FB Twitter

Apt 3 Muntham - Ground Floor Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment

Apt 3 Muntham - Ground Floor Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 35 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


  • One bedroom Ground Floor Deluxe Apartment.
  • Luxury pocket sprung Super King or Twin Beds (on request).
  • Separate sparkling new kitchen and bathroom with oversized shower cubicle.
  • Large ornate drawing room.
  • When booking we strongly recommend that guests opt in to the Booking Protect Refund Protection which covers for cancellations in many circumstances including if person travelling or family member falls ill with Covid 19. You will be able to do this during the booking process.

To see full details about Apartment 3 Muntham, please click here.

Another good stay

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great short break at the Muntham apartments, it’s central for everything you will need. I love the peace and quiet of the area, and we stayed in apt 3 which will have everything you will need.



Home from home

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was recommended to Muntham apartments and I wasn’t disappointed. Superb building and luxury apartments. Everything you need is provided, very welcoming and friendly, couldn’t do enough for you. As my husband is disabled it was made easier by the standard of space and facilities. So lovely to be able to take my westie and felt comfortable being a dog owner. Just a short walk down to Torquay harbour was lovely.
We will definitely return, sooner than later.
Thank you Adam and Grant for an enjoyable and memorable stay.




Home from home

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 5th stay at the Muntham in a little over 12 months so it's fair to say we Love the apartments! Apartment 3 is our favourite however all of them are just as high quality. Adam and Grant are the best hosts, having stayed with them for yours previously when they owned a boutique hotel, we were delighted to find them again when we needed to find a dog friendly place to stay! The facilities at the apartment are way beyond what we'd expect of self catering and means you have to think about very little as it is all provided! Lots of extra touches as well including cake, biscuits, milk and cold drinks! You really won't find a better quality dog friendly apartment than those at Muntham! We already can't wait for our next stay!!



Fabulous location and lovely, comfortable and clean apartments

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd stay at muntham apartments and it didn't disappoint! Adam and Grant are great, friendly and always on hand if needed. The apartments have everything you need for a relaxing and comfortable stay. Close to the lovely village of Wellswood and a short drive down to the Harbour. We have found a true gem here and will definitely be staying again. We stayed in apt 2 for 3 nights, it was my 50th birthday and Adam and Grant left a bottle of prosecco for us which was such a nice touch. Thank you!! We would highly recommend for a great stay in Torquay.



Adam - Property manager replied 128 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review and we are genuinely honoured that you chose to stay with us as part of a celebration for such an important milestone birthday. We would love to see you again.

Wonderful short stay.

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Only one night , but will definitely come back. Comfiest bed ever! All furniture superb, host exemplary.



Usual excellence

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've stayed here three times and have been totally satisfied each time. It's a very comfortable stylish apartment with everything you need.
Nice to arrive and have milk, coffee and tea available.
There's the added bonus of the resident owners giving a friendly welcome.
Dog friendly too and dogs have a basket of blankets and towels.




Exceptional

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great relaxing week.
The apartment is part of a beautiful, stately house that is surrounded by several beautiful gardens. It was super clean and equipped with everything you could wish for. And the bed was absolutely great, I slept like a rose.
Many thanks for the hospitality Grant and Adam, and for lending the dog stroller :-)




Lovely apartment in great location

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay here. The apartment has everything you would need and is very comfortable. The garden is a lovely space to sit in. It is in a great location and very handy for the bus in both directions, you can leave the car at the apartment and relax on the bus journey.
We will definitely stay again when we are visiting this part of the country.




Muntham apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Been to muntham 3 times now absolute love the place, it’s spotless and in a lovely location , whenever I go Torquay it’s always there I book, it’s a lovely stroll down to the harbour which is about a mile away but it’s all down hill then bus back up with buses around every 15 mins, the owners are excellent and will do anything to help you



GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent sums it up !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Can't fault the place!!!

