was easily accessible. The kitchen was well supplied with utensils, crockery etc. Be prepared to take all you need for catering as the property is remote, we found a lot of places closed but we did go out of season. The house was warm and comfortable. Graham, the estate manager was extremely friendly and helpful. We found the communication between the owner and ourselves excellent and the online site providing all the details about the booking was a godsend ( I wish all booking agencies /property owners would do this). The swimming pool was a huge bonus especially as we were the only guests at the time so it was accessible when we wanted. We used the local trains to get about, the station is a 20 min walk from the house and is a request stop.
I throughly recommend this property and look forward to booking in the future.


Barbara from Wirral stayed at The Cow Shed for 4 nights in February 2022


The best week away!

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Feb 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at the cow shed in early
February! Everything was as described and as pictured. Customer service was spot on and I received swift replies at all times.
The beds were comfy and the rooms were clean and the kitchen well equipped! We also made great use of the bbq and the pool and generally had a lot of fun at the property.
Thank you!


Carly from London stayed at The Cow Shed for 4 nights in January 2022


Beautiful for some R & R

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jan 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cow Shed is a ground floor accommodation that has everything in it that you could possibly want for. The views around it are hills and mountains and fields of sheep that are happy to come and say Hello.It is a great place for long walks and relaxation but for those wanting shopping of clothes nearby big towns etc it is very remote. The heated swimming pool was a great assett . The owner and staff were brilliant and we were kept informed of check in, key safe numbers and anything else which was needed and someone was on call at all times.

Dyane from Haverhill stayed at The Cow Shed for 7 nights in January 2022


A short break

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jan 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at the Cow Shed the heated pool was a real bonus. Would happily go back and probably will.

Ian from Hope Valley stayed at The Cow Shed for 4 nights in January 2022


Outstanding getaway

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 4 nights at the Cow Shed during the winter solstice, and were blessed with blue skies and cloudless nights. The estate is an amazing location just off the beaten track with a heated pool which was a bonus during the cold days and nights. The Cow Shed was clean, modern, and a perfect space for our family to relax and play. We managed to do a few walks, some paddle boarding on the Dysynni river, a spot of surfing on Cemetery Beach all topped off with an fantastic Sunday lunch at the Tyn-y-Cornel. We would happily stay again!

Carl from Leamington Spa stayed at The Cow Shed for 4 nights in December 2021


Family stay at the cow shed

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at the cow shed, we have children from age 3 up to 14 and they all had a wonderful stay. The accommodation was clean, tidy, well equipped and comfortable for a family of 5 and Graham and Will were very accommodating with our last minute change to travel times. We loved the area and feel there is so much more still to see. lakes, rivers, waterfalls and the swimming pool were all favourites for our group as well as the copper mine and zip world to name but a few.

Alice from Abingdon stayed at The Cow Shed for 6 nights in August 2021


A lovely family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our stay at Llanfendigaid, my family took all 3 cottages and house. The weather was like the mediterranean and we had a wonderful time.

Anna from Whitchurch stayed at The Cow Shed for 5 nights in July 2021


Wonderfully relaxing place

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cowshed was perfect for our stay in Wales. It was spotlessly clean, important during the pandemic, and very comfortable. The cottage is bright and airy - ideal during the hottest weekend of the year so far. It was always warm on our return but cools down quickly once the doors are opened. The lovely pool is a welcome cool-down too.

We only met Graham but he was very helpful explaining all we needed to know. We were made to feel welcome and at home. There is a relaxing, laid-back feel to the estate and we soon unwound. The local trains tried hard to upset that but we overcame!


Andrew from Dursley stayed at The Cow Shed for 4 nights in July 2021


Cowshed short break

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic short break at the cowshed, walking to the beach and the boys loved the pool. Lovely tranquil setting, all very friendly. Thank you!

Emma from Reading stayed at The Cow Shed for 2 nights in July 2021


Great holiday - as usual

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have, once more, enjoyed our stay at the Cowshed, blessed with excellent weather. We have been regular customers in all of Llanfendigaid's various properties over the last 34 years so feel at home when we visit. Estate manager Graham always makes us welcome and deals with the inevitable hiccups and questions efficiently.

