FB Twitter

Wella

Wella

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 36 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Sleeps 4 in 2 bedrooms (1 double, 1 twin with beds that can be zip-locked into a double, plus a cot for younger children if required) with 2 En-suite Bathrooms and Reserved Car Parking Space

Great cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed in St Ives many times over the years, we have booked a number of cottages, all very high quality but Wella was certainly one of the best. It’s so well equipped, finished to a very high standard and a more central location is hard to find. We loved staying here and managed to get a parking spot on the Island car park, being off season, but the free parking space provided with the cottage would be very useful in the busier periods. Highly recommend this lovely little cottage



Gary & Paula replied 40 days ago
Thank you for your great 5* review of Wella, we are delighted to hear you had a good time. We are extremely lucky to have such a central location for our cottages in St Ives. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Even better second time around

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First return and didn’t disappoint. Everything, and I mean EVERYTHING, about these cottages is perfect. Location, comfort, security, attention to detail, decor, quality of every item, tech and especially upkeep are all gold standard. Could not recommend more highly. We will be back. Regularly. Thank you so much.



Gary & Paula replied 65 days ago
Thank you for your amazing review of Wella, we are delighted to hear you had such a good time. We always try our best to keep the cottages in top condition for our guests and it's always great when this is recognised and guests return. We will look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future.

Beautifully finished excellent location

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Wella!
Thank you for the memories, great location and beautiful apartment xxxx




Gary & Paula replied 91 days ago
Thank you for your lovely 5* review of Wella, we're delighted to hear you had a good time staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Excellent accommodation!

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect accommodation in St Ives! Convenient location, comfortable and very well equipped, definitely would stay again. Only downside is the parking options of either free but out of town up a very steep hill so not convenient if you want to drive to places or pay for the Island car park which is impossible to find a space - always full, you have to sit and wait for someone to leave. Even if you prepay for a space, the barrier won.t lift if the car park is full! They obviously over sell spaces. We witnessed someone who prepaid for the Island and there were no spaces!!



Gary & Paula replied 97 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Wella Cottage, we're delighted to hear you had a good time in St Ives and would return. As you know, parking is at a premium in St Ives and therefore our car park is slightly out of town but we offer this free guaranteed space so that guests have the peace of mind that they will always have somewhere to park during their stay, especially during peak periods. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Winter break

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful week in Wella cottage, our second visit and as cosy and perfect as before. Thank you



Loved it again

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It’s our third stay and yet again, we loved it. The property is wonderful; clean, beautifully furnished, well equipped, perfectly located and warm and cosy for our winter stay. We do not tire of staying here and we do not tire of St Ives in the Winter as it’s relaxed and much calmer than the summer months. We had couple of mild, sunny days to walk and enjoy the Cornish scenery and we had a couple of wet days to eat in the local restaurants and watch movies in the cosy property. We visited the Porthcurno telecommunications museum which is actually brilliant even for a non-museum person! We took a train to Lelant and walked back, we had coffee and cake at Carbis Bay while we watched dolphins and saw seals. We loved the St Ives Shanty Shout in the local pub and singing along to the shanty’s. We could go on but, in a nutshell (or a seashell), we would highly recommend this property (or Iris as we’ve stayed there too) and St Ives in the Winter.





Gary & Paula replied 131 days ago
Thank you Alison for your fantastic 5* review of Wella and for returning to stay with us for the third time, it's very much appreciated. Your in depth review of Wella and an out of season St Ives is really useful to other guests visiting for the first time so thank you for taking the time to add these details. We are delighted to hear you had a good time regardless of the changeable weather and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Fabulous Wella

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A truly wonderful self catering cottage in a great location. All you need to make for a comfortable, relaxing stay has been considered with attention to detail second to none. Highly recommended



Gary & Paula replied 131 days ago
Thank you Pam for your lovely review of Wella cottage, we are delighted to hear you had a good time. As you pointed out, we are extremely lucky to have our cottages in such a central location close to all amenities. We hope you will look to return to stay with us again in the future.

Just the most beautiful little place to stay!

