FB Twitter

Slade Stables

Slade Stables

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Slade Stables is a new conversion, in a chalet cabin style, and is a fantastic bolthole located in a very popular area of the Cotswolds, near Stow-on-the-Wold and Moreton in Marsh. This two bedroom Cotswold holiday home is a delightful property situated on a small working farm with the most spectacular views and is a fabulous base for a short stay in the Cotswolds.

Tranquil setting

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property sits in a fabulous location. Very homely and above average furnishings. The overall cleanliness was excellent. Lovely welcome pack, prosecco, fresh eggs, bread and cake, what more could one ask for!
Would highly recommend this property.


Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Stay Cotswold replied 14 days ago
Thank you Ruth for your lovely review of Slade Stables. We are delighted you found the property to be homely, clean and in a fabulous location. We hope you will be back to stay again soon!

Quiet, spotlessly clean, well equipped

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Sep 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are perfectionists when it comes to cleanliness but this place could not be faulted. Also it was much better equipped than most in terms of kitchen utensils etc. (although the dinner plates are slightly too large for the dishwasher!). Accommodation is small but does not feel cramped, having 2 bathrooms really helps too. I liked the location because it was quiet yet not difficult to get to from the main road - sometimes there are precarious narrow lanes to negotiate but not in this case. The one downside of the property is that although it is overlooking a beautiful valley you cannot really see any views from inside and there is no outside seating area with a view either (to be clear, there is an outside seating area but it faces another property).

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



Stay Cotswold replied 16 days ago
We are extremely pleased to hear that you found Slade Stables to be spotlessly clean, well equipped and in a quiet location. The outdoor seating area is shown in the photographs as being located directly outside the property however the stunning valley view is available for guests to view via the garden. We do hope that you will be back to stay at Slade Stables again soon!

A real gem

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage, very comfortabel and clean. The one thing we personally missed was a terrace with a nice view over the fields but nevertheless had a really lovely stay at the cottage.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 35 days ago
Thank you for the lovely review, Adrianna. We’re pleased you had a great stay at Slade Stables and found the cottage to be comfortable and clean. We hope that you will be back to visit the Cotswolds again soon!

Beautiful place

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful place, quiet location, lots to do and see. Would go again, host very welcoming. Thank you Jane and Ian

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 59 days ago
Thank you Debbie for your wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay at Slade Stables and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Slade Stables - StayCotswold

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an excellent (top quality) property where the hosts make you feel very welcome. They are on-site and think about their guests, examples were the quality of the welcome basket and one evening on our return from a day out they had placed fans outside our door knowing that it was going to be a very hot night, so thoughtful and appreciated. Everything you need for a home from home visit is provided. Location is in a quiet area where the calmness is really relaxing after a day out with access to towns and sight seeing venues within a few miles. Jane & Ian care about your holiday experience, thank you both - we will be back and we will recommend.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 72 days ago
Thank you Mark for your wonderful review on Slade Stables, we are absolutely delighted you had such a wonderful time, it really is such a wonderful property in a great location. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

excellent short break

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Surpassed our expectations on all counts. Central for visiting Cotswolds. Very peaceful and lovely surrounding area.
Superb welcoming pack and very warm greeting with lots of local knowledge.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 80 days ago
Thank you for the lovely review John. We hope we can welcome you back one day.

Absolutely stunning

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location was simply perfect, breathtaking views, beautiful walks on our doorstep. We only used the car in the evenings to go out for dinner to neighbouring villages.
The people were friendly, helpful, accommodating and welcoming, instantly made us feel at home.
The accommodation was excellent, so many little touches that made it a perfect stay, welcome basket, fresh flowers, beautiful pictures, cushions, comfy mats & sofas. The bed & pillows gave us a sound sleep & I’m quite a princess when it comes to pillows & mattresses! Can’t thank you enough for a perfect weekend, we felt totally refreshed. xx

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 86 days ago
We are absolutely delighted that you had a perfect weekend staying at Slade Stables and hope we can welcome you back soon.

