FB Twitter

The Drury

The Drury

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 48 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


Beautiful house in Oban

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this house for our friends hen do and we had the most perfect weekend . The house is even better in person and the views are stunning. The location of the house is great and just a short walk from all the main amenities. The house is fully equipped with everything you need. Kate was a great help throughout the whole process . We would definitely stay here again



Birthday Weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful house for a big celebration event. It has everything you could wish for in a holiday home with a high level of comfort. The owner was very attentive and replied to communication almost immediately. The views were spectacular and the wonderful garden would be fab in the summer to spend time relaxing and enjoying the view. I would highly recommend The Drury for a big group holiday.



Lovely staycation

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed the house and the house facilities. Everything there that we needed. Location was great and we could also bring the dogs which made life easier for us.



Beautiful House

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for a large family gathering. Great location, great sized house and plenty bathrooms. I would definitely recommend



Drury Oban

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Drury for my husbands 60th birthday in October 2019 with family and friends. From the outset I was very impressed as was all the people I had invited. The house is amazing, bedrooms stunning, living areas fantastic, hot tub was a hit!! Everything you could ever want and need for a fabulous weekend at one of the most amazing properties.
Special mention to Gregor who is just the most amazing House Manager. He is so welcoming, friendly and helped us so much. He is always available if you need him (which we did not) but just knowing that he is there is fantastic.




Helen replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Vivienne, Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed our stay and your husband had a wonderful birthday. We hope to welcome you back to The Drury for many more celebrations in the future. Kind regards Helen

Celebrating an 80th birthday with 22 family members

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When you have the responsibility for organising accommodation suitable for children and adults (up to 85 years) it's not an ease task, I spent many hours searching for the right place and can honestly say the Drury satisfied all of our needs. Firstly the booking, I had never heard of houseparties.com before this and was wary, however, after a bit of research I was reassured and the booking was very straightforward. The house was just perfect for us, it was very clean on arrival, the rooms are extremely spacious and my bed was comfortable, everyone said they slept well. The facilities in the kitchen met the demands of 22 guests, (plenty fridge space) although we mainly ordered food from the local fish and chip shop and Chinese takeaway, both of these were excellent and only 5 minute walk. The 2 large sitting rooms were a real bonus and both very comfortable, a plentiful supply of logs was a lovey touch for the open fire. The hot tub was well used every night and the view from the house at sunset was beautiful.
Gregor, who met us on arrival took time to show us around the house and explained everything we needed to know, he was very friendly and easily contactable by phone if were to have any issues (which we didn't)

I particularly loved the feeling of this house, it is presented to a high standard but still managed to creates a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere.

I would definitely return to the Drury.





Great long weekend with 20 adults!

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the Drury for a 3 night stay in Oban for 20 adults. We had a fantastic stay and highly recommend the Drury to anyone considering a weekend in Oban.

The house is perfect. It is immaculate, in great condition, spacious and very comfortable. The two living rooms and games room accommodated us all with ease. It is conveniently located and is only a 5 minute walk from Oban town centre. It also offers the most spectacular views of Mull, which you will never get tired of.

The kitchen facilities were on the small side, it could be doing with an extra fridge and larger ovens. I would also recommend taking appropriate footwear if you’re intending to use the hot tub as you have to cut across gravel then grass to access it.

A brilliant weekend was had by all and we would not hesitate about visiting again in the future.




Katrine - Property Owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thankyou for your review, I'm glad you had a good time. We added both a further fridge and a further oven this year so in total the oven space comprises: 2 full size ovens, a separate grill/oven and a microwave. We have 4 fridges, being a large American style fridge freezer, a set of integrated refrigerator pan drawers, a wine fridge and a beer fridge in the shed.

Amazing house for a big party!

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked The Drury for a big birthday! We had 18 guests and we have never done something like this before! The booking was easy to deal with, property immaculate, had everything we needed or wanted! We would definitely recommend and are already looking for an excuse to go back!



Family birthday 23-25th August 2019

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As soon as myself and direct family members arrived at the Drury we were welcomed by Gregor the house manager. He gave us a very short tour and pointed out key things we needed to know during our stay, which was very helpful. The house facilities were excellent and it had everything and more for our 22 guests, one baby and two dogs. The location of the house is fantastic as it allows for incredible views of Oban and the sea to the Isles. An added bonus was its only a 5 minute walk into the hub of the town which everyone loved.
The abundance of seating area in the garden was very much appreciated as we happened to pick a fantastic weekend of sunshine and everyone could comfortably sit outside.
We were so impressed by the Drury that whilst there we tried to book for Christmas or New Year, to no avail as it’s fully booked, can’t say we were surprised!
A fantastic weekend making wonderful memories was had by all.




