FB Twitter

The Dairy

The Dairy

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 48 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Grade II Listed 5 star gold modern barn conversion that is fully accessible to National Accessibility Scheme standards for guests with mobility, hearing or visual impairments. With private courtyard garden and direct access to half-acre additional garden. With private parking & electric vehicle charging point, in Newbiggin, Bishopdale for up to 2 people in 1 bedroom (+cot).

A superb cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Apr 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A superb cottage, with excellent facilities catering for people with physical disabilities,or sight impairment. Excellent for the elderly too, being at ground level, who cant manage the stairs. Beautiful gardens to relax in. Absolutely fantastic owners who go above and beyond to ensure you have a fabulous stay.

Linda from Chester-le-Street stayed at The Dairy for 10 nights in March 2020


The Dairy, Newbiggin - February 2020

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A truly wonderful holiday cottage! Diane and Andrew were fantastic and had provided so much information about the cottage itself and environs. The cottage is fitted out to such high standard and was so clean, warm and luxurious - nothing was lacking. The welcome goodies were very much appreciated - thank you. We will definitely return.

Sarah from Swadlincote stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in February 2020


Our stay at The Dairy

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked a luxury cottage and that is exactly what we stayed in.
Diane and Andrew understand the value of customer service which sadly is not always the case these days.
All the fine details were covered and the welcoming `goodies` were a lovely touch.
Internet access was a bit of an issue but not a major concern.
The weather conditions were challenging but as we travelled up, during our stay and before our departure Diane and Andrew kept us fully informed and updated.
No doubt in the future when the sun decides to shine we will be back!


Rodney from Norwich stayed at The Dairy for 3 nights in February 2020


First class

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay with Cottages in the Dales and did not disappointment. Diane and Andrew do their utmost in everything they provide. The very welcome teatray and all the other touches... Nothing is to much for them.

Guest from Bognor Regis stayed at The Dairy for 4 nights in February 2020


fabulous stay

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous week in the Dairy it was the most accessible cottage we have stayed in...The bath room was luxurious everything in the cottage was well thought out the kitchen was very well planned for wheelchair users if they wanted to cook a meal. the bed was so big and comfortable. Loved the open planned lounge with the wood burner.

Christine from Saltburn-by-the-sea stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in January 2020


The scores reflect the quality of the cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at the cottage several times and never ever been disappointed,would recommend to anyone

Margaret from Cottingham stayed at The Dairy for 3 nights in November 2019


Perfect in every way

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The owners have thought of absolutely everything in creating this truly beautiful and accessible holiday home. We had a wonderful holiday and can't wait to return. It is lovely to find somewhere where disability is not an issue; The Dairy has been created with enablement at the core of everything with no detail too small to be overlooked. And such welcoming and friendly hosts too. We were utterly impressed every step of the way, from making the booking onwards. The Dairy makes bold promises which it subsequently over-delivers.

Norma from Lower Upnor stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in November 2019


A Perfect Escape

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Disabled or not an excellent holiday escape. From the welcome to enjoying the comfort of the cottage, quality furnishings, wood burner with unlimited logs, supply of tea and coffee and a generous welcome tray to the every changing beauty of the Yorkshire Dales a suberb location for the active or those seeking total relaxation.


Barbara from Sleaford stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in October 2019


An October stay

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 4th trip to the Dairy. It ticks all our boxes from access to comfort and care from Diane and Andrew.
We are now in our mid 80s and mobility more limited.
There is always a new place to explore as well as old ones to reacquaint ourselves with.. Diane helps us plan our outings with her extensive knowledge of the area and routes to take.
Whatever the season and the weather it feels like a second home at the Dairy.


Brenda from Newark stayed at The Dairy for 4 nights in October 2019


Great for Waterfalls

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Dairy is spacious, comfortable, beautifully equipped, quiet and great for a relaxing stay. Our visit followed a period of heavy rainfall so visits to the waterfalls in Wensleydale (Hardraw Force, Askrigg Mill Gill Force and Aysgarth Falls) were repaid with spectacular effects. We hope to visit again in drier conditions and take advantage of the local walks without having to use the car.

Guest from Melton Mowbray stayed at The Dairy for 4 nights in October 2019


Excellent Weekend away

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful clean, modern accommodation in the Dales, a class above most of the accommodation available, If you live in a nice clean house and want the same when you are away, this is for you. Lovely friendly hosts and extras add to a great experience !