John from Newport stayed at The Cow Shed for 7 nights in June 2021


Peaceful relaxing get away

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely peaceful stay at the cowshed, our first after lockdown.
The property has comfortable beds, and the kitchen is well stocked with the necessary cooking and dining equipment. Outside is a very handy barbecue that we made good use of - we recommend you take your own grill tray to cook on. 10 mins up the road by car in Tywyn there is a great baker and an excellent local butcher, as well as small supermarkets for all you will need to eat and drink, and a lovely sandy seafront for a long beach walk.
And there is endless amusement to be had watching the antics of the resident cows and sheep in the fields behind.


Linda from Milton Keynes stayed at The Cow Shed for 7 nights in June 2021


Amazing stay

Review submitted on Sun, 23 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely break and the location was beautiful. Cleaning could have been better especially in covid times

Sarah from Hertford stayed at The Cow Shed for 4 nights in May 2021


Will replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Sarah - thanks very much for your review and very glad to know you enjoyed your stay. I will raise your comments on cleaning with the team as it is most important to get this right.

Nice property but needs attention

Review submitted on Sat, 08 May 2021
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Had a lovely stay at The Cow Shed. A few areas of feedback. Despite saying he would see us at the property, we did not see or here from the host Graham for the entire stay. The property itself could do with some attention here and there, only minor but my expectation was that it would be in tip top condition after being shut down during months of lockdown. Cleaning was also below standard in some areas which needs to be improved. Last point, you need to leave more one toilet roll in each bathroom for the entire stay!

Jo from St. Asaph stayed at The Cow Shed for 3 nights in May 2021


Will replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your feedback Jo which we will take on board. Not sure sure what happened with seeing Graham. He was there on Monday and Tuesday but has a day off on Wednesday and I think he arrived after you had departed on Thursday. But glad to hear you had a good stay anyway.

Lovely surroundings, cottage was very nice, Graham was very helpful and on hand

Review submitted on Wed, 05 May 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In places the cottage was not as clean as we would expect, we moved the log basket and it was dirty.

Allan from Connah’s Quay stayed at The Cow Shed for 4 nights in April 2021


Lovely Weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Apr 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really nice stay at the cow shed. The location is very peaceful and the cottage was great. Very nice.

Iwan from Abergwili stayed at The Cow Shed for 3 nights in April 2021


A perfect break in the most beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd stay here (plus a few more in the main house!) and it was a wonderful as ever. Graham was absolutely brilliant in keeping us safe and making sure everything was ready. We will be back!

Rebecca from Newport stayed at The Cow Shed for 6 nights in March 2021


Lovely

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I did not write a review last time because I had nothing more to say.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Ailsa from Sidmouth stayed at The Cow Shed for 4 nights in December 2020


98/100

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place would definitely recommend it to others . Cowshed very comfortable and homely can’t wait to revisit

Mandy from Tamworth stayed at The Cow Shed for 3 nights in October 2020


Escape from it all

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at the Cow Shed, including my children 2 of whom are teenagers. It was a costal holiday but not a beach holiday.
The swimming pool was the cherry on the cake

Be prepared to drive or catch the train from the nearest train stop to visit anywhere. The walks in the area are stunning.


Melissa from Camberley stayed at The Cow Shed for 7 nights in August 2020


Highly recommended

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cow Shed is a wonderful property in a stunning location. It is incredibly spacious and well equipped. Very comfy beds too! The view is absolutely amazing. Would highly recommend!

Anna from Sutton Coldfield stayed at The Cow Shed for 7 nights in July 2020


Summer holiday at The Cow Shed

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at The Cow Shed. We were the first to arrive since the ease of Lockdown but we were made to feel very safe and welcome. The place is extremely spacious and there is more than enough room for four adults, two children and a dog. All the facilities worked very well and the wifi access is great - and we used this a lot as we had no phone reception. The children aged 10 and 7 absolutely loved the pool. It was lovely and warm! Despite not having much sunshine we all enjoyed walks to the pebble beach nearby. In fact, surprisingly, we really did not mind the cooler weather (a local farmer told my mother that it is normally much hotter in July). It meant we could enjoy lighting the fire pit outside one evening and toasting marsh mallows. We are definitely hoping to revisit.

Sheron from Leicester stayed at The Cow Shed for 5 nights in July 2020


Absolutely Amazing

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a ladies weekend away and from the moment we stepped out the car we were in love.
Graham our host had packed our Asda delivery shopping away and put the heating on for us.
The Cow Shed was in great condition no dush or dirt in site.
The log fire was easy to use and plenty of fire wood available.
Everything you need is already there from cooking to washing clothes. Nothing was required but food and great company.
The beds were sooooo comfy and clean we struggled to get out.
We opened the blinds in the morning to amazing clear sky’s, mountains, green fields and sheep. The view was breathless.
The heated in door swimming pool is a stone throw away and was a beautiful dip in the peak of winter.
We went for a walking and located the great sites our host recommended.
We are definitely planning our next visit but for 4 nights as we struggled to leave lol.
We were given late checkout on Sunday for 3pm which was perfect for us.


Quintella from Bilston stayed at The Cow Shed for 2 nights in January 2020


Winter break

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious, modern and extremely comfortable accommodation (esp. the beds) with lovely views of the hills. Would definitely book again.

Maureen from London stayed at The Cow Shed for 6 nights in December 2019


Christmas Gettaway

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Dec 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are a family of four adults and were looking for a very comfortable base to do a bit of relaxing over Christmas and walking with our two dogs.

It was a lovely touch to come in and find a decorated Christmas Tree.

We enjoyed the Cowshed and appreciated the open plan design which is very sociable. We also were impressed with the spectacular views and walks nearby. We visited a number of the recommended day trips and restaurants it’s always good to get that information.

All in it was a great visit.


Helen from Wokingham stayed at The Cow Shed for 5 nights in December 2019


Birthday Weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We took the whole of Llanfendigaid Estate last weekend and the Cow Shed was obviously one of the properties. Very different from the main house, it is very modern with clean lines and open space. Having said that it is also warm and comfortable. The cow shed is completely private and I would totally recommend it.

Julie from Rochdale stayed at The Cow Shed for 3 nights in November 2019


An excellent week spent at a familiar 'hunting ground'

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our fifteenth visit to properties on the Llanfendigaid Estate spanning about 30 years and, at times, involving three generations! It was no surprise, therefore, for the most senior generation of the Pickwells, Hydes and Rothwell to spend another idyllic week here at the Cowshed - the most recent addition to the estate. The property is excellent, warm and welcoming.The recent installation of free wi-fi a very welcome addition. We will be visiting again!


Helen from Newport stayed at The Cow Shed for 7 nights in October 2019


A 30th Birthday weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We exclusively booked all the properties for a family gathering and can not recommend enough, stunning location and extremely comfortable accommodation. The beds are bed linen are very luxury and a real home from home. Will not hesitate to book again!

Grace from Stafford stayed at The Cow Shed for 3 nights in September 2019


Perfect location and beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We loved staying in the cow shed and hope to return next year. A beautiful peaceful location and great cottage. Love walking down the quiet lane, catching the train from tonfanau, swimming in the pool. Great selection of children's books. Location suited us for trips to Barmouth, Harlech and Aberdovey.

Charlotte from Burton-on-trent stayed at The Cow Shed for 7 nights in July 2019


beautiful apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
we stayed with teenage children and a large dog. The apartment was beautiful . supplied everything we needed for a relaxing week . The only issue was with the wi-fi . kids where unable to get this working - also the reception for phones is practically none existent. Perfect for someone wanting total peace but not great for teenagers . However would I recommend the apartment - absolutely !!

Guest from Burnley stayed at The Cow Shed for 5 nights in June 2019


Llanfendigaid replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks Janine. You will be happy (or perhaps not!) to know that we went live on Friday with ultra-fast 100Mbps leased line broadband which I think should provide anybody who wants it very good wifi indeed!

A brilliant summer holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a Wonderful holiday at the cowshed, accommodation first-class, countryside and views marvellous . Completely recharge batteries and ready for life .

Peter from Alton stayed at The Cow Shed for 7 nights in June 2019


A perfect re-charge

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd stay at the Cow Shed in less than 6 months. We love the location which is ideal for a complete recharge.
Seeing the farm animals from the sitting room window (lambs and two calves being born) was a delight.
The beds are so comfy. Graham the estates manager and Will (owner) are exceptionally helpful from initial booking until the final farewell.
Perfect location to explore the neighbouring hot spots (Aberdovey, Tywyn and beyond) or relaxing around the property - walks through the fields, along the lane to the beach, or a dip in the on site heated indoor pool.
We will return for a 3rd visit for sure!