Very comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very tastefully furnished cottage, conveniently just off the main road but absolute peace and quiet (no traffic noise at all). High quality furnishings and beds, good shower rooms, small but efficient kitchen. New smart tv and excellent Wi-Fi, which was unexpected. Well equipped generally - my usual ‘cottage kit’ wasn’t needed. Fresh flowers and a generous welcome pack of goodies was provided by the owners who live nearby if any problems.
I’m sure we will return.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 95 days ago
Thankyou Julie for your lovely review of Slade Stables. We are delighted that you would like to return and we look forward to welcoming you.

Perfect in every way!

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second stay here. Absolutely love it. Everything you need, immaculately clean and beautifully furnished. Also the hosts, Jane and Iain are lovely…as is Jackson (horse) my new friend!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 102 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review Diane. We are thrilled that you had another great stay at Slade Stables and that you made a new friend! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Stay in the Cotswolds

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very cosy and comfortable place to stay. Beautiful surrounding countryside and villages. Would recommend to anyone.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 120 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful review of Slade Stables! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay and we hope to welcome you back with StayCotswold again in the future.

Perfection!

Review submitted on Thu, 26 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the best holiday property we've every stayed in. It was spotlessly clean, beautifully equipped, delightfully situated, had a very helpful hostess and an outstanding welcome pack (vegan, at our request). Just can't fault it, and hope to go back.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 133 days ago
What a wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.

Another perfect stay

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 2nd visit we've made, the first being last August. Jane is a wonderful host and the cottage is perfection down to the smallest detail. I can't recommend it highly enough, we'll definitely be going back.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 170 days ago
We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely second stay at Slade Stables, and thank you for the wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

A gem of a find

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous super clean and extremely comfortable accommodation so well equipped too. Beautiful views. Could not fault a thing. Within in easy reach of the lovely Cotswolds towns and villages. Thank you Jane for the gorgeous flowers and welcome box of goodies you really made our stay a memorable one! We will definitely come back and visit again

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 177 days ago
Wendy thank you for such a wonderful review on Slade Stables, we are delighted you had such a lovely stay and we will look forward to welcoming you back.

Time to chill

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I cannot rate this little gem highly enough! From the beautiful setting to the little personal touches, fresh flowers and edible goodies, we could not have asked for more to make our getaway more perfect. Jane was a very welcoming host and was always happy to help and advise if we had any queries.
The barn has been converted to an extremely high standard and the interior is luxurious and comfortable. The comfy beds ensured we had a very restful nights sleep after a day exploring the beautiful surroundings.
It is surrounded by fields but only a short trip in the car to reach the many pubs and restaurants in the area. I would definitely return to explore more of this beautiful county.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 178 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you had such a lovely stay at Slade Stables, and found it to be the perfect place to relax after a busy day of exploring the beautiful Cotswold's. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

A great place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Mar 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Slade Stables is a lovely, very well equipped self-contained holiday home. The owner is on hand if needed, and left us a very generous welcome basket. Very quiet location so no problem sleeping well! There are lovely Cotswold towns and villages all around, with coffee shops galore to choose from, and lots of walking too. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend, and we hope to go back soon.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 212 days ago
Thank you for your glowing review of Slade Stables Jane. We are glad you had a great time exploring the Cotswolds and all it has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Cosy Cotswold stay

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I spent a lovely long weekend at slade stables 12th - 16th November 2021 , on the day of arrival we received a message from Jane the host to confirm our arrival time , she was there to greet us and show us around the property and explain everything we needed to know , and provided lots of other information regarding places to visit , local walks etc .
There is nothing negative we could say about our stay , wonderful hosts Jane and Iain , a peaceful beautiful location ideal for visiting the many visitor attractions near by , accommodation a real home from home with a wonderful welcome basket and lovely fresh flowers .

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 318 days ago
Thank you Jane for the lovely review on Slade Stables, we are so glad you had a wonderful time. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Very relaxing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful, immaculate accommodation in a stunning location. Everything we needed was there, including a very thoughtful welcome pack full of local produce. Had a wonderfully relaxing week. It’s a little distance from local shops, pubs etc but only a short hop in the car. Very close to lots of visitor attractions and the lovely Cotswolds towns and villages. Helpful hosts who live next door but not at all intrusive. Had a really lovely week, would definitely book again if we were holidaying in the Cotswolds.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 347 days ago
Many thanks for the wonderful review Janice. We're pleased you had a great stay at Slade Stables and very much hope to see you again soon!

