FB Twitter

The Dairy

The Dairy

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 61 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


The Dairy sleeps two in elegant country comfort, with slate and wood floors, pale walls, pictures, rugs and lamps. Laid out on two levels, it has a kitchen, living and dining area, a hall and a cloakroom on the ground floor, with a galleried landing and a large, light bedroom and white-tiled shower room upstairs. It is luxuriously equipped and decorated, and has its own enclosed private patio.

The cosy sitting/dining area has a comfortable sofa, two armchairs, dining table, wood-burning stove, TV/DVD player, and Bose radio/CD player with iPod dock. The built-in kitchen area also has a small country dresser and is fully equipped with halogen hob, electric oven, microwave, dishwasher, fridge/freezer and all necessary appliances. The spacious galleried landing upstairs has a writing desk and extra armchairs. The bedroom has a super king-sized bed, which can also be configured as two twins, and wonderful countryside views from both sides. The adjoining luxurio

New Year Break

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 3rd year in succession that my wife and I and our dog have spent New Year in the Dairy.
It is a lovely quiet cottage set in beautiful countryside.
Excellent hosts and facilities.
Will definitely be returning again.


Paul from Brackley stayed at The Dairy for 5 nights in December 2019


Mini Break

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Dec 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Bennallack Barn is a lovely place to stay for exploring Cornwall Very good facilities and beautiful place to stay.

Joanne from South Normanton stayed at The Dairy for 3 nights in November 2019


The Diary, Benallack Barn, Cornwall

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked a long weekend at the The Diary, Benallack Barn on the spur of the moment so did not know what to expect. We were really pleased with what greeted us, tea, coffee, milk and two deliciously made local cinnamon buns, as well as dog bedding and bowls. The cottage is beautifully presented, a large very comfortable bed and for those cold evenings a large log burner. The cottage is centrally located so the South and North shore are not far away. We would without doubt stay here again.

Graham from Chippenham stayed at The Dairy for 3 nights in November 2019


Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Are my ratings not sufficient? Now I need to add 51 more characters!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Margaret from Lymington stayed at The Dairy for 4 nights in September 2019


Relaxing break

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location and and lovely property. The Dairy had a nice secure garden for Star with walks down the lane, only cut short due to the rain. We enjoyed the local pasties and cinnamon buns bringing some home.

Celia from Theddingworth stayed at The Dairy for 6 nights in September 2019


A very comfortable place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The barn is in a very quite and peaceful location and its gardens are amazing. We were very comfortable for the few days we were there and could have stayed a lot longer if we could have. Lots of places to visit nearby, excellent dog friendly beaches and places to eat. Vicky is very welcoming and you got the impression that nothing would be any trouble to her.

Robert from Ashbourne stayed at The Dairy for 5 nights in September 2019


Idyllic eco-friendly character cottage within historic property, well-located in a rural setting

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Regrettably we came to the end of a wonderful six day stay in this idyllic eco-friendly character cottage. As we entered the Dairy on our arrival, we were welcomed by gentle strains of classical music. And thank you, Vicky, for the delicious muffins. Your attention to detail is apparent throughout the cottage, and we were very comfortable. The fresh flower arrangements throughout the cottage also contributed to the overall ambiance. We seriously contemplated extending our stay once we had moved in.

Benallack Barn as a property is magnificent, steeped in Cornish history. We were so taken by the formal parkland garden, vegetable gardens and summerhouse, and enjoyed their peace and tranquility - a haven to return to after a day out.

We look forward to a return visit in the not too distance future.

Anthony and Audrey


Anthony from Cape Town stayed at The Dairy for 6 nights in August 2019


Heavenly

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A blissfully peaceful spot to stay with all the creature comforts! Even better than the pictures on the website portray. Great hosts and a wonderful place to recharge.

Sarah from Salisbury stayed at The Dairy for 4 nights in August 2019


Luxury!

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most wonderful stay at your beautiful cottage. Everything was amazing- beautiful decor, the most comfortable beds & linen, amazing shower and a kitchen filled with everything you could need! Such a great location and a lovely family! Thank you for a really wonderful stay, we will definitely be back!

Kirsty from London stayed at The Dairy for 3 nights in August 2019


Benallack Barn Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage in a gorgeous location. Owners could not do enough for us. Lovely garden with lake to spend time in. Beaches etc not to far. Highly recommend this for a holiday in Cornwall.

