FB Twitter

Apartment 12 (3 bed + cabin)

Apartment 12 (3 bed + cabin)

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6


Our 3-bedroom+cabin self-catered apartments in Morzine comfortably sleep 6 people in the 3 bedrooms, 1 person in the single bed in the cabin area, with the added flexibility of a double sofabed that provides for 2 extra occupants. All bedrooms have en-suite facilities. The cabin is not a separate bedroom, but an open bedroom area, usually off the hallway. The duplex layouts of the apartments vary.

Fully-equipped kitchens make self-catering a reality, although there are plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance. And our daily patisserie delivery service gives you the option of having lovely fresh-baked croissants, bread and other pastries delivered each morning. A great start to any day!

​A comfortable and spacious living area with Samsung TV’s and Bose sound bar / bluetooth speakers will keep everyone entertained when you’re not out enjoying the fabulous mountains all around Morzine.

Very good appartement

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Mar 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We loved our vacation is appartement 12. Only the drainage of the shower and bath is something that needs to improve!



Kevin replied 352 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review the apartment. We are really glad you had a lovely time and hopefully we will see you again. Kind regards

A comfortable apartment within reach of all amenities

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Mar 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
L'Aiglon provides a range of apartments and we have used several of them over the years without disappointment. Ski hire, lift passes and transfers can all be booked in advance. The apartments are modern and comfortable and quiet (despite being on a busy road). It is a short walk to the ski-shop, the Super Morzine lift, the P'tit Train for Pleny and a bus stop for the Prodains lift up to Arvoriaz. There is a medium size supermarket about 100m in the other direction.
We self-cater and find the apartments well equipped but were surprised that the oven had not been cleaned. We were last there at UK half-term when, quite frankly, nothing is good value for money.




Kevin replied 354 days ago
I am sorry to here that the oven wasn't cleaned to a satisfactory level. In the future please let me know of any such issues and I will have them dealt with immediately. Thanks very much for taking time to review the apartment. It really is appreciated. See you soon. Kind Regards

Only good things to say about Aiglon Morzine!

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staying at the Aiglon in Morzine was a dream from start to finish. From the moment we booked the apartment, we were also able to book our ski hire and ski passes through the Aiglon manager Kevin, availing of a handy discount. The Aiglon also sent on some tips for our trip including videos of stretches and workouts to prepare us for our holiday. This was great as we had some first time skiers in our group.

When we arrived, our passes were on the table, the apartment was sparkling clean and it was lovely and warm. There was milk in the fridge with tea and coffee on the counter. The kitchen is stocked with every utensil imaginable and a full oven, should you wish to cook in some nights. The supermarket is less than a 2 minute walk from the apartment and opens every day.

The location of the Aiglon is perfect. The Super Morzine bubble lift is a 5 min walk and if you want to ski pleney side, the train leaves from there too to bring you to the pleney bubble. You can store your skis in the building. My parents weren't skiing on this trip and loved how central the apartment was for walking around town.

The Aiglon is great value for money, 9 of us shared the apartment and there was plenty of space and supplies for everyone. There's also access to their sauna included. They've been so kind as to email me a discount code if I book with them again for next Christmas, and that is my plan!

I 100% recommend you stay here :)






Perfect!

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment was superb, clean and beautifully furnished. The location was ideal for being able to experience all that Morzine has to offer. 2 weeks went far too quickly!!!



Kevin Porter replied more than 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you for reviewing the Aiglon and really happy that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed Morzine. It sounds like you need to come back next year... Kind Regards

A great apartment in the heart of Morzine

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious, comfortable apartment in easy reach of all facilities. The manager, Kevin, will handle all your extra requirements; transfers, lift passes ski hire, in advance and even arrange a daily bread delivery. Good value.



Kevin Porter replied more than 1 year ago
It's always a pleassure having you and your family stay and thank you for taking the time to review us. Kind Regards Kevin