Katrine replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the review, I’m glad you had a lovely time. There is a temperature control on the top floor which can be turned down or indeed turned off completely as you require it. We’ll make sure that’s clear moving forward. We like to leave guests the ability to turn the heating on even in summer rather than switch it off in the plant room ( which can always be done if necessary). Thanks for letting us know, we’ll make sure it’s not an issue going forward. Christmas and New Year typically get booked up fairly far in advance - come back for Easter, right now it’s still available, and we’d love to see you! Kind regards Katrine Owner of The Drury

Family holiday to celebrate a 70th birthday

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at The Drury for a week in July 2019. It is a fabulous house in a stunning location on the hill above Oban. The views over to Mull are really spectacular. The house was immaculate when we arrived. We were given a guided tour of the house and grounds by Gregor who explained everything to us. The house itself is very comfortable and accommodated us all with ease. The children loved the hot tub and games room.
The only criticism I have is that the heating was left on aĺl week despite the warm weather. We were all far too hot! I can't see the need for it in high summer even in the UK!
Apart from that, we all had a wonderful time here. Hopefully, we'ĺl be back again in the near future.




Katrine replied more than 1 year ago

Great House in an ideal location!

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed with a group of 12 adults, and 6 children and Drury was perfect! Huge house, very nicely redone, and the location was the best. Gorgeous views of the bay, and a moments walk into the town of Oban. Hope to be back!



60th Birthday

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here with family for my husband’s 60th Birthday and what a fabulous place to stay.
The house had everything supplied that was needed except food of course.
What an ideal location with fantastic views and a path that leads from garden takes you a couple of minutes into the town.
I can’t rate this accommodation highly enough and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to others.




Exceeded all expectations.

Review submitted on Thu, 09 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow - what an incredible house! The setting overlooking Oban bay was just spectacular. Views went for miles. The house was spacious, fully equipped and decorated to the highest standard. It was the perfect house for a hen party. We would not hesitate to come back.



Family Birthday get together

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Drury for a family birthday celebration. There were 18 of us. The house was outstanding, spacious, decorated and furnished to a high standard with beautiful views over the sea. The dining room easily sat all 18 of us comfortably with good cooking facilities. Gregor met us at the house and explained everything and we were able to contact him at anytime if we needed further instruction, which was very helpful. We were lucky to have great weather that weekend which helped us enjoy the outside facilities of the house. Over all we had a brilliant weekend



Great New Year For 5 Families At The Drury

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 4 nights at the Drury over New Year & had a fabulous time. There were 21 of us split over 5 families. The house is very spacious so there was plenty of room for all of us. The adults & kids had a separate lounge each (it's all about spending time with the kids!) & there was plenty of space for us all to eat together in the dining room. We all loved the house & the location was fantastic, the views are breathtaking & it's only a 5 minute walk to the heart of Oban. The games room & hot tub were a big hit, especially the hot tub for the kids. The house is in very good condition & very comfortable. All said I would highly recommend this to anyone considering a break in Oban. Big thanks to Gregor who was an easy going & excellent host.



Silvia @ House Parties replied more than 1 year ago
Dear David, Thank you very much from us and the owner from your wonderful review. After your feedback the owner has decided to put another fridge in the house and add a tennis table in the shed . We hope to see again soon and think of us for your next getaway!! House Parties

Fun family Christmas

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Dec 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Drury is well situated and very comfortably suits large parties. Rooms spacious and comfortable.
Found that all kitchen facilities not always adequate for cooking for a large group. Oven too small for mass cooking. But well equipped otherwise. Amazing house.




Perfect family weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a 2 night stay at The Drury for a family reunion. House was perfect for us all (adults & children). House Parties were excellent whenever I called them with enquiries, Gregor was friendly, available if required and gave us a tour of the property on arrival. All rooms were very spacious and really lovely and we would definitely book again, could not fault anything about it at all. Thank you for having us.



Anniversary stay

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Sep 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Drury was great for all our needs, plenty of room. There were 17 of us, 4 generations. The younger family members loved the hot tub and games room. All the bedrooms where very spacious and bright. Oban is always a delight.



extremely well appointed and immaculate

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
my group visiting Oban stayed at the Drury. The place itself was lovely, the caretaker, Gregor was friendly and very responsive, and the views were stunning. Plenty of comfortable sitting space for everyone. Also, a short easy walk down into town (down a bit of a hill that you of course must walk up on the way back)



Sister Hen weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are just back from a fabulous stay at the Drury. From start to finish we have all had the most perfect amazing time! We were greeted by the lovely Gregor who showed us around and then left us to make ourselves at home. We had pre-ordered a Tesco delivery which came at the perfect time for us unpacking. Having 16 girls together for the weekend our house was perfect! Plenty of room , space and facilities to suit everyone. Only a few minutes walk into Oban also. We would love to go back and relive our weekend! Living in such a grand and luxurious home. Thankyou xx



A wonderful week in Oban

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Drury is conviently located in Oban with fantastic views of the harbor and islands. The house was well equipped to deal with large parties. The two dishwashers were well used!



