FB Twitter

The Garth

The Garth

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Sleeps 10 in 5 Bedrooms, plus Extra Camp Bed and Cot Space for Younger Children with 4 Bathrooms and 3 Reserved Car Parking Spaces

The height of luxury

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have visited St Ives every summer for over twenty years. We have stayed in some lovely cottages but The Garth is something else entirely.

Each property is so wonderfully appointed with top quality gadgets, cooking equipment and appliances. There is everything you could ever need in the kitchens and wonderfully relaxing spaces for bedrooms and lounges.

The Courtyard is a super space for everything from that first cup of tea to the last glass of bubbly and a cream tea in between.

The housekeeper Marie is so helpful and friendly and cares for the properties with a passion far beyond her role requires.

I can't ever remember feeling so comfortable and at home whilst away from home. I didn't want to leave.

I hope we get to revisit one time but I think availability for this amazing space will be very limited. The best accommodation in St Ives. Probably all of Cornwall!




Gary & Paula replied 234 days ago
Thank you so much for your amazing five star review of the Garth, such wonderful comments. We are delighted you all had a great time together in our cottages, we strive to ensure our guests have everything they need to enjoy their time with us. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding Marie, our Housekeeper, she really is the best! We look forward to welcoming you back again to stay in our cottages.

Great Place and Location

Review submitted on Tue, 16 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a wonderful week at The Garth. Right from the start Paul could not have been more helpful, along with Maria. The location of the cottages is really special and along with the private courtyard make this, what I think is the best place to stay in St Ives.

St Ives is such a great place to holiday and stopping at The Garth made the holiday so much better, we have stayed in a lot of different locations in the town but this is by far and away the best. All cottages were very clean on arrival, all wants and needs covered.

Thank you very much for a great family holiday.




Gary & Paula replied 318 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Garth. We are delighted to hear you loved our properties and had a great time in St Ives. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Everything I expected and more

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked all 3 cottages for a family holiday. We had a wide range of ages and the cottages were suitable for all of us. The level of equipment and facilities was even more than we expected from the photographs. The cottages were warm and cosy which was great as the weather was very changeable. It was a pity though that one of the “log burners” was out of action.

It was lovely having the safe courtyard for the younger children and they were thrilled with the buckets, spades etc. which were there for them. If the weather had been better we would have made more use of it especially with the outdoor heater. The flowers and herbs in the planters were lovely too.

We have all stayed in St. Ives many times so we knew the location was perfect, Very central, near the beaches, shops and restaurants.

I would definitely recommend the cottages, especially for a group of friends or families who want to holiday together.




Gary & Paula replied 360 days ago
Thank you for your lovely 5 star review of the Garth. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the changeable weather didn't spoil your time together. We can only apologise for the fire in Iris not being in service, we had expected the part to have arrived in time for your stay. We are extremely lucky to have the secure courtyard which as you say, is ideal for younger children to play in, especially so parents can relax a little! We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.

The Garth - Perfect Cottages, Perfect Location

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked all three cottages - Juliot, Iris, Wella - for my recent trip to St Ives, for myself and friends (7 of us in total). It was our first girls trip away together and we could not have asked for anything more perfect for our group.

All three cottages are well looked after, spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated, and have great amenities. Every detail is well thought out.
There is a plethora of information available within the cottages regarding its amenities, etc.

The cottages are right in the centre of all the shops, bars, restaurants and beaches. However, because they are set back from the street slightly you feel as if you are in your own private bubble.

I had read reviews regarding the carpark being a bit of a trek (about 25 minutes walk) and not ideal for some to walk due to the uphill location. Whilst we found that it was okay on the way from the carpark to the cottages, when we walked from the cottages back up to the carpark, we certainly found it a work out - and we’re used to walking miles. With luggage in tow, it was hard work.
Therefore, on the day we left we decided that the drivers would walk up and get the cars from the carpark and the rest of the group walked to the St Ives Laundrette, which was about 10 minutes walk from the cottages. We were able to drive down to the laundrette, pick everyone up and turn the cars around easily. Something we will remember to do on our next visit!

Myself and my group would definitely recommend staying here. Such a beautiful place and location.




Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your amazing 5* review of The Garth, we are delighted to hear you had such a great girls' weekend in St Ives. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future.

40th wedding anniversary

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing 3 cottage location, all finished to a Stella standard and better than a 5* hotel ! Brilliant - thank you.



Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for the lovely 5 star review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your Ruby Wedding Anniversary celebrations in our cottages. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Most Amazing property in a perfect location

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were so lucky to stay at the Garth this summer. Myself and my family were overwhelmed with how beautiful and well designed all 3 properties were. All details had been thought of and everything you needed was to hand. The interior design was exceptional and carefully thought through to make it an enjoyable stay. The courtyard was secure for our children. The owners were prompt to reply to any queries in the lead up to us going. The cleaners on the day of arrival were also friendly and helpful with nothing being too much trouble. We would absolutely recommend staying here, it’s a perfect property in the best location. Thank you!



Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your 5 star review and great comments, it's always good to have such great feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will stay with us again in the future.