FB Twitter

The Stables

The Stables

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


An enchanting holiday cottage that will undoubtedly meet your needs of the perfect Cotswold getaway. Located in the beautiful grounds of Camden Farm, The Stables oozes style and charm and will wow you from the moment you arrive

Lovely Holiday Home

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at the Stables. The kitchen was well equipped and spacious and the living room perfect too. The bedrooms were smart and comfortable and we found the ensuite bathrooms very good. We would recommend this as a great place to stay! We enjoyed the beautiful scenery and quiet surroundings. The heating was just right. We wanted to stay longer!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 5 days ago
We are delighted you had a great stay at The Stables Jennifer. Thank you for such a great review, we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Would stay again

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Nov 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week in the Cotswolds staying at two of the cottages on this site. They are in a great location on the fringes of the Cotswolds - just a short drive to many beautiful places. The setting is really nice, a short walk through some fields to the river Thames and great for us as a large family spread across two cottages. The cottage was smart, well kitted out and lovely and warm when retuning from a chilly day out. We would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 25 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback Megan. We're delighted to hear that you have enjoyed two recent stays with us and hope that you will be back to visit the beautiful Cotswolds sometime again soon!

Relaxing break in the Cotswolds

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Stables offers very comfortable and spacious accommodation. It’s very well appointed and we had everything we required during our stay. There is plenty of outside space and it’s located in a very peaceful setting. We would like to return and would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 37 days ago
Thank you for the wonderful review Foster. We hope to see you again at The Stables sometime soon!

Beautiful, quiet retreat

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house surrounded by fields. Perfect if you want to get away from it all but at the same time be only a short drive to some of the best The Cotswolds has to offer (Burford, Witney, Cirencester). House is very well equipped. If I was being picky, I would say that the house would benefit from a proper patio area with chairs (there are tables with benches but they are just on the grass) and some better quality pillows in the main bedroom. There’s no DVD player, but there is a smart TV. Like all loft bedrooms, on warmer days, the upstairs bedrooms can be quite warm and whilst there are fans they are very noisy for sleeping so consider what will help to keep you cool. Overall, a beautiful, peaceful break.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 75 days ago
We are so very pleased you had a lovely stay at The Stables Rachael. It certainly was a hot summer this year! Do come and book with us again soon!

A beautiful, comfortable house

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Aug 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the house for one week with three young children in tow. The house was spacious and well presented with great facilities and beautiful surroundings. The added extra football table, army truck with bbq area and football pitch were greatly appreciated by the children. The adults very much appreciated the welcome pack we received!
The only slight niggles I would say would be it could have been cleaner as it was quite dusty and also one of the sofas was pretty tired and out of shape. Also so many clocks and not one of them worked!?
Apart from that we had a fab time thank you.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 102 days ago
Many thanks for your great review and constructive feedback Sam! We've shared this with the Property Manager so that they can look into the points you have raised and appreciate you taking the time to raise these. Overall, it's great to hear that your family enjoyed staying at The Stables and we hope to see you again sometime!

The Stables

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfectly presented property for a relaxing break. Great location with open fields well away from any busy roads.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Excellent cottage although slightly remote

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jun 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Despite being part of a complex the Cottages all have their own space so it was very peaceful with a very pleasant 10 minute walk to the Thames. The cottage is a very high standard with comfortable beds and is very spacious. However the supply of some basics was limited and could have been improved at minimal cost. We had to buy more soap, toilet rolls, washing tablets, and washing up tablets. We also had to ask for additional cutlery and crockery to avoid washing up continuously. Apart from these minor issues which could easily be resolved everything else was excellent.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



A short stay in May

Review submitted on Sun, 23 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Stables were a great location clean and comfortable with great amenities. Shame you could not say the same for the weather

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Wonderful Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jan 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved our stay at the Stables. Enjoyed the house, especially the morning sun in the large kitchen for breakfast. The view down onto the river is absolutely beautiful, the rooms are decorated most tastefully and we enjoyed BBQing outside even in the freezing weather. Finally, and very importantly for us, everyone at Stay Cotswolds and at Camden Farms who we spoke to or helped us were friendly, professional and accommodating. Thank you for a fabulous couple of weeks!!!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





A great countryside stay

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Dec 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing time in the stables during an extended stay in November/December. Beautiful rooms and an amazing big kitchen to enjoy. Everything has been completed with a keen attention to detail, with nice welcoming touches. Would happily stay here again!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Just what we needed

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Nov 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We managed some time at the stables just before lockdown #2.
It was wonderful and restful. Which was a bit of a surprise as it was our first holiday away with our newly acquired dog.
But the stables suited us just fine.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Idyllic getaway in beautiful home

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Could not have asked for a better place to spend a week away with the family. The Stables was not only extremely comfortable, but so beautiful.
There is access to a large garden with a BBQ and outdoor furniture, and its a 1 minute walk away from the river thames where you can swim/kayak/paddle board down to local pubs and inns. It's only a short drive to places like the Cotswold Wildlife Park and Blenheim Palace.

Would highly recommend for a much needed getaway. We didn't want for anything!


Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
6 of us stayed between Christmas and New year for 3 nights. The property was beautiful, each room had it's own character with very comfortable beds. We especially loved the kitchen which had so much space, the added Christmas tree was a lovely touch. There was a welcome pack of bread, eggs etc which was a great addition. The area was very peaceful and had wonderful views from the bedrooms. The local pub was great and they were very welcoming. We paid such a great price for this stay and we would definitely return and reccomend to others.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes