FB Twitter

Kittiwake

Kittiwake

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


5 star cottage on ground floor level - sleeps 7 in 3 ensuite bedrooms

What a find! Beautifully appointed

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Kittiwake in June 2022 and were blown away by this beautiful accommodation. We have been lucky enough to stay in some lovely places but the quality of Kittiwake exceeded the other 5 star accommodation we have stayed in. The lovely welcome was unexpected and made us feel at home straight away. I can confirm that at the sunsets and walks are fabulous. It was our first visit to west Wales and we hope it won't be our last.



High Quality Luxury Accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had an exceptionally good holiday. The accommodation far exceeded our expectations made even more special by the stunning views from the property. Kittiwake was a little piece of heaven. My elderly parents felt at home the moment they stepped foot into the lounge. The owners have thought of everything and the housekeeper Mags was a ray of sunshine. We barely left Kittiwake all week, we just wanted to lap up every minute there.



Best place ever

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My friends and I visited Broadhaven and stayed at Atlantic View In Kittiwake.What a fabulous place this is.The apartment was spotlessly clean throughout and it had everything and I mean everything that you would need or want for your holiday.The beds and pillows were super comfortable with lovely white bed linen ,the bathrooms and shower spacious.The kitchen was well stocked with some lovely personal touches.There we’re several outside seating areas from where to enjoy the the most wonderful views of the sea and coastline they are the best and most beautiful you will ever see.Kittiwake has panoramic wrap around views from its interior you don’t and won’t need the TV on , the view is enough.Mags greeted us warmly at the property and showed us round she was on hand if needed. I could go on and on about Atlantic View just book it and see for yourself…Sandra and friends.



The Most Amazing Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second time staying at Kittiwake at Atlantic View. I cannot recommend this accommodation and its owners highly enough. Everything you could possible need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay has been provided. As for the views... absolutely stunning! So much thought and effort has gone into making this a truly first class, high quality accommodation from which to enjoy the gorgeous Pembrokeshire coast. Hope to return again very soon! Thank you.



Wonderful accommodation in a truly beautiful location

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a family holiday for four adults and a baby. The accommodation is absolutely outstanding. The owners have gone that extra mile in providing for every need. The building is built to a very high standard of craftsmanship. The interior is beautifully and tastefully furnished creating a great feeling of peace and comfort. The kitchen is kitted out with everything you might need; first class appliances, beautiful fittings, comfortable sofas and beds, even books and maps and games for wet weather.
The location is breathtaking, set on a hill with wonderful views of the beach and the ocean.
Broad Haven was perfect for a toddler with a clean sandy beach and nearby Little Haven quaint and beautiful. Good food was available in nearby pubs and restaurants. We all had a great time and could not recommend this highly enough.




Lovely family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful venue, clean spacious and well equipped. Amazing views overlooking large sandy beach a short walk away. Highly recommend.



Another great week in this beautiful accommodation in a stunning location.

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a top class apartment in a stunning location. It has beautiful spacious accommodation with high quality fittings and lots of thoughtful touches. The outside space is exceptional with glorious views over the coast. All the furniture is stylish and comfortable and the kitchen is lovely and we’ll kitted out. The housekeeper, Mags, is charming and helpful. We will be back!



First class accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First class accommodation fitted to a high standard . Very comfy beds and longes . Stunning views with patio chairs around the property to catch morning , afternoon or evening sun . 5 minute walk either way to lovely villages with choice of restaurants. Lovely beaches .
Lovely coastal walks near by .
Would not hesitate to recommend.




A 5 star vacation home

Review submitted on Sat, 28 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kittiwake exceeded all expectations. The cleanliness and care from the owner and Mags, the property manager were outstanding.

The home was furnished with high end bedding, towels, appliances, kitchen ware, dishes, patio furniture.

This home exceeded our expectations. It worked well for 2. Couples as the floorplan
Provided sleeping areas in 2 sections of the house. All were en-suite.




Lovely accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit to Atlantic View. Last time we stayed in the Penthouse but more of us this time so stayed in Kittiwake. Loved both. The location is great, with lots to explore nearby. Can’t think of any negatives as it’s such a lovely place to stay. We are planning another visit next year. Highly recommended.



Excellent in everything

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Could not fault the care, attention and ambience in any way.
The quality of all furnishings and fittings is extremely high quality.




A True Gem!

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time at Kittiwake and really enjoyed every moment of our stay!

So much thought, care and attention to detail has obviously gone into making this accommodation a true “home from home”. It was an absolute delight.

The owners Vel & Dilwyn are lovely, very helpful and friendly.

We all agreed it was the best holiday accommodation we have ever stayed in. Kittiwake has everything we could have wished for - from being very well equipped to quality furnishings, fittings and facilities. As for the view….none of us read any of our books. We couldn’t take our eyes off the stunning views!

