FB Twitter

Apt 7 Muntham - 1st Floor Studio Apartment

Apt 7 Muntham - 1st Floor Studio Apartment

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


  • First Floor Studio Apartment with luxury pocket sprung King Size bed
  • Separate sparkling new kitchen and bathroom with oversized shower cubicle.
  • When booking we strongly recommend that guests opt in to the Booking Protect Refund Protection which covers for cancellations in many circumstances including if person travelling or family member falls ill with Covid 19. You will be able to do this during the booking process.

To see full details of Apartment 7 The Muntham Apartments, please click here.

Another great stay

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Feb 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely week at the apartment, we love staying here because it is in a good location with easy access by car around Torbay. It caters well for us and our dog so I can highly recommended a stay at the Muntham apartments.



Wonderful

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay, far beyond our expectations. The apartment is so well equipped and beautifully decorated, great welcome on check in, highly recommend this property. Will be staying again, definitely.



Adam - Property manager replied 128 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for such lovely comments. We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay so much it does genuinely mean a lot when we hear it. We would love to see you again and don't forget that you can use your returning guest voucher code to chip a little extra off the rate when you stay again.

Quality apartments and great location.

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As usual and great experience with the quality we have come to expect form Muntham. This was our 5th visit and we will certainly return. Management are caring, friendly and always helpful if needed.



Very pleasant holiday accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Sep 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a very comfortable studio flat. It has a pleasant sitting room with smart TV. Bathroom and kitchen are both very modern and kitchen is well equipped.

Everywhere was very clean and hygienic.

It has x 2 EV chargers for electric vehicles which worked well at a realistic tariff.

Hosts were very welcoming and helpful.




Great break

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely few days at the Muntham apartments. We are looking forward to our return in a few weeks. The EV chargers are a great bonus



Top quality

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything we needed, total comfort. We stayed two years ago and this time the apartment had not aged at all, still fresh and spotless



Lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent apartment, sparkling clean with everything provided we could need. Quiet location, lovely garden, friendly hosts. Just right for visiting all the Torbay attractions. Absolutely spot on.



Old style luxury and class

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Grant and Adam have a beautiful apartment complex in an old style luxury house. Very cool place, great location, easy parking with a touch of old time class that is often missed by those of us that enjoy a bit of decadence. Highly recommended and they could not do enough for us in our hour of need.



Third visit in a year can not wait to return.

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartments are luxury through out and the building is superb. This apartment is one of the smaller ones but we would not describe it as such. Suited us fine. We will return without a doubt. We have stayed in three different apartments and all are the same quality. Thanks to the hosts Adam and Grant for an excellent holiday.



Short Break

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Warmly received on arrival and immediately provided with a map and helpful pointers to the local area.
The apartment was clean and tidy and made a much nicer base than a hotel chain room at the same cost.
A quiet location just far enough out of town to be peaceful but close enough to walk / take a short bus trip to be in the middle of things again.




great place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
me and my partner stayed here this summer and had a lovely stay. All the essentials you need are in your apartment and its an ideal location, lovely and quiet at night. The owner was very welcoming and even gave us a map of Torbay and explained the best places to go including which buses or ferry you'd need to get, super helpful. Would definitely stay again.



AN AMAZING WEEK

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
THIS WAS OUR SECOND STAY IN APARTMENT 7 HAVING STAYED THE SAME WEEK LAST YEAR. THIS APARTMENT SUITS US IN EVERY WAY. THE DECORATION IS STRAIGHT OUT OF A MAGAZINE, THE BED IS SIMPLY THE BEST WE HAVE EVER SLEPT IN EVEN DOWN TO THE EQUIPMENT PROVIDED IN THE KITCHEN WHICH IS TOP OF THE RANGE. THE LOCATION IS PERFECT WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE OF TORQUAY HARBOUR AND BABBACOMBE. I CANNOT RECOMMEND MUNTHAM APARTMENTS ENOUGH. WE CANNOT WAIT TO RETURN. KAREN & PAUL



Wonderful

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great apartment, spotlessly clean, well supplied. Quiet & comfy. Our new favourite. Friendly efficient owners.



Fantastic

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an excellent stay at the Muntham. The apartment was so clean and comfortable. Really nice and quiet and in a good location for exploring Torquay. Had a lovey doggy basket waiting for us on arrival which was a nice touch. Lots of information ore arrival and the host gave us a map and a few pointers to get us going. Would definitely stay again



Perfect

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It’s getting harder and harder to get availability at the Muntham apartments because they are perfect in every way , I’ve stayed here on many occasions and have never been disappointed



Torquay or babbington

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Dec 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful apartment, bed could be firmer (my wife had to sleep on floor).
Kitchen and bathroom finished to a high standard




Adam replied more than 1 year ago
The guest appeared confused about where our apartments were located when they arrived insisting that we were in Babbacombe or "Babbington" as they refer to it in their review rather than in Torquay. I can confirm after having lived here for more than 18 years the apartments are indeed located in Torquay. It's disappointing they chose to mark us so low for comfort. Our beds are good quality and we generally buy firm mattresses which we soften with toppers. Beds are very much to personal taste but it is a little extreme to choose the floor rather than the bed. On the whole guests are very complimentary about the comfort of our beds but I guess it is impossible to please everybody. It wasn't great to get this review over the Christmas period but I wish the guests well in finding more suitable accommodation in future in Babbacombe, Babbington, Torquay or wherever else they choose.

