FB Twitter

Tyas Cottage

Tyas Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


This 18th century stone cottage and adjoining barn was recently restored. It comfortably sleeps 6 in 2 twin bedrooms and a double bedroom. In addition to the small, private paved garden there is a large shared, award-winning garden that includes a mill pond, stream and waterfall. The quality of the furnishings, mainly antiques, can be appreciated from the photos, but special mention must be made of the Georgian mahogany 4 poster bed with its wooden carved ceiling. The Rose and Crown pub is a short steep walk away along the ancient pack horse route though the woods. It is pet friendly, great for children and has an EV charging point.

Gorgeous cottage in stunning rural location

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Nov 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I had a lovely week at Tyas cottage, a real hidden gem and the perfect place to relax.

From the booking confirmation, right through to the end of our stay communication was very good and the process was seamless. On arrival, we were met by the very friendly and helpful owners, but then we were left to get on with our holiday, which is exactly how we wanted it (although they were on hand to answer any questions).

The cottage was spacious, clean and well equipped with thoughtful extra touches making it so welcoming. The large kitchen / diner had everything you needed. The master bedroom was lovely and the lounge was warm and cosy. Located in a peaceful, woodland setting, it was a great base for walking and taking in some of the great Yorkshire views. A real home from home with stunning landscapes and tranquil surroundings. We'd recommend it to anyone wanting to get away from it all. It is also perfect for those having to work as the wifi signal was excellent.












Jonathan from stayed at Tyas Cottage for 7 nights in November 2020


Beautiful cottage in idyllic setting

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Nov 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage. Very private. Good spacious rooms. Everything you need. Warm and cosy log burner. Beautiful gardens. Owners close by if needed. We had a very relaxing couple of days, just what we needed. Would recommend xx

Jayne from stayed at Tyas Cottage for 2 nights in October 2020


A Weekend at the exquisite Tyas Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a family of six we spent two nights at the exquisite Tyas Cottage and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The facilities in the cottage were ideal and everything was clean and well prepared. We all loved the freedom to roam in the gardens and in the woods. Our hosts were friendly, kind and helpful. We were made to feel part of the family! The instructions were better than we have ever come across in a self-catering cottage!

Geoffrey from stayed at Tyas Cottage for 2 nights in September 2020


Short Break

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great little break for our family and dog in a lovely spacious cottage in beautiful gardens, just off the beaten track. Welcoming and friendly owners Vicky and John live on site should you need them.. Lots of great walks with dog friendly eateries,pubs and tearooms in local area and towns nearby. We had a lovely stay ..Thank you!

Kerry from Onneley stayed at Tyas Cottage for 4 nights in September 2020


Spacious cottage in a picture postcard location

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved every moment of our stay here. The initial winding (narrow) drive down to the property was fun (not scary - we managed it fine with four bikes on the roof), and the cottage itself is beautiful, spacious, pristine and homely. Our kids (8 and 10) were enthralled by the landscaped gardens (especially the swing over the river), and us adults particularly enjoyed the private outside space that the cottage offers. The owners were very discreet but friendly and gave us all the space we needed to feel like the place was ours. There are numerous amazing walks that can be made from the gate of the property, including a beautiful winding route through the valley to Slaithwaite, and a short steep climb up the valley to the local pub (which has amazing views down into the valley).

D from Reading stayed at Tyas Cottage for 4 nights in August 2020


Stunning remote cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was down in Huddersfield for work and decided last minute to bring the family down and rent a cottage.

I wasn’t disappointed at all. Secluded cottage with loads of walks to pubs and towns and lots of adventures to be had with young children.

The host is very thoughtful and accommodating and we felt right at home from the start.

Highly recommended.


Guest from stayed at Tyas Cottage for 2 nights in September 2019