FB Twitter

Perrycliff Cottage

Perrycliff Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Luxury detached cottage, renovated in contemporary style throughout to an excellent 5 Star Visit England grading and a Gold Award, Perrycliff Cottage sleeps 8 (plus 2 infants) in 4 beautifully appointed en -suite bedrooms. Two are on the ground floor one with en suite bathroom facilities and suitable for less mobile guests. We also have an M1 accessibility grading from Visit England and a Green Tourism silver award. Glorious views with private terrace seating and BBQ area.

Family of Five

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this very pretty cottage with it’s beautiful views. We all felt relaxed and comfortable. I loved using the AGA.



Beautiful cottage and stunning location.. Exceeded expectations and such wonderful hosts.

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 3 nights at Perrycliff Cottage and it was absolutely brilliant from start to finish. The attention to detail and little touches were over and above what one would expect, and Sandra and Alan had put together a lovely welcome hamper that set the tone for our whole stay. The excellent quality and condition of every single item in the cottage just shows how attentive they are to their guests wants and needs and the standards that they hold themselves to. On top of a full fruit bowl on arrival, we also were invited to help ourselves to fruit and veg from their garden. We felt welcomed & relaxed throughout our stay and Sandra and Alan went above and beyond to make out stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. We could not find fault with anything and will absolutely be making a return visit in future!

Thank you for being such fantastic hosts!




Incredible Stay!

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perrycliff Cottage was absolutely wonderful with everything you need and more. A truly special place in the most amazing location overlooking Ross on wye and the surrounding countryside. Thank you Sandra and Alan for a restful few days at your fabulous home!



Sandra replied 36 days ago
HI Charlie and Raj thank you for the review it is much appreciated and we are delighted you had a relaxing time... I feel we should be giving you a 5* review for the delicious crumble Charlie cooked! So kind!! Hope to see you back one day and thank you again

Perfect staycation!

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Perrycliff Cottage for a week's holiday with our two grown-up children and their partners - it was an excellent choice! The cottage itself is very well-appointed indeed, featuring an Aga, a bread maker, every possible kitchen utensil and super king sized beds for all three couples. The owners had picked an original selection of local Covid-safe products for our welcome pack and even provided some home made sloe gin. We enjoyed dips in the pool, playing tennis and table tennis in the walled garden and sitting by the fire pit while listening to a tawny owl calling in the orchard. The view from the patio is spectacular and we could look over towards Ross-on-Wye and the hills beyond from the comfort of our (hired) hot tub. Also highly recommended: canoeing down the Wye, walking and cycling in the Forest of Dean and eating at no 3 restaurant in Ross. Sandra was so helpful before and during our stay - nothing was too much trouble and we felt genuinely welcome. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.



Sandra replied 36 days ago
Thank you so much for the review it was delightful to meet you all and we really appreciate the kind words. We are glad the owls came out for you and we hope to welcome you back one day ! Thank you

Above & Beyond

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just come back from the most week at Perrycliff cottage. Everything from start to finish was fantastic! Sandra & Richard were so welcoming and the house was spotless and totally set up for the new covid requirements.
The kids were welcomed with loads to do around the grounds. Swimming, tennis, table tennis. We walked around the woods & orchards & sampled lots of their fresh fruit and veg from the gardens. Sandra arranged the most wonderful woodland survival party for my daughter & Laarni cooked us the most phenomenal meals a few days we were there!
Can’t fault this place! Cosy, comfortable, Impeccably clean & Nothing was too much trouble for them.
Our stay was Just perfect!
Thank you all so much x




Sandra replied 36 days ago
Thank you for the lovely review- it was great to meet you all and the children were amazing .. braving Grove Wood in the Tuesday storm!! So glad weather didn't affect your stay and that the birthday went well ! Laarni enjoyed the cooking demo !

Beautiful house with all the home comforts you could possibly need!

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay here with 3 generations in the house, and everything we could possibly need. It almost became a personal challenge to come up with something that the kitchen didn’t have!

Sandra was a very considerate hostess, making sure we had everything we needed, but not interfering in any way, and giving us some top tips about where to find some nice eating places.

The house was well-suited to our older teenagers, with Wi-Fi, TV, plenty of space, but we also had some lovely time getting back to the simpler things in life, discovering a surprising enjoyment of jigsaw puzzles!

