FB Twitter

Stucktaymore

Stucktaymore

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Our newest property which opened in Summer 2017

We had the most amazing, soul filling, beautiful time to celebrate with 24 friends. Exceeded dreams

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is absolutely perfect and couldn't be bettered, the views and surroundings are spectacular and everything has been thought of and made perfect, from the rooms to the gardens and fire pits, the games facilities to the kitchen, the library, snug (our fave) and the majestic dining table! Thank you Stucktaymore for a truly magical and unbeatable experience! Also the staff were immensely helpful!



Magical

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A stunning house for a magical wedding ceremony and celebrations over 4 nights with family and friends. The location, rooms, facilities and service are all absolutely perfect. We loved how each of the rooms are uniquely designed and how guests can spend time together or on their own in different parts of the house, the beautiful garden, the terrace, the walk to the loch or in the village. We all had a fabulous time and it was an unforgettable experience.



Great place for a family reunion

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was perfect for a large family gathering spanning 4 generations. Good range of amenities, plenty of space for everyone and a stunning location.



Stucktaymore Wedding

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very small wedding at Stucktaymore and it couldn't have been a more perfect place to do so. The house is incredible, seriously impressed all our friends and family who stayed. The grounds are fantastic and there's a perfect little grass area under the balcony to conduct a ceremony if anyone else is thinking of it. Its a very well prepared house, there is glasses, fridges, umbrellas, welly boots, beach/hot tub towels and everything you could think of all within reach. There is loads of space for the kids to run around outside too, it really couldn't have delivered any more than it did.

Lorraine in housekeeping is absolutely amazing. We sent her god knows how many annoying questions leading up to our stay and she answered every one of them. The only thing I was worried about when leaving was that the bins were full and we had left a load of cardboard outside the recycling bin, I asked Lorraine and the reply was "don't worry, we'll handle everything", perfect!

I cannot recommend this place enough and couldn't even fault it if I tried. Beautiful.




Fantastic venue

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for our wedding in July. Firstly the house was incredible, all our guests loved their rooms which were decorated and equipped to the highest standards. Our guests had everything you could think of within the house, including activities such as swings, pool table, tv, library, hot tub, wooded area and a path down to the loch.
And we had our wedding ceremony on the grounds of this venue, the view was unbelievable and magical we had the perfect stay.




Family Birthday celebration

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the house for a family birthday celebration and were blown away by everything it had to offer. The house is quite simply stunning. It has everything you could ever require for a break away, every room is as stunningly decorated as the next and the views across the loch are breathtaking. Susan and Lorraine could not have been more helpful leading up to and during our stay. We loved our time so much that we have already booked for next year. This is easily the best place I've stayed in the UK. Thank you to all at Stuckgowan Estates.



Wonderful and relaxing family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A week at Stucktaymore is a must. The house is beautiful with a view of the Loch that is unsurpassed. Many hours were spent in front of the expansive windows watching the Osprey, sheep and the clouds. My favourite spot was the little nook in the library. It was the perfect place to read or stare out the window.
There were 10 of us in our group. We all had our own bedrooms with 5 rooms to spare. There was plenty of space to hang out as a family as well as find quiet areas to read or nap.
The outdoor space is fantastic. There was a "football" pitch was gave 6 boys ample room to run around, swings, and meandering garden paths to play hide and seek. We often walked down to the Loch to look at the ducks or to say hello to the sheep who liked bleating at us. Occasionally we say the osprey which was amazing.
The grounds are beautifully kept with areas that are manicured and areas that are a bit wild. The apple orchid is a delight.
In the mornings we gathered in the breakfast room. It has all the appliances needed from microwave, coffee maker to kettles. Lunches and dinners were served in the main dining room which had a cozy feel and the outstanding view of the loch. We hired a chef, Mark Heirs, who was fantastic. He catered for every dietary request fro gluten-free to vegetarian. There were problems with the aga, but Mark was able to work around this.
The media room was brilliant and we spent a great deal of family time there. the sofas were plush and you could sink right into them. There was also a small pool table that all the boys enjoyed playing with. The best part was the hot tub and this was used almost every day.
The village of Killin is only 5 minutes by car and has a decent Coop and outdoor shop. We didn't eat in any of the establishments as we had Mark. However, I was told by the local taxi service that the fish & chips take away was very good.
We went fly fishing, had a highland safari adventure and toured the loch by boat.
Loraine the house manager is lovely and extremely helpful. She answered all our questions, helped with supplying extra fans as it was very hot, and also helped locate a physio when my back gave out. Whenever she visited the house, she was always smiling and always very, very helpful. The owners were also very kind and helpful. When our rental car was unable to start the next morning, they were accommodating and allowed us time to sort it out before the next guests arrived.
We will definitely return. This was a wonderful family holiday which has brought us many, many happy memories.




Deffinitely got the WOW factor!

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a mixed age group on our 6th annual trip, Stucktaymore was by far the best property we have ever stayed in!
Absolutely everything was perfect and we could not fault a single thing.
The kitchen is so well stocked with every single gadget you could ever need and we made full use of the fire pit and disco room. The hot tub has the most amazing views and the snug is the perfect room to snuggle down in and watch the open fire.
We were all sad to leave but will definitely be back.




Stunning house for a hen do weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the perfect place for a hen do weekend! The house is amazing (looks even better that the photos show), the views are stunning and it's in an ideal location. Loraine the housekeeper was also very helpful. Would highly recommend staying here!



Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review which I have shared with all the team. We hope we can welcome you back to any of our 3 properties using your 5% discount.

Fantastic venue for a 50th birthday celebration

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2 night stay with a group of 26 family & friends with age range 11-77. Fabulous location & accommodation.



Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and hope we can welcome you back to any of our 3 properties with 5% discount booking directly.

Fantastic Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay at Stucktaymore. Wonderful house, in wonderful grounds and great facilities. The house had everything you could imagine and everyone had a truly fantastic stay.



Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a wonderful review and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Everything, and More!

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An overdue and so well deserved review. 24 family and friends spend an amazing long weekend at Stucktaymore in November last year - the only complaint was that it wasn't long enough! The house is glorious, the bedrooms are splendid, plenty of variety in the living areas for chilling, socialising and just hanging out (And enjoying that view, and the hot tub!), and the kitchen is very well stocked and supplied so you never run out . The entire place is immaculate and the needs and requirements of the guests have been thought of and fulfilled, from glasses to wellies! We all loved it! Thank-you so much to Susan and Lorraine for being so accommodating and helpful. Thoroughly recommended as a glorious destination of choice.



Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the wonderful review and I hope we can welcome you back to any of our properties in the near future.

Everything it said and more!!

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I rented the house to celebrate my birthday and had the most amazing time. Stucktaymore is everything it says it is and more!! It is so well equipped and had no problem catering for 29 people. They have thought of everything for the kitchen. The views of the loch are stunning and they have made the most of the property with the large windows to the rear. In the winter it was great to have the fire on and feel cosy while enjoying the outdoors through the windows. Every bedroom is different and beautifully decorated - it was difficult to choose what room I wanted! I cannot recommend this property enough. I will definitely return or try one of the other properties.



Family celebration

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The stay at Stucktaymore exceeded our expectations of bringing friends and family together for new year. The attention to detail was amazing. Thank you



Birthday weekend with friends

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent an amazing wkd in this glorious location and house and we could not fault the amazing spacious property that offers every amenity and decorated to a high standard. There is plenty of space for people to chill and the large dining room was a wonderful location for a former dinner. Loraine the housekeep and the head groundsmen were superb. We would all return in a minute and thank you to all for a truly memorable wkd . Lesley



Marshall Wedding 2019

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well, what can I say about this place!! Goodness me it’s amazing, it truly is. We are just back from a 4 day stay at Stucktaymore where we got married. The house is perfectly set up for it, and for any weekend gatherings of friends or family.
It has EVERYTHING you’ll need, even things you weren’t sure you needed before you got there! John and Loraine are amazing, so responsive and helpful with all our questions and queries!
Our pooch loved the trails too, and our wedding photos in that backdrop are to die for!!
We would absolutely 110% return, without question. If you have a special event or just fancy some peace, zen and relaxation then this is the place for you.




Just excelent

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are taking our extender family on a vacation for many hears now, in different countries.
We all agreed that this was the best place we ever found




Family get together to celebrate two 80th birthdays

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a wonderful location in which to celebrate our special birthdays. Stuckgowan were a pleasure to deal with.



Family Weekend Together

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family of five, with partners, seven grandchildren , some with partners and one great grandchild enjoy spending special time together and Stucktaymore proved an ideal location. The house and situation are delightful, and while the initial cost is quite high, the facilities and quality justify this.



Walking weekend (and gin!).

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the second time we stayed at Stucktaymore - a group of 15 women friends who do this annually - and we thoroughly enjoyed it again. It's a fabulous venue in every sense, the setting, the rooms, the facilities - all are first class. In fact, it has probably spoilt us for going anywhere else.



What a Dream

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This has been the best house rental experience I have ever had.
Yes, the house, the lake and the view are fabulous - but I definately haven‘t seen a better prepared household than this. We never run out of glasses, cuttlery, hot water - there was plenty of everything. Everything was in perfect shape, neat and tidy.
We will come again!




Amazing weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 06 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All of our guest loved Stucktaymore. The views are amazing and the house is stunning. What we truly appreciated is the level of quality, which was extremely high. Very much your money’s worth. Would love to come back again.



Surprise 40th Birthday

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super, Fantastic,Amazing house. Was everything we could have wished for!!
Everyone went above and beyond in helping me organise this trip. Susan, Loraine and John do everything they can to help you enjoy your stay. The area shows Scotland at its best, you can’t beat the view. Everything has been thought of from the music system, unique individual bedrooms, fairy trail and swings.
Great memories created and would love a return visit.
Thank you team x




One happy bride to be!

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stucktaymore is absolutely stunning. Each room blew our minds and we were in awe of the surroundings. We found this accommodation last minute and the staff were so helpful and friendly. We stayed for a hen party which had everything we needed to celebrate! The disco room was our favourite and of course the hot tub.

Thank you so so much everyone at stucktaymore! We didn’t want to leave!!




Fabulous Venue

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had visited the house once as a guest of friends. We booked it for a family birthday celebration for 27 people. The house is a first class venue with all the necessary facilities. It’s large enough that guests can gather, for dining or dancing, or can disperse for quiet times to the many peaceful and cosy rooms. It never feels crowded. Even in November the hot tub was well used. With no neighbours Karaoke till the early hours proved no problem. The kitchen is well equipped and the commercial cleaning station with 2 minute dishwasher helped keep the place easily tidy. I wouldn’t hesitate to visit again.



Scotland Vacation

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visited for a week with a group of 10 Adults. The home is comfortable, spacious and beautiful. The views were outstanding and the home's amenities were fantastic. The housekeeper Lorraine was awesome and I would recommend utilizing her for any group. The groundskeeper was also a real pleasure. The location was perfect for our group and we had a fantastic stay!



2018 half term

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Feb 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous property. Beautiful views. Great for large groups. The housekeeping team do a fabulous job!