Mark from Brough stayed at The Dairy for 3 nights in October 2019


The Dairy

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a wonderful cottage with every facility you could think of. We had stayed before at The Byre and The Dairy, so no greater recommendation is needed! Diane and Andrew are wonderful hosts and everything is done to make stays thoroughly enjoyable.

John from Melton Mowbray stayed at The Dairy for 4 nights in September 2019


Love This Place

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife & I have stayed with Cottage in the Dales five times now, at each of their three properties, most recently in The Dairy. The cottage is simply unmatched in the quality of its the equipment, decoration, furnishings and overall finish. The kitchen wants for nothing in terms of equipment, from major electrical items through to the selection of crockery, cutlery & cooking items. The bathroom is luxurious, a huge bath and even larger shower area, and are complete with high end toiletries. The furnishings in the lounge and bedroom are beautiful, and really comfortable, especially the huge bed. Entertainment is very well catered for, a large smart TV & Bose sound bar in the lounge, a TV & Bose sound system in the bedroom. And there is, of course, WiFi. Aside from the overall quality the Dairy just feels like a place that has been totally thought through from start to finish, it’s just a place that’s a pleasure to come back to and spend time in, even on a wet Yorkshire day.

Outside is a small, private area to sit and relax, and Diane is more than happy for guests to wander around her lovely garden.

The quality of the cottage is one element of a stay here, but what makes it even more of a pleasure are Diane & Andrew. They simply could not be more welcoming, helpful and determined that their guests have the best time. And they clearly work very hard to ensure they do. A great couple who have created a wonderful trio of places to enjoy the Dales.

We have stayed in very many holiday cottages in the UK over the years, and continue to do so in other parts of the country. But the Dairy has become our benchmark by which to judge other cottages, and so far they all fall short. Unsurprisingly we have booked to return in 2020 & 2021.


Chris from Norwich stayed at The Dairy for 10 nights in September 2019


Delightful, spaciouse accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We continue to enjoy the excellent facilities of The Dairy everything you could wish for is provided, this is why we return again and again

John from Tring stayed at The Dairy for 3 nights in September 2019


Perfect luxury accesible cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Dairy is in an idyllic location with the very friendly and helpful owners on hand if you need them. The accommodation is unique in that if you don't need it to be accessible it is 'just' a luxury holiday cottage, but then there is a wide range of equipment that can be provided with no charge if you need it. The wetroom shower is spacious and the whole cottage is beautifully appointed and extremely homely. The owners provide a wealth of tourist information, including accessible attractions.

Helen from Darlington stayed at The Dairy for 4 nights in September 2019


Spectacular!

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were so looking forward to our stay and we're thrilled with the cottage, it's accessibilities and it's location. It exceeded, by far, all our expectations! The cottage itself is in a beautiful garden which you are free to use and has sloping pathways making it easy to get to, even in a wheelchair.
Everything in the cottage is made so that, no matter what your disability, you can use it with no complications. There is an enormous wet room and bathroom...hoists and bath lift available and plenty of grab rails and an integrated shower seat. An hsl riser recliner chair (so comfy) can also be requested. Grab rails for the bed. Kitchen cupboards that can be removed to get a wheelchair or perching stool under (both of which can also be requested). Hearing loop if needed.
I'm sure I've missed some things out as there is so much available!
Diane is a lovely, friendly and welcoming host - always available if needed. There was a lovely tea/coffee tray made up for us + butter, milk and cheese in the fridge and chocolates as well!
Highly recommended and we look forward to a return visit.


Peter from Ipswich stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in September 2019


Cottage, Location and Attention to detail second to none

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at the Dairy many times and always enjoy our visit. The owners have put a lot of thought into making the cottage as comfortable as possible and are always on hand to give advice and assistance. The location is excellent as the cottage is within a lovely garden and offers views of the Dales.

Gayle from Whitley Bay stayed at The Dairy for 4 nights in September 2019


Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation in a beautiful area of the Yorkshire dales. Our second visit and looking forward to our next visit in 2020. Excellent and friendly host makes our holiday special.

Roger from Peterborough stayed at The Dairy for 10 nights in August 2019


Luxury break in the Dales

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit to the Dairy having stayed in the Byre twice before. The extremely high standards have never dropped from one visit to the next. We cannot recommend all 3 properties highly enough. The warmth of the welcome, the attention to detail and the quality of the fixtures, fittings and furniture are superb. Diane & Andrew cannot do enough to ensure your have a wonderful stay in this stunning pennine landscape of Dales, fells and rivers with wildlife galore and friendly locals. We shall certainly be returning next year

Martin from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in August 2019


Perfection !

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay at the Dairy and this has become our all time favourite cottage . Everything and I mean everything has been thought of for the disabled visitor ( far to many to list here ) . The proprietors have created something very special here , and the only problem is now finding a date that hasn't been taken . Sometimes its the small things and touches that make something extra special and Dian and Andrew provide those in spades ! We have already booked in for next year and hopefully be making many return visits . Well done and a massive Thank you for providing such a fantastic place in the most beautiful part of the world .

Paul from Sheffield stayed at The Dairy for 4 nights in July 2019


Our second home

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb cottage. All of the comforts of home but extra luxurious. Fantastic hosts who go out of their to help with absolutely anything.

Linda from Chester-le-Street stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in July 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much Linda and Arthur for your lovely review. It is always a treat to welcome you back to the Dales to 'your second home' as you now call The Dairy. We are glad your health is improving and we are looking forward to welcoming you back next year for an extra special stay for your special wedding anniversary.

A Beautiful Escape in the Dales

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first holiday to The Yorkshire Dales and to The Dairy and it certainly won’t be out last. The Dairy was clean, modern, very spacious and had everything we needed for the perfect break and if we needed anything else we just had to let Dianne know, nothing was too much trouble. We have been staying at cottages for years that were advertised as being suitable for people in wheelchairs and have had some real shockers so to find this gem of a cottage is a dream.

Karen from Royston stayed at The Dairy for 4 nights in July 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
Wowie - thank you so much Karen & Matthew for your amazing review - we really do appreciate your kind words and how you found The Dairy compared to other 'accessible' cottages. So we are delighted we can already look forward to welcoming you back to the Yorkshire Dales and The Dairy. Our best wishes to you both.

Weekend getaway in paradise

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
How wonderful to find a property that a) Claims to be designed to meet the needs of a wheelchair user and really is and b) delivers on the description of Luxury. The Dairy is also equipped to a very high standard (no excuse not to deliver gourmet food... it’s all there!) And what a location! Stunning views, and thanks to the incredibly comprehensive information packs (including thoughtfully one that you can take out and about with you) you are spoilt for choice in how to spend your time. Diane and Andrew Howarth are warm and welcoming hosts- I feel as though I’ve known them for years... We will be back!

Jo from stayed at The Dairy for 3 nights in June 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
Wow! Thank you so much for such a beautiful review Jo - we really do appreciate you taking the time. We are delighted the cottage met your needs in terms of both accessibility and luxury as we know you travel extensively. We thoroughly enjoyed your company during your stay and we do hope we can welcome you back again in the future to get to know you both even better! Our very best wishes to you both.

Holiday Heaven

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Cottages in the Dales and we had another fantastic week. The Dairy has been converted to a very high standard yet it still has a homely feeling when you walk through the door.

The Dairy is a very well appointed cottage with everything you need at your fingertips.Comfortable but stylish and it was spotlessly clean too.

Nothing is too much trouble for hosts Diane & Andrew. We are very much looking forward to returning ( the only problem being is that it's done so very well it's difficult to find a free week!!)

Congratulations Diane & Andrew on a fabulous job well done!




Andrea from Gateshead stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in June 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review Andrea. We are delighted you enjoyed staying at The Dairy as much as previously staying previously at The Byre. You pay us the best compliment once again by wanting to return. So we do hope we can welcome you back again soon at either cottage. Our best wishes to you both.

The best in accessibility, luxury and comfort.

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I find it hard to describe the thrill I felt at how easy my husband, who uses a walking frame and wheelchair, could be independent and stress free during our stay at The Dairy. It is not only accessible but is beautifully luxurious and comfortable, the best we have found since my husband has had mobility issues.
Diane and Andrew, the hosts, are very friendly, and put a lot of effort into making sure their guests have a good holiday, even providing information about accessible places to visit and eat in the area.


