FB Twitter

The Farmhouse

The Farmhouse

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


The largest of the three properties, The Farmhouse is ideally suited to larger group gatherings be they hen parties, family gatherings or just having a much needed catch up with a few friends.

Amazing place !

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved The Farmhouse.Beautiful place in a great location.The hot tub was fab and the dog walk enclosure was perfect for Lola the schnoodle!Would definitely stay here again.



60th Birthday party

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant weekend absolutely gorgeous place to stay. Would definitely do it all again. Everyone of us had an excellent time.



Hen weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent from start to finish, on a hen weekend so booked 2 houses. Beautiful welcome hamper was much appreciated. The houses are stunning. This is the 2nd time I’ve stayed here and will 100% be back.



Family holiday with grandchildren and Birthday celebration delayed from 2020 due to the pandemic

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tunstall Road Farm is a truly delightful place to stay.
The Farmhouse is a spacious, bright clean home that caters for all needs.
There are 4 spacious bedrooms 3 are on suite and a large family bathroom.
A snug for the children to chill.
Utility room and seperate downstairs toilet.
A open plan kitchen/dining and living room.
Both the dining and living areas open out to a large patio and lawn with amazing views over the farm and countryside. To finish you have a large hot tub for relaxing in.A great hit for children and adults alike.
On arrival there's a welcome hamper which was greatly appreciated. This includes meat from the farms very own Butchers, you can pre order meat for your stay and your order will be delivered, It's delicious and we highly recommend.
While we were staying we had a tour of the farm with Meghan to see the new born piglets and other animals.A must for the children.
The farmhouse is in easy reach for many places to visit Richmond, York, Harrogate, Durham and further afield to the coast.
We would highly recommend a stay at Tunstall Farm and will definitely be returning.
A big thank you to Meghan from us all.
Helen your properties are most definitely 5 stars and more.




August stay

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay recently. Helen was very helpful moving our back after a covid lockdown delay. The Farmhouse was lovely - very spacious and clean and ideally situated just a few minutes away from the m1 but you wouldnt know it. Meat from the farm was excellent quality too.



An excellent property of the highest standard. Great for the larger groups.

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a great place ! Excellent standard and is large enough that 8 people don't even begin to feel on top of eah other. Hot tub was a great hit with all ! Highly recommended.



Amazing Country Retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This stay was absolutely amazing from first entering the lovely clean grounds and seeing the lovely views of the countryside and fantastic big farm house. The house itself has the wow factor, well equipped throughout with all modern appliances and furniture, everything you need in the kitchen and utility room. The gardens are spacious and well kept with a super hot tub and nice big gas bbq. I simply cannot find any negatives as about this place. The staff who worked the farm everyday were so lovely and friendly, very helpful and sorted out any requests really quickly. We stayed as a big family unit with 8 adults, a baby and small dog, we had ample space in the kitchen and living space. The bedrooms and bathroom are again of a very high standard. Ideal location for visiting nice places like Richmond, Harrogate and small villages in the Yorkshire Dales. Highly recommended.



Perfect getaway for a hen party

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired the Farmhouse for my friends hen party and it was absolutely perfect! The open plan kitchen, dining and living room area was spacious and accommodating. Beautifully decorated with a stunning view over the farm! Nothing was too much trouble and everyone had their own room and bathroom. The hot tub was perfect for a relaxed evening watching the stars. Would definitely love to come back some time with family in the future!



Fantastic accommodation!

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Farmhouse is an amazing house with everything you could possibly need for an extremely comfortable and enjoyable stay. The rooms downstairs are all large, nicely furnished, clean and very well equipped. It was very useful to have a separate utility room for the dogs to sleep in and to put our boots and waterproofs after a day out. There was an excellent welcome hamper on arrival which we very much appreciated and the sausages and bacon from the farm were delicious. Three out of the four bedrooms have ensuite facilities and there is also a lovely family bathroom. All were spotlessly clean. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were spacious with plenty of space for clothes etc. The view from the master bedroom over the fields is perfect and we loved waking up to it in the morning. The hot tub was an added bonus and we used it everyday after our long walks. The Farmhouse is in a great location for exploring the Yorkshire Dales, The North York Moors and the coast. We really enjoyed our stay at this wonderful house and would recommend it to our friends. Hope to be back soon!



Fantastic house

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous farmhouse! We absolutely loved our time here, we had everything we needed. Would definitely recommend to visit here.



