FB Twitter

Apartment 5 (3 bed)

Apartment 5 (3 bed)

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
91% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


Our 3-bedroom apartments comfortably sleep 6 people in the 3 bedrooms, with the added flexibility of a double sofabed that provides for 2 extra occupants. All bedrooms have en-suite facilities with Beekind toiletries. The layouts of the apartments vary, with single-floor and duplex apartments.
Fully-equipped kitchens make self-catering a reality, although there are plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance. And our daily patisserie delivery service gives you the option of having lovely fresh-baked croissants, bread and other pastries delivered each morning. A great start to any day!
A comfortable and spacious living area with flat-screen TV, DVD and CD player keeps everyone entertained when you're not out enjoying the fabulous mountains all around Morzine.

Great location and value for money

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location.
Charlotte looked after us very well.
Smart tv in living room with Bose sound bar.
Well equipped kitchen.
Large balcony.




Kevin Porter replied 33 days ago
Thank you for your review. I will pass this on to Charlotte. Regards The Aiglon Team

Family stay

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location - walking distance to town; supermarket a few minutes walk away; close to bike lifts. Pretty quiet - bit of street noise but not a real disturbance. Great having a balcony; also a shared outdoor area.
Charlotte was really friendly and helpful; easy to get hold of and replied to any query really quickly. She came and replaced bathroom light bulb asap.
Apartment - great with all rooms having own bathroom , plus extra loo. Drying room for wet, muddy biking gear.Secure garage for vehicles and bikes. There is a height restriction - we got parking for our van on site and there is apparently free on street parking nearby.
A few chipped bowls/ cups and kitchen light bulbs not working - reported and hopefully will be sorted before next visitors.
I would definitely recommend to stay here!




Kevin Porter replied 225 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review.

Great appartement with beautiful views.

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Aiglon de Morzine is a really nice chalet, perfectly situated in Morzine.
Appartment 5 is spacious, well equiped and has a big balcony with nice views on the village chalets and the mountaîns. We loved our stay!




Aiglon Morzine

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Mar 2023
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Good location and size of apartment. Having stayed here a few years ago its a shame that it now appears a bit tired. Sofa (bed) was not very comfortable at all, armchairs were uncomfortable - not ideal after a day on the slopes. Front bedrooms suffered terribly from noise from the road and people coming back early into the morning (4.50am was the latest!) - even with the shutters and windows closed you could hear conversations on the street all night. Wi-Fi was very, very slow and after it got reset it still wasn't ideal considering the cost of the apartment per week even not trying to stream and it was struggling. Fridge was on its last legs although they did try and fix it and offer a small fridge to back up but all in all not great when you are paying £3000/week. Balcony chairs were 4 small metal chairs, no table - again not what you expect from an apartment of this standing.

Needs a bit of a reboot if it wants to continue to charge high rates compared to other apartments now available.




A gret stay

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Dec 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay, very central and clean and tidey, staff very useful for any pre booking of stuff.

Lift passes in the room ready and waiting when we arrived




Perfect place to stay in Morzine

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Aiglon Morzine for a cycle trip in June.
The appartment was perfect for our group, rooms were a good size, it had a well equiped kitchen and nice lounge area to relax in after the rides. There was also a locked garage with tools in which was perfect for our bikes.
The location was great as well, it was easy for us to set off for many great rides and then very close to the resturants in the evening.
would definately recommend.




Cosy, comfy and spacious apartment in the center of Morzine

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jan 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Aiglon de Morzine is a charming chalet ideally situated in the center of Morzine. Our apartment was spacious, well equiped, clean, warm and very cosy. We spent there a wonderful white christmas with our family!



Kevin replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind words. See you again soon we hope.

Back again for sure...

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third trip back to Aiglon Morzine and we just love it. The apartment is clean and tidy equipped with everything we need. Kevin is the perfect host, with all the local knowledge required to help make a great holiday. For the first time, I tried the yoga classes with Jo at the Yoga Pixi. These were held in the studio downstairs, so very convenient and a great way to start the day. Aiglon is so well situated to the centre of Morzine with the Pleney and the Super Morzine lifts as well as the swimming pool a short walk away. The Casino supermarket next door is also really handy. We will be back again for sure.



Kevin replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for this lovely review. Hopefully we will see you again next year. Kind Regards

Christmas in Morzine

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Dec 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked a family holiday over Christmas week. The online booking and communications with Kevin were very efficient. We were a lot late arriving but Kevin stayed on to greet us.
Apartment was very pleasant and everything as expected and described on website.
We had a great holiday and would go back again.




Kevin replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Graham, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you again some time. Happy New Year. Kindest regards

Just Perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just a perfect place to stay for a skiing trip to Morzine. Easy access to Morzine Express and Pleney lifts. Just a short walk to the centre with a multitude of Restaurants, Bars and shops. The apartment was comfortable and warm with a kitchen fitted with all equipment for cooking main meals. Will rebook with no hesitation.



Kevin replied more than 1 year ago
Hi, We would just like to thank you for completing a review. It is important for us to maintain our apartments to a high standard and therefore your comments are incredibly useful. Thank you again. Kind Regards

Always very good !!

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We love this residence: the apartments are spacious, clean and bright! The location is very good also.
Manager Kevin is very kind.
The rooms and bathrooms are very adequate.
We'll come back !!!




Steve replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review - it means a lot to us to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back!