Robert from Hornhurch stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in June 2019


Excellent

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Peaceful location and ideally situated to experience all that Cornwall has to offer. We were made to feel very welcome with lots of thoughtful touches that make all the difference. The setting is gorgeous and guests are encouraged to explore the grounds. A lovely place to return each day for g&t on our private patio. Pure bliss.

Paul from Wolverhampton stayed at The Dairy for 6 nights in July 2019


Benallack Barn 29th June - 6th July 2019

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A superb cottage really well equipped and importantly for us dog friendly. the nearby beaches and walks were all dog friendly. The information sheets provided and available maps were really useful in selecting where to take the dog. We visited both north and south coast beaches all of which were within easy reach of the cottage. Very friendly and helpful hosts.
The only small criticism was that the shower at the cottage was difficult to enter and exit because of the configuration of the door which opened inward into the shower. This was caused by the roof line of the cottage making it impossible to open any other way!!


Martin from Bridgwater stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in June 2019


Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Dairy was a beautiful cottage which was spotlessly clean and very well equiped. It was cosy and comfortable and we really appreciated the log burner with its endless supply of logs as it was a little chilly in the evenings. The information pack was brilliant in alerting us to beaches, cafes, walks etc. If the weather had been kinder we would have spent more time in the large fantastic gardens which we were encouraged to enjoy by the owners (also to helping ourselves to the veg garden)! It was by far the best self catering cottage we have stayed in and look forward to returning soon. Thank you Vicky for a lovely holiday.

Patricia from Colchester stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in June 2019


Very well presented cottage with fab garden featuring pond & summer house. Ideal for dogs & humans!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
So many details taken care of, you may be in danger of taking them for granted.
Good location if you enjoy your peace and quiet. We used it as a base to run daily skirmishes to south-coast locations and Lands End. Two dreamy cinnamon danish pastries were waiting for us on arrival and milk was in the fridge.
You are left to your own devices but if you need anything Vicky is ready to help.
Pity about the weather...


Costas from Camberley stayed at The Dairy for 5 nights in June 2019


Wonderful place

Review submitted on Thu, 09 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the dairy very comfortable, cosy and very well equipped. Spacious but retaining that special cottage period feeling. Vicky had prepared the house very nicely - fresh flowers and buns - and the only regret was that we did not book longer.

Gundi from Agonac stayed at The Dairy for 3 nights in April 2019


Christmas at Benallack

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Warm welcome for Xmas including a tree with lights. Supplies provided. Furnished beautifully. Thanks very much indeed.

Fiona from Grampound stayed at The Dairy for 2 nights in December 2018


Comfortable, clean, relaxing....... simply perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We (myself, husband and 2 dogs) stayed in The Dairy at Benallack Barn and from the moment we arrived we felt completely relaxed. It was spotlessly clean and everything seems to have been thought of to ensure our stay was perfect.

It is very well appointed and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and relaxed and the extra touches such as fresh flowers, milk and cakes helped to make our stay special. There were even bowls, treats and poo bags left out for our dogs so we were all well catered for.

The owners garden is gorgeous and they allow you to use it at any time and our dogs loved playing with their dog and children.

It is in the perfect location for exploring all parts of Cornwall.


Jane from Woolavington stayed at The Dairy for 4 nights in September 2018


Excellent stay

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Excellent accommodation with very welcoming owners.Beautiful garden. Our dog was most welcome too.

Guest from Taunton stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in September 2018


Beautiful property in great surroundings

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Property was lovely and clean, when we arrived there were lovely cinnamon buns for us and a pint of milk in the fridge, it was a lovely touch.

There is a small courtyard but you are able to use the owners garden and that is absolutely beautiful.

The family are very friendly and always there to help.

Kitchen is very well equipped has everything you would need and more.

We would recommend the property to everyone, for us it was a short drive about 35-40 minutes to the north coast beaches which we like to visit.


Angela from Crewe stayed at The Dairy for 14 nights in July 2018


perfect holidays

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In Deutschland würden wir sagen - Das ist ein Geheimtipp.
Sehr ruhige Lage, extrem schöner Garten, sehr gut ausgestattetes Haus.


Oliver from Stobra stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in May 2018


A SPECIAL PLACE TO STAY

Review submitted on Sat, 26 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Dairy lived up to expectations. Stylish, comfortable, well equipped accommodation location in stunning, peaceful countryside. Well situated to visit National Trust and Historical Houses properties and gardens and St Mawes. Hosts are very welcoming and their garden to which we had access is beautiful. We shall return!!

