FB Twitter

Wendle Cottage

Wendle Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.4
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6


Wendle Cottage is a beautifully styled Grade II listed holiday home in Moreton-in-Marsh. With an abundance of character, this wonderful home is an ideal base for couples or friends looking to explore the North Cotswolds and beyond.

January 2022

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jan 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely cottage with all amenities. Clean throughout.
Location is ideal with conveniences in walking distance
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 3 days ago
Many thanks for the lovely review Charlotte. We're pleased you had a great stay at Wendle Cottage and we hope to see you again sometime soon!

Amazing stay would return

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was beautiful, clean and extremely well equipped. We arrived and thought it looked even better than in the pictures! We had the most amazing weekend. Thank you for having us !

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 8 days ago
Many thanks for this fantastic feedback Ana. We're so pleased you enjoyed staying at Wendle Cottage and would be happy to return - We hope to see you again sometime soon!

Wendle Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Nov 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Wendle Cottage is perfectly located on high street and close the train station (we didn't even take the car)
Nice, cosy cottage with everything you need, just be careful of the narrow short stairs!
Would definitely recommend staying here again.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 63 days ago
Thank you Jack for the great review on Wendle Cottage, we agree it really is a cosy cottage in a great central location. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Lovely cottage in good location

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Sep 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wendle Cottage is a lovely cottage in a good location to get to other villages in the Cotwolds. The cottage is great for adults, little kids and older people might struggle with the stairs. Parking is also quite tight for larger cars but there is a Market car park just round the corner, 2 minutes away and very reasonably priced. We had a great stay here.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 133 days ago
Thank you Rana, we are so glad you thought Wendle Cottage was lovely and had a great stay, the stairs are very steep which we do highlight in the property details on the website. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, well equipped. Parking a little tricky we had a small car so not too bad. Location great for visiting the main villages and towns.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 175 days ago
Great to hear you had a lovely stay and found the location to be ideal. We hope to see you again soon!