Amanda from Balsall Common stayed at The Cow Shed for 7 nights in May 2019


Perfect accommodation in an ideal location

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third successive year staying at Llanfendigaid and, helped by glorious weather, it was even better than previously. The Cowshed provides spacious, well equipped accommodation inside and out for a party of seven (age range 70+ to 3 months) and a dog. The setting is superb with great views and the bonus of a (very warm) pool on site. There is plenty to do nearby in Tywyn, Fairbourne and Barmouth, especially for fans of steam railways. Am already checking dates for next year.

Jen from Ellesmere Port stayed at The Cow Shed for 5 nights in May 2019


The perfect place

Review submitted on Mon, 06 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cowshed is a wonderful place to stay. Spacious, comfortably furnished with amazing views. The sunny courtyard offers a tranquil place for rest and relaxation. Our visit was just perfect.

Alison from Llangollen stayed at The Cow Shed for 8 nights in April 2019


Sheep lambing outside the window!

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful space with stunning views. Log burner was a delight on a rainy afternoon. So well equipped for the dog. Large bedrooms and very relaxing stay.
Walked to the beach really easily. Loved the large corner sofa and picture window. Felt completely at ease and relaxed. Did actually see a sheep give birth from the window! Nature at its finest.


Guest from Chester stayed at The Cow Shed for 3 nights in March 2019


Best weekend ever

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous weekend in the Cowshed. The house was warm and toasty and the beds were ultra comfortable. Everything was absolutely perfect and very luxurious, I haven't got a single bad word to say about The Cowshed! Nearby walks up Bird Rock and Cadair Idris were beautiful, and made even better knowing that we had a lovely house to go back to with a warm fire. Would absolutely recommend, we are already planning our next trip!

Scarlet from Trowbridge stayed at The Cow Shed for 3 nights in February 2019


A complete battery recharge experience!

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found this group of rentals on our last trip to Tywyn and loved the peaceful location and booked for a week - two humans and our dog Reggie.
The Cow Shed was wonderfully equipped home from home. Comfy beds, ample seating and loved that there was no mobile phone signal. The log fire was used nightly (we stayed in Nov) although the heating was v efficient.
Very spacious even for a much larger group and have since recommended to many friends, some of which have already booked.
Graham was on hand to help though mindful of our privacy and Will the owner, exceptionally helpfull throughout.
If you’re looking for a tranquil, rural location, away from it all but close enough to the local towns of Twywn and Aberdovey, then this is a little gem.
We will return.


Amanda from Balsall Common stayed at The Cow Shed for 7 nights in November 2018


Half term heaven

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Nov 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Great property, clean, warm, spacious with all of the equipment that you would require. Plan your trip/bookings before arrival as internet/phone connection is very limited but there is a public phone available onsite should you need one.

Scenic, not far from the sea or Snowdonia with a quaint local store and village nearby..


Nimisha from Wokingham stayed at The Cow Shed for 7 nights in October 2018


The Cowshed wins again

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Nov 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at the Cowshed and all was as expected. A fully equipped facility that was well presented as previous visit. Graham Nock was only too pleased to assist with the very small problem we had with wifi

Les from Birmingham stayed at The Cow Shed for 4 nights in October 2018


The Cow Shed

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful place to stay with amazing scenery. Would definetley recommend and come back for a second visit.

Natasha from Deeside stayed at The Cow Shed for 3 nights in October 2018


I do not want to provide a review title

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Oct 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
You should not try and force people to fill this in - they will simply not respond to you which cannot be helpful to the holiday location

Guest from Bicester stayed at The Cow Shed for 4 nights in October 2018


Luxury stay in idilic landscape

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cow shed is an amazing property, its been lovingly transformed into a light airy modern building with an amazing wood burner and fantastic views.

It is extremely spacious and could acomodate a lot more than the 6 people.

The pool and ping pong table are fantastic for the kids along with the sheep.

Great property in an amazing spot.



