FB Twitter

Penthouse Apartment

Penthouse Apartment

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


5 star apartment on first floor with fabulous views - sleeps 4

Superb apartment overlooking beach

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning apartment on the hillside overlooking Broadhaven beach with amazing views all round. Exceptionally well furnished with top of the range equipment and fittings. Ideally situated for exploring local beaches and attractions. We had wonderful holiday and are looking forward to more visits in the future to see all those places we could not manage to get round to this time.



Superb accommodation in every week with unbeatable views.

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about the Penthouse is to the highest standards with all you need for a great holiday. Rain or shine it’s wonderful to watch the beautiful beach at Broadhaven with the constantly changing moods of the sea and sky. A great base too for exploring all the wonderful places to visit in glorious Pembrokeshire. Thanks to Mags, Dilwyn and Vel for all they do to providing such a great place to stay.



Exceptional Accommodation in a Stunning Location

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Penthouse Apartment more than lived up to our expectations. The location with sweeping sea views of beautiful St. Bride’s Bay was spectacular and every aspect of the accommodation was first class. The owners and the housekeeper clearly care about their guests’ experience and we would recommend Atlantic View in the strongest possible terms.



September break in the penthouse apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was spotlessly clean and very tastefully decorated. The views from the apartment were amazing. The apartment was ready for us at the time specified and the housekeeper and the owner were very welcoming. We would definitely stay there again while visiting Pembrokeshire.



What a view

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic location with the most amazing view.
The apartment and surrounding areas are spotlessly clean with the apartment being tastefully decorated.
Everything is supplied to make an enjoyable holiday.
I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this apartment and would certainly return in the future.

I have passed on my thanks to Maggs, Sharon and her housekeeping team for maintaining such a high standard of cleanliness.

Thanks to everyone we had a really enjoyable holiday.




Absolutely superb

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent week in the property - the location, facilities, cleanliness, views and hospitality offered were absolutely faultless.
This is a special place.




Simply the best!

Review submitted on Sun, 29 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Without doubt, this is the best holiday apartment we have ever stayed in, anywhere in Europe - and we have stayed in a lot! It is spacious, superbly equipped and the views are out of this world. The view over Broad Haven Bay from the living room and main bedroom is spectacular and, with the French windows open, you can hear the sound of the surf. Provided you are able to manage the access up the external staircase to this first-floor apartment, you would be hard-pressed to find a better apartment anywhere.

At the moment there is no provision for charging electric cars but there is an obvious place on site for such provision to be installed. If this is important to you it would be worth checking on the current situation with the very helpful owner.




Would recommend

Review submitted on Tue, 24 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Superb location. Excellent quality. Housekeeper very friendly and welcoming.
Some difficulty paying as instructions not clear.




Long weekend a away with the family

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all really enjoyed our stay at the Atlantic View penthouse apartment and will be definitely returning. Vel & Dilwyn we’re lovely hosts.



Beautiful well equipped apartment with a fantastic view

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were made very welcome by Mags on our arrival. The apartment is beautifully designed and was immaculate. The furnishings were of a very high quality and the beds extremely comfortable. The location is fantastic with excellent views over the sea. We will be back



Beautiful apartment in a beautiful place

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was lovely. A very high spec and very comfortable with a great deal of attention to detail. We particularly enjoyed the beautiful views of St Bride's Bay and Broad Haven beach. The apartment was spotlessly clean which was reassuring from a Covid perspective. Check-in and out were very easy. Great position being just a short walk to either Broad Haven or Little Haven. Plenty of on-site parking. We certainly hope to return again.



A great apartment in a wonderful location

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location with sea views over the cliffs from the front and landscape from the back. Situated in between Little Haven and Broad Haven each of which have a good selection of pubs & shops.
The apartment itself has most things you could possibly want (some removed thanks to COVID-19, so do check with the owners before you arrive).
We had a wonderful week with lovely coastal walks and drives out. The apartment itself is lovely to relax in, very comfortable with all mod cons.
Housekeeper Mags was very welcoming and on hand if needed.
Overall we would definitely recommend!




Stunning location with seaside vibe!

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Oct 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A stunning location with views over woolly sheep to the beautiful Broad Haven bay from the large, well-appointed, open veranda, living room, and master bedroom. A sunny conservatory to the rear of the apartment offers a more rural outlook. A larger size than 'standard double' would have improved the, otherwise very comfortable, bed and the model names and numbers of the kitchen equipment (to enable checking out operation instructions on the internet, perhaps) would have been appreciated. The bathroom was a joy to use.

The whole apartment is beautifully appointed with a lovely seaside vibe. We would happily have stayed longer!




True gem

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely relaxing week in the penthouse apartment. The apartment was furnished and decorated to a high specification with everything you could possibly need during your stay. It was spotlessly clean. It has fabulous views of the beach from the lounge and master bedroom.
All in all the perfect base from which to explore the beautiful Pembrokeshire coastline. We will definitely return.




Relaxing week

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time staying in the penthouse in Atlantic view. Great location, peaceful, plenty of coastal walks on the door stop. The penthouse had great views, was fully equipped. Two things that would make it even better in my view, is an en suite (if you have two couples staying - we didn't) and a larger bed in the master bedroom - the double seemed small when used to a king size!

Otherwise I would highly recommend a stay.




So immaculate it could have been a show house

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The condition of the property far exceeded expectation. I have never been in such a spotless holiday let as this before and all of the kitchen and other equipment was remarkably easy to use. We usually take some of our own utensils on holiday as they are not always provided but not so this time. The setting is wonderful with excellent views of the beach at the front and rabbits in the field at the back where the sun lounge is located. The bed was very comfortable and automatic switch on lighting in wardrobes and the bathroom an added bonus. Car parking is no problem with both parking and loading bays and the one way system in Haverfordwest soon became second nature to negotiate. The scenery is very easy on the eye and the roads seem very safe and quiet apart from the expected groups of motor bikers. The only minor criticism was the underwhelming welcome pack which was nothing more than I would expect in a hotel room otherwise all went very well



Just Wow !!

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely stunning, comfortable and clean accommodation with the most amazing view of the beach. From start to finish the booking process was easy and friendly and once at the accommodation, Mags the housekeeper was an absolute star - helping us to settle on the first day and answering any questions that we had throughout the stay. The penthouse was immaculate in every way. It was lovely to be with neighbours nearby but everyone had their own privacy and it was quiet and peaceful. The surrounding areas were a dream to walk and explore and the beach was just lovely and clean. The local Londis store - again within walking distance - had everything that you could possibly need during your stay (and a lot more). In the same place there is a Pizzeria and the most glorious fish and chips. This was our first trip to Wales and I have to say the locals were so friendly and welcoming. Everyone had a smile and it was lovely. Without doubt the best accommodation we have stayed in, in the UK.



Stunning!!

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can I say about Atlantic View, but stunning!! We have just returned from 2 weeks in the Penthouse Apartment, so we've had 2 weeks of the most amazing views we've ever had in a holiday let. To be honest, at times the views were a distraction from watching Wimbledon. The apartment was outstanding, clean, comfortable, and very well equipped for a holiday home from home - we especially loved the bathroom light coming on by itself. We were welcomed by Mags, who was brilliant, and made us feel immediately at home, and later met Vel, one of the owners, who was equally warm and welcoming. There is plenty to do in the area, whether you have children to entertain or not. The main reason for us returning will be the apartment itself and, did I mention, the stunning views!! We definitely hope to be back.



Brilliant place to stay, watch the sea and explore

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved this appartment and our stay there; it was spotlessly clean, well designed, all fixtures and fittings to a high standard, and in a fantasic position overlooking Broadhaven beach. Lots to explore including the coastal path right of the doorstep, and walking distace to Little Haven pubs, cafes, beach, more coves to discover.

Would highly recommend




Luxurious Accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Atlantic View. It could not have been bettered. The accommodation is truly first class!



A fabulous place to stay with amazing views

Review submitted on Sat, 29 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The view is amazing from the apartment and the location is perfect - convenient for both villages, the beach and the coastal path.



Fantastic

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We (two adults and two children aged 7 / 10) stayed in the Penthouse Apartment at Atlantic view for a week and had a fantastic time. The location was great with excellent views over Broad Haven. The apartment was the perfect size and everything had been well thought out. The owners were really friendly and Mags, the housekeeper, was super helpful. We would happily stay again in any of the apartments at Atlantic View - we are already thinking about our next visit! Highly recommended.



A room with a view

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I almost don't want to review this lovely apartment as it will make it harder to book it in future! Atlantic View is in a wonderful setting overlooking Broad Haven and is designed and decorated and fitted out beautifully and comes with a warm welcome. Just a few minutes walk down to both Broad Haven and Little Haven - a little longer on the way back up.
It was just the two of us and we enjoyed exploring the area from St David's and Slova, Marloes and Tenby and enjoying the ever-changing view from the picture window before and after our days out and the twinkling lights across the bay and stars through the Velux windows at night. We will definitely be staying at this apartment again in the future.




Excellant

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was excellent and provided everything we needed for our weeks stay. The kitchen was well equipped, tHe balcony is a ideal place to sit with a bottle of Wine enjoying the view.
The location is ideal for exploring the Pembrokeshire coast, it is only a short stroll to either Little Haven or Broadhaven.
We will definitely be back




Lovely apartment with great views

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely apartment with great view over Broad Haven beach. Within easy walking distance of both Broad Haven and Little Haven. We were lucky and had very good weather and saw some wonderful sunsets.
Despite Covid restrictions a lovely weeks break but we did miss the 'Atlantic View Welcome' hamper!




A beautiful apartment with Stunning views.

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous stay at Atlantic view. The apartment is beautifully furnished and every little detail has been thought through. Great location as we could easily walk to Broad Haven beach or Little Haven. You will never tire of the views from the balcony and what a treat to lie in bed watching the sea! We will definitely be back !



Family luxury

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn’t recommend Atlantic View highly enough. Stunning location, beautiful accommodation. The Penthouse was perfect for our family of 4. We had everything we needed and more. Comfy beds, well appointed kitchen, everything was to a very high standard. The cleanliness was outstanding and we were very reassured that all current measures were being stringently applied. Vel and Mags were friendly and welcoming, we relaxed instantly on arrival and stayed that way all week. Broad Haven and Little Haven beaches are clean and safe, plenty to do in the local area and some lovely places to eat close by. We loved being able to walk to the beach each day, perfect family beach holiday with a touch of luxury.



.

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent facilities, superb location, good Wifi, cold sea temperatures!

An all around very enjoyable staycation.




Much needed break

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We cannot rate our recent stay at Atlantic View highly enough. Dilwyn and Vel were friendly and accommodating. Mags was always on hand for a chat or anything we needed. Nothing was too much trouble. The apartment is perfect, perched above Broad Haven beach with sweeping views of the sea and beach. It was well equipped despite COVID restrictions and was finished and furnished to a very high standard. We were privileged to be your first ever guests at Atlantic View and we look forward to our next visit.