FB Twitter

Stucktaymore

Stucktaymore

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 53 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Our newest property which opened in Summer 2017

An Absolute Dream

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I found myself welling up with tears on the last morning of our stay... I just didn't want to leave.



A beautiful location and relaxing experience

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first time experiencing Stucktaymore, with a planned celebration with our friends and family. It was quite possibly the most luxurious retreat we have ever experienced and are more than willing to plan a return sooner than later.



Susan Reid replied 17 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review and do hope we can welcome you all back again soon.

Diamond wedding anniversary

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For 20 years we have been celebrating special family occasions and Stucktaymore was absolutely perfect for our growing family numbers. The house was equipped with every conceivable item to ensure an enjoyable stay and the degree of comfort was luxurious. Definitely our best family house experience by a long way.a



Susan Reid replied 22 days ago
Thank you for such a wonderful review and sharing your lovely pictures. I hope we can welcome you again soon.

Retreat Heaven!

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hosted 2 x wonderful retreats over the week at Stucktaymore, the venue was everything we needed and more, it was great to have the water so close and all the little things worked so well. The yoga room, the games area etc - perfect for what we needed.
All the guests loved it, and we are looking at rebooking, so thank you!!!




Susan Reid replied 32 days ago
Thank you and delighted the retreat worked so well and we very much look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Fabulous Family get away

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay, the accommodation was perfect for a special celebration with friends at the weekend and then a changeover with family during the week. The house and ground workers could not have been more helpful and attentive. everyone had a wonderful time together and the amenities are such that there is space to have to yourself if you need it. Thank you so much we would definitely recommend staying here- Magical !!



Susan Reid replied 46 days ago
Thank you Gerry for the lovely review and delighted to hear your stay was a success and enjoyed the celebrations. I hope we can welcome you again soon.

Family reunion 11-15 July 2022

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were thrilled with our stay at Stucktaymore.
The property lived up to your online photos, it's beautiful and it met our expectations for comfort and spaciousness. The setting is idyllic, the sheep on the hillside bleated periodically, the weather was summertime comfortable (while the rest of Europe baked under 38 - 40 degree temperatures). The kitchen facilities are excellent, and well used our family and by Joanne of Geranium and Thyme, one of your recommended caterers. We were very happy with her creative meals. One thing that could be improved is that the swallows be trained to not poop on the front windows (LOL); they are great entertainment as we sat on the deck, which is where we spent much of our time. Your property is ideal for a family gathering like ours - plenty of private rooms, and inviting common areas. We appreciated the availability of games like chess, the children made good use of their room and toys, the boots you provided were gratefully used to go down and explore the lake shore. We discovered the songbook in the library quite late in our visit, but made good use of the piano for other songs. Thank you for the well stocked library.




Susan Reid replied 79 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review and we are delighted you enjoyed Stucktaymore and our stunning setting. Perhaps next time we can welcome you to Stuckgowan or a smaller party to Stuckdarach.

A stunning stay once again!

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our group of friends once again had the most amazing stay at Stucktaymore and we all cannot speak highly enough of this amazing house. It has everything you could dream of for a weekend stay and it is situated in the most picturesque place possible. We will definitely be back!



Susan Reid replied 79 days ago
Wonderful to have you back again and look forward to your next visit.

Dream Wedding in a stunning location

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We got married at Stucktaymore and spent a few days here with our nearest and dearest. All our family were blown away by the bueaty of the place and the comfort and luxury of the house, everything you could think of was provided.
We are already planning to book again as we all loved it so much.




Susan Reid replied 79 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review and delighted you had a wonderful Wedding at Stucktaymore. We appreciate you sending us some of your stunning photos of your special day and we look forward to sharing them. Hope we can welcome you back very soon

Husband’s birthday

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an absolute fabulous time at Stucktaymore. We were met by Lorraine, the housekeeper who was very helpful. The house was beautiful and well kept. The beds were comfortable and each bedroom had their own bathroom. The view was magnificent and the grounds well kept. It was an unbelievable trip..



A Magical Property!