Christopher from Treorchy stayed at The Cow Shed for 3 nights in September 2018


We enjoyed the lovely environment and facilities at Llanfendigaid

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The facilities and countryside around were lovely and the accommodation was very comfortable for us as a family of 6 plus the dog. We enjoyed the clean air, the hillside and seaside views and walks all at close hand. There was a nearby train offering a lovely ride over the estuary to Barmouth. We enjoyed the solitude as well as lovely local food facilities in the nearby village. It was a great break from the usual routine and we'll do it again if we can. The only negative (which was really a positive too) was the lack of a phone signal. There was a landline we could use if we needed to phone in the building next to us. But mostly we forgot all the usual hassle of phones. We would recommend this area for people who like walking and steam trains too.

Ingrid from Retford stayed at The Cow Shed for 4 nights in September 2018


Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely, comfortable and tastefully furnished cow shed conversion taken as part of the whole Llanfendigaid Estate for a week. Cool, light and airy and very nicely furnished with large open plan living area with wood burner. Super spacious internal areas and great courtyard for al fresco dining with BBQ and fire pit.

Very comfortable double bedroom with en-suite with large double doors opening onto the courtyard for free air sleeping. Views outs to sides full of sheep and hills beyond. Perfect for a family of six or two couples and children with a dog either as part of the whole estate or individually. Properly fenced off externally and internally for having dogs without any worries.

Great area with lots to do and tranquil surroundings.


John from Callander stayed at The Cow Shed for 7 nights in July 2018


Even better than ever!

Review submitted on Tue, 15 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cow Shed was the perfect base for our family holiday. All six of us, ages ranging from 2-70, were delighted by the quality of the accommodation, the space both inside and outside and the glorious setting. Hard to beat watching lambs frolicking just over the wall as we cooked our evening meal in the private courtyard. As we knew from previous stays at Llanfendigaid, there is so much to do nearby- Talyllyn and Fairbourne railways, the traditional seaside delights of Barmouth, spectacular scenery in every direction and the excellent Indiana restaurant in Fairbourne. Will certainly be booking for next year.

Jennifer from Ellesmere Port stayed at The Cow Shed for 5 nights in May 2018


We will be back! Gorgeous accommodation in the most idyllic location. Very dog friendly.

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we've stayed in the Cow Shed, and the family's 15th at Llanfendigaid. That says it all, really. It's easy and spacious - ideal for get-togethers. Bringing the dog was no hassle, and having the pool so close was ideal for our young children (ages 5 and 6). Plenty of room for the six of us (and dog). The actual Cow Shed itself is beautifully presented - genuine 5*. We have already booked for next year!

Rebecca from Newport stayed at The Cow Shed for 7 nights in April 2018


Cozy mid January stay

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jan 2018
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had a lovely stay at Llanfendigaid estate in January with our 3 month old son and in laws. The cottage is very spacious and it was lovely to have the log burner which really made the place cozy. Very good facilities for the dog also i.e. enclosed garden etc. The beds were really comfortable and we all slept well during the stay. Use of the swimming pool was also very good as we were the only occupants of the estate for the week which meant we had sole use. The only couple of issues we had were that when we arrived the pots/pans etc were dirty from previous use which meant we had to clean them all ourselves before using them. The other issue was the WIFI access. Essentially we were given a one off code for the WIFI which I assumed was for access throughout our weeks stay. Unfortunately this was for only a very limited amount of data which promptly ran out on our first day even though we only used the internet to look at emails etc. Further WIFI passcode needed to be bought and were quite expensive (i.e. £10 for 1GB). I am unsure whether this limitation in WIFI access was advertised but if it was it was not clearly done so. Other than this we really enjoyed our week and the location was a good base to explore parts of the coastline we had not previously visited. Would recommend it to others.

Guest from Cardiff stayed at The Cow Shed for 7 nights in January 2018


Will Garton-Jones replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your review. Despite years of badgering and promises, BT has still not managed to provide us with any sort of broadband service. As a result we rely on satellite based broadband which is fast but exceptionally expensive (potentially upto £5,000 per week!). As a result, if we are to offer the service at all, we have no choice but charge for data over a set allowance. Modern phones (iPhones particularly) are very data hungry and use much more data than you would expect even for simple tasks. We advise visitors to use laptops where possible with auto updates disabled. BT are still promising Superfast broadband, and when that nirvana is delivered and working, an unconstrained service will be possible.

