FB Twitter

Wella

Wella

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Sleeps 4 in 2 bedrooms (1 double, 1 twin with beds that can be zip-locked into a double, plus a cot for younger children if required) with 2 En-suite Bathrooms and Reserved Car Parking Space

Wonderful Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 29 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wella was every bit as beautiful as the photos on ‘St Ives Cottages’ had illustrated- extremely high spec and very well equipped.
Very good location; we had two elderly guests with us and they were able to enjoy central St Ives without having to worry about the hills !!
Highly recommended




Gary & Paula replied 22 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed staying in Wella. As you said, the location of the cottages are very central and perfect for exploring the town.

A beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 22 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Light and bright spotless spacious quality furniture and fittings great location only neg is parking but that’s st ives!!! The ladies we met were so helpful we can’t wait for June to stay again!!!



Gary & Paula replied 30 days ago
Thank you for the great review, we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in Wella. As you pointed out, parking in St Ives is an issue, the public car parks do get extremely busy and there are often very long queues during peak periods. Although the secure car parking we offer is out of town, it does guarantee our guests a secure and pre-paid parking space, should they wish to use it. We are pleased to see that you are returning in June and look forward to welcoming you back.

Such wonderful attention to detail

Review submitted on Tue, 04 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second trip to stay in Wella and we thoroughly enjoyed it again! The standard is exceptionally high - such wonderful attention to detail (made my day to find a huge Emma Bridgewater lobster serving plate as part of the crockery!) We have two more stays booked in as this is our home from home xxxx thank you



Gary & Paula replied 50 days ago
Thank you for your 5 star review! We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your second stay in Wella and will be returning again, it's always great to welcome guests back to our cottages. It's lovely to hear your kind comments on our décor and you must be an Emma Bridgewater fan as you liked the lobster serving plate! Thank you again. Kind regards

Lovely Wella

Review submitted on Sat, 01 May 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect as usual - excellent attention to detail.

Our only recommendation would be to review heating system in the cottage.
Its supposed to come on 10am to 10pm as I understand. We found it would come on at random times during the night making sleeping uncomfortably hot in the bedroom with a bath. The bedroom with shower was cooler as I dont think the underfloor heating was working in that room (it never came on all week so it was actually quite cold when showering, getting dressed etc).
The lounge was quite cold in the evening so we used gas fire to warm up as the thermostat upstairs is locked.
Basically we found it difficult to regulate temperature throughout whole house as individual thermostats seemed to have a mind of their own. An engineer did come to look at the heating during our stay but it made little difference.

Other than that its a great little house




Gary & Paula replied 53 days ago
Hello David Thank you for your kind review and pointing out that you had issues with the heating in Wella. As you are aware, we asked the heating engineer to visit the cottage whilst you were staying to try and rectify the problem. We pre-set the heating as the cottage relies on underfloor heating and this can take up to a couple of hours to warm up, therefore ensuring the cottage is warm when guests get up in the morning and as you pointed out, switches off at 10pm after which the fire can supplement heating in the lounge. We have taken your points on board and will re-look at the settings and the underfloor heating in the main bedroom and shower room and find a solution with our heating engineer. The Nest system has a motion sensor which illuminates when it detects movement, this sometimes gives the impression the heating is switching on, which is not the case. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as we really appreciate all guest feedback and hope these issues didn't prevent you from enjoying your stay. Kind regards.

Lovely cosy family cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week in St Ives, the cottage was very cosy, clean and comfortable. It was in a perfect location, right by the beaches and harbour.



Gary & Paula replied 225 days ago
Hi Darren Thank you for your review, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay in Wella.

Charming cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In the centre of St ives with a feeling of being off the beaten track. Ideally located for the beaches and restaurants.. highly recommend



Gary & Paula replied 261 days ago
Hello Elizabeth Thank you for your lovely 5 star review on Wella, we are very proud of our cottages and try and go the extra mile to ensure that all of our guests have a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.