FB Twitter

Shawclough Barn

Shawclough Barn

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 31 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Nestled high on the Lancashire & Yorkshire border, Shawclough Barn boasts breathtaking views from one of the highest hills in Pendle

amazing property

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
amazing property
fantastic setting every large and small detail is covered inside and outside the barn
5 star experience i would recommend every time


Steve from Swindon stayed at Shawclough Barn for 3 nights in March 2024


Holidays

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just a great place. With good owners who will help you with anything . Place was comfortable, clean , great views of the countryside . Fabulous log burner . And the most relaxing bed I’ve slept in for a long time . Overall fabulous

Jeff from Rossendale stayed at Shawclough Barn for 6 nights in March 2024


A lovely relaxing break.

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely break away at this stunning location. Nice & peaceful. Some good walks on the doorstep too.

Katrina from Nr. Carnforth stayed at Shawclough Barn for 7 nights in November 2023


A wonderful place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This barn is a perfect, cosy place amongst stunning scenery. The hosts are lovely and incredibly helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return again soon!

Fiona from Redditch stayed at Shawclough Barn for 4 nights in November 2023


Beautiful

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great property, clean, comfortable, everything you need for a relaxed break with fantastic views!!

Michael from stayed at Shawclough Barn for 2 nights in November 2023


Shawclough Barn replied 162 days ago
Lovely to meet you both and glad you had a nice relaxing weekend.

Outstanding Yorkshire Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in many luxury holiday cottages while taken holidays in the United Kingdom and this is now in our top 3. The cottage, it's location and the surrounding countryside make this a great luxury package for a Yorkshire holiday. We would highly recommend this to those wanting a relaxing luxury stay with so many places to visit and walk.

Robert from Whimple stayed at Shawclough Barn for 7 nights in October 2023


Shawclough Barn replied 162 days ago
Nice to meet you both and thank you for the lovely feedback.

A wonderful property in a perfect location

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were so lucky to have found Shawclough Barn. Initially drawn by the photos, together with the website, we couldn't believe that the property would look even better in real life.
Very cozy with amazing views, Shawclough Barn has everything you could possibly need for a relaxing get away. It's clear that no expense has been spared here and the space has been wonderfully filled to make its guests feel at home.
Greg and Theressa made us most welcome and also provided every thing needed, for us to enjoy the fantasticly relaxing week, we were looking for.
Plenty to do in the local area and we were also able to visit some lovely pubs, with some particularly good food. The hot tub, under the stars, was simply the icing on the cake.


Stuart from Havant stayed at Shawclough Barn for 7 nights in October 2023


Shawclough Barn replied 162 days ago
Great to meet you both and so happy you enjoyed your week - thanks for the fantastic feedback.

A lovely stay shame about the weather

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We received a warm welcome from Greg and Theressa on our arrival and a nice welcome pack. The barn is well kept with good quality appliances and utensils. The bed was really comfortable and good quality linen. We didn’t use the hot tub but it looked nice.
The views from the living room were exceptional unfortunately due to the weather they were some times obscured by the low cloud.
It’s the best quality property that we have stopped in around skipton approx 5 miles away and would return when next in the area.


Martyn from Sheffield stayed at Shawclough Barn for 4 nights in October 2023


Shawclough Barn replied 162 days ago
Lovely to meet you both and we look forward to seeing you another day.

quiet relaxing break

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Oct 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful property, with everything you need, the perfect place for a quiet relaxing break. Lovely views as perched on a hillside.

Guest from Ripon stayed at Shawclough Barn for 5 nights in September 2023


Shawclough Barn replied 162 days ago
Glad you enjoyed the peace and quiet - great to meet you both.

Lovely restful stay

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful gem of a place. The barn had everything you would need for your stay the furnishing modern and tasteful and the bed was so comfortable that i did'nt want to get up in the morning. The views were breath taking and so tranquil, and was perfect for travel to all places of interest. Theressa and Greg are a lovely friendly couple and excellent hosts and help to make our stay perfect. Would highly recommend.