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I don’t know where to start other than to say this was by far the best cottage we have ever stayed in! We have already booked to return next year!
It was spotlessly clean, exceptionally well equipped with the loveliest of finishing touches were provided. Everything was finished to a high standard and the quality of the design and interiors is another level. It is in a great location, a minutes walk to the beach, shops, restaurants, cafes etc.
We felt totally relaxed staying in Wella and can’t recommend it highly enough. Thank you.




Gary & Paula replied 160 days ago
Thank you so much for your amazing review of Wella. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and will be returning again next year. Our housekeeping staff work extremely hard to keep the cottages up to a very high standard so it is always great to hear that guests agree! We look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Pure perfection!

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I’ve stayed in Wella many times, it is a perfect location and provides a spacious, comfortable base.Love it!!!



Gary & Paula replied 173 days ago
Thank you Lesley for your great 5* review of Wella. We are delighted you have returned to stay with us yet again and that Wella was a comfortable and convenient base for your break. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

A great place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at Wella. The location was brilliant, so close to the beach and town but also lovely and quiet.
The cottage itself was perfect. It had everything we needed as a family of 4, and the welcome pack was a lovely addition.




Gary & Paula replied 208 days ago
Thank you for your great review of Wella, we are delighted to hear you had a good time. We try to ensure our cottages have everything that our guests need for their stay and we are extremely lucky with the central location of our cottages. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Fantastic stay at Wella Cottage St Ives

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful family holiday at Wella cottage in St Ives. The cottage is beautifully furnished with all amenities catered for and luxuriously appointed. The location is perfect - a couple of minutes walk to several beaches, the harbour front, shopping and the amazing St Ives bakery on your doorstep. Although St. Ives was incredibly busy, the cottage felt very peaceful and quiet due to being set back from the street with a secure courtyard. we loved the fact that we could leave body boards outside the cottage securely due to the gate on the courtyard.

Everything has been thought about with the design of the cottage including an outdoor space complete with a shower after a day bodyboarding at the beach.

We had a fantastic week's holiday at Wella and cannot wait to return soon.




Gary & Paula replied 228 days ago
Thank you Gary for your fantastic five star review of Wella. We are delighted to receive such high praise and to hear that you had a great time in St Ives. We are extremely lucky with the location of our cottages and having the secure courtyard with outside space is an added bonus! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Perfect holiday cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love this beautiful cottage and return each year. It is like staying in a boutique hotel and it has been so stylishly and thoughtfully done out.



An ideal location for 3-4 days close to everything interesting including the beaches

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Apr 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location and a very comfortable cottage well laid out and thoughtyfully designed; almost everything was planned for rental holidays. Much better than many rental cottages we have found before.



Gary & Paula replied 319 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted to hear you had a good time and that everything you needed for your stay was provided in Wella Cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

A wonderful holiday home in a superb location

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you so much for a fabulous holiday. This is our third visit to Wella Cottage and it won’t be our last!
The cottage has everything we need for a fantastic holiday. It is warm, cosy and couldn’t be more perfectly located. The fresh flowers and thoughtful welcome pack provided by the lovely Marie are the icing on the cake. We can’t wait to return.




Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful 5 star review of Wella, we're so pleased you had a good time in St Ives. Thank you for returning to stay with us again, we really appreciate your repeat business and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Winter Nreak

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely break at Wella Cottage. A beautiful place to stay in a perfect location. The cottage has everything you could possibly need and the attention to detail is first class. Will definitely recommend it to friends and stay there again. Thank you.



Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of Wella. We are delighted to hear you had a great time and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Weekend break with friends

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Wella for the weekend and on arrival we were very impressed with the location and the cleanliness. The welcome pack was very useful, and a nice touch was the ready reader glasses on the bookshelf. The cottage is a short walk to the harbour, shops and pubs with very good entertainment.
We would definitely stay again and our friends have said the same




Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your 5 star review of Wella. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return again in the future.

Wells cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was our 2nd stay at wells cottage enjoyed it as much as the 1st time .
Marie is so lovely the beds are so comfortable the place feels so secure and quiet at night even though it’s near restaurants etc .




Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Kim for your great review of Wella, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your second stay with us and we will pass your kind comments on to Marie. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Top notch cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Wella Cottage was superb, it was so clean and in good condition, it was like brand new. Quality of furnishings, utilities, the heating system, everything was 5 star, so many things had been thought of, it was wonderful. The bedrooms were beautiful and so comfortable. It was a short break for me and my friend to relax and the cottage was perfect. I know St Ives very well so I loved the location and it did help having the St Ives bakery a few steps away. The welcome pack was a lovely surprise and certainly sorted out our breakfast for the next morning! It was so quiet as well, no traffic or sound of people walking by as its set back in with an extra set of gates. Not that we needed it, but there is even a shower outside to get that unwanted sand of as well. We would not hesitate in recommending a stay at this wonderful little cottage.



Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your fantastic five star review, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your break in Wella. We always try to ensure our cottages have everything our guests need for their stay and we hope you will return again in the future.

A beautiful house in the heart of beautiful St Ives

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn't have wanted more - a beautiful house in the heart of St Ives, the sun shone & our holiday was just perfect. The house is secluded yet in the heart of St Ives with everything you could need and more. The house is decorated and furnished to a very high standard, there is nothing more we could have asked for except to have stayed longer! We will definitely be back!



Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Wella. We are delighted to hear you had a great time and had beautiful weather for your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Fantastic property

Review submitted on Sat, 28 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wella is a beautifully presented property right in the heart of St Ives. Location is great but the little courtyard makes it a quiet haven amongst the hustle and bustle. The cottage is spotlessly clean and is very well equipped. Very close to stunning beaches (our favourite was Porthgwidden) and coastal walks. 4.5 miles to Zennor and 5 miles to Birdies Bistro in Hayle. Been to Wella twice this year and can’t wait to return.



Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review. It's lovely to hear you have returned to stay in Wella and had such a good time, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Perfect home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 4th stay at wells - it really is perfectly positioned and having the little courtyard just off the bustle of the street is a real oasis of calm - love it here very much



Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Wella and thank you so much for returning, it's great to hear you've stayed again for the fourth time. We hope you will return to stay again.

Brilliant!

Review submitted on Sun, 08 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing break, can’t fault anything. Attention to detail, cleanliness, location, Wella has everything! Love love love ❤️



Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in Wella. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Fantastic property

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Mar 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely welcome from Marie. The house was fabulous and in a perfect location. We’ve booked again for May!



Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in Wella and that you are coming back again!

Incredible place

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow. Won’t need to say much more than it was just so good. In every respect. The out of town parking, while it takes a little getting used to, is really easy to use.

Such a good location. Really worth it. Small touches too were lovely like the coffee capsules and fresh bread! Divine




Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of Wella, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We really try to ensure our guests have a great experience when staying in our cottages.

Perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Mar 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 2nd time at these cottages- our first stay was in Iris. Well a has the advantage of 2 bathrooms which was great as friends came to join us and everyone commented on the high quality of the accommodation, linen Crockery etc.



Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for you great review, we are so pleased that you have returned to stay with us again and enjoyed your stay in Wella.

Delightful accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful cottage with every luxury provided for. It is very well designed and comfortable in an ideal location for beaches and the shops. Lovely bedding and toiletries. A very comfortable stay. Thank you.



Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely 5* review, we really appreciate your comments.

Perfection

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent stay in a top quality cottage, I can not recommend this property highly enough from the moment we arrived we had the most wonderful time. The decor is such high quality together with such wonderful bedrooms and bathroom facilities.

Would not hesitate to recommend this cottage in such a wonderful location central to all amenities. Thank you very much for the experience.




Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for this amazing review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay in Wella and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

A wonderful stay to celebrate our honeymoon

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most magical few days staying in the Wella cottage celebrating our honeymoon!

The cottage is beautifully decorated in a modern yet homely style overlooking a very pretty courtyard and is very conveniently located in the centre of town close to restaurants, cafes, the Tate and the beach.

The cottage was immaculately clean and had everything you could want for a short or long stay in St Ives. We loved the fire, the huge Bath and the extremely comfortable beds!

Hope to visit again!




Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for the fantastic 5 star review for Wella Cottage. Many Congratulations on your marriage, we were so pleased you chose to celebrate your Honeymoon with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Wonderful.Week

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had yet another amazing week in this property. Fantastic location and has everything you need for the perfect stay. We Have stayed with you four times now and we will be back again . Thank you



Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your great review and for returning to stay with us once again. We are so pleased you enjoy staying in our cottages and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Home from home

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well we are hooked! Thank you again for a great holiday experience, we are able to relax so quickly as you have taken care of all our needs, the cottage is always immaculate - Marie is amazing and her attention to detail on the cleaning is great and much appreciated, see you again soon!



Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Shelly for your 5 star review of Wella. We are so pleased to hear that you had a relaxing stay and that you are returning again. We will pass your comments on to Marie, who as you said, is amazing!

Wonderful Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 29 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wella was every bit as beautiful as the photos on ‘St Ives Cottages’ had illustrated- extremely high spec and very well equipped.
Very good location; we had two elderly guests with us and they were able to enjoy central St Ives without having to worry about the hills !!
Highly recommended




Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed staying in Wella. As you said, the location of the cottages are very central and perfect for exploring the town.

A beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 22 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Light and bright spotless spacious quality furniture and fittings great location only neg is parking but that’s st ives!!! The ladies we met were so helpful we can’t wait for June to stay again!!!



Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great review, we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in Wella. As you pointed out, parking in St Ives is an issue, the public car parks do get extremely busy and there are often very long queues during peak periods. Although the secure car parking we offer is out of town, it does guarantee our guests a secure and pre-paid parking space, should they wish to use it. We are pleased to see that you are returning in June and look forward to welcoming you back.

Such wonderful attention to detail

Review submitted on Tue, 04 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second trip to stay in Wella and we thoroughly enjoyed it again! The standard is exceptionally high - such wonderful attention to detail (made my day to find a huge Emma Bridgewater lobster serving plate as part of the crockery!) We have two more stays booked in as this is our home from home xxxx thank you



Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your 5 star review! We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your second stay in Wella and will be returning again, it's always great to welcome guests back to our cottages. It's lovely to hear your kind comments on our décor and you must be an Emma Bridgewater fan as you liked the lobster serving plate! Thank you again. Kind regards

Lovely Wella

Review submitted on Sat, 01 May 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect as usual - excellent attention to detail.

Our only recommendation would be to review heating system in the cottage.
Its supposed to come on 10am to 10pm as I understand. We found it would come on at random times during the night making sleeping uncomfortably hot in the bedroom with a bath. The bedroom with shower was cooler as I dont think the underfloor heating was working in that room (it never came on all week so it was actually quite cold when showering, getting dressed etc).
The lounge was quite cold in the evening so we used gas fire to warm up as the thermostat upstairs is locked.
Basically we found it difficult to regulate temperature throughout whole house as individual thermostats seemed to have a mind of their own. An engineer did come to look at the heating during our stay but it made little difference.

Other than that its a great little house




Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Hello David Thank you for your kind review and pointing out that you had issues with the heating in Wella. As you are aware, we asked the heating engineer to visit the cottage whilst you were staying to try and rectify the problem. We pre-set the heating as the cottage relies on underfloor heating and this can take up to a couple of hours to warm up, therefore ensuring the cottage is warm when guests get up in the morning and as you pointed out, switches off at 10pm after which the fire can supplement heating in the lounge. We have taken your points on board and will re-look at the settings and the underfloor heating in the main bedroom and shower room and find a solution with our heating engineer. The Nest system has a motion sensor which illuminates when it detects movement, this sometimes gives the impression the heating is switching on, which is not the case. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as we really appreciate all guest feedback and hope these issues didn't prevent you from enjoying your stay. Kind regards.

Lovely cosy family cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week in St Ives, the cottage was very cosy, clean and comfortable. It was in a perfect location, right by the beaches and harbour.



Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Darren Thank you for your review, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay in Wella.

Charming cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In the centre of St ives with a feeling of being off the beaten track. Ideally located for the beaches and restaurants.. highly recommend



Gary & Paula replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Elizabeth Thank you for your lovely 5 star review on Wella, we are very proud of our cottages and try and go the extra mile to ensure that all of our guests have a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.