50th and 60th family celebrations

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing family break at gorgeous accommodation. Couldn't fault it at all we all had an amazing time.
Thank you for the thoughtful food pack on arrival.




Perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 23 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic place. Will hopefully be back soon. Beautiful furnishings. Really friendly staff. So comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer.



Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The farmhouse has everything you need for a fantastic break, fully equipped kitchen outside space is amazing lots of games provided. Owner/Manager was beyond helpful and the hamper was a lovely touch.

The bedrooms and bathrooms all have toiletries and more than enough towels.

We are already looking at dates to return.




Superb accommodation and location

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing Farmhouse. We go away every Christmas and this way fantastic in every way. The property was 5 star and the hot tub a real plus. The rooms were spacious and the decor gorgeous. Being on a farm it was lovely waking to the sound of the animals every day. We look forward to returning one day soon



Beautiful property.

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Farmhouse is a beautiful property renovated to a very high spec. Ideally situated, just a 10 minute ride into Richmond.
Our children loved the hot tub and we adults all loved the comfort and spaciousness of the house. The kitchen had everything we needed and more. Loads of info available on how to use different appliances etc. Would not hesitate to return here for a relaxing break.




Fantastic (too) short family break!

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nothing was difficult which is exactly what you want when organizing a family break for multiple households which stayed across all 3 accommodations of Tunstall Road Farm . Booking was straightforward, pre-arrival information was easy to follow and the beautiful accommodation was ready on-time even with all the extra work that must be put in at the moment. We pre-ordered with Tunstall Meat Company so everything was in the fridge on arrival and, as usual, tasted delicious (we order year round to home as well). The children had lots of room to play and there was still plenty of space to have our family together without being on top of one another. Helen organised an afternoon tea delivery through The Auckland Project for us which had the double benefit of tasting great whilst supporting a great cause - recommended. My family love this part of Yorkshire and have stayed at many different places but this is certainly first choice now. Our only regret is not staying long enough as we didn't find time to use the hot tub!



Wonderful location

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jul 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bright and clean. Good quality of fixtures and fittings - beds and bedding are good quality.

A few niggles - suggest provide a list of items in the property prior to arrival. There were no oven gloves or washing powder - fine if we know in advance but awkward to deal with on a short stay. Similarly not enough towels - perhaps provide a set to be used around hot tub and or on trips to beach or make it clear that's something guests need to bring.

We fought a battle against flies when there. We kept windows and doors closed but still ended up swatting dozens. Understand this is perhaps inevitable when next to field of cows but any tips or technology to deal with this woud have been welcome.




Amazing place, location and views.

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous place to stay, peaceful location with amazing views of the countryside. The Farmhouse had everything we needed to have a much needed relaxing break. Would defintely recommend and look forward to a return stay. Thank you.



Wifes 50th treat

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Mar 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the Farmhouse for my wifes 50th birthday, unfortunately due to COVID-19 our friends all dropped out. I contacted the owner on Friday 20th and she allowed me to change the booking to just the one night as it was my wifes birthday. We travelled down with my daughter and her friend. The Farmhouse is about 5 minutes drive from Catterick Village and is beautifully decorated, to a high standard. The owner provided some lovely bread, biscuits, sausages and eggs plus milk and orange juice. The only only problem was with the hot tub as I may have inadvertently switched it off so maybe some 'idiot proof' instructions maybe useful. All in all we tried to salvage something out of a desperate situation and enjoyed our short stay. Thanks to Helen.



Excellent, would definitely recommend.

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pure luxury in a beautiful location. The house was very well equipped and we were welcomed with a hamper of goodies which was a very nice surprise. The hot tub was amazing.



Family gathering

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful cottages perfect for 19 of us to spend time together. Lovely gesture with the food pack and bubbly. The only negative was the amount of chlorine in the hot tub which not only ruined all our swimwear but caused the males to have very uncomfortable gentlemen areas.



my wife s birthday party

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
everything lived up to expectations.
everyone had a comfy room ( even the make up bed downstairs )
good walks and local pubs.




The Farmhouse was perfect for our family weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We planned a large family get together and the Farmhouse was a perfect location and setting. The beautiful open plan airy feel was ideal for everyone to cook, talk and mingle. The outdoor hot tub was a big hit! The house was warm and very comfortable with an abundance of facilities. I would highly recommend this place!



Luxury home from home

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying here, the house was great and facilities superb. We all want to live here! Thank you



Wonderful place to stay. Everything was catered for. The Farmhouse was like home from home.

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect get away. Stunning views from every window. Farmhouse is perfect and we will be returning again, the dog loved it !!



Beautiful house

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is absolutely beautiful. With a nice spacious garden, and the lovely hot tub.
Customer service was very good too!




What better place to celebrate a special birthday

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cant speak highly enough of Tunstall Road farm , location, amenities, and the service provided by Helen and her team . The farmhouse has all the facilities you need and more , hot tub was the icing on the cake and the large garden was just what we needed when you have two football mad grandchildren. The welcome hamper was well received .
We had a couple of minor issues which Helen quickly resolved and this demonstrated the after sale service provided.
Cant thank you enough it was what memories are made of and we will be back .




Helen replied more than 1 year ago
David, thanks so much for taking the time to write a review and share your experience of your stay at Tunstall Road Farm with others. It means a lot. We would love to welcome you again some time!

Beautiful home

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely family break at this beautiful house. Everything was clean and comfortable with excellent facilities bathrooms modern and efficient, and enough for all the group. The outside area was fine , and use was made of the hot tub and barbecue. We were in easy distance of interesting and beautiful locations, which were visited. A cross section of ages, but there was something for everyone, including the dog. The owner was helpful here allowing her to go into an empty field, thank you for that. We had a lovely stay, and would recommend this beautiful property to anyone. Thank you.



Fab stay

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you we had a fab weekend stay at the property everything about it was wonderful the accommodation is very impressive and it has everything you may need.




Excellent House with good amenities

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an excellent weekend stay at The Farmhouse with friends to celebrate a couple of 40th Birthdays. The house was beautiful and had all of the amenities for our stay.
Helen was on call if required however is happy to leave you to get on with your holiday if not required!
There was a lovely welcome pack too that helped to start the weekend.
Would definitely return.




Stunning farmhouse for a great weekend away

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Mar 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at the farmhouse for a weekend away in March.
The facilities were excellent - hot tub, log burner, tvs in all the rooms, a snug room, netflix, board games, and the immaculate farmhouse kitchen! The farmhouse was so lovely we didn't feel like we needed to go out on an evening, as there was plenty to do!
Each couple had there own ensuite and comfortable beds! And the welcome hamper was a lovely touch!
A couple of improvements we felt there could have been more bins in the rooms, such as the utility room and in the bedrooms.
Overall an excellent beautiful place to stay!




You don't be disappointed!!

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic accomodation Fantastic location! fantastic customer service!
Can't wait to book again!!!!!




Amazing Find

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tunstall Road Farm is a stunning property set in a beautiful location just off the A1. The views are lovely and we loved waking up gazing at the fields, animals and hills beyond. The Farmhouse itself is exceptional, everything had been thought of. It has 4 lovely bedrooms, a great downstairs space and fantastic hot tub and garden. The lovely welcome pack was a fantastic touch. We will definitely be returning.



Perfect group getaway

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at the Farmhouse with 9 friends over the Christmas break. The house is beautifully furnished and has everything you need.
We really enjoyed the stay and will definitely be booking again!




Perfect get away!

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was a perfect place to relax with family & friends. Comfortable & practical with so many thoughtful extras. A real home from home and a must to return to.



Christmas break

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyable stay at christmas everything you could need, a real home from home would definately stay again



Wonderful weekend away!!

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing time with three generations and a dog all staying together. The quality of the accommodation was excellent and the attention to detail was remarkable. The farmhouse had everything we needed, was beautifully clean and well appointed. We will all be recommending this place to friends which is testiment to the wonderful time we had. Hopefully we will get the opportunity to return ourselves!!



wow!

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Owner Helen has thought of everything, all the lovely little touches, along with a very well equipped house created an excellent base for our get-together. AND the hot tub was a wee bonus!! We chose it due to central location for all parties to get to (very easy) and there was plenty in the area to see. We visited Fountain Abbey near Ripon, recommend as a go see. Farmhouse was a great find and we will certainly use again.



Family time together

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Apr 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We hired the farm house for six adults and one child. The size of the property gave everyone the space needed. The location is remote and peaceful. We all loved the hot tub. The house had everything you could possibly need. A welcome pack was appreciated, we arranged a Tesco delivery for shortly after we arrived which saved our precious time. The last day we were shown round the farm. So interesting and loved seeing the lambs and piglets.