FB Twitter

Isle of Wight Hideaways

Isle of Wight Hideaways

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.3
Location
4.6
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Isle of Wight Hideaways,image,of,photo,picture,view
From romantic boltholes to contemporary retreats, Isle of Wight Hideaways have a lovely selection of properties for guests to enjoy during their visit to the Isle of Wight. Our holiday cottages are perfectly located to make the most of the island’s impressive sandy beaches and coastline, friendly towns and many attractions, while also giving you your very own home from home to relax in at the end of the day.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Isle of Wight Hideaways,image,of,photo,picture,view

West Winnowing

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2022

While the UK was struggling with the heatwave we were enjoying the 'relative cool' of the sunny Isle of Wight, and felt we could be staying in the south of France with the beautiful sea views from the house and garden. The house was very clean and welcoming and a real home from home. The beds were comfortable, and the shower had plenty of water pressure.... just what's needed in a holiday cottage. The location of the cottage was lovely and quiet with good dog walks around the cliffs area straight from the door, and a good local pub and seafront cafe down in Castlehaven Cove (both dog friend...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Isle of Wight Hideaways,image,of,photo,picture,view

Palomino Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2021

This is a very well maintained, well equipped cottage with high quality furniture and furnishings. The location is peaceful, close to the beach and well placed for access to the main road round the island and smaller roads inland. The nearby pub served good quality pub grub with friendly and efficient service - although only a short distance from the cottage, on dark evenings the cross fields path isn't really an option and there is no pavement along the unlit road for safe walking.The welcome hamper included in the Hideaway details isn't automatically provided unless requested when booking ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Isle of Wight Hideaways,image,of,photo,picture,view

16 Beatrice Avenue

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.3
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2022

Nice property in a great location with a short walk to the beach and Shanklin town centre. But sadly we were not happy about dogs mess in the garden and the wheelie bins overflowing when we arrived



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Isle of Wight Hideaways,image,of,photo,picture,view

Orchard Leigh Villa

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.8
Condition
3.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2021

We really enjoyed our stay. The house is well situated with the beach and a local pub in walking distance. Every double bedroom was ensuite, which was great, and the house was clean and newly decorated. There were too few bowls and glasses but fortunately we knew the people in another property and were able to borrow from them. Two of the dining chairs were broken and we had trouble with the boiler at one point but this was swiftly dealt with by the excellent housekeeper (who kindly posted some lost property home for us). We would recommend a second fridge as there is ample space for one i...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Isle of Wight Hideaways,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Orchards

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - August 2022

We rented all three cottages and found them very well equipped, very comfortable and quiet. Concerned however that smoke alarms were faulty: one was absent and another went wrong. This is essential and should be easy to rectify. No garden, just graveled area in front of cottages. Parking is tight, but we got the knack by the end of the week.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Isle of Wight Hideaways,image,of,photo,picture,view

Orchard Leigh Cottage

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.2
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - October 2022

We enjoyed our stay at Orchard Leigh Cottage and it was a good base for exploring the Island. Facilities were good and the place very comfortable and quiet. The parking was good but till you got used to reversing out a bit tricky. Our only criticism was the meaness with dishwasher tablets/ washing up liquid etc- when you are paying a good rental there is no need to provide only one tablet etc. Doesn’t make sense when rest of facility is first class.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Isle of Wight Hideaways,image,of,photo,picture,view

Orchard Leigh Grange

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.5
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - June 2022

The house was a good size for 8 of us and very well appointed. Lovely quiet location and easy walk to the sea and walk into Ventnor. Rather small patio area which didn’t get the sun which was disappointing. Very enjoyable stay.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Isle of Wight Hideaways,image,of,photo,picture,view

Oak Cliff Place

3.8
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - August 2022

We felt that there were many plus points to the accommodation but there were also many items of maintenance which needed attention and would have raised the overall impression for guests