Janet from Llandrindod Wells stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in June 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for 2 super accessible reviews - both here and also on Euan's Guide, which we really appreciate, as it helps other guests gain a view of the cottage. It was delightful to meet you both and that you had a most enjoyable holiday exploring the various accessible places that we provided. Our pleasure is ensuring yours, for both of you. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in 2021 and possibly in 2020 if we get a summer cancellation. In the meantime, our best wishes to you both.

Luxury in the Dales

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are regular visitors to Cottage in the dales. The Dairy is beautifully appointed and the location is excellent.. There are plenty of lovely walks nearby. Although there are restaurants and pubs in the area, we prefer to return to the cottage after a afternoon's walking and prepare an evening meal in the fully equipped kitchen. Sitting on the patio with a glass of wine admiring the view, what could be better. There is plenty of information about the area in the cottage and the owners Andrew and Diane, who are lovely, live in the farmhouse nearby and are always happy to give advice and assistance.

Gayle from Whitley Bay stayed at The Dairy for 4 nights in June 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Gayle & Brian for your very kind review, which is most appreciated. We always look forward to welcoming you back to the Dales ... this autumn and now also in 2020 and 2021! Our very best wishes to you both.

Outstanding in every way. Our third visit and we are returning in October.

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is a home from home with every requirement for a comfortable stay and more! Diane and Andrew have thought
Of everything to enable an elderly couple with limited mobility to enjoy everything this lovely corner of the dales has to offer.
They are the most considerate hosts and are always available with advice and support if needed.

















Brenda from Newark stayed at The Dairy for 3 nights in June 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Brenda & Bob for such a lovely review. Thank you also for enabling us to repeat your quote you provided to us too ...."Due to increasing antiquity there is nowhere else we feel comfortable going than the Dairy!", which is just so lovely. It is always delightful to see you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the autumn so you can see the Dales at its autumnal best with the changing colours, especially for your ride on the Settle-Carlisle railway line. In the meantime, our very best wishes to you both.

A rare find. Luxury AND accessibility

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A real find ! A great deal of thought has gone into the design of this cottage to make it not only wheelchair accessible but wheelchair friendly ! Every thing in every room was easily accessible from a wheelchair. It’s a long list but here we go;
wardrobe with drop down rails, dressing table integrated into the wardrobes with space for wheelchair to tuck in, accessible and well lit mirror and shelves with hairdryer and socket.
Bathroom suite with basins at two heights, one to accommodate wheelchair, the other at able height. A bath for which you can request a hoist and seat,( I didn’t because I love my showers !). Remote control shower in wet room with shower chair available on request. Accessible toilet with grab rails and plenty of room to manoeuvre.
Kitchen where EVERYTHING was accessible from a wheelchair ; Belfast sinks, dishwasher, washing machine, oven, microwave, induction hods, pull out work surface which can also be used as an ironing board !! Lots of room to manoeuvre .
Plenty of comfort in the lounge with a wealth of local information including a file you can take with you to refer to accessible places to visit AND a list of every accessible toilet in the Dales. There are lots !
All this in a beautifully.furnished cottage with all the interior design finishes and details you’d find in a 5 star hotel, if of course you can access one !! Here you can, which makes it a really unique.
I highly recommend this cottage, unreservedly.


Mike from Huddersfield stayed at The Dairy for 3 nights in May 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Mike and Julie for providing such a detailed reviews, especially about the accessibility as it helps so many of our guests to understand what is available, because as you quite rightly say, that at the moment luxury and accessibility in tourist properties are few and far between. We also appreciate you putting a review on Euan's Guide too for the same reason. We are so pleased you had a most enjoyable holiday It was delightful to meet you both and we do hope we can welcome you back again in the future.

A wonderful place with excellent service

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in several cottages and this is the best by far. It is really clean and very well looked after. It has everything you need and everything works. If you have any questions then the owners very quickly answer and certainly go the extra mile to make sure you have a wonderful holiday.
The communication is great throughout from booking to arrival. You get a great welcome pack so you can just turn up and have enough for breakfast the next morning. There are plenty of walks from the front door and many more just a short drive away.
I would certainly recommend everything about the property.


Jon from Teddington stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in May 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks indeed for such a lovely review Jon & Lesley as it is very much appreciated. You pay us the best compliment by returning again this year and we look forward to welcoming you back in September next year. Our best wishes to you both.

