FB Twitter

Slade Stables

Slade Stables

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Slade Stables is a brand new conversion, in a chalet cabin style, and is a fantastic bolthole located in a very popular area of the Cotswolds, near Stow-on-the-Wold and Moreton in Marsh. This two bedroom Cotswold holiday home is a delightful property situated on a small working farm with the most spectacular views and is a fabulous base for a short stay in the Cotswolds.

Cosy Cotswold stay

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I spent a lovely long weekend at slade stables 12th - 16th November 2021 , on the day of arrival we received a message from Jane the host to confirm our arrival time , she was there to greet us and show us around the property and explain everything we needed to know , and provided lots of other information regarding places to visit , local walks etc .
There is nothing negative we could say about our stay , wonderful hosts Jane and Iain , a peaceful beautiful location ideal for visiting the many visitor attractions near by , accommodation a real home from home with a wonderful welcome basket and lovely fresh flowers .

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 5 days ago
Thank you Jane for the lovely review on Slade Stables, we are so glad you had a wonderful time. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Very relaxing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful, immaculate accommodation in a stunning location. Everything we needed was there, including a very thoughtful welcome pack full of local produce. Had a wonderfully relaxing week. It’s a little distance from local shops, pubs etc but only a short hop in the car. Very close to lots of visitor attractions and the lovely Cotswolds towns and villages. Helpful hosts who live next door but not at all intrusive. Had a really lovely week, would definitely book again if we were holidaying in the Cotswolds.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 34 days ago
Many thanks for the wonderful review Janice. We're pleased you had a great stay at Slade Stables and very much hope to see you again soon!

A cosy and comfortable stay

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We highly recommend Slade Stables as a base for touring the Cotswolds. Jane met us on arrival to welcome us and show us around. The accommodation is furnished to a very high standard with everything we needed and is in a beautiful setting overlooking the countryside. We were ideally located within easy reach by car of many beautiful Cotswold towns and villages. Jane recommended walks and places to visit. The welcome pack was a lovely additional touch.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 48 days ago
Thank you for the wonderful review and recommendation Dawn. We very much hope to see you again at Slade Stables sometime soon!

Fabulous stay at Slade Stables

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect in every way! Both mum and I thoroughly enjoyed our 6 days here. The decor and furnishings are top quality and everything has been thought of. Jane, our host, was there to greet us with a welcoming smile and provided lots of useful info about the area. She very kindly left some wonderful treats for us such as bread, milk, eggs, delicious cake etc - thank you! We will definitely be returning next year.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 53 days ago
Thank you Diane we are so delighted you and your Mum had a fabulous stay at Slade Stables. We look forward to seeing you again next year at StayCotswold.

A wonderful place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect. The Stables are straight out of House and Gardens, the location is peaceful, the views are wonderful and Jane is a most helpful and generous host. I am already dreaming of my next visit.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 66 days ago
Thank you Janet, so glad you found everything perfect at Slade Stables. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

We may return!

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Slade Stables is an excellently appointed cottage in a tranquil location. A lot of thought has gone into the design and fittings of the interior. From the vase of flowers on the striking console table by the door as you enter to the sensors that light the cabinet in the en-suite to the accent colours used for the cushions. Its all beautifully done! The kitchen is particularly well equipped (except for a teapot - which we purchased and left for future guests - especially as there were lots of speciality teas in the cupboard!) The owner greeted us warmly on arrival and showed us around. She offered to suggest walks and places of interest in the area and left us a lovely Welcome Basket - so thoughtful. There is a garage with the large shop on the way back to the cottage from Moreton in Marsh, and another if you turn left out of the drive. If there was one, ever so slight thing missing, it would be a handle in the huge shower. This would certainly assist older or less able guests. Otherwise, everything was spot on. Any guest will surely not be disappointed with a stay at Slade Stables. There are so many places to visit in the area that we shall have to return before too long.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 75 days ago
We are absolutely delighted you had such a wonderful stay at Slade Stables, and we agree the owner goes out of her way to make sure our guests have a lovely stay!

Short stay in the Cotswolds

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic host, beautiful cottage with everything you need and perfect location, couldn't ask for more.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





A Proper Holiday (but better)

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just got back home to Scotland after a week stopping at the very lovely Slade Stables.

Some holidays you tend to know are at an end when with two days to go you are ready to go home but with this one, we honestly felt like we could happily have spent another week at least.

Jane and Ian are fantastic hosts, full of local knowledge and helpfulness but also respectful of your privacy. Its a fine balance and they do it very well.
We are early birds so we tended to explore the local towns and villages before they got too busy and it is a really stunning area.

Accommodation was first class, stunning location and had possibly the best equipped kitchen we have ever had at a holiday home.

Some great local walks through proper Cotswold countryside (be aware that it is through working farmland - so ask Jane and Ian for proper routes)

Can't recommend this place highly enough - Thank you for having us.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



100/100

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed every minute of our weeks stay
We would highly recommend this property
Jane is very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Excellent

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really fabulous place to stay , amazingly clean, quiet , fantastic location, friendly hosts , definitely ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Gorgeous accommodation stunning location and views

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing time at Slade Stables. Jane and Iain were so helpful with information and tips for the area and were lovely people. The accommodation was bright, clean and beautifully decorated and every detail had been thought about and included. The views from the location are stunning and the area is incredibly quiet. We recommend Slade Stables highly to anyone who wants a cosy, beautiful bolt hole to come back to after exploring the Cotswolds. We will be back!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes