FB Twitter

Ratty's Retreat

Ratty's Retreat

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


Delightfully Romantic

SELF CATERING HOLIDAY COTTAGE IN THE COTSWOLDS

Ideally suited for just two people, this self catering property is a charming barn conversion, built in beautiful Cotswold stone. It is on 2 floors, the upper galleried floor being reached via a spiral staircase. It sits in communal grounds giving access to the lovely brook and has its own private patio area. Ratty's Retreat now has free wireless internet access.

Break in the Cotswolds with a wedding

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were delighted to arrive at Ratty’s Retreat to find such a beautiful cottage in its amazing rural setting. It was so comfortable with everything you’d need for a perfect stay. It was just like being in a home from home. Thank you for all the attention to detail that made our stay special. ( and we attended a beautiful wedding too)



A break away in idyllic surroundings

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having hammered our way through the pandemic working in a GP surgery and hospital, a break was what we needed. A chance to unwind and relax, and Ratty's was simply superb. The facilities, comfort and location in the village of Blockley, really could not be bettered.
The cottage itself was great with facilities and comfort in ample supply.
Somewhere we hope to return to again and again.
Ratty's is simply a perfect place to relax and recharge your batteries.




Gorgeous honeymoon retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Rattys Retreat for our honeymoon. It was the perfect destination and the personal touches when we arrived for our third visit were overwhelming. We will in no doubt be visiting again and we can’t thank Linda enough for our stay it’s been incredible.



Pleasant Interlude

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent break and were very impressed with the whole setup Minor niggles for us were the link to get instructions for tv, etc, not working, and difficulties with the front door lock. Timely responses were received from the management. Overall it was a most enjoyable experience and we appreciate the thought and effort that has obviously been put into this project.



Perfect location in a beautiful village

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location in a beautiful village, a great base for going out and about the cottage was perfect and had everything we needed for our stay in the Cotswolds very peaceful location and a great cafe/bistro a 10 minute stroll away, would highly recommend



A Perfect Romantic Bolthole for Two in the Cotswolds

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jun 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The fact that we have stayed at Ratty's Retreat for eleven consecutive years speaks for itself. The glorious private grounds of the small group of cottages contain a crystal clear stream with overhanging trees (including a huge weeping willow) which gives the place its Wind in the Willows theme with the nine beautifully restored cottages named after the book's characters.
Ratty's Retreat is cleverly designed for two person occupancy with a large living room with a floor to ceiling mullioned window overlooking the grounds towards the stream, a spiral staircase from the newly refurbished and well equipped kitchen area up to a mezzanine level large bedroom which has also been recently refurbished.
If you are looking for a peaceful, romantic getaway for two, in an unusual setting then this is an absolute must. Blockley is a lovely village, slightly off the main tourist trail but easily accessible to the whole of the magnificent Cotswolds.




A brief sojourn in idyllic surroundings.

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful spot to get away from routine. This recently refurbished cottage is set in magnificent grounds through which runs a crystal clear brook. The kitchen is equipped with a high tech microwave/oven and dishwasher for those evenings when you just want a quiet evening at home after a busy day exploring, and the village provides an opportunity to dine out. We spent some happy hours relaxing on the patio, which enjoys all-day sunshine. The perfect place for a relaxing drink or a quiet lunch. We’ll be back soon



Excellent short break.

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 4th stay, which tells you everything.
The spiral stairs may not suit those with reduced mobility.
Lovely little village with 2 pubs, a shop and cafe.
All the safety measures put in place to conform with Covid 19 were of the highest order.
We shall definitely return.