We have stayed in 3 separate apartments over the last 4 years and all of the highest standard - quality beds and coverings - kitchens well fitted with all you need for snacking or cooking a full meal and a good selection of utensils, coffee machines, etc

The lounge is very comfortable with a multi-channel TV if that's important to you

The property is well kept as is the garden and the location of the property is excellent - very near to the town center and close to the beach - you can walk to both if you wish to

Well-behaved dogs are allowed which has been a bonus for us although we take our own bedding - the same is provided if you don't

Well, that's it !! other than to say if we could live there WE WOULD - hope to be back again in the Autumn

Carl Baxter 07-06-23




Second Visit

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay and it didn’t disappoint. Very comfortable and clean so no issues. We will be back.



Highly recommend this beautiful place

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Mar 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My second visit to apartment 3 and loved it as much the second time. It has such a lovely atmosphere and i chill as soon as i arrive. This is the only place i have ever stayed where i am comfortable with the bed and pillows they are first class. The weather was bad but when you have to stay in its so cosy thats not a problem. All the information is at hand to have your food delivered or go out. The kitchen is well equiped if you wish to cook. The wonderful shower with great Pure Lakes shower gel provided. I did not want to come home after 4 nights i was so relaxed.Thought has gone into furnishing the rooms to make them feel in keeping with this beautiful house I have recommended to all my friends. A romantic getaway it certainly is or just to treat yourself.



Nice place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely clean relaxing place to stay everything you need is available.

We have been coming here for several years and it pet friendly

Would highly recommend





A pleasant stay in a well-run house of apartments.

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Sep 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A period-furnished ground floor apartment, very well appointed especially in the kitchen and bathroom. Very comfortable bed. Friendly proprietors who were most helpful. Our 6-week long stay was everything that we had hoped for.



A time capsule place with great taste and style

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Apr 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife treat this place like a another home,different in style. Eclectic and fun. Great location access to everywhere in the are and often no need to us the car. We just keep coming back.



Birthday treat to Muntham apartment 3

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been staying at the Muntham since 2017 and have always been
treated extremely well. Their apartments are always spotlessly clean with great decor. The balloon and bottle of bubbly for my wifes birthday was a lovely touch. Looking forward to returning in September




Week stay in April 2022

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent holiday as expected, as was our visit in September 2021. Would highly recommend. The quality of furnishings and fittings in this grand old property are a credit to the owners. Staff welcoming and helpful.



Excellent 5 day break. Fully dog friendly, ideal location with everything in easy walking distance.

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent 5 day break. Fully dog friendly, ideal location with everything in easy walking distance. Fully recommended.



Lovely comfy place an location with easy transport system

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are frequent stayers it’s become a home from home although totally different to our own it still has that could stay fo ever appeal



A lovely stay as always, Adam and Grant are excellent hosts.

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a smashing week despite some dodgy weather. Apartment is very comfortable and extremely well equipped. Bed is better than ours at home! Muntham is in good location with excellent restaurants close by. We always love our stay in Muntham and will be returning.



September 2021

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It peaceful and relaxing and we booked for next year as it nice to stay to stay here and hosts nothing is to much trouble,would recommend to stay here.



A beautifull appartment. In a great location. Stylishly and tastefully furnished. You'll love it!

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is very much a luxury "home from home" appartment which lacks for nothing.
Furnished tastefully and exceptionally (and expensively) well-equipped, everything is of the highest quality
Muntham is located in Wellswood, which is a quiet up-market suburb between Babbacombe and Torquay. It's a grand Victorian building which has been beautifully furnished and has immaculate gardens.
There are a number of excellent independent shops in Wellswood; a small supermarket, wonderful bakery, a couple of good restaurants and a good pub - all just 5 minutes walk from the appartment.
Torquay is 15 minutes on foot, as are Meadfoot Beach and Ansteys Cove.
Adam and Grant, the owners, are friendly and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble for them and it is clear that they are dedicated to making your stay as relaxing as possible.
Dogs are welcome, too.




Another excellent apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 30 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 3rd stay with the owners all different apartments this last one was another top quality apartment with the highest quality of fixtures and fittings a real nice airy bright apartment the 3 bay windows in the living room are fantastic and the high ceilings are great it feels like your in a grand building the bed is very large and comfortable and bathroom is beautiful and kitchen is great with everything you need a big ,thanks to Adam for a great stay



Holiday in torquay

Review submitted on Sun, 23 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would really recommend this apartment. In a quiet location, but within 5 minutes walk of shops, buses and other facilities. Easy to walk to coast and babbacombe. You can easily get to anywhere on public transport on good bus services from this location. A bit hilly but that's torquay. Very good comfort levels and excellent garden. Would be pleased to recommend it.



Perfect in every way.

Review submitted on Sat, 22 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay at Muntham ,we wouldn't go anywhere else to stay in the Torquay area,all facility's are provided with thoughtful extras provided,comfort is assured,plus the attractions are in easy reach,we recommend Muntham
while heartedly.
Janet and Barry




Pandemic return!

Review submitted on Fri, 14 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having enjoyed our first visit at the end of lockdown 1 last year, it was clear that our trip to Italy booked last year for this week was going to be impossible. We therefore took a chance on Torquay and booked the dates we already had at Muntham. Luckily it opened up a couple of weeks before we were due so all was good for a return visit.
The apartment is still lovely and a real home from home. We were quickly settled and out the front door to walk the SWCP to Babbacombe.
The rest of the week was lovely and whilst the weather was not as good as last year we had a very enjoyable stay, eating in the apartment and enjoying some fresh al fresco dining out and about.
Being familiar with the apartment and the area made for a very easy and relaxing holiday whilst exploring more widely this time.




It’s like home from home! We keep coming back

Review submitted on Fri, 07 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location good eateries at your door step, the greatest patisserie you’ll ever see and a great pub



The Muntham apartments

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely stunning building and apartment, everything was exceptionally clean and well laid out. A welcome pack was very well appreciated. The owners were there if needed. We will certainly be back, thank you.



Short break...

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely few days stay. Comfortable apartment and felt COVID ‘safe’. Well equipped kitchen, good WiFi , attention to detail.



Without a doubt the best holiday apartments in Torquay

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartments couldn't be in a better position. Close to Wellswood village. Great bus route down to Torquay town or Babbacombe. Adam and Grant are so friendly nothing is to much trouble for them.



Lovely apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely property clean,quiet,and e everything on your doorstep if needed.
I would recommend to stay here.




Amazing stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for 5 nights in apartment 3, catered for all our needs and more. Lovely quality bedding, toiletries, tea and coffee provided too. Definitely worth a visit and will recommend to family and friends.



Our retreat

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Considering we come here every year says it all! We even stayed a 3rd week this year and simply love the place. Muntham provides the perfect place to escape to and unwind. It is a beautifully furnished building run by the perfect hosts who work very hard to ensure your accommodation is of high standard and nothing is too much trouble. They keep the gardens beautiful and private for your use.Its positioned in a quiet location which is still ideal to get to all the attractions by car bus etc. Lots of picturesque scenary by foot to explore too. Has local amenities and welcomes dogs. We can't wait to return!



Lovely staycation

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming here for many years and without fail always have a great stay. Excellent accommodation with sensible Covid precautions. Another great stay.



An excellent apartment in a lovely part of Torquay, great for walkers!

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was an apartment and short break that exceeded our expectations.
Torquay is hilly, and all roads leading to this place are up hills! However it is in a lovely part of Torquay, and has a villagey atmosphere with a local store, coffee shop, and excellent restaurant 150 metres away.
The apartment is described as deluxe and it is.
The soft furnishings and kitchen are all lovely and clean, the main room seems to have sunlight in it first thing and last thing. The ceilings are very high with lovely cornices.
Adam and Grant live on site and are very helpful. Everything they recommended from Waddling Duck and No7 restaurants to Ness Cove and Watcombe beaches was well worth visiting.
The local beach is close by and small, but around the headland there is another beach if you don't mind clambering across rocks or getting your feet wet!
The South West Coastal Path runs close by and allows fabulous walks in either direction.
They also have secure bike storage.
Highly Recommended!