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Words can hardly express the transformation we felt when we entered Stocktaymore.
The elegance of the property and the beauty of Loch Tay are mesmerizing.
We were lucky enough to have the amazing Chef Nelson Reposo for our entire stay and every meal was incredible! He is not only talented as an excellent chef but also delightful to work with.
The grounds of Stocktaymore are absolutely pristine and the gardens were filled with fresh herbs.
It is the perfect location to host just about anything. For us it was completely magical.
Our stay surpassed my greatest expectations in every way.




Best house ever

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is absolutely beautiful. The facilities are well maintained and the views are outstanding. Everything has been maticulously conceived to make your event go without a hitch.



A fantastic place

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
You will not be disappointed with a stay at stucktaymore fantastic views in a wonderful house. There's room to socialise in and room to escape in. The staff are very quick to respond to any issues.



An incredibly relaxing stay in the Scottish countryside

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jun 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is just gorgeous and SO RELAXING! While the original portion of the home is quite old, it's been restored and is not incredibly comfortable. The rooms are so cozy so that if you have the inevitable Scottish shower, there are plenty of places to curl up with a good book. The kitchen is nice and modern and incredibly well stocked - so large groups never run out of plates. The grounds are stunning and I miss waking up to the sounds of the sheep. I highly recommend a stay at Stucktaymore.



Unforgettable memories

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a group of close family and friends from England, who stayed in Stucktaymore for a week and held our Granddaughters wedding here, it couldn’t have been more perfect, in the most beautiful setting with amazing views. Taylor was able to choose exactly how she wanted it to look, rustic, yet still elegant, and with the help of an incredibly talented florist who draped beautiful fresh garlands to the stairs and handrails outside, made a beautiful aisle and wedding arch on the front lawn, along with many other personal touches, it was the perfect venue to hold a wedding. We also used one of the recommended chefs and the meal was absolutely superb.

Taylor & Jonny couldn’t have been happier with their dream wedding, even the rain showers didn’t spoil anything, and of course the house itself was just fantastic, and made everything even better by spending more time with family and friends instead of just the one day. With so many rooms, everything you could possibly need and more, a massive credit to the housekeeper Loraine, and John, the groundsman, who keep the house immaculately clean, comfortable and so cosy. They’re so friendly and accommodating, nothing at all is a bother to them and only a phone call if you had a problem.

We will never forget our amazing week spent here, with so many wonderful happy memories, one of them being, the kids running through the forest on an Easter egg hunt, the adults loved it as much as the kids did. Many a night we all congregated in the games room for pool tournaments, so much fun and laughter, and great seeing everyone so happy and enjoying themselves.

Since we returned home, everyone has said they’ve really missed all being together, and that it was one of the best experiences they’ve ever had and the most beautiful wedding they’ve attended. We couldn’t recommend this place enough, there’s literally something for everyone and really hope to return one day.

Thank you to Susan for the outstanding communications and arranging visits prior to the wedding, she answered so many of my questions so quickly and efficiently and played a part in everything running as smooth as it did on the wedding day. I’m hoping to post some photo’s of our unforgettable time here.




Susan Reid replied 158 days ago
Such a lovely review from a lovely family. Thank you for sharing the beautiful images of the happy day.

Diamond Wedding Celebration

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family, all 27 of us plus babies have just returned from a truly memorable week staying at Stucktaymore, a beautiful house, furnished to the highest standard, with everything anyone could possibly wish for AND in the most spectacular setting.
We enjoyed every minute - wakeboarding on the loch, climbing Ben Lawers, golfing at Killin Golf course and watching our wedding and christening films from 61 years ago, from the comfort of the media room.
Everyone loved the hot-tub, lying back in the warm water with the sun beating down and surrounded by snow capped mountains.
The disco room was a huge success with the young ones - and they loved the karaoke!
The older men (80 plus years) enjoyed the pool table and the library.
Another highlight was one evening exploring the Fairy Trail on our way to the fire-pit for a barbecque.
A truly 5*venue. Thank you.




Susan Reid replied 158 days ago
Thank you for such a lovely review and delighted you all had such an incredible celebration and delighted this took place at Stucktaymore.

