FB Twitter

Teifi Cottage

Teifi Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


Teifi is the end property of a terrace of three. It has recently been renovated and restyled to create a contemporary and modern feel cottage. There are two upstairs bedrooms, one double and one triple bedroom which sleeps 5 people. Also upstairs is the bathroom with a bath and shower over, WC, wash hand basin and heated towel rail.

Nice break

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Nov 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall the cottage is a good size and well equipped with quality furniture, cosy and peaceful. The kids enjoyed the games room and a game of football When field wasn't too wet. Only downside is beds were a bit hard and the was no spanner to tighten up the baby gate to stop the dog going up stairs. New quay is a 30 min drive but with a visit and the falls are 6 mins away. It was a nice relaxed break.



Relaxing stay at Teifi cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. It is set in a peaceful picturesque location but within walking distance of Cenarth. Always nice to come back to at the end of each day.



Beautiful location

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful spacious cottage in a lovely location, just ten minutes drive to the nearest beach, we found it to be the perfect base for our family holiday.
My 9 year old enjoyed the games room, garden and outside play area.
As there are several cottages on site i think it would be a great place to meet up with extended family and friends.




Yvonne Davies replied 320 days ago
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

an very enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Teifi cottage more than met our expectations; very well appointed and well equiped, and very clean. We were given a warm welcome by the owners, who were on site and and helpful. The cottage is in a very pleasant and peaceful setting but also within easy reach of the coast and some spectacular beaches and scenery. Equally it was just as pleasant to sit on the patio and relax.



Yvonne Davies replied 338 days ago
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Lovely cottage in a great environment

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous cottage in a great, central location, perfect to get to all the beaches and towns. This is the third time we have stayed here and it is a real home from home. We will no doubt be back.

Beautifully presented and our children enjoy the games room, play park and playing field. It’s so nice and safe and they loved playing independently.




Wonderful Wales - Thank you to Yvonne and all at Penwern Fach Holiday Cottages

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottages and grounds which were extremely well maintained and exceeded all expectations. Loved it!!!! Our 4 year old daughter loved the play area and games room and our dog dog was in heaven with the extensive grounds and countryside.
The location was great for us and the highlight of our holiday was swimming in the Teifi river near the waterfall in Cenarth. Lots of love places to visit nearby.
We also used the facilities a the nearby holiday park including the swimming pool which again were fantastic and very well maintained.
Everyone we spoke with at both the cottages and holiday park were very friendly, welcoming and helpful.
We found the Covid rules very well adhered to both at the cottages but also out and about in pubs, cafes etc which was reassuring.
Who needs to holiday abroad when we have Wonderful Wales!!!! Thank you.




Teifi

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent ..... the only negative the bedding is a bit basic.... could be better quality lovely cottage



Penwern Fach cottages

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely time staying at Penwern Fach Cottages with our daughters and 1 dogs. The cottage was absolutely spotless and had everything you could possibly need for a stay. The owners were very friendly but not intrusive. Although there wasn’t an enclosed garden there was a small field to walk the dogs and let them have a run. I would highly recommend these cottages for a stay, the perfect mix of being away from it all but close enough to beaches and small towns. Thanks to the Davies’s for their hospitality m.



Violet and Ronald from Llantrisant

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage there was everything you needed for comfort, great location,cant thankyou enough for such a lovely holiday



Teifi Cottage stay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week at Teifi Cottage. The cottage was beautiful and was equipped with everything we needed. The accommodation is set in tranquil surroundings with a play park, games room and football goals which our boys enjoyed. Owner Yvonne was very friendly and helpful
and recommended great places to visit. We highly recommend Penwern Fach cottages and hope to visit again soon.




August 2020

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. A good spot to explore the area.
Lovely, helpful and very friendly owner who couldn’t do more. Excellent accommodation (only 3 years old I think) with everything thought of and fantastic grounds for children to play. (Only good on comfort due to the size of the double bed).





A lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We would definitely recommend . A lovely relaxing beautiful place to stay. The house is very comfortable .
Thank you




tranquil and relaxing cottage close to stunning coast line

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We felt all possible precautions were taken against the spread of the virus which is number one priority for everyone now a day. the cottage is charming clean and airy. Lots of details make it cosy. it is located a short drive away from stunning coastline and beautiful beaches.