Can’t wait to come back next year!




Luxury and space in an amazing location

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic holiday in this beautiful property. Really impressed by the very high level of decor and furnishings. Brilliant position with vast sea views on two sides, right over St Brides Bay. Easy walk to Broad Haven for beach and dining out. Very thoughtful touches like the outside warm shower which was great after surfing. I cannot praise this property highly enough!



A week in Kittiwake

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First class accommodation, high end equipment, wonderful views, good parking. What more could you ask for?
We noticed that almost all of the people toiling up the hill stopped and cast admiring glances at the property, which really does have amazing curb appeal and is very impressive when viewed from the village. It just served to confirm that, despite the steep hill, we had made the best possible choice




We will visit again!!

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a group of 11 and booked the Kittiwake for 7 and Oyestercatcher for 4. The location is beautiful and very convenient. Perfect for body boarding only about 2mins walk to the beach. The cottage is very spacious and has everything you will need. There is smal store near the beach which has most amenities to buy if needed. We organised Tesco and Asda deliveries which was very handy.
We had some amazing time as a big group and are looking forward to booking again.

Thank you to Delwyn and Vel for making our stay comfortable.

Priti




Excellent place

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely setting and excellent property. Would definitely recommend for a family holiday. Great spot between the quaint little haven and the great beach at broad haven.



Lovely property in an excellent location with great sea views

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a thoroughly enjoyable week at Kittiwake in July 2021 for a family get together. The property is fitted out to a very high standard with excellent facilities. There is plenty of parking within the grounds of the property. The house has a spectacular setting with views over Broad Haven beach. It is a short walk down to the beach but a more difficult walk up the hill to return to the property. Little Haven is also within walking distance but again watch out for the steep return walk up the hill. The Pembrokeshire coastline is stunning and we enjoyed some lovely walks along the coast path. We also enjoyed a visit to Picton Castle.



Fabulous

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A truly stunning property and location - it exceeded all expectations. Ideal for just staying local as you can walk to the beach in 5 minutes and to local shop, cafes and pub. Or, to explore further afield, there are many lovely places to visit and of course the coastal path is close by. The property itself is to a very high and comfortable standard throughout with spacious rooms, well equipped kitchen. Views are tremendous all around the property with many places to sit. Would love to return sometime!



Stunning

Review submitted on Wed, 05 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As regular visitors to The Havens it was lovely to finally stay at Atlantic View after years of watching the site change from an old and tired looking B&B, to a building site and finally into the current stunning property with fantastic views all round. Dilwyn and Vel gave us a lovely welcome when we arrived and instantly made us feel at home. Spending a week at Kittiwake enabled us all to totally switch off and spend quality time together. Kittiwake was everything we had hoped for, and more! The house is so comfortable with everything we could possibly need for a week away. Whenever we went out for a walk or a day out, we couldn't wait to get back to our accommodation to eat our tea or have a glass of wine while watching the spectacular sunsets. We all had a wonderful break and can't wait to return to Atlantic View in the future.




Lovely week at Kittiwake

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed a superb at Kittiwake, Atlantic View. The cottage is beautifully equipped and provides an ideal base for either staying in and enjoying the panoramic views over the coast or making full use of the many coastal activities in Pembroke. This is a really super place and is ideal for a family or group of friends. We will be back!



A beautiful property.

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very high standard everything you need for a comfortable stay. Fantastic view. Staff and owner very helpful.



Our stay at Kittiwake

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A stunning property with a stunning view. The perfect base for our family to explore the Pembrokeshire Coastline. Would highly recommend and hope to return in the near future.



Fabulous!

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Kittiwake which was absolutely fabulous. It was spacious and comfortable with quality furnishings and fittings. Even in these strange times with all the restrictions, Vel, Dilwyn, Mags and all the team still manage to make your stay relaxed and comfortable.
The weather was lovely and nearly every evening we watched the sun set from terrace; beautiful skies, stunning views. The location of Atlantic View sits between Broad Haven and Little Haven, both easily walkable but a bit of a climb on your return. Little Haven is a lovely cove with 3 pubs (one was closed during our stay) but our ‘go to’ place for coffee (great corner coffee shop) and and meals out. The Italian in Broad Haven is nice, but always very busy with long wait for even a takeaway, so book well in advance!
Congratulation to Vel, Dilwyn and Mags for providing such quality accommodation and warm welcome. We are already planning our return.




Luxury cottage with fantastic sea views

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very spacious accommodation, finished to a very high standard and well equipped with all the utensils you need if you want to cook. Lovely outdoor space and floor to ceiling windows gave splendid views of the sea from many rooms, could never tire of sitting admiring the views. The property was a 5 minute walk to Broad Haven which has a lovely sandy beach, it is uphill on the way back so may take a bit longer. Would highly recommend tis property and the surrounding area for a family holiday.