FB Twitter

Cornish Seaview Cottages Ltd

Cornish Seaview Cottages Ltd

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 77 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.1
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cornish Seaview Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view
Cornish Seaview Cottages

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cornish Seaview Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Fursewood

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2022

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at Fursewood. It was in a wonderful location plus the house itself was modern with all necessary appliances. It was clean & tidy and nothing was too much for Helen the housekeeper to do. We are in our 70’s and took my daughter and her children age 14.11 & 8 with us. The grounds were amazing and kept the 8yr old happy with his football. It’s an 8 min drive to Widemouth Bay & roughly 10-11mins drive to Bude



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cornish Seaview Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Boskenna

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.4
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2022

My family and I had a wonderful and magical time during our stay at Boskenna. We have all fallen in love with Tintagel and the surrounding area of north Cornwall. We won the first prize gift, of a holiday at Boskenna, in the Christmas raffle at Woodlands Care Home. After many visits to my dear dad, Peter Smith, sadly, passed away on Christmas morning. I was privileged to be with him to the end, he was so brave. Peter, was a big character at Woodlands, he played amazing piano for his fellow residents while he was there. During our visit to Boskenna, I felt blessed to feel that somehow my ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cornish Seaview Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Woodlands

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2022

We stayed here for the last week of the summer holidays, the house is very large and we had ample room for the 10 of us, it’s also pet friendly but we decided not to take the dog in the end. The bedrooms are good sizes, as is the kitchen and conservatory. Outdoor areas were good with plenty of garden furniture as we sat outside most evenings and had the odd BBQ. Laundry room came in handy as we had to wash some clothes! The property has everything you need, hoover, ironing board, hairdryers etc Location was across the road from the Newquay airport which is probably the quietest in Britain!! ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cornish Seaview Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Le Breuil

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2022

This was our second visit to Le Breuil and so nice to be back. The location is lovely with great views and loads of space in the house if you needed. The caretaker was great to sort out any minor issues and we hope to come back again soon



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cornish Seaview Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Lower Hillcott

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2022

Our extended family of 6 adults and 4 older children had a lovely week's stay at the Lower Hillcott, which is just a few minutes' walk to a nice, fairly quiet cove beach. The house itself it a lovely, clean house, well-designed and different to the norm, and of course makes the most of its magnificent views. It has a nice variety of activities to keep you entertained (eg table tennis, air hockey and table football), and there are also wetsuits and surf or body boards to borrow too which is a nice bonus. One downside is that there was no television as standard - I understand it is a holiday a...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cornish Seaview Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tamarisk

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - October 2022

Tamarisk, as always, is an exceptional property in a beautiful location. The one thing that disappointed us this time, given that we have been visiting Tamarisk multiple times in the last 9 years, is that it just feels a little 'tired'. Little if anything has changed re the decor and facilities and it just felt a little stale this time around. Also another question. Whay does a cottage that has sleeping for 7 have only 6 chairs around the dinner table? We will be back to Tamarisk - it is just too perfectly positioned / appointed to not. So hopefully the above is taken in the context ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cornish Seaview Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Dingley Dell

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2022

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Dingley Dell, the location was superb with magnificent sea views, especially in the strong winds. It was an excellent base to continue our walk along the coastal path. The nearby Coombe Barton Inn was an added bonus.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cornish Seaview Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Arnold Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2022

We rented both Arnold and Primrose cottage for 12 of us. It was good having Arnold where we could put members of the family that did not have children. It was November so we did not use the garden. There are some great walks direct from the cottage.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cornish Seaview Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Hazeldene

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2022

We had the most lovely relaxing week at Hazeldene. Perfect location, a very short downhill walk to the beach. The balconys at the house were fantastic, with fabulous views over the fields to the sea. The house was well equipped, extremely comfortable and nicely decorated. Showers were powerful and we made use of the sofa bed too which was the comfiest we've ever stayed on. We took our dog, who loved the gardens! We will definitely return and recommend this property



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cornish Seaview Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Primrose Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.2
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - November 2022