Stucktaymore 40th Weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
You are only 40 once and for my 40th I wanted to up the standards, I had 12 friends I needed to find accommodation for so we needed a big house, when I first came across Stucktaymore I knew it was the venue I wanted. The venue appeared to be very popular and I had to act quickly to secure my spot and its not surprising because the house is amazing. Susan Reid was very helpful answering all my questions and helping me organise the weekend.
Within our group of 12, we travelled from all over the UK to get to Stucktaymore and everyone was impressed upon arrival. Everyone got a luxury room with en-suite. I got to the house first and it took myself and one friend, half an hour of deliberating to decide which was the best bedroom in the house, ha ha, but even those who arrived last were impressed with their bedroom options.
Whether loch side or mountain side there is a beautiful view to be had. The house literally has everything you could possibly need; we stayed from the Thursday to the Sunday and we still couldn't use all the facilities the house offered. Our Saturday consisted of a lie in in a comfy bed, followed by climbing nearby mountain Ben Lawers, followed by hot tub to rest our weary legs (and some beers), a whisky tasting later afternoon and then dinner cooked by private chef Mark Heirs (which was delicious), followed by more drinks round the firepit (we got a sunny dry weekend in early March), followed by pool and disco and then we finished the night off in the TV/Entertainment room where some people happily fell asleep on the comfy couches. What more could you ask for!
The bar has been raised now and I think we'll struggle to find anywhere better, so we will just have to come back again!




Susan Reid replied 158 days ago
Thank you for the lovely review and we very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Hen weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked Stucktaymore for my sister in law to be’s hen weekend. What an amazing weekend. More than I had expected. Had the best time start to finish. The views are amazing and there’s so much space in the place. The housekeeper Loraine was also just a telephone call away if needed. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to book a big group getaway and hopefully I will book again for another event.



Susan Reid replied 158 days ago
Thank you for such a lovely review and hope we can welcome you back and to either of our other two properties on Loch Lomond.

Brilliant 30th Birthday Weekend!

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed here with 29 friends and family for my 30th birthday. Everyone from age 1 to age 87 had a fantastic time from start to finish!

We were wowed by the spectacular views on arrival and Lorraine took care on the tour to show us how to work all of the important stuff.

The house was sparkling clean and they have anticipated your every need. The 5 dishwashers are a god-send for a house of that size.

Truly amazing! I just wish we could do it all over again!




Susan Reid replied 158 days ago
Delighted to hear such a good time was had by all for your birthday celebration.

Birthday Celebration weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property provides first class, spacious accommodation and excellent facilities. It has the most fantastic location and views. Superb all round for a birthday celebration with family and friends.



Susan Reid replied 158 days ago
Thank you for such a lovely review and hope we can welcome you back and to either of our other two properties on Loch Lomond.

New Year 2021

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a fabulous few days spent at Stucktaymore celebrating New Year in style.
Very helpful and easy booking process with Susan keen to ensure we had the best experience. House was spotless on arrival which is thanks to housekeeper Lorraine who keeps the house in pristine order throughout.
Christmas tree and fairy lighting in public rooms made the house very festive for us.
We arranged for a private chef to cook for us on Hogmanay which made our evening very special.
We can't say enough about this house - its quite simply amazing!






A taste of heaven on earth

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Dec 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I accompanied a group of women on a retreat here. I chose the property because of its location in a beautiful setting with glorious views of Loch Tay. Its extremely comfortable. The owners have poured much love into the place and you can feel it the moment you walk on site. Its tastefully decorated and lovingly looked after by the owners as well as Loraine, the house manager and John, the grounds man. They went above and beyond to meet our needs - nothing was too much trouble. I chose a property that was fit for royalty - my clients went away feeling like they were treated that way.



Garrett Wedding 12.12.21

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
David, myself and all our guests had the most amazing 4 night stay for our wedding.
Breathtaking views, spacious, plenty of rooms offering different entertainment, catering for everyone. Very homely feel, the piano offered hours of musical sing a longs as did the karaoke and it was wonderful all sitting in the media room and watching Christmas films, felt very surreal.




Family

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired the house for 2 weekends to celebrate the 2 year anniversary of my business. We invited all husbands family one weekend (20 people) and all my family the next weekend (26 people). My hubby and I stayed in the house during the week. The house, grounds, facilities, services, staff etc were absolutely fantastic. Everyone had a wonderful time and loved the place. Everything about the house was brilliant, one of the best places we've stayed in over the years. Would love to go back and stay there again sometime.