The house was absolutely IMMACULATE so we had no concerns from a COVID perspective, and it was great to be able to have a separate bedroom and bathroom that my mother-in-law could use on the ground floor.

Lots of lovely touches throughout the house and on arrival, which made it feel like a very luxurious stay.




Sandra replied 36 days ago
Thank you very much for the review we are delighted you had such a good time and you were of course lovely guests! We hope to see you back here and it was greta to meet you all -thank you

70th birthday weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Owner was very helpful in all aspects of booking process answering all our many questions and gave us a very warm personal welcome on arrival.
Property lived up to expectations in every aspect.
Three generations stayed for long weekend for 70th birthday and a great time was had by all.




Alan and Sandra replied 57 days ago
Thank you very much for your kind words and for being such great guests we very much enjoyed having you to stay here and we hope to see you back one day very soon with your lovely family!

Wonderful stay at Perrycliff Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perrycliff cottage was the perfect place to stay for our post lockdown holiday! A peaceful location with amazing views from the lounge and terrace. The cottage is five star, exceptionally clean and comfortable with everything you could possibly need. The owner had clearly gone to great lengths to ensure everything had been properly sanitised and was very welcoming and helpful. A lovely gift hamper was provided on arrival. There is plenty of outdoor space – sunny terraces and a private orchard across the road with summer house, fairy lights and fire pit. We also had use of the owner’s tennis court. A wonderful find, we will be back!



Alan and Sandra replied 88 days ago
Thank you so much for the review we really appreciate your kind words and are delighted that as our first post -lockdown guests that you had a good time ! We really look forward to welcoming you back here and thank you for being such wonderful guests .

Lovely weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Perrycliff for our regular weekend away with friends in January. We weren’t disappointed the house was really well appointed, the owners are so helpful and they have made every effort to ensure a perfect weekend for us. We would recommend this holiday house to anyone wanting specious comfortable holiday with beautiful views.
Can’t not mention the goodies left for us too, really generous and very yummy.




Alan and Sandra replied 245 days ago
Thank you so much for the review it was great to meet you all and we are delighted you had a good time in our Cottage.

A family Christmas holiday exceeding all expectations

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perrycliff Cottage provides wonderful luxury accommodation and exceeded all our expectations. The attention to details is amazing.We loved the large lounge and its stunning view,the wonderful kitchen,comfy beds, bath robes,bath sheets,gorgeous toiletries...the list goes on. The welcome hamper, wonderful home made goodies and added touches for our grandchildren could not have been more thoughtful and how many folks get to play on a tennis court Christmas Day.
Wonderful memories have been made, thank you Sandra and Alan.
Ps. The reindeer are now part of our family history.x




Alan and Sandra replied 295 days ago
Thank you Susan and family for your very kind words. It was lovely having you all to stay over Christmas and we are so happy that you had a special time. Alan is also delighted that the reindeers have a new home! We hope to see you back again one day all the best.

Four day stay at Perrycliff

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Six old friends spent 4 nights, in early October, at Perrycliff cottage. We had a very warm and helpful reception, with Sandra introducing us to the house and all its amenities. The house is extremely well stocked with all the home comforts, including lots of welcome touches for new arrivals - local apples, brownies, cider, butter, milk, chocolate, chutney etc.. It is a very comfortable home on the edge of Upton Bishop, with plenty of Wye Valley attractions within a 10-15 mile radius. The pub/ restaurant in the village, inappropriately named 'The Moody Cow' , had fabulous food, some of the best we have ever had in a pub situation. Well worth a visit.
During our stay the weather was on some days poor ( the tail- end of a North American hurricane apparently), with lots of flooding. However, the house was so comfortable and welcoming the weather did not spoil our stay.
Well done to the owners and a big thank you .




Sandra replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review it is much appreciated and we are delighted you had a good holiday it was lovely to meet you

Outstanding luxury Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for 5 nights have booked very last minute. The Cottage was outstanding in every aspect, and furnished to a very high standard. There was 4 large bedrooms all with ensuite bathrooms. The Kitchen was fabulous with an Aga cooker and everything you needed to cook if you wanted to, The views from the lounge were breath-taking, and to be honest I could of stayed in everyday, Everything is very new, and has very carefully been thought about. We had some great days out in the Forest, there is just so much to see and do locally. We ate at No 3 Restaurant in Ross On Wye, and the Moody Cow a few minutes away and very walkable for the cottage.