A cosy and comfortable stay

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We highly recommend Slade Stables as a base for touring the Cotswolds. Jane met us on arrival to welcome us and show us around. The accommodation is furnished to a very high standard with everything we needed and is in a beautiful setting overlooking the countryside. We were ideally located within easy reach by car of many beautiful Cotswold towns and villages. Jane recommended walks and places to visit. The welcome pack was a lovely additional touch.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 361 days ago
Thank you for the wonderful review and recommendation Dawn. We very much hope to see you again at Slade Stables sometime soon!

Fabulous stay at Slade Stables

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect in every way! Both mum and I thoroughly enjoyed our 6 days here. The decor and furnishings are top quality and everything has been thought of. Jane, our host, was there to greet us with a welcoming smile and provided lots of useful info about the area. She very kindly left some wonderful treats for us such as bread, milk, eggs, delicious cake etc - thank you! We will definitely be returning next year.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Diane we are so delighted you and your Mum had a fabulous stay at Slade Stables. We look forward to seeing you again next year at StayCotswold.

A wonderful place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect. The Stables are straight out of House and Gardens, the location is peaceful, the views are wonderful and Jane is a most helpful and generous host. I am already dreaming of my next visit.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Janet, so glad you found everything perfect at Slade Stables. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

We may return!

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Slade Stables is an excellently appointed cottage in a tranquil location. A lot of thought has gone into the design and fittings of the interior. From the vase of flowers on the striking console table by the door as you enter to the sensors that light the cabinet in the en-suite to the accent colours used for the cushions. Its all beautifully done! The kitchen is particularly well equipped (except for a teapot - which we purchased and left for future guests - especially as there were lots of speciality teas in the cupboard!) The owner greeted us warmly on arrival and showed us around. She offered to suggest walks and places of interest in the area and left us a lovely Welcome Basket - so thoughtful. There is a garage with the large shop on the way back to the cottage from Moreton in Marsh, and another if you turn left out of the drive. If there was one, ever so slight thing missing, it would be a handle in the huge shower. This would certainly assist older or less able guests. Otherwise, everything was spot on. Any guest will surely not be disappointed with a stay at Slade Stables. There are so many places to visit in the area that we shall have to return before too long.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
We are absolutely delighted you had such a wonderful stay at Slade Stables, and we agree the owner goes out of her way to make sure our guests have a lovely stay!

Short stay in the Cotswolds

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic host, beautiful cottage with everything you need and perfect location, couldn't ask for more.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





A Proper Holiday (but better)

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just got back home to Scotland after a week stopping at the very lovely Slade Stables.

Some holidays you tend to know are at an end when with two days to go you are ready to go home but with this one, we honestly felt like we could happily have spent another week at least.

Jane and Ian are fantastic hosts, full of local knowledge and helpfulness but also respectful of your privacy. Its a fine balance and they do it very well.
We are early birds so we tended to explore the local towns and villages before they got too busy and it is a really stunning area.

Accommodation was first class, stunning location and had possibly the best equipped kitchen we have ever had at a holiday home.

Some great local walks through proper Cotswold countryside (be aware that it is through working farmland - so ask Jane and Ian for proper routes)

Can't recommend this place highly enough - Thank you for having us.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



100/100

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed every minute of our weeks stay
We would highly recommend this property
Jane is very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Excellent

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really fabulous place to stay , amazingly clean, quiet , fantastic location, friendly hosts , definitely ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Gorgeous accommodation stunning location and views

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing time at Slade Stables. Jane and Iain were so helpful with information and tips for the area and were lovely people. The accommodation was bright, clean and beautifully decorated and every detail had been thought about and included. The views from the location are stunning and the area is incredibly quiet. We recommend Slade Stables highly to anyone who wants a cosy, beautiful bolt hole to come back to after exploring the Cotswolds. We will be back!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes