FB Twitter

Sandpiper

Sandpiper

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


5 star cottage on ground floor level - sleeps 4 in 2 ensuite bedrooms

Exactly as described...and extremely well appointed

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very impressed with Sandpiper for our week's stay. It was beautifully furnished, finished and extremely clean.
On arrival we were warmly welcomed by Mags, who took time to show us around and make suggestions for trips...especially as all four cottages arrived at almost the same time and she must have felt under pressure ! It was unusual and lovely.
The cottages have been superbly finished and very well-equipped...we had everything we could wish for and more.
The view across Broad Haven beach was stunning and interesting....especially on the "Welsh Weather" days...snugly indoors with a book and great outlook.
It is a quick 5 min walk down to Broad Haven and we ate at Sunshine (Italian) and Sand & Stone (burgers/Pizza, Cafe). It is a 10 min walk the other way to Little Haven...where we eat a wonderful meal at St. Brides inn...and stopped twice more for a pint mid-walking. The Haven Bistro, 20 min drive at Nolton Haven , was our favourite. The Druidstone Hotel nearby to it was an experience we were happy to have...copious amounts of great food in what seemed to be an Artist's Hippy time commune !!!!!




OUR STAY AT SANDPIPER

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sandpiper is a perfect location with breath taking views over Broad Haven village and beach. It is also a perfect base to travel and see Pembrokeshire Newquay to Saundersfoot and so so many other places in between.
The cottage was spacious with excellent facilities we wanted for nothing, Fantastic en-suite bathrooms, amazing kitchen diner with top of the range cooking appliances also excellent outdoor space for BBQ's.

We will definitely be returning to Atlantic View.




An excellent holiday retreat.

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of the accommodation. It seems virtually everything has been thought out. Comfort,luxury and convenience.Sufficiently separated from the village for peace,but very little walk to amenities.The views are spectacular and Pembrokeshire a joy-thank you.



A wonderful stay at Atlantic View!

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week staying in the 2 bedroom apartment Sandpiper at Atlantic View. When we arrived we couldn't get over how amazing the views are and throughout the week we fell in love with watching the tide coming in and out and the changing weather, truly stunning and very relaxing!
The apartment was spotlessly clean and had everything you would need for an enjoyable self-catering stay. The rooms were a great size and the views from the living room were just lovely.
The location was fantastic too, set up on the hill between Broad haven with the large sandy beach and a few pubs, restaurants and shops and Little Haven with it's smaller beach but 2 great pubs. Both little villages only 5-10 minutes walk. We ventured out most days to places like St Davids for the boat trips to Ramsey Island to see the wildlife, the kids loved seeing the seals! We also went to Tenby for the day, to Oakwood theme park (great for kids between 4-16) and we did a coastal walk from the apartment.
All in all we had a wonderful holiday at Atlantic View and would definitely recommend it to friends and family.




Fabulous

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have already booked our holiday for next summer (2022) at the Atlantic View property, we enjoyed it so much!



The best welcome to Wales ever !!!

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were lucky to book this as a group with my sister staying in the Penthouse while we were in Sandpiper below. The accommodation was brilliant in every possible way - practical, convenient with everything you could need and extremely clean. Mags was so helpful and you could see how much pride she took in her work because it showed everywhere in the housekeeping. The views were fantastic, there was so much to see nearby and the beach was just lovely. We hope to come back again next year. Lots of memories made - an absolute joy for children and adults alike !!!!



Enjoyed our stay

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here at Atlantic View. The accommodation was superb, everything provided. Views spectacular from the cottage.



Excellent accommodation with one of the finest coastal views in Wales.

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rely on Premier Cottages to provide us with first class accommodation throughout the country, and our stay at Atlantic View more than lived up to our expectations. The cottage was immaculately presented with what must be one of the most stunning views of the Welsh coast. Every facility required was provided and of the highest quality. Mr & Mrs Williams and their staff could not have been more helpful and we look forward to our next stay with them at Atlantic View.



Five Star location

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We cannot recommend Atlantic View highly enough. The accommodation is of a high standard, the location is fantastic and the owners are friendly and helpful. Broad Haven beach is approximately a 5 minute walk down hill - well worth the walk as it is a lovely beach with wonderful rock pools - great fun for children.



A very happy week spent at the coast

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Sandpiper and would not hesitate to recommend. The cottage was extremely well equipped and comfortable and spotlessly clean. It was so nice to be greeted by Mags who welcomed us and showed us round. In a stunning location overlooking the beach, with so many beautiful coastal walks on your doorstep to bays that can only be accessed on foot. We loved it and would hope to return soon.