FB Twitter

Church View Apartment

Church View Apartment

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Church View Apartment is a wonderful holiday home with stylish interiors, bright and airy living areas and a well-equipped kitchen, perfect for rustling up a home cooked meal which can be enjoyed on the roof terrace around the fire pit! Located in the heart of the historic market town of Stow-on-the-Wold, this fabulous property is perfect for get togethers with loved ones.

First stay in Cotswolds

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great apartment in good location, liked the self check in and check out and worked well. Never no problem for parking. Lovely terrace to sip your g & t in the evening.
Only one small thing, no where to store your ice cubes for my g & t.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 6 days ago
Thank you Simon for your great review, we are delighted your enjoyed your time at Church View Apartment, especially the terrace. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Tardis apartment in central location

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great apartment, beautifully decorated with a rooftop terrace. It even has a perfect view of the church from bed!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 32 days ago
Thank you for the lovely review Annie, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Church View Apartment.

Perfect location!

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a lovely apartment right on the square! We also really appreciated the recommendations in the binder. We tried the wine cellar and the old butcher! Both were excellent! I was worried about parking but lots of places to park!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 39 days ago
We are delighted you had a lovely stay at Church View Apartment and found plenty of places to park. We hope we can welcome you back another day.

Great Apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was great, but I would suggest that there should be some signage ( even if just on the interior vestibule door) that would identify the apartment door as that of “Church View”. I wasn’t sure if I was entering the correct apartment or not.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 45 days ago
Thank you Mark, We are pleased to hear you thought Church View was a great apartment. We have now updated the instructions for finding the property in the welcome letter and appreciate your feedback.

A beautifully styled relaxing apartment

Review submitted on Fri, 13 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely few days at Church View apartment.
it's a very calming and thoughtfully styled place. .
The location is very convenient right in the middle of Stow on the Wold but an advantage to be up from the street level.
There were only two of us - mother and daughter, and it was lovely to have a double bedroom each, we did wonder if the lounge seating would be a bit tight if there were two couples - there is one sofa and a small chair. We loved sitting on the terrace which is a real suntrap
It was ideal for us though and we had a really lovely time would recommend the place and would definitely return.
Just a note for parking for future guests - we had no problem, you can park for 2 hours in the square (which is really almost just outside) and there are no restrictions from 6pm - 9 am.(so essentially you can happily park from 4pm - 11 am ; - ) )

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 83 days ago
We are thrilled to hear you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us in Stow-on-the-Wold. Thank you for sharing your lovely review and helpful tips on parking in the square. We hope to welcome you back soon!