Diana from Bath stayed at The Dairy for 3 nights in May 2018


Bliss

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Apr 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Diary has everything you'd need for a luxurious, peaceful getaway. Walk through the door and relax. We loved the fresh flowers, bread, coffee, Cornish biscuits, beautiful garden and firewood for the stove that took seconds to provide a gloriously warm welcome. This is pure, thoughtful and generous luxury.

David from Stratford-upon-avon stayed at The Dairy for 4 nights in April 2018


Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Neil and I with our 12 year old Patterdale cross spent a wonderful week in The Dairy at the end of March. The cottage was immaculate and beautifully furnished a lovely place to return to at the end of the day. Location is very good both coastlines easily accessible visiting St Ives Port Isaac and Padstow ( Steins fish and chips not to be missed) on the North coast and Polperro St Mawes and Mevagissey on the South coast also spent a lovely day in the Lost Gardens of Helligan. The log burner was greatly appreciated as the evenings were quite chilly. I must mention the wonderful bed which was so comfortable. All in all a fabulous week in beautiful surroundings. Thankyou Vicky for being so welcoming and helpful and hopefully we will return in the near future.

Susan from Flintshire stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in March 2018


A Short Week with the Boys

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the minute we walked into the cottage we felt it had the wow factors. Furniture & furnishings were lovely. The cottage met all our needs and lived up all our expectations. Huge bed was very welcoming! Location was ideal for our own needs for travelling to both the south & north coasts. Facilities were excellent including the laundry room off the court yard. Our dogs were very welcome and there were lovely gardens that they could explore and fields beyond. Vicky was very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Log burner made the room very cosy and we lit it every evening with plenty of wood available in the log store. There were loads of dog friendly beaches to visit in the area - our favourite being Watergate Bay were the facilities were superb.

Keith from Lymington stayed at The Dairy for 4 nights in March 2018


A good location for visiting Cornwall and a very pretty cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay in the Dairy and we loved both visits. It is especially good that dogs are welcome to stay

Philip from Salisbury stayed at The Dairy for 5 nights in November 2017


Benallack Barn The Dairy

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable cottage.
Good hosts.
Easy access to places of interest.
Quiet location down country lane.
Footpath runs past property.


Angela from Daventry stayed at The Dairy for 9 nights in October 2017


Great home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfy bed, excellent decor and facilities. Lots of local information about places to go and where to eat. Central location.

Paul from Walton On Thames stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in September 2017


As great as ever

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love this place- peace, quiet, comfort and lots of lovely little touches to make it feel special! Can't wait to return.

Dawn from Armthorpe stayed at The Dairy for 5 nights in August 2017


Amazing cottage - didn't want to leave it!

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful cottage in a perfect location. Everything you need is there. The private garden is a lovely sun trap. The bed is the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. The shower is great. Friendly owners who let you use their amazing garden as well. Easy parking. Paradise!!

Tina from Bognor Regis stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in May 2017


First class

Review submitted on Sun, 14 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Dairy is beautifully converted, spacious but cosy and comfortable. Tea, coffee, milk all supplied. We felt right at home and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in this lovely part of the country.

Keith from Tunbridge Wells stayed at The Dairy for 5 nights in April 2017


Beautiful accommodation and garden in fantastic location for visiting all corners of Cornwall.

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Benallack Barn is the best self catering accommodation we have ever stayed in, either in the UK or Europe. So comfortable, spacious and fitted out with everything you could ever want on holiday, the log burner (logs supplied) was much in use during a cold week in April. The comfortable bed is mentioned time and time again in the visitors book – with good reason. The large garden, which guests are free to roam or picnic in, is stunning with a beautiful lake and summer house. The location in an old farmyard is quiet and very relaxing, and situated just outside Truro is ideal for visiting every corner of Cornwall – it is just a few miles from the Lost Gardens of Heligan which are well worth a visit. Well-behaved dogs are welcome and this is an ideal spot for couples who wish to get away from the rat-race for some quiet down time.

Derek from Great Brickhill stayed at The Dairy for 6 nights in April 2017


Vicky replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Beautiful stay in Cornwalls heart

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Dec 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed relaxing days in The Dairy - 7 days sunshine included :)! The Barn is very well equipped, high quality, perfect for a couple! We would always come back!

