FB Twitter

Osdale Farmhouse

Osdale Farmhouse

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.3
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


Features of this cosy, semi open-plan cottage include an eat-in kitchen and a sitting room with expansive views over farmland. The Farmhouse has a kitchen, living room, large boot room, downstairs family bathroom, utility room and two upstairs bedrooms.

Perfect stay, in a stunning location

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Osdale Farmhouse is set in the most beautiful location. Close to amenities and a great base for exploring the area.
A stunning, clean and comfortable cottage. The hosts were friendly, welcoming and helpful. They thought of everything. I hope we get a chance to come back in the future.




Anne Williams replied 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - people really find them useful in deciding if Osdale is the right place for them to stay. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time at Osdale and we would be delighted to welcome you back if you find yourself on Skye again.

Pleasant stay

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent property that’s well looked after , in a remote place but that’s why we booked , excellent service with Lucy on hand if you need anything. The only downside for us were the midgies especially the last couple of days when there was no wind about I think it would be better if there were at least a couple of fans about as it got quite warm and we couldn’t open windows. All in all a really good relaxing family holiday



Anne Williams replied 11 days ago
We are so pleased you like the Farmhouse but sorry the midges were such a problem during your stay. We have tower fans on the way to Skye for the Farmhouse and the Byre as I write this to help cool the rooms should future guests suffer the same problem. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review - we are very grateful, particularly for the idea of the fans.

Lovely views!

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Aug 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very nicely kitted out cottage and the beds were extremely comfortable. Owners lovely and website very helpful. However, there are no en-suite bedrooms and all the facilities are downstairs. The staircase itself is a wooden corkscrew with gaps so you have to be careful at night! Otherwise, great views and in easy reach of Dunvegan.



Anne Williams replied 28 days ago
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We are pleased you found the beds comfortable and that you appreciated the things we have added to make the Farmhouse a home from home. We are sorry the layout didn't suit you. Trying to retain the charm and character of an old crofters farmhouse has its limitations! Luckily the stairs are not steep or open tread, but agree they would need to be taken with care at night. If you ever wish to stay with us again, I think you would prefer the layout of the Byre which has one en-suite bedroom.

Family break at Osdale Farmhouse

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week stay at the Osdale Farmhouse, it was very homely and welcoming. I loved that is was so dog friendly and the dog biscuits were a lovely touch. My children had a lovely time and enjoyed watching the nearby sheep. My only negative would be the TV signal was not great, but this was also a good thing as I was not made to watch the football! .



Anne Williams replied 66 days ago
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased you liked all our dog-friendly touches. If the dogs happy, everyone's happy! Thanks also for the heads-up about the TV reception - we will definitely look into that. Update: TV reception all sorted in July.

The best of both worlds

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved everything about our stay at Osdale Farmhouse - from the owners’ excellent pre-trip information to help us plan our stay to the beautifully appointed cottage itself, our better than home from home in Skye. The stunning location up a farm track, commanding views across the surrounding countryside, has a real wilderness feel, yet you are only a few miles from the village of Dunvegan and some of Skye’s internationally renowned restaurants. Osdale really has the best of both worlds.



Anne Williams replied 102 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. Lucy and I are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us.

Wonderful Farmhouse, contents and location = Perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked a short break at short notice and it was just superb.
The Farmhouse has everything you will need. It is charming, cosy and perfect to just get away from everything, recharge your well being and relax. Location idyllic.
Highly recommend everything about it.
Thoughtful gift of flowers and card for my birthday.
Thank you to Anne and Lucy for letting us stay and our dogs - we will be back.