FB Twitter

Iris

Iris

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7


Sleeps 5 in 2 bedrooms (1 double with king size bed and 1 twin plus extra camp bed / cot for younger children if required) with Large Family Bathroom and Reserved Car Parking

Lovely Christmas stay

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jan 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second stay at this comfortable and well equipped cottage. Lovely decorations for Christmas. Great location for everything St Ives has to offer and for exploring the lands end and lizard peninsulas.



Gary & Paula replied 96 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Iris Cottage, we're delighted to hear you enjoyed your Christmas with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Absolutely superb accommodation, highly recommended.

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect position in beautiful St.Ives, wonderful, high specification property, great customer service.



Gary & Paula replied 143 days ago
Thank you for your lovely five star review of Iris and your great comments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Short Break in October 2023

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just had the most amazing 4 day break at Iris in St Ives. It was the best self catering property we have ever stayed in. The attention to detail was overwhelming. The cottage was immaculate and the furnishings were just perfect. Everywhere was so clean including the amazing courtyard which appeared to be hosed down regularly, possibly due to the sand bought in on shoes off the beaches? The cottage couldn't have been better equipped, we wanted for nothing. We were even spoilt with a tv in the bathroom!
The position of Iris is unbeatable, literally minutes from the beaches and only seconds from the bakery and other shops and restaurants. We cant recommend this property highly enough. Our only problem now is that we don't want to stay anywhere else in St Ives and the 3 cottages are booked out far in advance!.
We hadn't stayed in St Ives for 32 years and coincidentally we stayed in the cottage opposite Iris on that last visit. Lots have changed since then but St Ives is still as charming as ever. We both holidayed there as children and spent our honeymoon there 40 years ago. Since our last stay in 1991 we have only visited for the day but since finding 'My Cottages in St Ives' we will definitely be coming back with our Grandchildren very soon.




Gary & Paula replied 187 days ago
Wow!! Thank you Karen for your amazing review of Iris Cottage. We try to ensure our cottages are well equipped for our guests and our fantastic housekeeping team work extremely hard to keep the standard of cleanliness high both inside and out so it is lovely when we receive such high praise. We are delighted to hear you had a great time in St Ives and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Thank you again.

Perfect weekend stay

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed centrally in St Ives before this was the first time staying at Iris. It’s a wonderful find, really smart and clean and given the central location very quiet.
Quick 2 mins walk to shops, harbour and beaches which is great.
Unfortunately the fire wasn’t operational but given the warm mild weather it wasn’t needed.




Gary & Paula replied 191 days ago
Thank you for your great review of Iris Cottage, we're delighted to hear you had a good time in St Ives. I'm afraid the fire was out of operation due to a fault which required a new part, we had hoped it would have been fitted and in working order ready for your stay but unfortunately this wasn't possible so please accept our apologies for this. The underfloor heating system and radiators were available if needed but as you said, the mild, warm weather meant the fire wasn't required. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Exceeded expectations

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Sep 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A beautifully designed, fabulously equipped luxury cottage in central location. It had everything a visitor could possibly need and exceeded our expectations. Amazing.



Gary & Paula replied 207 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Iris Cottage, we are delighted to hear you had a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Family of four

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Jul 2023
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Second time staying at mycottages and wasn’t disappointed except for the weather.
The cottage was very clean and had everything I needed there for a great holiday.




Gary & Paula replied 271 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Iris. We're delighted to hear this is your second time of staying with us and that you had a good time. It is such a shame when the weather isn't good but we hope you will return to stay with us again in the future.

Third Time

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jul 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Previous 2 years spent in Juliot
Wanted a bit more space & due to mobility issues needed a walk in shower so booked Iris
Wow what a place, enormous ( bearing in mind this is used when someone books all 3 apartments for the extra space )
Very good King size main bedroom + good size twin bedroom
Bathroom inc bath & walk-in shower + 2 sinks
Staircase to first floor
Enormous kitchen & lounge, far too big for us two but we enjoyed the aspect & the extra space
Could understand this being used for big family / friends gatherings
Very good wi-fi
TV reception was a bit iffy during the week with the picture pixelating on both sets
The facility of using the secure parking is very good
We used Fore Street, parked outside the bakery & unloaded / loaded our luggage, then short distance to Iris
We also used taxi on the Friday to take us to collect our car ( if you do this book early the week as most taxi companies are committed "school runs"
Everything we had in Juliot was echoed in Iris but bigger
As an older man I struggled with the step staircase with only the "oar' handrail to support me
Also I think the "dark" stone steps down from bedroom 2 & down towards bathroom could benefit from a "white strip" to highlight the steps to make it more safety aware
Yet again another super here