Martin from Paderborn stayed at The Dairy for 6 nights in October 2016


A great week in Cornwall

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Dairy was a great place to stay - lots of space, warm and great position to get round Cornwall
In respect of facilities - easy parking, large lounge and kitchen, very spacious upstairs - large landing large bathroom and large bedroom with very comfortable bed.
Very environmentally friendly - you can tell Linda and Paul care.


Nigel from Knowle stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in October 2016


Quiet Tranquil Getaway

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely spacious warm cottage. Beautiful bedroom with a large comfy bed. Well equipped kitchen and great log burner. We found the location really handy for any destination in Cornwall but set away from busy roads for a quiet tranquil getaway. Very clean, well presented and beautiful gardens.


Rachel from Rotherham stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in October 2016


Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pristine, comfortable and well appointed accommodation with most attentive hosts. Well situated for both North and South coasts and all major tourist destinations

Keith from Winchcombe stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in July 2016


Benallack, a wounderful place to relax

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Jul 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Stables apartment is spacious, clean and well appointed with an excellent shower and most important extremely comfortable beds. With comfortable accommodation and a large peaceful surrounding garden we found Benallack an excellent relaxing holiday venue and we highly complement our hosts Linda & Paul for looking after us.

Douglas from Durham stayed at The Dairy for 5 nights in June 2016


Cornwall Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation and hosts, made to feel very welcome and nothing was to much trouble. Remote setting made the holiday very peaceful and restful. Lots to to do and visit in Cornwall, excellent holiday, even the weather was kind to us. Would definitely recommend.

Alan from Irvine stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in July 2016


Brilliant holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage was fantastic. Everything we hoped for and more. Location ideal for exploring Cornwall and a great venue to return to at the end of a busy day.Hope to return sometim

Anne from Chelmsford stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in May 2016


10 days at Benallack

Review submitted on Sun, 22 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There is nothing I would change or add to the accommodation in The Dairy. Everything was first class and it was a pleasure to be able to return each day. It made our holiday a success and thanks for the quality of the accommodation.

David from York stayed at The Dairy for 10 nights in May 2016


Wonderful Place

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A most wonderful place to stay - like something out of Homes and Gardens magazine. We are looking forward to another visit later in the year - a haven.

Mary from London stayed at The Dairy for 5 nights in February 2016


Perfect Break

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Dairy was ideal for our break. The cottage had everything to ensure that we had a very comfortable stay. It had a well fitted kitchen, comfortable seating in the sitting room and a very comfortable bed. The owners, Linda and Paul, were lovely people who made us feel at home and were happy for us to wander around their beautiful gardens. The location is excellent with the South Coast, the Eden Project, St Austell, Truro and many gardens within easy reach. Land's End and the North Coast are also within an easy drive.

David from Carnoustie stayed at The Dairy for 4 nights in September 2015


Linda Pelham replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Benallack Barn. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and many of the nearby attractions.

Perfect in all respects

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious, well appointed and well located with regard to N. and S. Coastal access. Also convenient for Heligan and Eden Project. Quiet, tucked away and well managed with a most attentive hostess. Highly recommended.

Guest from Winchcombe stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in July 2015


Linda Pelham replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay in the Dairy. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay in Cornwall and managed to visit some of the attractions nearby.

Outstanding

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again another wonderful stay at Benallack farm Linda and Paul are delightful hosts most helpful without being overbearing and are there if we need them, will hope to be spending another stay next year or in the near future, and with them well with their renovation project of the farmhouse. Good luck

Guest from Cramlington stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in July 2015


Linda Pelham replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for returning to stay with us and for taking the time to review your stay. We're so glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you again one day.

Pure Bliss!

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful relaxing break in a beautiful cottage, everything was so clean comfortable and felt thoroughly relaxed.
The garden is so tranquil.
Linda Paul and the dogs certainly make you feel like home from home.
Will certainly return to Benallack again in the near future


Guest from Christchurch stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in July 2015


Linda Pelham replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to be able to welcome you back to Benallack for the second time and glad that everything was as good as the first time! Hope to see you again.

An excellent " find"

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A warm welcome, beautiful accommodation and surroundings, well located for both coasts, and peace and quiet. Plenty of good eating places within easy reach by car. An excellent find!

Guest from Macclesfield stayed at The Dairy for 10 nights in July 2015


Linda Pelham replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in the Dairy. We're so glad you enjoyed it.

Perfect in every way!

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Dairy has to be the nicest holiday cottage we have stayed in, it really was a privilege.