Nirvana

Review submitted on Sun, 26 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just had the best week in The Dairy. This is an exceptional cottage with every facility imaginable.
Luxury toiletries, towels and bathrobes, quality furnishings, beds and every home comfort. Nothing is too much
trouble for the owners, who were extremely friendly and lovely people. The location is also stunning.
This is our second visit to the Cottage in the Dales properties, and we have already booked to go back next
Summer.


Alan from Mid Calder stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in May 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much Alan and Maureen for such a wonderful review. It was so lovely to welcome you back to the Dales and this time to stay at The Dairy. We are delighted you were able to explore so many aspects of the area during your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to continue the adventure next year. In the meantime, our best wishes to you both.

A luxurious self catering and accessible cottage set in beautiful grounds and stunning location.

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Truly the best luxury self catering cottage we have stayed in. Superb attention to detail by the hosts and caretaker with high end fixtures, fittings and accessories. The owners have been so thoughtful in providing everything guests could possible need to enjoy their stay in this beautiful property, including a concierge service. The accessible features have been very well thought through and the owners are only too willing to supply exactly what guests may need to make their stay comfortable, relaxed and safe. The owners are also generous and incredibly helpful and thoughtful hosts. We particularly loved that the cottage incorporated art, fabrics and accessories made by local craftspeople.

Anne from West Cranmore stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in May 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Mark and Anne for such an amazing review, for which we are most grateful. We are delighted the accessible facilities and equipment were suitable for your requirements, thereby enabling you to be able to enjoy exploring the area as your first visit to the Yorkshire Dales. You pay us the best compliment by returning and we look forward to seeing you again in both 2020 and 2021.

Beautiful stay in the Dales

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous snowy few days at this gorgeous cosy cottage. It is open plan and has a lovely airy feel. Fabulous finish with the highest quality appliances and lovely and clean.
Great location for exploring the Dales. Owners super friendly and will provide advice of places to visit / where to eat out if needed.
I would absolutely recommend this cottage for a relaxing cosy retreat. We will return!


Rebecca from Leeds stayed at The Dairy for 4 nights in January 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for taking the time to provide a review Rebecca, especially since you will no doubt be very busy indeed now, given the new arrival was due last month! Thank you for your very kind words and we were so pleased you enjoyed it given the birthday celebration. We do hope we can welcome you back again as a family rather than a couple next time. In the meantime, our very best wishes to you all and belated congratulations!

Another great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 12 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Unfortunately we weren’t blessed with the weather in fact it rained since the moment we arrived we were greeted warmly by Diane and Andrew, but staying in the Dairy made up for it.
There’s nothing that you need the Dairy’s fully equipped with all the latest technology and cooking equipment.
The cottage was spotless and I think we will definitely be returning in the near future.


Martyn from Sheffield stayed at The Dairy for 4 nights in May 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much Martyn for your kind review of The Dairy. We were delighted to welcome you back to the Dales and so sorry the weather was pretty miserable for your short stay, quite the opposite to last year! But at least the '100 things to do on a rainy day in the Yorkshire Dales' came in useful! We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again and we will endeavour to deliver a spot of good weather again! In the meantime, our very best wishes to you both.

Excellent well adapted cottage in the lovely Yorkshire Dales

Review submitted on Sun, 05 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We aimed to get away to have a break away from the hustle and bustle of a busy town and that's what we got at the Dairy. On arrival, we were met by Diane who made us most welcome and proceeded with a comprehensive tour of the accommodation. I must say the property was immaculately clean, well adapted for a wheelchair user plus its located in a fantastic part of the Yorkshire Dales. There was only one disappointment that the recommended accessible walks that were suggested in the tourist information brochures for various abilities were not really accurate as it all depends on what type of wheelchair is used for example we opted to go on a what was described as a route for "All" which for us it turned out to be impossible for the type of wheelchair that my wife uses, apart from that we had a very enjoyable stay and would definitely go back but with an all-terrain wheelchair next time.

