FB Twitter

Oystercatcher

Oystercatcher

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


5 star cottage on ground floor level - sleeps 4 in 2 ensuite bedrooms

Another Stunning Week at Atlantic View

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from our 3rd visit in 12 months and as always everything was top quality. The location and views are stunning and we had another fabulous week.



Excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent on the following counts -
High quality, spacious, comfortable and well equipped apartment where everything works well, including TV and Wifi
Helpful hosekeeper gives a very good introduction to the apartment's facilities
Easy parking
Quiet, hardly any noise transfer from the other apartments
Wonderful view over St Bride's Bay
Broad Haven Bay offers super walks on the vast beach with firm sands
There are several good eateries close by, in Little Haven and Broad Haven
Plenty of places for walking and to visit further afield
The owner shows personal interest by visits to the property




Excellent Holiday Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at Oystercatcher. The only downside was the weather, and I don't think the owners could have done anything about that.



Wonderful

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay which we very much enjoyed. Cannot fault the accommodation or the location. One of the best places we have ever stayed at. Marvellous.



The most perfect British holiday we’ve ever experienced!

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location,friendliness,quality and superb weather describes our holiday at Atlantic view.
Oystercatcher was the best holiday location we have ever experienced in the U.K.
Our housekeeper Mags.was so helpful when showing us around,an angel in disguise always there when needed!
We will return now that we have discovered this gem on the glorious Welsh coast.




Absolutely outstanding property - would definitely recommend. The view from Oystercatcher is amazing

Review submitted on Sat, 14 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a most enjoyable stay. 'Everything' provided was first class with a lot of attention to detail. The view is particularly amazing and certainly has the 'wow factor'. We visited some of the local restaurants and pubs which were suggested on the website. These were really helpful. Mags the housekeeper was particularly helpful. Thank you Dilwyn and Vel for a fantastic stay.



A fantastic find!

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This proved to be better than expectations (and they were high). A fabulous property, spotless and very well maintained. High spec white goods and furnishings etc., also well equipped for our weeks break. Great internet speed too. Smart TVs much appreciated, particularly by the youngest guest. The views over Broad Haven were lovely, made even nicer by being able to relax in comfort and be mesmerised by the waves coming in watching what was going on on the beach.
Would also like to mention Mags, the top notch housekeeper, who went beyond her remit of welcoming us close to midnight, after we had been caught up in a very lengthy traffic incident on the M4. She’s a real treasure! The owners, Vel and Dilwyn should be very proud of this property. We loved it here and would definitely recommend a stay.




Fantastic week in Oystercatcher

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Feb 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was amazing to watch Storm Eunice from the warmth and comfort of our lovely lounge. The weather didn't prevent us from enjoying a great week visiting many of the local attractions.



Absolute Perfection

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jan 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Oystercatcher greatly exceeded our expectations. The property was very comfortable - Furnished and decorated to a very high standard and well equipped. Good location with breathtaking views and excellent local walks. We had a warm welcome and the property had been decorated beautifully for Christmas. Our week went far too quickly but it will one we will never forget. Many thanks to Vel, Dilwyn and not forgetting Mags.



Fantastic views from great accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accommodation is in a wonderful position perched high above Broad haven with commanding and uninterrupted views around St Brides Bay. The whole site is very well thought out with plenty of parking and seating areas to admire the views.
Whatever the weather, there was always something to see from beautiful rainbows to crashing waves and amazing sunsets. You could easily sit in one of the very comfortable armchairs or sofas all day. The photos on the website don’t prepare you for the panoramic view.
The house is very comfortable and warm and well furnished. The lounge area has ample space for four people and the kitchen diner is light, airy and spacious with a table that could easily seat eight, so plenty of room for eating and jigsaws. Bedrooms and bathrooms were also comfortable and well fitted.
The walks to both Broad Haven and Little Haven involved steep hills but both could be reached on foot in five minutes and offered very different settings.
The housekeeper was so helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
We had a wonderful week despite mixed weather and would love to return.




5 star week

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just spent a memorable week in Oystercatcher which provided 5 star luxury in a fabulous location in fantastic Pembrokeshire. It was every thing we could wish for and what we have come to expect from Premier Cottages. Needless to say we have booked again for next year.



Cleaning under s

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A toy car and bits of food (crisps, crumbs etc) found under settee. Only found because we dropped something and saw the car.



September Escape

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Oct 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Views are superb ,throughly enjoyed our week in comfortable well equipped accommodation. Plenty to do in the area. Especially enjoyed Hilton court Gardens, Tenby and Saundersfoot.



Absolutely perfect!

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Glorious views from the living room; a perfect flat whatever the weather. The owners had thought of everything to make our stay comfortable. An easy stroll to Little haven or Broad haven.



A perfect spot

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had such a wonderful week here. I did not want to leave. We stayed in Oystercatcher, the views from the lounge overlooking the beach and cliffs are great. Fantastic location to visit the sights of Pembrokeshire and the property is finished to a really high spec. It was very clean, the linen and towels smelled fresh and we settled in very quickly.
A great place to come back to after visiting the numerous local sights such paddle boarding in Solva or visiting st David’s. The view and sunsets were out of this world. Can not wait to return. Thank you to Vel and Mags for making us feel so welcome.




Stunning Property with Spectacular Views and Sunsets

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was simply stunning, decorated in soft blues, creams and greys, very spacious and well kitted out with everything you could want for a holiday. Lots of nice little touches like beach towels, hand wash/cream in all bathrooms, dishwasher tablets, laundry liquid tabs, and high quality appliances in the kitchen, rain showers in both bathrooms etc.

