FB Twitter

Apt 3 Muntham - Ground Floor Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment

Apt 3 Muntham - Ground Floor Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


  • One bedroom Ground Floor Deluxe Apartment.
  • Luxury pocket sprung Super King or Twin Beds (on request).
  • Separate sparkling new kitchen and bathroom with oversized shower cubicle.
  • Large ornate drawing room.
  • When booking we strongly recommend that guests opt in to the Booking Protect Refund Protection which covers for cancellations in many circumstances including if person travelling or family member falls ill with Covid 19. You will be able to do this during the booking process.

To see full details about Apartment 3 Muntham, please click here.

Excellent 5 day break. Fully dog friendly, ideal location with everything in easy walking distance.

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent 5 day break. Fully dog friendly, ideal location with everything in easy walking distance. Fully recommended.



Lovely comfy place an location with easy transport system

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are frequent stayers it’s become a home from home although totally different to our own it still has that could stay fo ever appeal



A lovely stay as always, Adam and Grant are excellent hosts.

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a smashing week despite some dodgy weather. Apartment is very comfortable and extremely well equipped. Bed is better than ours at home! Muntham is in good location with excellent restaurants close by. We always love our stay in Muntham and will be returning.



September 2021

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It peaceful and relaxing and we booked for next year as it nice to stay to stay here and hosts nothing is to much trouble,would recommend to stay here.



A beautifull appartment. In a great location. Stylishly and tastefully furnished. You'll love it!

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is very much a luxury "home from home" appartment which lacks for nothing.
Furnished tastefully and exceptionally (and expensively) well-equipped, everything is of the highest quality
Muntham is located in Wellswood, which is a quiet up-market suburb between Babbacombe and Torquay. It's a grand Victorian building which has been beautifully furnished and has immaculate gardens.
There are a number of excellent independent shops in Wellswood; a small supermarket, wonderful bakery, a couple of good restaurants and a good pub - all just 5 minutes walk from the appartment.
Torquay is 15 minutes on foot, as are Meadfoot Beach and Ansteys Cove.
Adam and Grant, the owners, are friendly and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble for them and it is clear that they are dedicated to making your stay as relaxing as possible.
Dogs are welcome, too.




Another excellent apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 30 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 3rd stay with the owners all different apartments this last one was another top quality apartment with the highest quality of fixtures and fittings a real nice airy bright apartment the 3 bay windows in the living room are fantastic and the high ceilings are great it feels like your in a grand building the bed is very large and comfortable and bathroom is beautiful and kitchen is great with everything you need a big ,thanks to Adam for a great stay



Holiday in torquay

Review submitted on Sun, 23 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would really recommend this apartment. In a quiet location, but within 5 minutes walk of shops, buses and other facilities. Easy to walk to coast and babbacombe. You can easily get to anywhere on public transport on good bus services from this location. A bit hilly but that's torquay. Very good comfort levels and excellent garden. Would be pleased to recommend it.



Perfect in every way.

Review submitted on Sat, 22 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay at Muntham ,we wouldn't go anywhere else to stay in the Torquay area,all facility's are provided with thoughtful extras provided,comfort is assured,plus the attractions are in easy reach,we recommend Muntham
while heartedly.
Janet and Barry




Pandemic return!

Review submitted on Fri, 14 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having enjoyed our first visit at the end of lockdown 1 last year, it was clear that our trip to Italy booked last year for this week was going to be impossible. We therefore took a chance on Torquay and booked the dates we already had at Muntham. Luckily it opened up a couple of weeks before we were due so all was good for a return visit.
The apartment is still lovely and a real home from home. We were quickly settled and out the front door to walk the SWCP to Babbacombe.
The rest of the week was lovely and whilst the weather was not as good as last year we had a very enjoyable stay, eating in the apartment and enjoying some fresh al fresco dining out and about.
Being familiar with the apartment and the area made for a very easy and relaxing holiday whilst exploring more widely this time.




It’s like home from home! We keep coming back

Review submitted on Fri, 07 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location good eateries at your door step, the greatest patisserie you’ll ever see and a great pub



The Muntham apartments

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely stunning building and apartment, everything was exceptionally clean and well laid out. A welcome pack was very well appreciated. The owners were there if needed. We will certainly be back, thank you.



Short break...

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely few days stay. Comfortable apartment and felt COVID ‘safe’. Well equipped kitchen, good WiFi , attention to detail.



Without a doubt the best holiday apartments in Torquay

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartments couldn't be in a better position. Close to Wellswood village. Great bus route down to Torquay town or Babbacombe. Adam and Grant are so friendly nothing is to much trouble for them.



Lovely apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely property clean,quiet,and e everything on your doorstep if needed.
I would recommend to stay here.




Amazing stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for 5 nights in apartment 3, catered for all our needs and more. Lovely quality bedding, toiletries, tea and coffee provided too. Definitely worth a visit and will recommend to family and friends.



Our retreat

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Considering we come here every year says it all! We even stayed a 3rd week this year and simply love the place. Muntham provides the perfect place to escape to and unwind. It is a beautifully furnished building run by the perfect hosts who work very hard to ensure your accommodation is of high standard and nothing is too much trouble. They keep the gardens beautiful and private for your use.Its positioned in a quiet location which is still ideal to get to all the attractions by car bus etc. Lots of picturesque scenary by foot to explore too. Has local amenities and welcomes dogs. We can't wait to return!



Lovely staycation

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming here for many years and without fail always have a great stay. Excellent accommodation with sensible Covid precautions. Another great stay.



An excellent apartment in a lovely part of Torquay, great for walkers!

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was an apartment and short break that exceeded our expectations.
Torquay is hilly, and all roads leading to this place are up hills! However it is in a lovely part of Torquay, and has a villagey atmosphere with a local store, coffee shop, and excellent restaurant 150 metres away.
The apartment is described as deluxe and it is.
The soft furnishings and kitchen are all lovely and clean, the main room seems to have sunlight in it first thing and last thing. The ceilings are very high with lovely cornices.
Adam and Grant live on site and are very helpful. Everything they recommended from Waddling Duck and No7 restaurants to Ness Cove and Watcombe beaches was well worth visiting.
The local beach is close by and small, but around the headland there is another beach if you don't mind clambering across rocks or getting your feet wet!
The South West Coastal Path runs close by and allows fabulous walks in either direction.
They also have secure bike storage.
Highly Recommended!