A wonderful New Years break

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired the entire Estate for a large party of us for a week over New Years. We all had a fantastic time: the location was stunning, everything we needed was provided and the stay was very comfortable indeed. The CowShed in particular was done to a very high standard and we were really impressed with all that it offered. The manager of the Estate was exceptionally helpful and attentive whenever we needed him during our stay. We would definitely recommend...and we hope to return ourselves!

Lyndsey from Wallingford stayed at The Cow Shed for 7 nights in December 2017


Short October Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property was excellent and really suited our needs. With a young family there was plenty of space and everything we needed. Graham (manager) was very friendly and helpful. He sorted out a leak with the dishwasher without any fuss whilst we were out.

There was plenty of information on the area and things to do.



Jonathan from Grantham stayed at The Cow Shed for 4 nights in October 2017


Family break

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A big group of us stayed at the cow shed & house for 4 days. We had an amazing time. The cow shed was spot less, modern & homely. Our doggie very much enjoyed it too! Would love to visit again!

Sophie from Stockport stayed at The Cow Shed for 4 nights in September 2017


Lovely cottage near the Wales coastal path

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cowshed is a lovely place to stay by the sea in mid-Wales. The accommodation is very spacious - no need to worry about exercise on a rainy day, you can do an inside lap of the cottage! Beds were very comfy and the kitchen is well kitted out. Plenty of hot water for baths and showers on tap. There is an indoor pool on the estate very close by - you can make a quick dash for it when the heaven's open without getting too wet. The pool is big enough to get some exercise or for the kids to have fun. Graham, the estate manager, is very helpful for any queries. It's probably foreseeable given the location but the mobile signal is patchy and you might need to walk around a bit to find one. The data allowance is not unlimited so be prepared to pay more if you want to stream movies etc as data will run out quite quickly.

Samantha from Northwood stayed at The Cow Shed for 7 nights in August 2017


Will replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for your review. The wifi service is delivered by satellite via a groundstation in Milan which means that data is extremely expensive and also limited by the service provider. Hopefully one day BT will get as far as us....(!)

pleasant but could be easily improved .....

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
- Only one hand towel for 2 people. There should be one each.
- The "cork" bath mat looked bad and should be replaced with a washable towelling mat.
- It would be useful and more comfortable to have a chair in the bedroom.
- More hangers needed in wardrobes.
- On arrival, the sink in one bedroom was blocked. When contacted graham fixed this .
- More cups needed for use with dish washer


Margaret from Odiham stayed at The Cow Shed for 7 nights in July 2017


lovely place

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the cow shed for the week very spacious nicely decorated we really enjoyed it would definitely visit again

Steven from Grimsby stayed at The Cow Shed for 7 nights in June 2017


Wonderful Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Recently refurbished, the Cow Shed provides excellent accommodation if you have a group of family or friends. The layout is superb and functional, and the fire in the corner is fantastic. The courtyard provides a great view of the hills and is sheltered from the sea breeze!

Joe from Whittington stayed at The Cow Shed for 3 nights in June 2017


Review of stay at the Cow Shed

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Jun 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This is a beautiful property in a lovely location. The beds were particularly comfortable and the property is well equipped and very dog friendly. Unfortunately the dishwasher did not have rinse aid or salt and therefore didn't work properly. The WiFi code provided although only used for emails ( as advised)) ran out after the first day with no information available as to how we could restore it or pay for more.There was no phone signal at the property and the on site manager failed to mention where we would find one, so when our dog became ill we had to drive 5 miles before we could contact a vet.

Erica from Sheffield stayed at The Cow Shed for 2 nights in June 2017


Will Garton-Jones replied more than 1 year ago
Sorry to hear that your dogs were ill. We do have good mobile reception on site within a 5 minute walk and I think we must have neglected to point that out - sorry. We are installing an emergency phone on site to make sure people can easily contact the emergency services if required.

The Cow Shed

Review submitted on Wed, 24 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We very much enjoyed the stay & the photos of the cottage do not do it justice. we would highly recommend.

Peter from Stockport stayed at The Cow Shed for 4 nights in May 2017


A lovely relaxing place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired the whole of the estate to celebrate our birthdays with friends. We had a wonderful time. The cottages and house were clean, comfortable and well stocked good facilities for self catering. The swimming pool was great. All the cottages were lovely and the house had such character and atmosphere that it made everything special. The grounds and surrounding area were very peaceful. We would recommend this estate for a stay in any of the cottages and the house.

