FB Twitter

The Town House at Muntham - spacious, self contained house with private garden and optional hot tub.

The Town House at Muntham - spacious, self contained house with private garden and optional hot tub.

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


  • An extremely spacious town house style accommodation laid out over three floors.
  • Has its own private hot tub in its own private garden and terrace. The hot tub is an optional extra. The town house can be booked with or without the hot tub.
  • Consists of three bedrooms, two bathrooms, a sitting room, a dining room, a study and a kitchen/diner and cloakroom.
  • Master bedroom luxury pocket sprung King Size Bed, Second bedroom luxury pocket sprung Super King Bed or Twin Beds (on request) and Third Single bedroom.
  • When booking we strongly recommend that guests opt in to the Booking Protect Refund Protection which covers for cancellations in many circumstances including if person travelling or family member falls ill with Covid 19. You will be able to do this during the booking process.

To see more details of our Town House at Muntham, please click here.

Beautiful house and great location

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family had a wonderful time celebrating new year at Muntham. The property was beautiful and very clean, and well appointed. It was a great location for enjoying the various activities that the English Riveria has to offer! Thanks for your hospitality Adam!



Adam - Property manager replied 128 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We really do appreciate it and are delighted you enjoyed your winter break with us.

Absolutely wonderfull stay at the Muntham Apartments

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On our 4th visit to these apartments and had a wonderfull week Adam & Grant are such lovely hosts very welcoming and helpfull the apartments and the house we stayed in this time are immaculate very well equiped and very cosy the hot tub was a great treat as well.
We could not recommend the Muntham Apartments and House more a very special place with bundles of character.
Thank you Adam & Grant for another lovley and precious stay and memories xx





A really Lovely week at Muntham Town House

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our whole family stayed this time so we had the Town house and apartment 2 for the extra beds needed, we all had an amazing time, as always such a warm welcome from Adam and Grant, they really can’t do enough for us. A lovely gift hamper full of treats was waiting for us which we enjoyed throughout our weeks stay. We are hopefully coming back September time and already looking forward to it. Now regularly coming twice a year as it’s so good.



Xmas 2022 and New Year 2022/3

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Townhouse for a week celebrating the holidays with family from Australia, America and visitors from England! The accommodation is super comfortable and quiet. The lounge room was big enough to accommodate us all with ease and there is a seperate dining room that was great for our Xmas dinner.
The rooms had been decorated for Xmas which was particularly special for our home from home celebrations.
Wellswood is an excellent place to stay, with good restaurants and other shops including a bakery/patisserie, Post Office, Cafe/deli and a Pub. The Southcoast path is less than a Kilometer walk which is a great way to see the area.




Xmas 2022

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a fantastic place to stay while visiting relatives at Xmas. We originally booked to stay in one of the apartments for three nights before relocating to the townhouse for Xmas and New Year when more of our family arrived – but Adam and the team moved us into the Townhouse early to save us having to relocate on Christmas Eve.
The Townhouse is very comfortable and warm and the team had made a HUGE effort with Xmas decorations and a tree to make it a real home from home.
The Muntham is easy walking distance to the lovely village of Wellswood and only a sort walk to Babbacombe. There are numerous walks nearby (including the South West Coastal path and excellent restaurants that you can get to without the car.




Refreshing break

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed the property met our full expectations and more Great hosts. Great location. Definitely a return stay is on the horizon



Best ever

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Sep 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were three grown up men staying for a week at Barrington Road. Very spacious. Very good comfort . We had one room each . The Hot Tub was perfect after the golf rounds we played.
Well equipped kitchen .
The host Adam was ther if we needed some information .
Perfect stay




A lovely week away

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Four of us stayed at The Muntham town house just over a week ago. We couldn’t fault the accommodation, it was beautiful. The decor was outstanding whilst remaining comfortable and homely. The garden and hot tub were equally as impressive. Some lovely touches, a welcome pack, plenty of towels and cleaning products... I could go on. The hosts Adam and Grant were also lovely. We will definitely return.



Fab break in the sun

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Faultless. Greeted with a warm smile. House is stunning. Everything thought of, including which local restaurants that are good and not so. Immaculate throughout. Hot tub is amazing and the garden is very well looked after. Whilst the property is in an elevated position, the area is great. Local buses take you all along the coast and the bus stop is a very short walk away. Pubs, restaurants, shops close by. The stunning Anstey’s Cove is a short walk away too, a picturesque place for a drink and bite to eat. Wouldn’t hesitate to return. Thank you Adam and Grant. Nothing too much trouble and such wonderful people.



A perfect stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was amazing! Everything exceeded our expectations and we would go back in a heartbeat.

Fantastic!




Great place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted a good quality place to stay with our family in Torquay and the Town House was perfect. It is extremely well equipped so apart from food (delivered by a supermarket) we didn't need to provide anything else. The House was very clean, the beds very comfortable and plenty of space. The House is perfectly located in Torquay. Overall we had a very enjoyable stay.



A wonderful stay at Muntham holiday apartments Town House.

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We always look forward to our holiday at Muntham Town House, this is our 2nd holiday with them this year and as always Adam and Grant make us really welcome. The house is situated in a beautiful location and we can visit so many attractions from it. The kitchen has everything you would need, including dishwasher and a downstairs cloak room with shower. We will return again next year (our 10th year returning) and already looking forward to it. We highly recommend Muntham apartments.



Comfort

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had a wonderful stay the house was clean and the bed and pillows were very comfy we loved the hot tub and Lilly was pleased with her basket of treats.
Overall we had a lovely restful holiday it was home from home.