Location is perfect on the headland offering great views down over Broad Haven bay and the most spectacular sunsets and skys in the evenings. Local eateries and the beach are a short stroll down the hill and some even deliver to your door.

The only dissapointment for me was the size of the bed in the main bedroom, which was a standard double and in my opinion not really what you would expect in a high end luxury property, especially as there was plenty of room in the bedroom for a super king. For some this may be just fine but I find a standard double really not adequate for a couple to sleep comfortably together in every night, and it would be the only reason I would think twice about returning, as in all other aspects the property was exceptional.




Over all excellent with a stunning view

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully equipped kitchen with mod cons , very clean and comfortable throughout , downside was the light waking us up at dawn , thicker blinds in the bedrooms would help , we were not fans of the automatic light sensors which brightly lit the bedroom every time you opened the bathroom door . These are just small things and did not deter us from having a wonderful time and enjoying the luxury these apartments offer .



So relaxing

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful find Oystercatcher turned out to be. So superbly appointed, and with a view to die for. We had a lovely time in Pembroke, visiting interesting places in the morning, and returning later in the afternoon to just sit and enjoy the view. If only it was nearer, we're in Norfolk, this would become a regular booking! As it is we will return anyway.



Wonderful

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Little to say except it was lovely. We were impressed with everything; accommodation, location, view, local amenities, sun sets ….



Oystercatcher

Review submitted on Sat, 29 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a lovely week in May,weather was poor most days but we found plenty to do
Accommodation was excellent,clean and comfortable.
Excellent fish and chips from Oceans although huge portions.
Picton Castle and Gardens well worth a visit-is a partner garden if you have RHS membership.
Tenby worth a visit,delicious crab sandwiches from little hut in the harbour.
Also visited Dale and ate at The Griffin.
Lots of walks along the coastal route when weather allowed




Fantastic location and relaxing cottage with everything you need.

Review submitted on Sat, 08 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was perfect. Relaxing and had everything needed for the utmost comfort. We found it a great location as a base to visit wildlife reserves and amazing scenic coast walks, leading to fantastic beaches. Sunset from the cottage or the beach just down the hill is a must see.

The owners are very helpful and friendly, Highly recommended and we will be back at some point in the future.

Thank you.




Great location and facilities at Oystercatcher, Atlantic View

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We very much enjoyed our week at Oystercatcher in October 2020. The view from the living room is spectacular and the location is great between Broad and Little Haven. The building and facilities appear to be brand new and the unit is extremely comfortably furnished.
The main drawback is the building design specifically the connecting door to the 3-bedroom unit (Kittiwake) next door. This connects Oystercatcher's living room to Kittiwake's bedroom corridor. During our week, Kittiwake was occupied by a family with small children. There was unfortunately a lot of noise through that door into our living-room from small children doing what small children do. The door appears to have no insulation and so the children may as well have been in our living room. The connecting door needs at the very least some insulation and preferably a double door or lobby built around it.
Other minor comments:
i) The bathrooms need towel rails or preferably radiators.
ii) The kitchen facilities are a little thin with few pots and pans and a minimum of crockery. This may be because of Covid-19 precautions which were well provided for and explained.
iii) The rear courtyard seems to be Oystercatcher's only outdoor space. In the summer we may have wanted to use that but there is no privacy for any of the units at the back.
iv) The bathroom window for the double bedroom opens onto Kittiwake's bins.




Fantastic and amazing ,didn’t want to leave

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous stay . The property location was perfect , never tired of just sitting watching the amazing view . The location is also great for visiting surrounding areas.
The cleanliness was faultless and everything was in the property to make it exceptionally comfortable.
From booking to leaving on the day it was an easy process. We were made to feel very welcome on arrival.
Had such a relaxing break and would definitely go back again, highly recommended.




Fantastic stay in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is beautifully appointed with everything you could need for a comfortable stay. We were warmly welcomed and immediately impressed by the cleanliness of the place, it was absolutely immaculate!

You have a wonderful view of the beach and we saw some beautiful sunsets. It's a 2 minute walk down to the beach and local restaurants (the Italian was particularly good) or a 5-10 walk into Little Haven which was also pretty.

Can't wait to book again!




Fantastic location, beautiful accommodation and furnished and designed really well

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks To Vel & Dilwyn from the first phone call we made to them about booking right through to the end of the holiday they were brilliant. It's situated in a beautiful location and the accommodation is absolutely stunning. We had a fantastic holiday and staying at your accommodation really made the holiday. I cannot fault the cleanliness, the design and the way its furnished. The beds are really comfortable and with the underfloor heating makes it feel really cosy. I will be recommending this accommodation to my friends and family and we will be back to visit again soon.



High spec, comfortable property in lovely location

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a pleasant 2 weeks in this modern,spotless property. Lovely views of beach and sea from sitting room. 5 minutes walk downhill to beach, shop, pub and excellent Italian restaurant. Is right on coast path for pleasant walks in both directions. Would highly recommend.



Breathtaking

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week on 31st July 2020. The accommodation was 5 star and immaculate and the views of the coast were spectacular with breathtaking sunsets in the evening as well. A 10 minute walk into Broad Haven for local shops, restaurants and and the beach, which was brilliant as we didn't need to use the car. Highly recommend staying at Atlantic View and we will definitely be going back. Fantastic holiday!