A great weekend celebration

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our whole experience of Stucktaymore from the booking process all the way to our departure was very positive. From our initial visit which showed us that everything was exactly as in the pictures to the welcome from Loraine - the Housekeeper - on our arrival it is hard to find fault with anything. The house is in a beautiful location, it is well furnished and extremely well equipped, with plenty of space for celebrating with friends or just sitting peacefully.



Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Stucktaymore and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can welcome you back soon.

Wonderful week by Loch Tay

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Stucktaymore was magical. We regularly stay at large properties across the UK and this was by far the best. The entire house is finished superbly and set up for large groups to stay. The setting is breathtaking with amazing walks on the doorsteps. We white water rafted nearby as a group and played golf in Killin. The local town has a supermarket and pharmacy. Everything you could need



Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Stucktaymore and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular in comparison to others you have stayed in. We hope we can welcome you back soon.

A jewel of a grand house

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stucktaymore is beautifully situated and luxuriously comfortable. There was nothing that we wanted for and for the few queries we had, the housekeeper responded quickly to our messages. Our private party loved our time there, the hot tub being an obvious favourite but there's much more to this charming house.



Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Stucktaymore and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us especially the hot tub and hope we can welcome you back soon.

We had the most amazing, soul filling, beautiful time to celebrate with 24 friends. Exceeded dreams

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is absolutely perfect and couldn't be bettered, the views and surroundings are spectacular and everything has been thought of and made perfect, from the rooms to the gardens and fire pits, the games facilities to the kitchen, the library, snug (our fave) and the majestic dining table! Thank you Stucktaymore for a truly magical and unbeatable experience! Also the staff were immensely helpful!



Magical

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A stunning house for a magical wedding ceremony and celebrations over 4 nights with family and friends. The location, rooms, facilities and service are all absolutely perfect. We loved how each of the rooms are uniquely designed and how guests can spend time together or on their own in different parts of the house, the beautiful garden, the terrace, the walk to the loch or in the village. We all had a fabulous time and it was an unforgettable experience.



Great place for a family reunion

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was perfect for a large family gathering spanning 4 generations. Good range of amenities, plenty of space for everyone and a stunning location.



Stucktaymore Wedding

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very small wedding at Stucktaymore and it couldn't have been a more perfect place to do so. The house is incredible, seriously impressed all our friends and family who stayed. The grounds are fantastic and there's a perfect little grass area under the balcony to conduct a ceremony if anyone else is thinking of it. Its a very well prepared house, there is glasses, fridges, umbrellas, welly boots, beach/hot tub towels and everything you could think of all within reach. There is loads of space for the kids to run around outside too, it really couldn't have delivered any more than it did.

Lorraine in housekeeping is absolutely amazing. We sent her god knows how many annoying questions leading up to our stay and she answered every one of them. The only thing I was worried about when leaving was that the bins were full and we had left a load of cardboard outside the recycling bin, I asked Lorraine and the reply was "don't worry, we'll handle everything", perfect!

I cannot recommend this place enough and couldn't even fault it if I tried. Beautiful.




Fantastic venue

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for our wedding in July. Firstly the house was incredible, all our guests loved their rooms which were decorated and equipped to the highest standards. Our guests had everything you could think of within the house, including activities such as swings, pool table, tv, library, hot tub, wooded area and a path down to the loch.
And we had our wedding ceremony on the grounds of this venue, the view was unbelievable and magical we had the perfect stay.




Family Birthday celebration

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the house for a family birthday celebration and were blown away by everything it had to offer. The house is quite simply stunning. It has everything you could ever require for a break away, every room is as stunningly decorated as the next and the views across the loch are breathtaking. Susan and Lorraine could not have been more helpful leading up to and during our stay. We loved our time so much that we have already booked for next year. This is easily the best place I've stayed in the UK. Thank you to all at Stuckgowan Estates.



