FB Twitter

Juliot

Juliot

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Sleeps 2 plus Cot (if required) with a Large Bathroom and Reserved Car Parking Space

My 3rd stay at these cottages

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I've now stayed in 2 of these cottages on 3 visits to St Ives in 3 years, with and without family. They are of such high quality that I'm afraid of being disappointed if I book somewhere else. Everything you could possibly need has been thought of, without them feeling at all cluttered. This time I stayed in the smaller cottage for a midweek 4-night break in March. It was of course much quieter than in summer and not all the restaurants were open midweek, but enough was still open to offer plenty of choice. I had steamed mussels from the fish and chip shop on the harbour one night and a delicious Mexican take-away another night. You can still get an all-day breakfast, all the shops are open and the streets are still busy when the sun comes out.

The cottages are in a brilliant location and spotlessly clean. St Ives is a long way from anywhere, isn't it, but always worth the journey. Parking is the hardest part so next time, we're planning to go by train.




Lovely stay

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had a wonderful stay at Juliot. Everything was perfect. The cottage was very clean and cosy and the interior is exactly how you see in the pictures - modern but comfortable at the same time. It is equipped with all the amenities you need (more than I expected) and you feel very welcome and cared for when you arrive. The location is also fabulous with Fore Street just around the corner, Porthmeor Beach 2 min away and the harbour just a few min away.



Lovely half term break with family

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Juliot. Beautifully decorated clean warm and comfy. Provided everything we needed with a lovely welcome pack and gorgeous toiletries in the barhroom and kitchen. The location was perfect with an easy walk to the shops cafes and beach and with a secure private courtyard. Will definitely stay here again.



Gary & Paula replied 39 days ago
Thank you for the lovely 5* review of Juliot. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Absolutely fantastic

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fantastic as usual,clean, tidy,welcome tea, coffee and sugar pack.,bread, jam and butter also provided, really lovely, Marie was,as, usual, brilliant and friendly. The owners are brilliant and very accommodating,all this is why we keep coming back.



Gary & Paula replied 58 days ago
Thank you for your fantastic 5* review of Juliot, it's always great to get such brilliant feedback. We are delighted you had a good time and thank you for returning to stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next break.

excellent location and perfect little gem

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we booked well in advance for new years eve week we was a little apprehensive after booking just due to the size from the pics but we was very supprised actually how big the place was.

well thought out set up plenty of space
all done to the highest detail,
the underfloor heating wasa god send with the colder weather made the place nice and toasty when coming in from a day out in the cold,
also ideal if you want a day chilling and watching the the tv.
secure courtyard is great shared with there 2 other properties with outside shower etc
very close to several beaches and all within few mins walk
source kitchen basically outside the gate
loverly bakery at end of the street heading into town...
ideally suited for nipping into the lovely streets for browsing the shops or the local eateries .
parking space is a god send we didnt actually use it as managed to get one closer but this is premium in st ives

looking at re booking but looking at booking all 3 for a full family holiday

thanks you once again




Gary & Paula replied 96 days ago
Thank you for your fantastic 5* review of Juliot, we're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and New Year in St Ives. We are extremely lucky with the location of our cottages being right in the heart of St Ives. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Juliot Review Oct 23

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Oct 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic place to stay, exceptionally clean, great location, fab decor, lovely outside area.
However bed mattress was lumpy in places may need replacing & better quality pillows would be great to match the 5 star experience :-)




Gary & Paula replied 166 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Juliot. We are pleased to hear your liked the décor, cleanliness and location of our cottage. We always strive to ensure our cottages are kept to a high standard so therefore we were extremely disappointed to hear you felt the bed mattress and pillows were not up to that five star experience. The mattress is a Hypnos Hazel Deluxe Mattress and the pillows are Canadian Goose down from the White Company so both are of a high standard. Yours is the first complaint we have received about the mattress and pillows but we will certainly look into the points you have raised to ensure we have the best possible beds and bedding for our guests.