We all thought that the cow shed was exceptional in its design and comfort.


Lesley from Preston stayed at The Cow Shed for 5 nights in March 2017


Stylish and comfortable accommodation in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cow Shed had everything we needed for a wonderful family holiday. We have two young children and they loved the beaches, climbing up some local hills, visiting CAT and splashing around in the Llanfendigaid swimming pool. The cottage is a lovely place to return to each day - luxuriously comfy, cosy and well-equipped. And the views through the expansive windows are amazing-sheep, hillside and sea. If you are looking for a relaxing stay in a remote area, with plenty for kids and grown-ups to do, it is absolutely the right place!

Sarah from Manchester stayed at The Cow Shed for 4 nights in April 2017


50th birthday celebrations

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
With over 30 of us taking over the whole estate we needed somewhere to congregate on the nights to party - cue the Cow Shed which happened to be where i was staying with my wife too.
A fantastic time was had by all in a superb property and setting


Steve from Stourbridge stayed at The Cow Shed for 3 nights in January 2017


Fabulous break away, great cottage, lovely walks and surroundings. Would highly recommend to others

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked for a christmas break with kids, who thoroughly enjoyed there stay, pool, walks and whole experience as did all the adults

Lisa from Runcorn stayed at The Cow Shed for 4 nights in December 2016


Awesome venue for a holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An awesome venue for a holiday! The Cow Shed is an extremely well and sympathetically converted property in a lovely setting with very good facilities, both within the property itself and in the estate surrounding it. The decor is soothing, the furniture comfortable and the layout bright and airy. The beds are comfortable, the utilities expansive and modern and the pool warm and very close by.
The location is centrally located in North Wales close to many of the best entertainment you could wish for with castles, seaside towns and adrenaline activities in abundance.
The Cow Shed has everything you could wish for and more, we had a fantastic time and cannot recommend it more highly to anyone who wants to visit North Wales whilst staying in comfort and style.


Andy from Helston stayed at The Cow Shed for 7 nights in October 2016


Excellent cottage in a great location

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved The Cow Shed! - we found it very relaxing whatever the time of day, very spacious too.
The location was perfect to explore the area and we did some great walks. We also had a " car free " day and caught the train from Tonfanau (station 20 mins walk from cottage) to Barmouth - The Panorama walk just above Barmouth is outstanding for views down the Maddawch Estuary!


Anne from South Normanton stayed at The Cow Shed for 7 nights in October 2016


Beyond Expectations

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I have just had the pleasure of spending a week in the Cow Shed and were blown away by the beauty of the whole experience. I have always been one for jumping on a plane, and my wife struggled to get me to agree to something UK based, but after this trip has changed my whole outlook.

The property was stunning to look at inside and out, and unlike so many places held its head high with the finest quality beds, bedding, and furnishings. The comfort factor was a solid 10 out of 10. We used the so called shared swimming pool almost every day and only saw another guest once even though other properties on the estate were occupied.

The only negative that every member of my party felt was that we should have stayed for two weeks. We will most certainly be returning.


Guy from Fordingbridge stayed at The Cow Shed for 7 nights in July 2016


Fabulous

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the cowshed and the main house as a large family. We had a fabulous time made perfect by our stay in the cowshed. What a beautiful place.

Julia from Holcombe stayed at The Cow Shed for 3 nights in July 2016


Expectations exceeded

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the Cow Shed as part of a family 70th birthday celebration, in conjunction with the house at Llanfendigaid and were delighted with the amenity offered. Above all, I would say the space was exactly right for 6 people. The open plan design worked very well, with the working end of the house remote from the relaxing end, and the beautiful wood burning stove was an outstanding feature. It is hard to find fault at all, but I guess the small bedroom, with two single beds is more suited to children rather than the adults in our party, and again for 6 adults, it would have been nice to have had an extra toilet and shower, but we managed for the short time we were there, and found it not too much of a problem. Overall we were all impressed with the accommodation, and would not hesitate to book it again and recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in the area.

Mary from West Kirby stayed at The Cow Shed for 4 nights in June 2016


90/100

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cowshed is situated in a very quiet Estate, excellent for touring North Wales and the coastline. Its well equipped and an ideal place to take two dogs.