Wonderful and relaxing family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A week at Stucktaymore is a must. The house is beautiful with a view of the Loch that is unsurpassed. Many hours were spent in front of the expansive windows watching the Osprey, sheep and the clouds. My favourite spot was the little nook in the library. It was the perfect place to read or stare out the window.
There were 10 of us in our group. We all had our own bedrooms with 5 rooms to spare. There was plenty of space to hang out as a family as well as find quiet areas to read or nap.
The outdoor space is fantastic. There was a "football" pitch was gave 6 boys ample room to run around, swings, and meandering garden paths to play hide and seek. We often walked down to the Loch to look at the ducks or to say hello to the sheep who liked bleating at us. Occasionally we say the osprey which was amazing.
The grounds are beautifully kept with areas that are manicured and areas that are a bit wild. The apple orchid is a delight.
In the mornings we gathered in the breakfast room. It has all the appliances needed from microwave, coffee maker to kettles. Lunches and dinners were served in the main dining room which had a cozy feel and the outstanding view of the loch. We hired a chef, Mark Heirs, who was fantastic. He catered for every dietary request fro gluten-free to vegetarian. There were problems with the aga, but Mark was able to work around this.
The media room was brilliant and we spent a great deal of family time there. the sofas were plush and you could sink right into them. There was also a small pool table that all the boys enjoyed playing with. The best part was the hot tub and this was used almost every day.
The village of Killin is only 5 minutes by car and has a decent Coop and outdoor shop. We didn't eat in any of the establishments as we had Mark. However, I was told by the local taxi service that the fish & chips take away was very good.
We went fly fishing, had a highland safari adventure and toured the loch by boat.
Loraine the house manager is lovely and extremely helpful. She answered all our questions, helped with supplying extra fans as it was very hot, and also helped locate a physio when my back gave out. Whenever she visited the house, she was always smiling and always very, very helpful. The owners were also very kind and helpful. When our rental car was unable to start the next morning, they were accommodating and allowed us time to sort it out before the next guests arrived.
We will definitely return. This was a wonderful family holiday which has brought us many, many happy memories.




Deffinitely got the WOW factor!

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a mixed age group on our 6th annual trip, Stucktaymore was by far the best property we have ever stayed in!
Absolutely everything was perfect and we could not fault a single thing.
The kitchen is so well stocked with every single gadget you could ever need and we made full use of the fire pit and disco room. The hot tub has the most amazing views and the snug is the perfect room to snuggle down in and watch the open fire.
We were all sad to leave but will definitely be back.




Stunning house for a hen do weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the perfect place for a hen do weekend! The house is amazing (looks even better that the photos show), the views are stunning and it's in an ideal location. Loraine the housekeeper was also very helpful. Would highly recommend staying here!



Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review which I have shared with all the team. We hope we can welcome you back to any of our 3 properties using your 5% discount.

Fantastic venue for a 50th birthday celebration

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2 night stay with a group of 26 family & friends with age range 11-77. Fabulous location & accommodation.



Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and hope we can welcome you back to any of our 3 properties with 5% discount booking directly.

Fantastic Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay at Stucktaymore. Wonderful house, in wonderful grounds and great facilities. The house had everything you could imagine and everyone had a truly fantastic stay.



Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a wonderful review and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Everything, and More!

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An overdue and so well deserved review. 24 family and friends spend an amazing long weekend at Stucktaymore in November last year - the only complaint was that it wasn't long enough! The house is glorious, the bedrooms are splendid, plenty of variety in the living areas for chilling, socialising and just hanging out (And enjoying that view, and the hot tub!), and the kitchen is very well stocked and supplied so you never run out . The entire place is immaculate and the needs and requirements of the guests have been thought of and fulfilled, from glasses to wellies! We all loved it! Thank-you so much to Susan and Lorraine for being so accommodating and helpful. Thoroughly recommended as a glorious destination of choice.



Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the wonderful review and I hope we can welcome you back to any of our properties in the near future.

Everything it said and more!!

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I rented the house to celebrate my birthday and had the most amazing time. Stucktaymore is everything it says it is and more!! It is so well equipped and had no problem catering for 29 people. They have thought of everything for the kitchen. The views of the loch are stunning and they have made the most of the property with the large windows to the rear. In the winter it was great to have the fire on and feel cosy while enjoying the outdoors through the windows. Every bedroom is different and beautifully decorated - it was difficult to choose what room I wanted! I cannot recommend this property enough. I will definitely return or try one of the other properties.



