FB Twitter

Apt 4 Muntham - 1st Floor One Bedroom Apartment

Apt 4 Muntham - 1st Floor One Bedroom Apartment

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


  • One bedroom first floor apartment.
  • Luxury pocket sprung King size bed.
  • Separate sparkling new bathroom with oversized shower cubicle.
  • Newly renovated open plan kitchen/lounge
  • When booking we strongly recommend that guests opt in to the Booking Protect Refund Protection which covers for cancellations in many circumstances including if person travelling or family member falls ill with Covid 19. You will be able to do this during the booking process.

To see full details of Apartment 4 at Muntham, please click here.

Lovely elegant villa in wellswood

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third time we have stayed at the Muntham apartments. They are beautifully decorated and very well equipped. The owners are very friendly and welcoming. Happy to recommend wholeheartedly



A Touch of Luxury

Review submitted on Wed, 18 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay at The Muntham Apartments - like the first stay, found the apartment to be very comfortable with very high standards in every area. Everything you need for a self catering stay with the touch of luxury from the furnishing to the bath robes and delicious aroma of the toiletries. Parking within the grounds of the property a big bonus and taking a stroll around the lovely garden just adds to the experience of a relaxing stay. A quiet area away from the hustle and bustle of the centre.

Host very welcoming, with easy booking and informative information prior to arrival. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend or make a return visit.




Last minute break

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn't have had a better host or accommodation. Beautifully decorated and our little bichon Cooper had a lovely time getting treats and cuddles. We will most certainly be back.



A really lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay here, great location being close to local shops and town centre. The flat was beautiful fitted out with quality kitchen and stylish shower room. Easy parking outside plus use of a rear garden if required. Would thoroughly recommend and will definitely return.



The best holiday apartments in the area by far! ❤️

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have been lucky enough to have just stayed in these amazing holiday apartments for a month! These are luxury apartments and my one bed room apartment was stunningly decorated throughout. On arrival we had been left with luxury toiletries, luxury biscuits with a selection of tea & coffees, a range of cleaning products, laundry products, luxury bath robe and also a selection of goodies for the dog. All appliances in the apartment was very high quality. We enjoyed coffee from the coffee maker, enjoyed no washing up by using the dishwasher, and had amazing daily showers with the fantastic high powered shower! The hosts at the apartments were nothing short of excellent! From day one they made us feel extremely welcome and they doted on our little dog ❤️ Grant & Adam are always on hand if there is anything that you need and they work tirelessly to make sure all guests have the best holiday. Our apartment was cleaned every week whilst we were there and our bed was changed and lots of new soft towels were given. The king size bed was so luxurious and comfortable and I had the best months sleep ever! The communal gardens were beautiful and relaxing and I spent many hours sat with a cup of tea chilling with my dog in there. Leaving the apartment after my holiday was very sad. I will miss the beautiful leafy location, the high standard of the apartment complex and to say I will miss the wonderful hosts Adam & Grant is an understatement! I am already planning my return visit ❤️



Fabulous Stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay at the Muntham apartment. Everywhere was spotlessly clean, the apartment had a beautiful aroma and the decor was very stylish. The apartment was equipped with everything that you could possibly need. The location was good, very quiet, with its own parking which was a plus for us. It was a short walk to Wellswood with its lovely street of shops and restaurants. Good guest book of information at the apartment with honest reviews of restaurants in the area. Owners on hand at the apartment and very helpful. Would definitely stay there again.



Outstanding Staycation

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exquisite contemporary apartment in such an elegant house. Perfectly located close to superb restaurants, delis, lovely local shops and even a well stocked co op. Wellswood is the nicest part of Torquay and beautiful stroll down to the city centre. ( a short car or excellent bus journey back). Perfect finishing touches like crisp white bed linen, soft fluffy towels, bathrobes and fabulous toiletries. Excellent facilities such as a Smeg toaster and kettle and a Nespresso all combined to emphasise this being a well thought-out, top notch dwelling. The gardens are beautiful and the parking a god send with good sized slots to provide that fully relaxed stay. The washing facilities were great. And the beds are so comfortable. The hosts are so pleasant and accommodating.
In summary, a luxurious stay that provided the delicious sojourn that we needed this year. I would definitely recommend this apartment and will return again and again whenever we can.




A Great place to stay in the English Riviera!

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I highly recommend staying at the Muntham holiday apartments. Adam & Grant made us feel at home from the moment we arrived, especially as we had our “4 legged” family member with us .The apartment was immaculately clean & decorated/ furnished to a very high standard, with everything we could possibly need. The location was great, as it is a short walk to the local shops/ pub/ restaurants and only a 15-20min walk to both Torquay & Babbacombe.
We will definitely be returning for another relaxing as soon as possible & couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay. 10/10!




Memorable week in Torquay

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a lovely week staying here at Muntham apartment. We had such a warm welcome and was impressed by the high standard of the apartment in the decor and facilities.
Every night sank into the big comfortable bed and had the best nights rest. Walking up the hills did take its toll but there are frequent buses to catch and obviously always a taxi. Will look forward to a return visit.




Excellent and very comfortable stay at the Muntham Apartments.

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apartment was very well thought out, was extremely well equipped, very nicely decorated and furnished and very comfortable for our weeks stay. Having a few items in a welcome pack for our arrival was a great touch. The hosts made us feel welcome and were on hand should we have needed anything. Amenities of Wellswood less than 5 minutes walk. We found everything we needed in the Co-op and had meal on our first night in The Kents Pub but found it disappointing (many items not available). We quite often walked from the apartment so it was nice not to have to use the car. Walked to Babbacombe, Anstay's Cove and many times down in to Torquay. It was a 20 minute walk to Torquay Harbour but you reach several restaurants after about 15 minutes. On an evening we tended to walk down and catch the bus back up, it was a very good reliable service. We could have not chosen any better for our stay in the area and can certainly recommend a stay at the apartments.



excellent apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable apartment nicely furnished and with good quality appliances. It had everything you need for a self catering holiday.



Beautiful and tranquil

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a wonderful week-long holiday with my dog. The hosts were really welcoming and friendly, and helpful with information on local dog-friendly restaurants and places to visit. Overall, it was a fantastic stay in a beautiful location, and very tranquil and relaxing.



Excellent last minute accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Mar 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very pleasantly surprised at the quality and facilities of the accommodation for the price paid. Very pleasant stay in a very pleasant location.

If there had been a bath in the location then this would be a 120% rating.




Wonderful place

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Mar 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Delighted with our stay. Friendly and welcoming host. Enthralling decor. Great utilities and lovely spot




Wonderful place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Feb 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay .
The apartment was extremely well thought out and we had everything we could possibly need.
The extra thoughtfulness of things like milk, tea and coffee and even biscuits and especially the basket of things for the dog, containing a bowl, towels and a blanket made all the difference.
The folder in the apartment containing information on the apartment and giving local information, particularly places to walk the dog was great.
Any questions we had were dealt with immediately by the very helpful owners.
Would definitely stay again.




My stay

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jan 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, Helpful and friendly owners of this gem of a place to stay . Close to beaches and local amenities. Decor to this place has been set to a high standard comfortable room with everything you need for a break away .



Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place to stay, we felt very welcomed and Adam is a great host.
The kitchen is very well equipped and the bed is comfortable.




A wonderful cosy place to stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great apartment full of character and charm. Brilliant mix of old and new with great attention for detail.



Very comfortable 1 night stay

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Nov 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable and clean apartment with plenty of on site parking. Close to shops, pubs and restaurants (when open again) bit of a walk to the harbour. Will definitely use again.



A fabulous place

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for 3 nights wish we could have stopped for the week, the apartment was truly luxurious, the fixtures and fittings and the decoration made this a memorable place to stay. Definitely quality accommodation. We took along our little dog who was provided with blankets and a drinking bowl and made to feel as welcome as we were. A lovely characterful building set in pleasant gardens and somewhere we are already planning to return to.



stay at Muntham apartments

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we were very impressed with our stay at Muntham Apartments Adam and Grant were welcoming and very helpful and friendly, definitely dog friendly and would recommend to anyone.