A most welcome stay by the Thorne family

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been staying in Torquay for the last 9 years and have been fortunate to stay first at Bedford house and then Muntham Town house and also the apartments at Muntham depending on how many of us are coming to stay. Adam and Grant have always welcomed us and made it a really special time for us, the accommodations have always been so clean and well kept, even adding a hot tub with downstairs shower and cloak room. We are so pleased that we now come every year, sometimes twice a year and always staying at Muntham. It’s in a great location, really easy to go to so many coves and attractions. Highly recommended.



A perfect dog friendly Townhouse

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Townhouse which was a beautifully restored Victoria property where we had a wonderful stay . This was our first holiday away with our dog and wanted something dog friendly. This accommodation was perfect . Every room was decorated to a very high standard. The beds were extremely comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped with everything you would ever need - even complimentary milk, sugar, tea, coffee and a lovely box of biscuits . Ozzie was even given his own basket with towels, dog bowl and treats which was a lovely touch. It had beautiful mature gardens which had an added bonus of a hot tub which we loved relaxing in after a day of exploring beautiful Devon.
There were lots of dog friendly walks and beaches very close by and the owner, Adam, was very informative and very helpful giving us recommendations of places to visit. Our favourite place to walk Ozzie was Cockington Country Park which is only a few minutes from Torquay . A walk into Babbacombe Downs only took 15 minutes and is highly recommended if you like a quieter town with stunning views. The beach can be accessed by the cliff railway.
We also walked into Torquay harbour and town where there were a lovely selection of restaurants and bars .
Thank you so much for our wonderful stay and would wholeheartedly recommend this beautiful townhouse for anyone who is looking for a luxury stay in Torquay with very friendly hosts .




Rebooked honeymoon

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for 4 nights in June as a rebooked honeymoon trip as Jamaica was cancelled. The whole stay was absolutely amazing!! Everything you could possibly need and think of is included within the guest house. The house itself is lovely and the garden and hot tub were amazing! The location is fabulous for an easy walk along to Torquay or Babbecombe, the only thing we wanted was to stay longer!



Delightful stay

Review submitted on Tue, 04 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Classy, idiosyncratic furnishings of a high standard in a very nice space, well located for Wellswood in a nice street, and easily accessible (with car ideally) to everything in Torbay.



The Town House

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jan 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely beautiful place to stay while working away . Thankyou to Adam for making this available. Amazing throughout quiet peaceful and relaxing. A credit to the owners .



The loveliest of stays

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve been coming to Munthan for a number of years and try to come at least once a year. Always a pleasure to stay at Munthan it’s one of our favourite places.



Beautiful apartment.

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at the Muntham apartments for 5 nights. It was spotlessly clean and absolutely beautiful. The hot tub was a bonus.
Thank you for a lovely stay.




The Town House and Hot Tub

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exactly as shown on the website. Spotlessly clean beutifull decor everything provided that you could need for your stay even fresh milk coffee tea sugar and selection of biscuits. Private garden with wonderful trropical plants and hot tub with seating area. We had a fantastic holiday and would definitely stay again thank you Adam for making our stay so special.



Bank holiday week in the bay

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our week long stay at Muntham, our hosts were really accommodating and even supplied BBQ charcoal for us on the Sunday.
The townhouse was impeccably clean and well equipped.
I wouldn’t hesitate to stay again.




Perfect for a family.

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third year we’ve stayed at the Muntham Apartments, but the first year at the Town House. Having previously visited with just my daughter and stayed in the studios I decided my parents would also like to stay so we booked the Town House.

We were not disappointed. Grant and Adam were amazing as always. They were there to answer questions and tell us more about the area. They were flexible and friendly, but discrete at the same time.

The three storey Town House is beautiful. The decor is exquisite and the gardens are very well kept. The hot tub was a real bonus.

There was everything there we could possibly have needed. Plenty of space, well equipped kitchen, comfortable furniture and lovely bits of decor to admire. Two of the three bedrooms are very spacious and the third is aN adequate but small single. There’s a large family bathroom and an en-suite to the master.

It was useful to have the eating area in the kitchen as well as a large formal dining room. There was also space to eat outdoors.

The small study/office was a great feature/hideaway.

Everything was clean and the hotel‘S policy of sanitising hands on entry and keeping a social distance from other guests worked well without being too intrusive.

The Town House is Probably not suitable for those that struggle badly with stairs, there are a lot, but mum, who had a knee replacement last year, managed fine, albeit slowly.





Beautiful apartment for a walking weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most wonderful stay at Muntham Apartments in the 3 bedroom Aoartment. Everything was provided and more. We were welcomed so warmly and the dogs had a great fuss made of them. You can walk onto the coastal path from here in 15 mins and there is a cute little high street 5 minutes away with everything you need. We ate at the Waddling Duck which was doggy friendly and delicious food with lovely staff. All in all we couldn’t recommend it more — we’ll be back!



Adam replied more than 1 year ago
Karen Thank You so much for taking the time to review our lovely Town House we are thrilled that you all enjoyed staying. Our nearest coastal path is only 3 minutes walk away I will have to show you were it is next time as its hidden and only takes an 8 minute walk to get to the beach! Best Wishes Adam

Fabulous luxury

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The town house apartment is so luxurious, sparkling clean and comfortable. Everything you could possibly want has been provided...to the highest standard.
We keep returning and it's as good every time.




Wonderfully comfortable, spacious and well equipped townhouse

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a family of five with a dog, we have just enjoyed 2 nights at the townhouse and wished we could have had longer. It is superbly well equipped, very comfortable and spacious with the bonus of some provisions to get you started - tea/ coffee/ milk/ oil/ salt and pepper etc. We were also given some very helpful information regarding dog friendly places to eat/ visit and would highly recommend.