Family celebration

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The stay at Stucktaymore exceeded our expectations of bringing friends and family together for new year. The attention to detail was amazing. Thank you



Birthday weekend with friends

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent an amazing wkd in this glorious location and house and we could not fault the amazing spacious property that offers every amenity and decorated to a high standard. There is plenty of space for people to chill and the large dining room was a wonderful location for a former dinner. Loraine the housekeep and the head groundsmen were superb. We would all return in a minute and thank you to all for a truly memorable wkd . Lesley



Marshall Wedding 2019

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well, what can I say about this place!! Goodness me it’s amazing, it truly is. We are just back from a 4 day stay at Stucktaymore where we got married. The house is perfectly set up for it, and for any weekend gatherings of friends or family.
It has EVERYTHING you’ll need, even things you weren’t sure you needed before you got there! John and Loraine are amazing, so responsive and helpful with all our questions and queries!
Our pooch loved the trails too, and our wedding photos in that backdrop are to die for!!
We would absolutely 110% return, without question. If you have a special event or just fancy some peace, zen and relaxation then this is the place for you.




Just excelent

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are taking our extender family on a vacation for many hears now, in different countries.
We all agreed that this was the best place we ever found




Family get together to celebrate two 80th birthdays

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a wonderful location in which to celebrate our special birthdays. Stuckgowan were a pleasure to deal with.



Family Weekend Together

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family of five, with partners, seven grandchildren , some with partners and one great grandchild enjoy spending special time together and Stucktaymore proved an ideal location. The house and situation are delightful, and while the initial cost is quite high, the facilities and quality justify this.



Walking weekend (and gin!).

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the second time we stayed at Stucktaymore - a group of 15 women friends who do this annually - and we thoroughly enjoyed it again. It's a fabulous venue in every sense, the setting, the rooms, the facilities - all are first class. In fact, it has probably spoilt us for going anywhere else.



What a Dream

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This has been the best house rental experience I have ever had.
Yes, the house, the lake and the view are fabulous - but I definately haven‘t seen a better prepared household than this. We never run out of glasses, cuttlery, hot water - there was plenty of everything. Everything was in perfect shape, neat and tidy.
We will come again!




Amazing weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 06 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All of our guest loved Stucktaymore. The views are amazing and the house is stunning. What we truly appreciated is the level of quality, which was extremely high. Very much your money’s worth. Would love to come back again.



Surprise 40th Birthday

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super, Fantastic,Amazing house. Was everything we could have wished for!!
Everyone went above and beyond in helping me organise this trip. Susan, Loraine and John do everything they can to help you enjoy your stay. The area shows Scotland at its best, you can’t beat the view. Everything has been thought of from the music system, unique individual bedrooms, fairy trail and swings.
Great memories created and would love a return visit.
Thank you team x




One happy bride to be!

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stucktaymore is absolutely stunning. Each room blew our minds and we were in awe of the surroundings. We found this accommodation last minute and the staff were so helpful and friendly. We stayed for a hen party which had everything we needed to celebrate! The disco room was our favourite and of course the hot tub.

Thank you so so much everyone at stucktaymore! We didn’t want to leave!!




Fabulous Venue

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had visited the house once as a guest of friends. We booked it for a family birthday celebration for 27 people. The house is a first class venue with all the necessary facilities. It’s large enough that guests can gather, for dining or dancing, or can disperse for quiet times to the many peaceful and cosy rooms. It never feels crowded. Even in November the hot tub was well used. With no neighbours Karaoke till the early hours proved no problem. The kitchen is well equipped and the commercial cleaning station with 2 minute dishwasher helped keep the place easily tidy. I wouldn’t hesitate to visit again.



Scotland Vacation

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visited for a week with a group of 10 Adults. The home is comfortable, spacious and beautiful. The views were outstanding and the home's amenities were fantastic. The housekeeper Lorraine was awesome and I would recommend utilizing her for any group. The groundskeeper was also a real pleasure. The location was perfect for our group and we had a fantastic stay!



2018 half term

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Feb 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous property. Beautiful views. Great for large groups. The housekeeping team do a fabulous job!