Fantastic

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This luxury apartment complex was nothing short of luxury! Firstly the hosts were absolutely fantastic, very friendly indeed and made me feel so comfortable throughout my stay. They also made my woofer Ruby very welcome and provided a treat box full of treats, towels, throws for the sofa and bowls for her. On arrival I had luxury toiletries, luxury bath robe, selection of teas, coffees, biscuits, cleaning products and laundry products. The bed was exceptionally comfortable with beautiful bedding. The apartment was cleaned to the highest level and the decoration was breathtaking. The gardens surrounding the apartments were absolutely beautiful and we often spent time in them with the woofer and cuppa. Adam & Grant pay great attention to detail and both work extremely hard.This shows in their fabulous holiday apartments. We will definitely be coming back but because My woofers legs are quite sore at the moment we may try an apartment that opens up onto a little outside space so it’s easier for Ruby to do her business. We will recommend all Grant & Adams properties to all our friends! Absolutely fantastic hosts and amazing properties!!!



A week in Torbay

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely base for our holiday, the apartments are very nicely decorated and fitted out with quality equipment.
A few minutes walk from shops pub and a couple of restaurants in Wellswood village.
10 mins a or so from Ansty Cove which is lovely and 20 mins walk from Torquay and Babbacombe seafronts.




A wonderfully comfortable and beautifully appointed appartment, which won't dissappoint.

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is very much a luxury "home from home" appartment which lacks for nothing.
Furnished tastefully and exceptionally (and expensively) well-equipped, everything is of the highest quality
Muntham is located in Wellswood, which is a quiet up-market suburb between Babbacombe and Torquay. It's a grand Victorian building which has been beautifully furnished and has immaculate gardens.
There are a number of excellent independent shops in Wellswood; a small supermarket, wonderful bakery, a couple of good restaurants and a good pub - all just 5 minutes walk from the appartment.
Torquay is 15 minutes on foot, as are Meadfoot Beach and Ansteys Cove.
Adam and Grant, the owners, are friendly and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble for them and it is clear that they are dedicated to making your stay as relaxing as possible.
Dogs are welcome, too.




Torquay holiday staying at muntham apartments

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful apartment lovely house spotlessly clean. Bed was so comfortable had a great nights sleep would stay there again and would recommend to family and friends very good value for money .



Comfortable and beautifully furnished

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable apartment , beautifully furnished & well equipped. Friendly welcome. Very relaxing.Glimpse of sea between the trees. Spotless rooms. Lovely location.



Birthday Celebrations!

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent five nights at The Muntham as we were in Torquay to celebrate my sister's big birthday. Our studio apartment was perfect for our needs and a class above the usual studio apartment. The attention to detail provided by our hosts was brilliant! Thank you.



Highly recommend

Review submitted on Fri, 21 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean and comfortable, and such a peaceful place to stay
The only negative I can think of is that you have to leave such a peaceful place




My impressions

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A nice place to stay clean and
comfortable , good location.
Shower took some time to work out not obvious,.
Nearby local shops very convenient can walk into Torquay in about 20 mns.




10/10

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed several times in different apartments over the years; always excellent and great value



Like home

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve stayed several times and have always been made welcome a bit like coming home each time we stay.



A great apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect week in a lovely apartment. Very close to Anstey's Cove and Torquay. I plan another visit.



Fantastic place to stay :)

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely weekend stay and would highly recommend staying.
Everything was great and they even made our pooch so welcome.
Will be back at some point.
Thank you both very much :)))))




A very comfortable & convenient stay

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A friendly welcome from booking to arrival & throughout stay. The location of the apartment is great, near a small street of shops, cafe & pub/eateries and only a 15 minute walk into Torquay or Babbacombe. The apartment was in a quiet location, offering everything you need for any length stay, fully equipped kitchen, bathroom, large comfy bed & sitting room with local information folder to hand too. Even our little dog had provided a bowl, treats, towels, blanket & a list of dog friendly venues to visit.
I would highly recommend these apartments for a lovely break.




Adam replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this lovely review Helen. So pleased you enjoyed the apartment. Don't forget that you get the lowest rate when booking direct and you get a returning guest discount too! Best Wishes. Adam