Location,accommodation and glorious surroundings just wonderful!


Kath from Acton Bridge stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in June 2015


Linda Pelham replied more than 1 year ago
It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.

A Pleasant stay at the Dairy

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time at the Dairy and it lived up to all our expectations. Linda and Paul are always very welcoming and eager to make sure that we are happy with everything. The garden was as pretty as ever.

Guest from Gravesend stayed at The Dairy for 10 nights in June 2015


Linda Pelham replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to see you again and glad you enjoyed your longer stay this time.

Peaceful haven in beautiful Cornish countryside

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most wonderful 5-night stay at Benallack Barn. My husband and I stayed in The Dairy which was quite simply perfect in every way. The setting is incredibly peaceful, being located down a quiet country road with gorgeous rolling countryside for views. Despite this, the barn is located very centrally in cornwall so everywhere was very accessible and we managed to explore all corners of the county during our stay.

Linda and Paul were wonderful hosts, offering some great tips for exploring the local area, but very much leaving us to enjoy the space to ourselves for the most part. They have thought of everything - a very well stocked kitchen, beautiful interiors, plenty of wood and kindling for the wood burning stove and some lovely local produce to help get us on our way when we checked in (bread from the bakery down the road, cornish butter and milk, jam and freshly laid eggs from their own chickens)!

Absolutely loved this place and can't wait to return someday soon!


Harriet from London stayed at The Dairy for 5 nights in April 2015


Linda Pelham replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We're so glad you enjoyed your holiday with us and hope we will see you again soon.

Awesome!

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is a gem! We loved everything about our time there. The cottage was super - clean and up to date with modern conveniences and the best hot water shower! The owners couldn't have been nicer. Everything was thought of to make our stay easier. We'd recommend this to anyone looking for a beautiful place from which to explore the beauty of Cornwall - anytime of year. We stayed a week over Christmas and it was cozy, warm and quiet... bet it's gorgeous in the summer too!

Guest from Greussenheim stayed at The Dairy for 8 nights in December 2014


Linda Pelham replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for posting such a great review. We're really glad we were able to make your stay memorable, and you are right: the garden is starting to look wonderful!

Our Cornish Minimoon

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Dairy. Linda, Paul and all the furry friends made us feel very welcome. We couldn't have wanted for more and would highly recommend staying here. We had a lovely mini-moon and our 8 week old son Toby seemed to have just as much fun! Thanks again for a wonderful time and will look forward to returning one day!

Guest from Hastings stayed at The Dairy for 6 nights in August 2014


Linda Pelham replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for giving us such a lovely boost at this stage in the season; we're very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in future.

Idylic Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a perfect week staying in the Dairy at Benallack Barn, Paul & Linda had thought of everything within the Barn and their Garden is a perfect haven to sit and unwind. A real joy to be able to take along our 2 dogs. We have booked to return again next year.

Guest from Christchurch stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in July 2014


Linda Pelham replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your very kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday so much and look forward to welcoming you again next year!

Beautiful and tranquil honeymoon stay

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quite simply perfect, luxury accommodation and faultless hosts in Linda and Paul. A delight from the moment we arrived, and gorgeous gardens with evening walks with Bracken and Dodger the Border terriers! A wonderful honeymoon.

Guest from Scunthorpe stayed at The Dairy for 5 nights in July 2014


Linda Pelham replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review, Melanie. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay so much and that we were able to help make your honeymoon memorable!

Fantastic week's stay

Review submitted on Wed, 21 May 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent our honeymoon at the dairy. It was a beautiful place to stay, and the dairy was immaculately appointed. The kitchen was well stocked, basic ingredients provided on arrival. A great base to explore both coasts. We were also treated to meeting the last puppy and sampling the house IPA! Five stars, many thanks.

Matt from Bristol stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in May 2014


Linda Pelham replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your great review, Matt. I'm really glad you both enjoyed your honeymoon so much; you certainly had the weather for it!

Met our needs perfectly!

Review submitted on Mon, 12 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The glowing reviews from previous clients were spot on!

Perfect - relaxing, cosy, comfortable, well equipped and tasteful, The dairy suited us to a tee!

Our hosts were never intrusive but always available and helpful. The garden is an oasis of calm.

Eggs from Linda & Paul's hens and wonderful bread from Da Bara Bakery in Grampound road, less than a mile away!

Ideal location for exploring both North and south Cornwall - highly recommended.