Gary & Paula replied 280 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Iris, we are delighted to see this is your third time of staying in our cottages. This is the first time we have been made aware of an issue with the TV reception and will address this straight away, thank you for bringing it to our attention and we can only apologise for any disruption this may have caused. Iris does have more internal steps than our other cottages and we appreciate your feedback which we will review and look at how we can implement accessibility improvements. We really appreciate these comments as it allows us to fully understand how we can improve our guest experience when they stay with us. As you have previously stayed in Juliot, you will be aware that this cottage has no steps or stairs and Wella only has stairs with a full handrail to the living area and no other internal steps on the ground and first floor. Both of these may be more suitable should you stay with us again in the future. We have recently updated our accessibility statement for all the cottages to provide a more detailed guest overview. Thank you for your valued feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards.

Iris

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jun 2023
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lacks personal touch, parking quite far but good.
Fire not working in lounge
Too cold downstairs in the bedrooms as the owners have the heating preset to 14 degrees if it had been a rainy cold weekend it would have been rather unpleasant.
However location is amazing and cottage has been designed exceptionally well, housekeepers friendly and worked hard to get us in at 4pm, however I did find 4pm check in rather late and 10am checkout too early




Gary & Paula replied 312 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Iris Cottage. Firstly we apologise for the gas fire not being in use as we are awaiting a spare part which unfortunately hadn't arrived prior to your check in and therefore it was switched off for safety reasons. The cottage has full central heating throughout and whilst the room temperatures are pre-set, the temperature can be increased by the guests by turning the thermostat clockwise. This is covered in the welcome folder or Marie could have helped you with this should you have raised it with her during your stay. Our check in and out times are set to allow the Housekeeping team ample time to maintain the highest level of cleaning and property maintenance, unfortunately we have no flexibility to reduce the turnaround time and when guests arrive early or check out late, this puts increased pressure on the housekeeping team. We hope you enjoyed your weekend stay, you certainly had the best of the weather!

Best holiday cottage we have ever stayed in!

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Top notch cottage. Absolutely gorgeous. Everything thought of. Great credit to Paula & Marie. Would not hesitate to recommend. Thank you.



Gary & Paula replied 360 days ago
Thank you for your 5 star review of Iris. We do try to make sure our cottages are fully equipped for our guests, so it is good to hear that we have managed this! We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Perfect Stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous time at Iris. The property is absolutely beautiful - so comfy, cozy and well presented. The location is perfect - especially being less than 30 seconds walk from St Ives Bakery and their famous Cruffins!

It was great being so central, yet also being so quiet with not many people wandering up and down the Digey.

We will definitely be back!!




Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your 5* review, we really appreciate your feedback. We are delighted you had a great time in St Ives and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

The savoy of St Ives!

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
High end interiors and rich quality throughout - each room is straight from an interiors masterclass and you are spoilt with every detail - from the emma Bridgwater seaside mugs and lobster plate (my favourite!) to the gorgeous flames in the remote gas log burner! The only place we will stay xx



Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your amazing 5 star review of Iris. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you will be returning again in the future.

Paul & Emma

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Nov 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay at Iris cottage this year and yet again we were not disappointed! on this visit we also brought friends who were equally as happy as us.
Communication from booking to arrival was good, on arrival the cleanliness and finishing touches were again, impeccable.
Iris cottage is so conveniently located in the heart of St Ives, close to shops, restaurants and beaches a perfect location.
Having the opportunity to make use of the secure parking negates the need to worry about what you'll do with the car, using the walk up the hill to collect a perfect opportunity to walk off the over indulgence of pasties!
If we were to be critical when staying with more than the two of us the lounge area could accommodate a further sofa to provide relaxed seating for all four adults staying, buth this is being very picky!!
Fantastic accommodation 5*Plus, and yes we will be back again!!!
Thank you




Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of Iris. We are so pleased to hear you have returned for a second stay and have enjoyed your time in St Ives. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Lovely accommodation in town location

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Oct 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The accommodation was in a Great position and the standard was excellent great for exploring the town



Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our cottage. We are delighted to hear you had a good time in Iris and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Loved it!

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed in iris, it is the most gorgeous cottage in the perfect location!



Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted to hear you had a great time on your return to Iris Cottage, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Beautiful house, beautiful area

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week stay and the sun shone the whole time! The house is located in the heart of St Ives and is decorated and furnished to a very high standard, there is nothing more we could have asked for except to have stayed longer! We will definitely be back!



Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Iris Cottage. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you also had great weather! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Amazing space and location. Highly recommended!

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is by far the best holiday home experience my wife and I have ever had.

When the booking was confirmed we received a really detailed welcome pack with all the information you would ever need. Included in this was the option of a secure parking space a 10/15 min walk from the beach front. Very handy as the parking in St Ives can be a bit of a nightmare.

When we arrived, we'd been provided with fresh bread from the local bakery, eggs, butter, jam and biscuits, and as much tea and coffee as you could drink. It made us feel at home right away and got our holiday off to a great start.

The space was so calm and relaxing that we found ourselves spending far more time there than we generally would. The gated central courtyard was a lovely addition and in our case, with 2 small children, it provided a safe space for them to play.

The location is amazing. You're just one step away from the hustle and bustle of the harbour, you have Porthmeour beach 2 mins away and 90% of all the shops and restaurants are less than a 5 min walk.

I genuinely don't think you'll find a better place to stay when visiting St Ives. We'll certainly be back.




Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your amazing review, we really appreciate the time taken to write such a great, informative review. Thank you. We are extremely lucky with the location of our cottages and having the secure courtyard as you say, is great for a safe playing space and al fresco dining. We are delighted that you had such a great time staying in Iris and would love to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.

Call Park problem

Review submitted on Mon, 23 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Call Park problem
We had problems to get out of your car park.
When we entered the car we got in all right.
But then the door was closed when we wanted to leave the car park. From inside the code we had would not work anymore. That was at night so there was nobody to reply on the phone when I called. I left a message on the voice recorder but nobody called me back. After 30 minutes we managed to give in the code number from the outside position. This also needed several trials.
We were already thinking of climbing over the fence. Or contact our friends whom we left behind in the cottage to bring some food and drink and stay in the car for the night




Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review for Iris and the 5 star ratings. We are really sorry to hear about your problem with the secure car park and as discussed on the phone, we are in contact with the car park owners to find out what happened and how they should be contacted in the event that this problem should ever happen again.

Beautiful Cottage, not without a few issues though

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Nov 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Iris is a beautiful cottage in a great location, and is well maintained. There was safe storage for surfboards, a welcome outdoor shower to wash sand off outside and the living area was great for having friends round. Overall we found it value for money, and had a good holiday there, but there were a number of issues we didn’t expect. It was not ready for us at the correct time, in fact it was nearly 5pm before the housekeeper had finished (she was lovely and very polite), and the drain in the shower was totally blocked with sand so the plumber had to come out to clear it. In addition to this the blinds downstairs are not sufficient (I had to buy an eye mask from Amazon to be able to sleep), people talk loudly in the street outside the bedroom window in the middle of the night and the car park is miles away (don’t be fooled by the comment that you can get a taxi to and from it, as all St Ives taxi companies refused to do the journey for us.



Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and have responded to your points raised as follows: We have spoken with the Housekeeper regarding your arrival time, in this respect we always try and have the properties ready and available for 16.00, on this occasion, the departing guests were late to leave and unfortunately left the cottage with additional cleaning over and above what is normally expected. As you will appreciate, we have high standards to maintain for incoming guests and on this occasion we over ran the time slot and apologise for the delay in check in. As soon as you reported a blockage to the shower tray we arranged for a plumber to visit and rectify the problem. This was done as quickly as possible from the time it was reported. The bedroom blinds are a feature of the property and whilst they do not offer complete black out, they are designed to meet bedroom sleeping conditions, we are sorry that they affected your sleep. All three of our cottages are in a private courtyard and the only bedroom which is roadside is the main bedroom of Iris. The Digey is in the main a quiet road in the evening and whilst a small amount of outside noise is possible, this would be far less then any of the main roads in such a central area of St Ives which can be extremely busy both in and out of Season. We offer out of town parking free of charge to ensure all guests are guaranteed a space, which are often at a premium, we often arrange taxis for ourselves and guests during their visit and have not experienced any issues to date. If you provide us with more details with which taxi firms you had issues with we will speak to them directly. Depending when you arrived and tried to book, we can only assume that the difficulty coincided with school runs which are very busy times. Once again, many thanks for staying with us and we value your feedback.