We rented both Primrose and Arnold cottages for our party of 12. We were all able to get round the table at Primrose and did all the catering there. It was a great location and even though it was November we enjoyed surfing on the nearby beaches.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cornish Seaview Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Old Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - October 2022

We booked Old Cottage due to the proximity to the beach and what a great find. We stayed mid Oct and the weather was superb. We surfed on the beach every day and played tennis at the most picturesque courts ever in the bay! Highly recommend taking your rackets,you get the key from the pub £4 per day. The pub is great with lovely food and beers and there is a local shop at the top of the village which sells everything you need for knocking up a meal. There is no point doing a big shop as the fridge and freezer are too small so a quick trip to the shop or eat at the pub, we alternated and it wor...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cornish Seaview Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Beau Vista First Floor Apartment

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.3
Condition
3.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - June 2022

Starting with the good things about the property: 1) The location is unbeatable. High up so you get great views of the estuary, quiet and a short pleasant walk into town (10 mins). The views from the living room and the master bedroom are also incredible, panoramic and unobstructed, really gives it that wow factor. 2) The apartment is very large and the kitchen is well equipped, it is comfortable enough to feel a bit like a home from home. The bad things about the property are as follows: 3) The interior is very outdated and tired out in many places. Drawers are hanging off furni...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cornish Seaview Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Penrose Cottage

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.3
Location
4.3
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2022

We have just returned from a week at Penrose Cottage. All of us very much enjoyed our stay. Penrose Cottage is comfortable and very stylish. We loved the big kitchen and the garden. Our dogs had a great week. Cornish Sea Views were very helpful with our booking. The WiFi is very good at Penrose Cottage - 2 of our party needed to work whilst down there. Thank you so much for allowing us and our dogs to enjoy your lovely house!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cornish Seaview Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Alt-Na-Craig

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
67% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.3
Condition
3.3
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - August 2022

Large, well situtaed house for family holiday on north coast. Rental company well organised and cleaner service first rate. The key issue is the owner "creaming off" a top rate rental while leaving the house exteerior and interior in shabby and dated condition. He should be shamed into urgent remedial action. While we could be "content" with our stay we would hesitate to recommend as people will feel let down by the stae of repair and decor cf the rate charged.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cornish Seaview Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Surfside

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
80% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - June 2022

We had a fabulous week at Surfside - the location could have not been better and the facilities in the apartment were excellent. Just perfect for our large group, and we never felt cramped as there was plenty of space for all. The only thing we hadn't expected was to be charged £70 for a week's parking of our second car - I would imagine most large parties would arrive in more than one car, but it didn't distract from a great week.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cornish Seaview Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Treyarnon Suite

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
50% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.3
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - November 2022

Several issues need addressing in this property, repairs and replacements required. Spotlessly clean, however, we were disappointed that the apartment was very tired and worn.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cornish Seaview Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Acton Castle

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
50% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.5
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - August 2022

This is a wonderful location to stay in and the Castle Garden Apartment provides amazing views out to sea and St Michaels Mount. Its so peaceful and although remote you can travel to nearby Towns, beaches, restaurants, etc by car. For this reason I would definitely recommend this location as a place to stay. However there were a few issues with the property itself and Cornish Sea View Cottages hopefully will look to resolve some of the issues I will mention. The property was not very clean and there were wet towels left in the washing machine. There was a cot in the wardrobe that smelt of ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cornish Seaview Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Bay View

3.6
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
50% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.3
Comfort
3.7
Condition
2.7
Location
4.5
Value
2.8
Customer
Service
4.2

Latest Review - September 2022

The images on the website must be years old because upon arriving at the property we was very disappointed! Far to many issues to list but main ones being mould growing up one of the bedroom walls mould in the shower no light bulbs in 2 of the bedrooms cleanliness issues and the worst of all a full bottle of lighter fluid just left open on the balcony which has we not spotted and my dog got hold of it well it could of been fatal. No heating all week 2 engineers came out interrupted our holiday but couldn’t fix it we had no tea towels and when issue finally resolved was too late as they arrived...more