FB Twitter

Apartment 4 (1 bed)

Apartment 4 (1 bed)

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
83% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.5
Location
4.3
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
4.2


Our 1-bedroom apartment comfortably sleeps 2 people in the bedroom, with the added flexibility of a double sofabed that provides for 2 extra occupants. The bedroom is en-suite with BeeKind welcome toiletries.
The fully-equipped kitchen makes self-catering a reality, although there are plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance. And our daily patisserie delivery service gives you the option of having lovely fresh-baked croissants, bread and other pastries delivered each morning. A great start to any day!
A comfortable and spacious living area with Samsung TV and Bose sound bar / bluetooth speakers will keep everyone entertained when you're not out enjoying the fabulous mountains all around Morzine.

Awesome stay

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visited wanting to have a go at mountain biking and use a gym. The location has been perfect. The outdoor space has been lovely for sitting in the sun. Would definitely come again! Thanks



Kevin replied 155 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. hopefully see you next year.

Xmas break to see family

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Dec 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location and spacious apartment which was very well equipped. Had a look at some of the bigger ones which looked lovely. Only disappointment was our apt did not have an oven only a microwave with grill. I had checked that it would be suitable for us to have my daughter and partner over for Christmas dinner and was assured it was so I presume it didn’t register that an oven would be helpful. Other than that a nice place to stay and we would certainly book again



Kevin replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Lisa, Thank you for your lovely review. See you next year sometime. Kind Regards

Biking

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Sep 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Stayed here with a friend for a weekend of riding. Lucky enough to get upgraded to a larger apartment so we didn't have to share a room. Nice and tidy, good location and bike wash worked.

Have to say that I had hoped for a bit more of a "package" - initial emails suggested that this would be the case, but ended up just being given a series of web addresses of suitable options. These were all good, but not quite as initially advertised and it involved more leg work than I really have time for. When I've done similar trips in Canada, I've arrived and been handed my bike and lift pass and met by the guide at the same time. Torico bikes were great, as was Laurent the Rideability guide.




Kevin Porter replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to us your feed back. We are unable to provide everything in house so we use a few different partners for bike hire and guiding etc. It is at their request that they speak direct to our guest so that they can personalise their service to meet your needs. I will however speak with our partners to see if we can make it any easier in future. Glad you had a good time though and hopefully see you again.

Too Hot and Noisy !!

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
2.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
2.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Recently returned from staying in apt no 4. Balcony was unusable as it overlooked the car park . Our view for most of the week was of a high sided van which could not go into the underground car park.Balcony is almost ground level so no privacy at all. Cars also parking right outside as people coming and going to use the gym facilities. Could not sit at table inside to eat meals as you were in full view of the car park with people passing and looking in.
Bedroom was way too hot. Fan had been put in there ( i assume from a previous complaint ). Could not have windows open without having shutters closed because of the low level. Also noise from road and car park was an issue.
Have stayed in many apartments in Morzine over the years , did not find this apartment very comfortable and felt it was very overpriced. Other apartments in the building may have been better but would not stay in this particular one again.




Kevin Porter replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review the Aiglon. We are very sorry that your stay with us was not satisfactory. It is unfortunate that you did not mention any of your concerns during your stay as we would have liked the opportunity to have dealt with some of issue. If you are thinking of coming to Morzine again please do consider us. If you contact us directly we will make sure that you do not have the same experience again. Kind Regards

MTB stay at Aiglon

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location in Morzine is ideal to access the Super Morzine and Le Pleney lifts.
The bike storage is good.
The manager, Kevin , is very helpful and knowledgeable.
The location is very close to a supermarket to buy provisions.
Garage space for parking was very useful, made access to spares and tools taken with us easy.
A selection of tools and bike stands available for use.




Kevin replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to reveiw us. Were really glad you had a great stay. Hopefully we will see you again some time. Kind Regards

Great weekend stay

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apartments are in excellent condition, comfortable beds, everything you would need in the kitchen, they are lovely and warm and only 1 minute walk to the Supermarket and less than 10 minutes walk to Super Morzine lift. I would definitely stay here again.



Steve replied more than 1 year ago
It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!