Guest from Scunthorpe stayed at The Dairy for 4 nights in April 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your very kind review of The Dairy Tim, for which we are most grateful. We are so pleased that all the accessible facilities in the cottage met with Carolyn's requirements. We really do welcome your feedback about the accessible walks - indeed we have already fed that back, as Debbie North of The Outdoor Guide is currently reviewing all the accessible walks published by the National Park to improve them further, as they vary in terms of the type of wheelchair needed and that information is not provided. We appreciate the type that Carolyn uses, with the very small front wheels, is not suitable for many walks, even when they are labelled accessible. We are endeavouring to have an all-terrain wheelchair available for our guests (and others) to use in the area in the future, so fingers crossed. We do hope we can welcome you both back again in the future.

The Dairy provides outstanding accommodation, fully equipped and furnished to a high standard.

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Dairy provides outstanding spacious, detached accommodation which is fully equipped and furnished to a high standard. We loved using the large, high spec walk-in shower after a strenuous walk! Diane is very friendly and helpful with an excellent local knowledge. During the week we enjoyed a number of spectacular rambles over the beautiful Wensleydale countryside. The cottage and the local area are well worthy of another visit.

Graham from Gloucester stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in April 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Graham for providing such a kind review on behalf of your parents who stayed in The Dairy, whilst you and Debbie stayed at The Byre. We are delighted the two cottages across the courtyard provided the privacy for you all and that you could come together to relax and dine together. It was a pleasure to meet your parents and we do hope we can welcome them back, as well as your good selves of course. Our best wishes to you all.

A truly magnificent property in an exceptional area and warm helpful hosts on hand.

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having experienced many cottage holidays throughout the country and most being premier cottages this one has to be the premier of the premiers. Everything you could wish for and more. From the booking to the welcome to our departure all was a seamless experience. The property is of the highest quality along with the furnishings and trimmings. The information provided both before and in the cottage was abundant and appropriate. There was nothing we could fault we loved it so much we've booked to return for longer next year in order to embrace ourselves in this exquisite piece of luxury and escape life's pressures.

Alison from stayed at The Dairy for 4 nights in April 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review Alison, especially comparing us with so many other lovely cottages available through Premier Cottages. We really are quite chuffed with that thank you!!! It was so nice to welcome you both back to the Dales this spring and we are especially looking forward to welcoming you back again next year for the next adventure exploring the Dales. In the meantime, our very best wishes to you both.

Wonderful Cottage in the Dales!

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We consider ourselves very fortunate to have found such brilliant accommodation in the Dales. This is our 4th visit to the Diary and each one gets better! Our hosts Diane and Andrew think of everything to make our stay a delightful experience in their luxurious conversion. With another visit already in the diary we can't wait to return to Cottage in the Dales.

John from Tring stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in March 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
We are always so happy to welcome you both back to the Dales. You now have the 'award' of having the most bookings in one year at our cottages .... FIVE ... and this year staying in all three of the cottages! Thank you for your kind review again and so pleased you enjoyed your Farm Tour at the Wensleydale Experience. It was a great morning out for us all thanks to Tim and the team. We look forward to welcoming you both back with your friend in a few weeks time....and again in September ... and again for a pre-Christmas break! It wouldn't be the same without you!

Short Break

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our few days at the Diary, Diane is a wonderful host. The experience of peace, quality and comfort provided at the Dairy is excellent and a real credit to both Diane and Andrew.

Sue from stayed at The Dairy for 2 nights in March 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review Sue, for which we are most grateful. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope the discussion we had about our experiences of why and how we delivered The Dairy helps you with your accessible accommodation plans. Happy to help further if you have any queries. Our very best wishes to you for your proposed plans.

Will be booking again !

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I chose to stay at The Dairy to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary, having previously stayed at the neighbouring cottage (The Byre) to celebrate my 60th Birthday. The Dairy is laid out on one level and is furnished throughout to a very high standard and is very cosy, with an extremely well equipped kitchen. The owners gave us a lovely warm welcome and explained the Dairy’s amenities as we hadn’t stayed in that particular property before. They are always on hand to provide any help or information that is needed but are not intrusive, in any way. We will be returning for a another short break in a year or two which is the highest recommendation possible.

Neil from Northampton stayed at The Dairy for 3 nights in April 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review Neil. It was a pleasure to welcome you both back to our cottages and this time to The Dairy. As you say, returning guests are our greatest reward/award. So we look forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully soon. No need to wait for a special occasion again! Our very best wishes to you both.

Excellent break in luxury accommodation.

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage was first class in every respect. No expense has been spared to give guests a luxury feel. Diane was the perfect host.