Guest from Coalville stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in May 2014


Linda Pelham replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very complimentary review, Robin. We are so glad you enjoyed all aspects of your stay at Benallack Barn!

Best cottage, by far!

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Apr 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation and location are all excellent. This is the best equipped and most comfortable cottage we have stayed in. Being able to bring our dog with us, made this a fantastic choice.

Guest from Salisbury stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in April 2014


Linda Pelham replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Philip, We were delighted to be able to welcome you to Benallack and the Dairy and glad you enjoyed your holiday so much. Best wishes, Linda

Snow, Snowdrops and Early Spring

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Feb 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Anyone wishing to experience the heart of Cornwall but off the beaten track will find Benallack Barn the perfect spot. It is an unpretentious bolt hole down a quiet lane amongst high hedges and rolling fields. It is also a good place to stay if you are keen to visit Cornwall's famous gardens and the South and North coasts of this County. Trelissick is only minutes away (make sure you visit this garden) and Helligan an easy, uncomplicated drive from your doorstep. The real charm of Benallack is that you could quite easily decide not to go anywhere! The small courtyard/patio immediately outside your door is a private space to enjoy birdsong, the scents or early Spring, shrubs, plants and tranquility of place. You can take footpaths from the lane crossing the Cornish countryside, far from the madding crowd. The setting is so lovely that we treated ourselves out to lunch but bought fish from Fowey and bread, fresh meat and vegetables from the farmshop at Heligan preferring to enjoy the peacefulness of the barn in the evening. There is pleasant, well stocked kitchen and a wood burner to enjoy on chillier evenings.

This is my second visit. The two things one needs when you travel away from home is plenty of hot water and comfortable beds. You will certainly find these at Benallack! Even the Shakespearian storms and tempests that we experienced a few weeks ago did not detract from a restful break here and it is somewhere I would definitely return. An excellent cinema at St. Sustell and all the charms and facilities of Truro are on your doorstep. A glimpse of the Cornwall I remember as a child but with comfort and the benefits of the picturesque.


Guest from Nr Harrogate stayed at The Dairy for 5 nights in February 2014


Linda Pelham replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your detailed (and atmospheric!) review, Cathy. We are glad that you enjoyed your second visit and look forward to seeing you again in future.

Welcoming Cottage in an ideal location

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived at 5pm and it was twilight. We walked into a beautiful welcoming cottage with log burner lit, subdued lighting and classic FM in the back ground. It set the scene for a wonderful relaxing week away from the hassle of everyday life.
The Dairy is a beautiful cottage, every need catered for. Linda was very welcoming and helpful in guiding us on things to do and places to visit.
The Dairy is beautifully located with the appearance of isolated countryside but within a mile walk of a lovely village with a welcoming pub. Ideal location for walking and cycling which we did even in November! You can get in the car and visits both coasts in an hour.
We will definitely be revisiting the Dairy.


Guest from Kidderminster stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in November 2013


Relaxing stay

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really comfortable lovely place . Only one suggestion - consider providing bathrobes / slippers. !! Will be back !! Loved the eggs and the supplies left for breakfast / perfect

Guest from Wimborne stayed at The Dairy for 4 nights in October 2013


Linda replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for leaving a review, Beth. As for your suggestion about the bath robes, they were there—in the ottoman at the end of the bed! We used to leave them in the bathroom but we found that some guests did not use them and they were cluttering up the space. We will think about slippers too!

The Best!

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Benallack Barn was recommended to us. This is our second visit staying in The Dairy. Linda and Paul are very friendly hosts and on arrival there is a supply of tea,coffee,bread,butter,jam and eggs.The location is very peaceful and central to Cornwall's attractions.The accomodation is excellent,with plenty of space and very well equipped to a high standard.We also like the fact that if you need extra logs, you help yourself at no additional cost. Will be back again.Highly recommended!

Guest from Stockport stayed at The Dairy for 6 nights in September 2013


Beautiful country idyll

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location and very well appointed rooms. Garden beautiful, pity about the weather so we could not enjoy it to the full.
Very well positioned for both north and south coasts.
We'll be back.


Guest from Farnham Common stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in September 2013


Excellent stay

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely relaxing stay, and a walk in the beautiful
Garden topped it off, the long trip along the approach is a
Little hairy sort of beware of the natives! Otherwise an excellent stay.


Guest from Fareham stayed at The Dairy for 3 nights in June 2013