Elaine from Oldham stayed at Shawclough Barn for 7 nights in September 2023


Shawclough Barn replied 203 days ago
Lovely to meet you both and glad you enjoyed the peace and quiet.

Superb!

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Sep 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just back from a fabulous stay at Shawclough Barn. Well appointed and comfortable accommodation. Superb location. Would thoroughly recommend

Helen from Bacup stayed at Shawclough Barn for 14 nights in September 2023


Fabulous Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved our stay. Beautiful location. Stunning views of the hills. Really enjoyed sitting in the hot tub and looking out at the hills. The surrounding area is so beautiful and there is so much to do.

We walked up Pendle Hill. Was worth all the heartache getting up there, (I am terrified of heights and we went up the by the steps!). There are plenty of walking routes where you can take in the scenery.

The property itself is immaculate and very homely. The kitchen is fully equipped so if you don't fancy venturing out of an evening you can easily make a full three course dinner! The bed is very comfortable and it was lovely waking up to the fabulous views every morning. I especially loved the bath! Was so lovely to sit and relax in it after a day out walking then time in the hot tub.

Greg And Theressa are very friendly and helpful.

All in all, a fantastic stay. I would love to come and stay again, but for longer. I wasn't ready to go home. To be honest, i could never get tired of those views! So beautiful, yet quite foreboding. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Here's to the next time.

I recommend wholeheartedly a stay at Shawclough Barn!

The pub up the road, (up the hill), The Black Lane Ends is a really lovely. We ate there every night.


Christine from London stayed at Shawclough Barn for 4 nights in August 2023


Shawclough Barn replied 212 days ago
Lovely to meet you both and so glad you enjoyed the Barn - we look forward to seeing you again one day.

Serenity and scenery

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful, clean and comfortable barn in a beautiful location.
Everything you need for a relaxing break.


Hazel from South Kilworth stayed at Shawclough Barn for 7 nights in July 2023


Shawclough Barn replied 237 days ago
Lovely to meet you both and thank you for the feedback - much appreciated.

HIGH END BARN CONVERSION IN STUNNING COUNTRYSIDE

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This Barn Conversion is superbly finished very comfortable place to stay and enjoy in it's own right. It has everything you could need for an enjoyable holiday, nestled in beautiful countryside. The bedroom is luxurious, very comfortable with it's own bath and a large adjacent shower room. The hot tub outside is fun to use and not complicated - a Wood burner heats the water and takes about 3 hours to get up to temperature on it's first run, however it retains heat and is quicker the next time. Just be careful getting in and out as can be slippery. The view from the living room window is second to none and probably one of the best in the locality. You will never get bored of looking across the hills, no matter what the weather is doing it always has something interesting to show you. If you like to watch TV while relaxing this is possible with a number of TV Channels available including Netflix movies. There is some lagging with some channels but we could always find something when needed to be honest only used it occasionally. The general area has plenty to Offer Skipton, Haworth are well worth a visit - Bronte country. There are a plenty of areas to walk which are not too challenging. We would definitely recommend this cottage and would return if possible. There are plenty of places to eat locally offering good tasty treats. I would in particular encourage others to try The Emmott Arms who do a fantastic Sunday roast and not too expensive. The hosts Greg and Theresa are very approachable and helpful willing to provide assistance where required and certainly helped us out with information and more ! A great place to stay in the lovely English countryside with very friendly hosts -could not recommend more really:)

Graham from Lincoln stayed at Shawclough Barn for 7 nights in June 2023


Shawclough Barn replied 237 days ago
Really glad you have a good holiday and we do hope to see you both again.

90

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the barn for our honeymoon and couldn't have wished for anywhere better - it was quiet, had excellent views and the surrounding areas were great and the barn was fabulous - would thoroughly recommend

Luke from stayed at Shawclough Barn for 7 nights in July 2023


Shawclough Barn replied 237 days ago
Great to meet you both and congratulations once again on your wedding.

