FB Twitter

Juliot

Juliot

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Sleeps 2 plus Cot (if required) with a Large Bathroom and Reserved Car Parking Space

An excellent stay in St Ives

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week in Juliot and we thought it was excellent. It was immaculate inside and decorated beautifully.

The welcome gifts were a really nice touch.

The location was great for being right in the centre of everything we just found getting our luggage there a bit of a struggle however that wouldn’t put us off booking again.




Gary & Paula replied 5 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in Juliot. Due to the central location of the cottage and the narrow streets, luggage does have to be dropped off a short distance from the cottage at the end of the Digey but we're pleased to hear this has not deterred you from booking again. Kind regards

A week in July at the Juliot

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a weeks stay in St.Ives, at the Juliot. This accommodation was outstanding! The facility has everything available that you need and is of a high quality, from the furnishings to the tin opener. First class location, excellent and pristine condition and easy to relax in on the two overcast days we had during our week. Will definitely be returning here in the future. R&G, Manchester.



Gary & Paula replied 26 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We try to ensure our cottages have everything needed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible. We're so pleased to hear you will be returning to stay with us in the future and we will look forward to welcoming you back.

Perfect cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little cottage right in the centre of St Ives. Love the secured gates set back from the Digey, eventhough it was so central it was a fab peaceful retreat and a minutes walk to both Harbour and Porthmeor beach. Can’t wait to stay again (if we find a spare week to book!!)



Gary & Paula replied 65 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely 5 star review of Juliot. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Another fab week

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay but this time juliot which is just as beautiful as wella but more compact booked for next year too!!



Gary & Paula replied 75 days ago
Thank you for reviewing Juliot, it's great to hear you will be returning next year.

Great Location

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well kitted-out apartment
Good quality fittings & equipment
Great location although difficulty in loading & unloading luggage
Very quiet at night




Gary & Paula replied 80 days ago
Thank you for your great review of Juliot, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay. We try to give clear, luggage drop off information on our website as the town can be particularly busy and has very limited parking. Many thanks for your feedback.

Fantastic place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic place to stay would definitely stay there again. Very clean and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone who wants a piece of luxury.



Gary & Paula replied 299 days ago
Hi Tarnya Thank you for your lovely 5 star review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Juliot and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards

Beautiful St Ives

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is an absolute gem. Super clean, fabulous location a few minutes from the harbour . Every little detail has been thought about , the underfloor heating was super and the bath was sooooo welcome after a long day walking. We cooked every night as not really interested in sitting in restaurants (curent climate) . It was cosy and the candles provided was a lovely touch.
It was our first visit to St Ives and what a choice of walks or simply sitting on the harbour watching the sunrise and sunset (this was the best sunrise I have ever seen in the uk) . I was a bit shocked at the crowds of people and the roads are small and intimate , we just chose our times to go out carefully and there are plenty of ways to avoid the crowds. You also have the choice of four beaches all within walking distance. Quaint little coves and the rugged surfing beach with crashing waves and rock pools. Now here's the negative bit and in the end we did get into the swing of it ; 'location of the car'. We attempted on day three to get the car from the secure compound located uphill at the top of St Ives. The walk is ardous and all uphill. We abandoned doing this and called a taxi . We like to get out and explore so having the car to hand is important. We just resided ourselves to getting a taxi to the car park and this will cost you £5.00 one way. There's also a bus service too. We thought it would be just a brisk longish walk but unless you are incredibly fit , it could be a pain if you like to get out and about . In saying all of this we would definitely return and stay at the juliot factoring in money to be spend on taxi's . (A1 cars were great and super efficient) .




Gary & Paula replied 312 days ago
Hi Jeanette Thank you for the lovely review of Juliot and St Ives and all it has to offer, it sounds like you had a relaxing break. We appreciate the distance to our reserved car parking is a little way from the cottages but unfortunately we are unable to provide private parking any closer. Whilst there are closer public car parks to the cottages, the secure car parking does guarantee our guests a secure and pre-paid parking space, should they wish to use it. The public car parks do get extremely busy and there are often very long queues during peak periods. We hope to welcome you back to our Cottages in St Ives in the future.

Excellent cottage in a superb location.

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Juliot is an excellent cottage in a superb location. Walking out the door and being amongst the buzz of St Ives and around the corner from the beach was great, despite being so central the cottage was very quiet and private.
The interior is great with very high standards of cleanliness. Kitchen is very well equipped and lovely to arrive to some local groceries.
The only downside is that parking is an uphill mile away which wasn’t ideal with a baby buggy but we found a long stay pay and display public car park closer (Barnoon) which we used. The only way the cottage could be better would be if this was the location for the parking.




Gary & Paula replied 348 days ago
Hello Alexandra Thank you for your review on Juliot. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and the central location of our cottages. We appreciate that there is a little distance to our reserved car parking, unfortunately we are unable to provide private parking any closer to the cottages. Whilst this isn't always the best option, it does guarantee all of our guests a secure and pre-paid parking space, should they wish to use it. There are closer public car parks but these can be extremely busy and there are often very long queues during peak periods. All car parks are highlighted on our website. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Fantastic Place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well what can i say?? This is the best accommodation we have ever stayed in, in St Ives. Beautiful,well laid out, every need catered for, really comfortable bed and sofa and we could even take our little Jack Russell who loved to sit in the doorway and watch everyone walking up and down the Digey through the beautiful wrought Iron Gates.

We had such a good holiday in Juliot and even though it was busy due to the covid lockdown, we felt safe away from the crowds and my husband could get his surfing fix at Porthmeor within a very short walk.

Thankyou Gary, you have been more than helpful sorting the arrangements out in this difficult year and accommodating us when we needed to rebook. We are very jealous you have such a fantastic place and we will defiantly be back.





Gary & Paula replied 348 days ago
Hello Paula Thank you for your glowing review. Although Juliot is the smallest of our cottages, it is also our favourite and the one we book for a relaxing break. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.