Gorgeous St Ives Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Iris is a gorgeous cottage right in the heart of St Ives. Decor and furnishings are all so tasteful - we loved it. Great communication with the owners. Highly recommended.



Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in Iris and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards

Stylish and comfortable accommodation in fantastic location

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Iris is a gorgeous accommodation with a very high spec finish. The bedrooms are large with very comfortable beds and the upstairs living space large but so bright and airy that it feels even bigger than it is. All decor and furnishings are high spec and the decor is nautical and very appropriate being by the sea. It was suitable for young children but could be more child friendly with a stool in the bathroom for little ones to reach the sink but that’s just being picky. The other slightly inconvenient and annoying issue was the front door only opening just over half way which made it a bit difficult to ge the pram in and out. The location is absolutely brilliant being on a quiet street just off of the hustle and bustle of St Ives and and literally 2 mins from the beach and harbour. I would recommend familiarising yourself with the luggage drop off before your visit as if you aren’t familiar with St Ives, this can be a little overwhelming at first. We really couldn’t fault anything with our stay at Iris, other than a couple of minor issues. I would definitely recommend Iris to anyone looking for a well located, high spec 2 bed cottage in St Ives.



Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this wonderful 5 star review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Iris and would recommend our cottages. We have taken your comments on board regarding the child's stool and will look into supplying one in both of our larger cottages. There is a door stopper on the front door of Iris so we will also get that looked at so that it opens wider to enable easier access with a pram.

Beautiful place

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Jun 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
An ideal location and a beautiful clean airy apartment. We all loved it and cant wait to return. The outside shower a great idea after a swim! Thanks.



Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, it sounds like you had a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Beautiful cottage in a great location

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Iris is a truly lovely cottage that is equipped to the highest standard in a central location in St.Ives. The inside of the cottage looks exactly like the pictures - it is light, spacious, airy and lovingly decorated throughout. The cottage was spotlessly clean when we arrived and all the linen in the bedrooms and bathrooms was soft and dazzlingly white. There is plenty of hot water, the shower is good and the complimentary toiletries smell wonderful. The location is perfect - The Digey is centrally located but the road itself is quiet with no traffic noise. There are short and long stay car parks within a few minutes walk - but be aware these are very busy - even in April - so it is best to use the guaranteed parking space provided (about a 15 minute walk away). We visited St.Ives whilst indoor dining was not allowed so can’t comment on the restaurants except to say that you must book weeks in advance to get a table either at lunchtime or during the day. St.Ives itself is very picturesque, there are art galleries on every corner and the beaches are covered in golden sand - due to the cobbled streets and the hills, I’d suggest it’s not suitable for anyone unsteady on their feet. We had a really enjoyable stay at Iris in St.Ives and would certainly seek to rebook here on our next visit to St.Ives



Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this lovely review of Iris, we are delighted you had a lovely stay and enjoyed St Ives. Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with a review and we look forward to welcoming you back to one of our cottages in the future. Kind regards Gary & Paula

Long Weekend in St Ives

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay in Iris. We are a family of 4 - 2 adults and 2 children aged 8 and 6. The cottage is beautifully done. The beds are super comfy. The living area is big and light and the kitchen a very nice size. The location of the property is fantastic. Right in the centre of St Ives being only a couple of minutes walk from Porthmeor beach and the harbour. I would definitely want to come back.



Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Jamie Thank you for your fabulous review on Iris. We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, we are very lucky to be situated in such a great location for all the beaches and the Harbour. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Beautiful Iris

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Iris for 5 days for an Autumn getaway to St Ives. A beautiful base for our break, centrally located for the beaches, shops and restaurants.
A very tastefully decorated cottage, so comfortable and clean and everything you need for your stay is provided, including a welcome pack which meant we could settle in with a cup of tea and a biscuit after a long journey.
The lovely courtyard is gated so our Grandson who was staying in Wella, could play safely and run between the cottages.

Although the secure car parking is a mile away, we were glad it was provided as even though we stayed out of season, the local pay and display car parks were full. (worth the distance for peace of mind that you have a guaranteed parking space).

A very relaxing break in beautiful surroundings, we wish it could have been longer!




Gary replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely 5 star review of Iris, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. The gated courtyard really is an asset to the cottages and makes for a safer environment for everyone, especially the Children and any dogs staying in Juliot!

10 Stars

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage in an excellent location. Amazing place to stay. We loved it and didn't want to go home.



Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Alison WOW! Our first 10 star review, you are our favourite guests! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Iris, it is a beautiful cottage in a lovely location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.