A comfortable cottage in a perfect location

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage has everything a couple need. It’s perfectly situated so close to the beach and some amazing restaurants. Courtyard is a bonus too.



Gary & Paula replied 307 days ago
Thank you for your great five star review of Juliot, we really appreciate your comments. The secure, secluded Courtyard is lovely especially in the beautiful weather we've been having! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Pure Perfection! ❤️

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a truly amazing place Juliot has been to stay! This really felt like a place we could both chill out in after a day coastal walking or lounging on the beach. All the little luxury touches just added to the whole experience from the gorgeous decor in EVERY room; the kitchen area with every utensil, plate or cooking equipment you could think of; the nespresso machine with little coffee shop cups, the ‘Bramley’ toiletries, the relaxing bath and bedroom!Everything has been very much appreciated and we cannot wait to come back and stay here again. You have helped us to make memories that will last a lifetime and for that we cannot ask anymore.

Much love
Jennifer and Joshua x
May 2023




First Holiday without children in 25 years!

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have nothing but praise for this beautiful cottage. Excellently design with an eye to luxury. Position perfect. Stayed in The Digey many times and can be noisy. These properties however are set back around a small secure courtyard and so quiet. Absolutely perfect for a couple stay with the added benefit of being able to take our dog. Welcome groceries were really appreciated. Will definitely stay again.



Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Juliot. We are so pleased your first holiday without the children was such a success and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future (with or without the children!)

Perfect!!

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, modern accommodation in a perfect location. In the hustle and bustle of St Ives but so quiet.



An autumn break in our favourite place

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve stayed in St Ives many times but our accommodation this time was beyond our expectations
In an excellent place for all amenities beautifully maintained and very relaxing




Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your 5 star review of Juliot, we really appreciate your comments. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

The Juliot St Ives, a lovely stay.

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is excellent, it is close to restaurants, shops, beaches and the harbour, and is lovely and quiet. (Apart from the odd early morning seagull). A lovely secure courtyard outside your door, for enjoying a coffee and a book. The property has top quality kitchen and bathroom, three TVs, including one in the bath! Excellent Wi-Fi, and a top class welcome pack and information. The only draw back is the distance to the out of town car park. If it had a secure car parking slot in one of the resort car parks then it could not be beaten. Book this place and you will not be disappointed. Thank you Paula and Marie , emails were answered very promptly, we loved our holiday.
Stuart and Helen




Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful 5 star review of Juliot. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

RETURN VISIT

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a return visit for us, last year stayed 4 nights, liked it so much back this year for the whole week
The security of the courtyard is excellent
Met Maria, housekeeper on arriving, extremely helpful
She keeps the properties in top order
Lovely "welcome pack" when you arrive of bread, milk, butter etc + flowers
For the 2 of us apartment very comfortable & suitable
We like the fact that most things, beach, shops & restaurants are all walkable distances
Although the secure parking is a long way at top of the town, local bus brought us back to the cinema area
Please note, if you want a taxi to take you back to the car park when you leave at say 9 to 9.30am non are available as they are pre-booked for school runs ( not sure is this might be different in August !!
Dearly would like to return next year but Juliot is fully booked out in July & August
Please let us know if you have any cancellations




Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of Juliot. We are delighted you have returned to stay with us again and it's great to hear you had a good time in St Ives. Car parking in St Ives is a real issue but having the secure car park for our guests does take away the worry about finding a parking space, even though it is out of the town centre. All cottage availability is on our website and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Fantastic Find

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location and cottage had everything you needed. Perfect for a couple! Very clean and brilliant standard! Had a wonderful stay. Will be back.



Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your great review, we are really pleased to hear you had a good time in Juliot. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Absolutely superb 5*****

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottage ticked all the boxes, made our stay even more memorable. Great location, the cottage is luxurious, we were in awe, didn't want to leave. Thank you



Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for you lovely 5* star review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Juliot. We hope you will come back again in the future.