Louise and Steve mini moon 9th July

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely mini moon and stay at Shawclough barn. Immaculate fabulous location and views. Owners Theresa and Greg really helpful and privacy respected whilst being around if needed. The area is stunning with plenty of walks out of the front door. Every amenity and thought gone into the property

Louise from Rotherham stayed at Shawclough Barn for 7 nights in July 2023


Shawclough Barn replied 268 days ago
Lovely to meet you both and congratulations once again :-)

Beautiful stay at the Barn.

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time here, very clean and comfortable.
The views and surrounding are was amazing.
Lovely people and lovely place.


Claire from stayed at Shawclough Barn for 4 nights in June 2023


Shawclough Barn replied 296 days ago
Lovely to meet you both and we do hope we'll see you again in the future.

AMAZING HOLIDAY

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing accommodation, amazing views, amazing hosts, amazing facilities and amazing location. Everything about it made for the perfect break. Definitely be back!!

Stuart from Blandford Forum stayed at Shawclough Barn for 7 nights in June 2023


Shawclough Barn replied 302 days ago
Great to meet you both, thanks for the fantastic feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again one day.

Honeymoon few nights

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location as a base for exploring the Yorkshire Dales National Park. Felt like home within a few minutes of arrival. Very high specification throughout. Lovely thoughtful touches with the complimentary bottle of Prosecco and plentiful supply of tea/coffee biscuits. And great to have the host nearby in case needed. Not that it was as everything was catered for.

Stephen from stayed at Shawclough Barn for 3 nights in April 2023


Shawclough Barn replied 337 days ago
Lovely to meet you both and congratulations once again - we hope you enjoyed the continued honeymoon tour onwards to Scotland.

Perfect Break

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just what we needed perfect place to relax and chill out. The property was excellent and provided everything you needed. Teressa and Greg your attention to detail is amazing you should be very proud of what you have achieved with the barn

Brenda from Formby stayed at Shawclough Barn for 4 nights in April 2023


Shawclough Barn replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review and we're glad to managed to relax before a hectic Easter with the family. See you again one day ...

Spring break

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Mar 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property had all the facilities we required and the provision of Bramley toiletires was a nice addition. Wifi was good throughout our stay. Our arrival followed a heavy snow fall and Greg phoned to let us know the roads were passable and that we could arrive a little early just in case. Greg even offered to transport us the last few miles if we thought we couldn't make it in our car.
The hot tub had been prepared for our arrival so we were able to relax in the snowy landscape after our journey.
The large picture window in the property was great for taking in the beautiful view and watching the landscape change with the weather and also to observe the local wildlife (most notably we saw deer, hares, barn owls and curlew).
Notable places we visited include Haworth and the Bronte museum, Hardcastle Crags, Otterbeck gin distillery and Pendle hill but there were so many other things we would have liked to do if time allowed.



Judith from Stourport On Severn stayed at Shawclough Barn for 7 nights in March 2023


Shawclough Barn replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to meet you both and thank you so much for sharing the fabulous pictures you took whilst you were here.

Snowy 40th

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came here for my 40th and wasn’t disappointed. The hot tub was amazing and even better by the snowy conditions, the views were breathtaking. Our hosts were so helpful throughout and dug the driveway out so we could head home due to the heavy snowfall. Can’t wait to come back in the summer.

Emma from Kippax stayed at Shawclough Barn for 2 nights in March 2023


Shawclough Barn replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you enjoyed your birthday break despite all the snow. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Stunning cottage in the most beautiful location

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage itself is absolutely beautiful and in the most gorgeous location. We did not need anything while we were there as the hosts had thought of everything. Everything in the cottage was beautiful and in great condition. We loved the hot tub and had a gorgeous meal looking out at the amazing scenery. The hosts were very welcoming and suggested a lovely local pub for dinner which we did go to and it did not disappoint. Location wise it is really close to a small town so you can get anything you may need from there but also right in the middle of the beautiful countryside, we spent a day at Malham Cove nearby which was a fabulous day out.
We will definitely be back again and would recommend this wholeheartedly.


Nicola from Escrick stayed at Shawclough Barn for 2 nights in February 2023


Shawclough Barn replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to meet you both. Malham is one of our favourite places to visit - so many hidden gems. Thanks for the great review and we hope to see you again one day.