Sandra the owner was the perfect host and couldn't of done anymore for us. We loved every minute and will definitely going back.




Sandra replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Sallie and Gary it was great to meet you and very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back very soon! We really appreciate your review.

A relaxing stay in a wonderful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had spent many hours trying to find a place that met the needs of our three generation group of seven with ages ranging from 15 to 84 and had nearly given up when I came across Perrycliff cottage - It looked perfect on the website and in real life was even better!
The quality and attention to detail was apparent from my first conversation with Sandra the owner and her help in setting up a secret birthday cake and arranging a couple of restaurant bookings for us. When we arrived at the cottage we were blown away - the welcome pack, the size of the rooms, the endless supply of gadgets to play with in the kitchen and of course the amazing view.
We made full use of the tennis court and played a few rounds of golf at South Herefordshire golf course which was only 4 minutes away and visible from the cottage. We ate lovely meals at the Moody Cow and the Alma, we made full use of the breadmaker, the Aga, the coffee pot, enjoyed beans from the garden and toasted marshmallows on the fire-pit.
The luxury of having 4 ensuites and two ground floor bedrooms makes this cottage suitable both for multi generational families and groups of couples alike. The quality of the accommodation and the fact that Sandra has thought of everything means I would wholeheartedly recommend Perrycliff cottage to everyone.




Sandra replied 355 days ago
Thank you for this review it is much appreciated and I am glad you had such a great time.

A Country Retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
With a fabulous location overlooking the market town of Ross-on Wye this cottage is well placed for sight seeing from the Cotswolds to the Welsh borders. It is very comfortable with all modern amenities and our family would not hesitate to stay here again.



Alan and Sandra replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you - we are so pleased that you had a great holiday and we were happy to welcome you back again! See you again soon, all the best Sandra

Perrycliff Cottage exceeded our expectations in every way!

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived at Perrycliff Cottage looking forward to some much needed R&R in a comfortable, quiet space, and from the moment we arrived our expectations were exceeded in every way. The delicious welcome hamper full of local produce and the fresh flowers in every room immediately reflect the owners' attention to detail and their desire to provide their guests with everything needed for a relaxing break. The cottage is most spacious, extremely comfortable, exceptionally well equipped and well designed for multi-generational parties. The terrace overlooking the valley is a perfect suntrap and the views of the valley and the mountains in the distance are absolutely breathtaking.The owners generously shared their lovely grounds with us - and the produce from their vegetable garden! - which was an added bonus.
Perrycliff Cottage is a very special place and after a perfect stay we know that we will be returning - often!




Alan and Sandra replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments we are really delighted that you enjoyed your holiday we couldn't ask for a better review! hope to see you again all the best, Sandra

Beautiful , spacious cottage which provided flexibibility with a touch of luxury in a glorious area.

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Flexible accomodation of a high standard and with sufficient communal space that allowed family and friends to enjoy the festive season. Local products are in abdunance with many treats provided for us to enjoy and sample. Comfortable and practical bedrooms that are all ensuite and the kitchen with an Aga is a joy to be in. The views from the main living area are glorious as are walks in the area. The movie room was a good space for the younger members of our party to have some relaxing time whilst within sight. Having this extra communal space was advantageous.
Pleasantly surprised by the neighbouring villages and towns which are nice for and afternoon ramble. Map of Mundi in Herfeord Cathedral is worth a visit.
Warm ,welcoming and a treat to visit. Enough privacy with the area feeling safe and secure.
Rare to find such helpful , professional and thoughtful owners whose integrity , help and advice was very much appreciated.
In my husbands words " it was really , really good". I am sure what he meant to say is " thank you Darling for finding somewhere so nice for us to spend some quality with family with friends."




Gorgeous Perrycliff Cottage, deserves its 5* Gold rating!

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perrycliff Cottage is fitted to a very high standard - everything you need for a family gathering. Tastefully decorated with lovely furniture and very comfortable beds. The kitchen is amazing and the Aga is a wonderful focal point. The downstairs accommodation was much appreciated by older members of the party, having a walk in shower room too. Handy local pub serves fabulous food and Ross on Wye is also on the door step. Highly recommended.