Perfect short break

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow fantastic place impeccably well presented. Perfect location close to all the best St.Ives has to offer.
Loved the secure gated courtyard it made it feel very exclusive and would be very practical if you have children.
There were some lovely touches, fresh flowers, fresh bread, milk, butter and eggs. We also met Marie who looks after the properties, she could not have been more lovely.
I could not recommend Juliot enough a beautiful little discovery.




Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your fantastic 5 star review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay in Juliot. We feel that the welcome pack is a small token to help guests settle in after their journey to the cottages so we are glad you enjoyed the items available. We will pass your comments on to Marie, she really is a gem!

Fabulous stay…will definitely be back!

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most wonderful stay in Juliot, St Ives. There is absolutely nothing we wanted for that wasn’t there. As soon as we walked in we were both blown away with how great the apartment felt. It is beautifully appointed, very comfortable and immaculately clean. The location was perfect…minutes from the main streets, but a lovely quiet spot…also just minutes from the beach and costal path.
We would also like to thank you for making our check in so easy…and a big thank you to Maria, the housekeeper, who keeps the apartment spotless, and had left a fabulous welcome pack of eggs, bread, biscuits, tea, coffee and milk.
What a great few days we had. Will be back next year! Thank you




Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review and the lovely comments. We are so pleased to hear you had a great time in Juliot and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

highly recommended

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
location, location, location
great property in great location
lovely cottage and if you chose to venture out you are right in the centre of everything




Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your 5 star review, we really appreciate your comments. Kind regards

Pre Christmas holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a fantastic break at Juliot with our Bichon Frise Jasper.
A beautifully maintained dog friendly bolt hole in a fabulous location steps away from Fore Street but in a quiet secluded location.
Juliot is extremely well equipped and provides everything you will need for a luxury week away.
We must give a special mention to the housekeeper Marie, she was so friendly and helpful and made our stay even more memorable.
We are definitely looking to return here in 2022




Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your fantastic 5 star review of Juliot. We are so pleased to hear that you and Jasper had a great break and everything you needed was available in the cottage. Thank you for your lovely comments about Marie, she really is a star!

Comfortable place to stay in a great location.

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Oct 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice small two person accommodation in a refurbished little courtyard. Great location and facilities



Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing our cottage, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Excellent location

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Juliot for a week, the facilities and location are excellent. The added outdoor space with enclosed courtyard is an added bonus. The cleanliness was 5 star. My only negative is the uphill 25 minute walk to the car park.



Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Juliot, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate that there is a little distance to our reserved car parking, unfortunately we are unable to provide private parking any closer to the cottages. Whilst this isn't always the best option, it does guarantee all of our guests a secure and pre-paid parking space, should they wish to use it. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

An excellent stay in St Ives

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week in Juliot and we thought it was excellent. It was immaculate inside and decorated beautifully.

The welcome gifts were a really nice touch.

The location was great for being right in the centre of everything we just found getting our luggage there a bit of a struggle however that wouldn’t put us off booking again.




Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in Juliot. Due to the central location of the cottage and the narrow streets, luggage does have to be dropped off a short distance from the cottage at the end of the Digey but we're pleased to hear this has not deterred you from booking again. Kind regards

A week in July at the Juliot

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a weeks stay in St.Ives, at the Juliot. This accommodation was outstanding! The facility has everything available that you need and is of a high quality, from the furnishings to the tin opener. First class location, excellent and pristine condition and easy to relax in on the two overcast days we had during our week. Will definitely be returning here in the future. R&G, Manchester.



Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We try to ensure our cottages have everything needed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible. We're so pleased to hear you will be returning to stay with us in the future and we will look forward to welcoming you back.

Perfect cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little cottage right in the centre of St Ives. Love the secured gates set back from the Digey, eventhough it was so central it was a fab peaceful retreat and a minutes walk to both Harbour and Porthmeor beach. Can’t wait to stay again (if we find a spare week to book!!)



Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely 5 star review of Juliot. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Another fab week

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay but this time juliot which is just as beautiful as wella but more compact booked for next year too!!



Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing Juliot, it's great to hear you will be returning next year.

Great Location

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well kitted-out apartment
Good quality fittings & equipment
Great location although difficulty in loading & unloading luggage
Very quiet at night




Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of Juliot, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay. We try to give clear, luggage drop off information on our website as the town can be particularly busy and has very limited parking. Many thanks for your feedback.

Fantastic place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic place to stay would definitely stay there again. Very clean and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone who wants a piece of luxury.



Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Tarnya Thank you for your lovely 5 star review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Juliot and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards

Beautiful St Ives

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is an absolute gem. Super clean, fabulous location a few minutes from the harbour . Every little detail has been thought about , the underfloor heating was super and the bath was sooooo welcome after a long day walking. We cooked every night as not really interested in sitting in restaurants (curent climate) . It was cosy and the candles provided was a lovely touch.
It was our first visit to St Ives and what a choice of walks or simply sitting on the harbour watching the sunrise and sunset (this was the best sunrise I have ever seen in the uk) . I was a bit shocked at the crowds of people and the roads are small and intimate , we just chose our times to go out carefully and there are plenty of ways to avoid the crowds. You also have the choice of four beaches all within walking distance. Quaint little coves and the rugged surfing beach with crashing waves and rock pools. Now here's the negative bit and in the end we did get into the swing of it ; 'location of the car'. We attempted on day three to get the car from the secure compound located uphill at the top of St Ives. The walk is ardous and all uphill. We abandoned doing this and called a taxi . We like to get out and explore so having the car to hand is important. We just resided ourselves to getting a taxi to the car park and this will cost you £5.00 one way. There's also a bus service too. We thought it would be just a brisk longish walk but unless you are incredibly fit , it could be a pain if you like to get out and about . In saying all of this we would definitely return and stay at the juliot factoring in money to be spend on taxi's . (A1 cars were great and super efficient) .




Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Jeanette Thank you for the lovely review of Juliot and St Ives and all it has to offer, it sounds like you had a relaxing break. We appreciate the distance to our reserved car parking is a little way from the cottages but unfortunately we are unable to provide private parking any closer. Whilst there are closer public car parks to the cottages, the secure car parking does guarantee our guests a secure and pre-paid parking space, should they wish to use it. The public car parks do get extremely busy and there are often very long queues during peak periods. We hope to welcome you back to our Cottages in St Ives in the future.

Excellent cottage in a superb location.

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Juliot is an excellent cottage in a superb location. Walking out the door and being amongst the buzz of St Ives and around the corner from the beach was great, despite being so central the cottage was very quiet and private.
The interior is great with very high standards of cleanliness. Kitchen is very well equipped and lovely to arrive to some local groceries.
The only downside is that parking is an uphill mile away which wasn’t ideal with a baby buggy but we found a long stay pay and display public car park closer (Barnoon) which we used. The only way the cottage could be better would be if this was the location for the parking.




Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Alexandra Thank you for your review on Juliot. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and the central location of our cottages. We appreciate that there is a little distance to our reserved car parking, unfortunately we are unable to provide private parking any closer to the cottages. Whilst this isn't always the best option, it does guarantee all of our guests a secure and pre-paid parking space, should they wish to use it. There are closer public car parks but these can be extremely busy and there are often very long queues during peak periods. All car parks are highlighted on our website. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Fantastic Place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well what can i say?? This is the best accommodation we have ever stayed in, in St Ives. Beautiful,well laid out, every need catered for, really comfortable bed and sofa and we could even take our little Jack Russell who loved to sit in the doorway and watch everyone walking up and down the Digey through the beautiful wrought Iron Gates.

We had such a good holiday in Juliot and even though it was busy due to the covid lockdown, we felt safe away from the crowds and my husband could get his surfing fix at Porthmeor within a very short walk.

Thankyou Gary, you have been more than helpful sorting the arrangements out in this difficult year and accommodating us when we needed to rebook. We are very jealous you have such a fantastic place and we will defiantly be back.





Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Paula Thank you for your glowing review. Although Juliot is the smallest of our cottages, it is also our favourite and the one we book for a relaxing break. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.