Amazing stay at Shawclough

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at Shawclough Barn. The accommodation was clean, tidy and very comfortable. Theressa and Greg are brilliant hosts and we would recommend this property to others.

Oliver from stayed at Shawclough Barn for 4 nights in February 2023


Shawclough Barn replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you had a good stay and thank you for this lovely feedback. We look forward to seeing you again another day.

A lovely weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage, very cosy, stylish, warm and well equipped. The owners were on hand for anything that we needed and to show us the wood fired hot tub when we arrived. We had a very enjoyable weekend with a couple of local walks, one from the door to Wycoller and the other from Howarth to Top Withens. The Emmot Arms is one of the local pubs and is excellent. Overall a fantastic stay and we wish we'd booked a longer stay!

Richard from Kirkby Stephen stayed at Shawclough Barn for 3 nights in February 2023


Shawclough Barn replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to meet you both and really glad you enjoyed your stay - might be visiting you are The Green Cumbria one day :-)

Speechless

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely speechless. This barn was the perfect getaway for me and my husband but most of all the perfect honeymoon for us. Theresa and Greg were the perfect host and couldn’t have done anymore for us. The views were beyond beautiful and so was the barn. Hot tub a great addition! Thank you so much!

Catherine from stayed at Shawclough Barn for 3 nights in November 2022


Shawclough Barn replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you had a lovely stay - pleasure to meet you both. Theressa & Greg

Shawclough Barn - A Haven

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week at Shawclough Barn. Beautiful surroundings, a stunning place to stay and there are so many things to do in the area (Pendle Hill, Haworth, Harrogate, Skipton). We couldn’t recommend this place more highly.

Ewan from stayed at Shawclough Barn for 6 nights in October 2022


Shawclough Barn replied more than 1 year ago
It was really nice to meet you both and we're so pleased you had a lovely time - thank you for your fantastic feedback.

The Perfect Honeymoon

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We could not of asked for more from either the cottage or the owners, we loved every minute and inch of the place.

The owners are fantastic nothing is a problem to them!


Rachel from Hull stayed at Shawclough Barn for 2 nights in August 2022


Shawclough Barn replied more than 1 year ago
Really nice to meet you both and congratulations on your wedding once again - be happy together :-)

Stunning property

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is without doubt the best property we have stayed in.Everything about the cottage was top quality. No expense spared to give you a great stay. We will return, as soon as.

Francis from stayed at Shawclough Barn for 4 nights in August 2022


Shawclough Barn replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Francis for the lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

A beautifully equipped home from home

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautifully equipped home from home. Stunning location and Theressa and Greg could not do enough for you.
Would highly recommend to anyone.
Thank you


Lisa from Cirencester stayed at Shawclough Barn for 7 nights in June 2022


Greg & Theressa replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a lovely review Lisa - it was really nice to meet you both and we hope we see you again in the future.

Comfort with wonderful views.

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable barn conversion with excellent views across the valley. Wildlife to be seen - even had a deer in the field by the drive one morning!
Rather a lot expected before leaving on the last day - my daughter, who cleans three cottages and two B & B rooms most Fridays commented "you don't pay for a holiday to do housework!"
Internet was a bit weather dependent, but on holiday you can live without it!
Greg and Theressa were friendly helpful and efficient - a pleasure to meet them.


Philip from PICKERING stayed at Shawclough Barn for 6 nights in May 2022


Shawclough Barn replied more than 1 year ago
A pleasure to meet you both Phil and thank you for the 5* rating. We do hope we see you again in the future. As self catering accommodation we expect guests to leave the Barn clean and tidy as they find it, we're not expecting a thorough clean and polish, as that happens once you've left. Our apologies if that was not clear and thank you for any additional cleaning you may have done! With regard to our internet, having just reopened from full internal refurbishment it appears the the mesh system which distributes our internet wasn’t quite in the right place so you experience temporary drops in service. We can only apologise for that ,we’ve addressed the positioning and now we’re back to running 100% Best wishes Greg and Theressa