Christine from Sheringham stayed at The Dairy for 4 nights in March 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review Christine as we really appreciate you taking the time to do so. It was lovely to meet you both & hope to welcome you back again. Best wishes to you both.

A beautiful cottage for two.

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Mar 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We both enjoyed a lovely comfortable place for rest and relaxation with everything we needed for our stay. Thank you Diane.

Joyce from Carlisle stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in March 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted you both enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind review, including the response to our direct email to understand your ratings. We are always keen to improve our cottages and service wherever we can, irrespective of whether a guest has paid for their stay or used 'exchange points' for their stay as you had, as it makes no difference. Our pleasure is to ensure yours. Our best wishes to you for your new business.

Perfect. Even provided the sunshine!

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were greeted by Diane who showed us around the Dairy. It is quite fantastic, perfectly clean and equipped to the highest standards with everything you need. The whole cottage is just lovely and we managed a glass of wine on the small patio with magnificent views over the dales.
The hosts Diane and Andrew were on hand for if any problems arose (they didn’t) and were friendly but not intrusive.
All in all, couldn’t fault the place.


Iain from Whitby stayed at The Dairy for 3 nights in February 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
Sorry for the tardy response Iain. Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at The Dairy as it is very much appreciated. Ot was a pleasure to meet you both and we do hope we can welcome you back in the future.

A Perfect Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Dairy gives exactly as promised. From arrival to departure the cottage and surroundings were enjoyed by a ninety two year old, one legged, thirty five year insulin dependent, outside wheelchair user. Quality furnishings, spaciousness and attractive location make a return visit something to anticipate with pleasure.

from stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in February 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
A belated thank you for your lovely and quite unique review Barbara - it is very much appreciated. It was delightful to meet you both and we do hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Amazing

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit to The Dairy and we have already booked for the third consecutive year to try the property next door The Byre. This is due to the exceptional quality and attention to detail in the properties and the first class customer service supplied by our hosts Diane and Andrew.

Julie from stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in February 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to welcome you both back to The Dairy and we are delighted that you had such a great time again. Thank you so much for your lovely review. You pay us the best compliment by wanting to return and this time at The Byre. Our very best wishes to you both in the meantime.

John from Hertfordshire

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third visit to The Dairy and each one gets better! Our hosts Diane and Andrew think of everything to give their guests a wonderful break in this delightful part of the country.

John from Tring stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in October 2018


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
It is always a pleasure to welcome you both back to our cottages. As The Dairy has only been open for 17 months you are our most regular visitor there and it looks as if that will be the same through 2019 too! It is the best compliment you can give us by returning again and again. We look forward to seeing you again in the spring.

A beautiful cottage in a fantastic location

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lovely little cottage is set in a beautiful area with lots to do - walking, browsing around interesting little towns and villages, the Hawes creamery, Berry's farm shop, and more walking ... We love the peace and quiet here, the privacy and especially the plentiful supply of logs for the burning - we stayed in November. The facilities are first class with a fantastically comfortable bed and absolutely everything has been thought through. It is an award winning cottage and you are not likely to forget it with certificates on nearly every wall!

Joe from Faringdon stayed at The Dairy for 4 nights in November 2018


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to meet you both and we are delighted you enjoyed the peace and quiet and facilities at The Dairy as a base to enjoy the area. We do hope we can look forward to welcoming you back, and you can be assured the 4 frames of certificates have been moved to one wall in the bedroom corner as we now have some lovely photos of the Yorkshire Dales on the walls courtesy of professional landscape photographers David Tarn and Ruth Grindrod.

Short break at The Dairy

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage was wonderful. It was extremely comfortable and beautifully presented. We could find no fault.
The owners should be very proud of this conversion. It was superb.


John from Melton Mowbray stayed at The Dairy for 4 nights in October 2018


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to welcome you back to one of our cottages and this time to The Dairy, so we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We do hope we can look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Our best wishes to you both.

Simply the best !

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The planning , care and thought , which has gone into these cottages [ we were invited too view the others] , is just beyond expectations .
So much to do and see in the area, great places to eat .
You will not be disappointed.


Edward from Ross On Wye stayed at The Dairy for 2 nights in October 2018


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to welcome you to The Dairy to experience the accessibility support we provide to our guests and so absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the cottage was beyond your expectations. Our pleasure is to ensure yours. Best wishes to you both.