Barbara R from Sherborne, stayed at The Cow Shed for 7 nights in June 2016


Peaceful location and dog friendly

Review submitted on Sun, 29 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cow Shed is spacious, comfortable and well appointed ;

The location is quiet and beautiful;

Fantastic walks within easy reach of the property and not far from the beach.


Jean from Pontblyddyn Near Mold stayed at The Cow Shed for 7 nights in May 2016


Perfect for our honeymoon!

Review submitted on Mon, 23 May 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week at the cow shed after getting married on the Talyllyn Railway around the corner, and it was perfect. The location was beautiful. You can walk down to Tonfanau, or carry on along a new tarmac cycle path into Tywyn past the Broadwater - it took about an hour each way, but we walked with a push chair. The living room has a stunning window looking onto the mountains behind.

For comfort, most rented accommodation put a standard bed, but this was something else. A super king size, with luxury bedding - you will not want to get out!

We were so sad to leave this place, and will be going back again and again!


George from Llanymynech stayed at The Cow Shed for 7 nights in May 2016


Lovely birthday getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation in an idilic spot close to the coast with amazing views of sea, fields and sheep

Property was well equipped with a contemporary feel and fully fitted with all mod cons. Swimming pool was a nice addition which we used on a couple of occasions
Ideal for families or friends in the heart of picturesque Wales.

Can't wait to go back


Paul from Liverpool stayed at The Cow Shed for 3 nights in April 2016


March 2016

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fabulous family stay in this beautiful barn cow shed. The views are stunning location excellent for coastal walks with the dog. The facilities were excellent everything you need for a very comfortable stay with the added benefit of an indoor swimming pool.Very comfy beds a great entertaing place.

Tracey from Stafgord stayed at The Cow Shed for 5 nights in March 2016


a perfect place to stay to end a lovely year with family

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can I say, ive gave excellent in all areas of our stay, because thats what it was. It was the the first time my family and I had got together for a new year break, there was ten of us altogether oh amd one dog !!!, we booked the dove cottage and cow shed for
our stay. The cow shed was
mainly where we got together and entertained throughout our stay giving ample space for both adults and children to either get together or do our own thing, there wasn't a moment where you felt you were under each otheres feet. The added wood burner gave a lovely cosy feel to our winter stay, giving out plenty of heat for such a large building. The cleanliness you couldn't fault, everywhere was lovely and clean. The size of the kitchen had more than enough space for entertaining large parties for evening dinner. I also have to mention the on site pool was a great addition especially with the children, some days going more than once, especially when the weather wasn't too kind. We were so glad we came across llanfendigaid estate, such a little gem of a place to end a lovely year with family and I would definitely recommend a stay in any of the properties here.


Rachel from Ellesmere Port stayed at The Cow Shed for 5 nights in December 2015


Perfect!

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a wonderful cow shed conversion with masses of space. I love the big windows with a great view over the fields. Very comfortable beds. The showers give pleanty of pressure and hot water on demand. Very well equipped kitchen with a good sized fridge freezer. Perfect for a family holiday. Thanks very much.


Chris from Welshpool stayed at The Cow Shed for 7 nights in September 2015


relaxing bank holiday break

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had 5 nights over the bank holiday- The Cow Shed is brand new and absolutely huge! Done in a simple yet quite contemporary style, the beds are very comfortable as is the sitting area. The dining table is very large and was perfect for evenings spent playing board games. The enclosed courtyard was a delight for some late afternoon sun and indeed the views were incredible. We enjoyed visiting Aberdovey (dog friendly section of the beach!) and had some incredibly scenic country walks.
The children very much enjoyed using the indoor pool also.
A lovely way to bring the summer holidays to a close and a part of Wales I would love to return to.


Mark from Chorley stayed at The Cow Shed for 5 nights in August 2015


Fantastic!

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully converted Cow Shed, with spacious open plan dining and living area, and a large, well equipped kitchen. Comfortable beds, very family friendly layout. Handy utility room for laundry etc. Nice private courtyard and views of surrounding farmland and the sea.

The cowshed made a brilliant base for exploring the local area -lots to see and do nearby so we definitely plan to come back, maybe when the weather is cooler so we can make use of the log burner! Would definitely recommend.


Guest from Poolbridge Road stayed at The Cow Shed for 4 nights in July 2015