A great stay in The Drury

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed in this gorgeous house with 21 of my friends and family for my hen weekend. The house is outstanding and in such a great location. The size of the rooms are great and the whole place is well equipped for a big group. We also loved the hot tub that was just outside. Gregor was very helpful when we arrived and throughout the weekend. I would recommend this house to anyone!



FANTASTIC NEW YEAR

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Drury is such an amazing house, We were a group of 16 adults who spent New Year in Oban. Every single room in the house was amazing, clean, bright, fresh and modern. There was ample room for everyone to spread out and be comfortable. With the house sitting so high on the hill, you get amazing views out into the islands. Everyone in our group was so impressed by the house which was definitely the nicest house we've ever stayed in as we normally get together for New Year and choose a destination somewhere in the Highlands. The house is only minutes walk to everything in Oban with the supermarkets being only a 5 minutes drive away. I would definitely recommend this house for family or friends reunions. You will not be disappointed.



Helen replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Craig, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you all loved The Drury and we hope to welcome you back every new year to one of our properties. Wishing you all a very Happy New Year. Helen

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a great house for a group with all amenities that you could need and really well located. It made for a great holiday and helped my friends and I celebrate a significant birthday.



Stunning view

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The house has stunning views and an excellent garden. Beautiful spot to watch the sun set. House has a lovely atmosphere and is tastefully decorated. Easy to walk to local amenities. Perfect for large groups to relax, socialise and be together with ample space and room for all. Great big dining table for all to eat round. Hot tub and games room was a hit. Kitchen isn't very well set up for people who love to cook and most of the taps and sinks leak through out the house. They look good but are not practical. Water also not very hot in kitchen. With young children about would also have appreciated notice of gardeners cutting grass. Bins in bedrooms would be useful too and the outdoor cushions were soaking on arrival. Overall a great house for all ages in our group. Beds very comfortable.



Amazing house, perfect location

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is really great, spacious and with excellent facilities. The location is not clear from the main picture but it's right in the middle of Oban. I'd highly recommend it.



Great Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 18 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
such a beautiful house and a great weekend spent there. Beautifully decorated and luxurious inside we had a brilliant weekend spent there, in the hot tub especially! Cannot fault the Drury whatsoever and Gregor was always on hand should we need any help. Thank you for such a lovely stay



Amazing house in a perfect location with the most beautiful views

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I recently stayed at the Drury for a hen weekend with 21 woman and I could not fault a thing in the house. The location was perfect and just a 5 min walk to the main high street in Oban where there were lovely restaurants and pubs.
The view from the house was stunning and you could relax in the hot tub, enjoying the view over to Mull. I think all of the 11 bedrooms had a view of some sort! Stunning!!
The house was fully equipped for 22 people with plenty of glasses, plates, cutlery etc and each bedroom was a great size. The showers were all great and the soap and shower gel provided smelt lovely. The service received during booking/check in and check out couldn't be faulted. Overall, a perfect stay and I can't wait to go back.




Helen replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Catriona, I am delighted your hen party was such a success and we hope we can welcome you back to The Drury in the future, maybe to celebrate anniversary or birthday or just an excuse for another great girlie weekend away. Kind regards Helen

Magnificent House on the hill

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Drury is simply amazing! We spent my sister’s hen weekend in Oban and stayed from 2 nights. The House was absolutely beautiful and very cosy and became our home away from home for the weekend. The booking process was very easy and we were given all the information we needed prior to our arrival. We were met at the property by Gregor who was very friendly and welcoming and showed us everything we needed to know about the house, he reassured us that he was just at the other end of the phone should we need any assistance. The Drury sits on top of a hill, 5-10 minutes walk from Oban’s main street with the most amazing views across the water to Mull, a view you can never get tired of looking at no matter what time of the day! The house oozed quality in every aspect. Unfortunately there was a fault with the hot tub so it was out of action but Gregor compensated for that with bottles of champagne which is always a plus with girls on a hen weekend! I can’t fault the Drury in any way and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it to anyone in the future.



Surprise Birthday

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked the Drury as a surprise family holiday for my wife's birthday. The booking process was simple and the help and guidance and communication from House Parties was first class. Our check in at the property was excellent and Gregor provide all the information we needed. While travelling to the property we had several contacts from house parries to inform us that the hot tub was not working. We revived good information on the progress of the repairs and on our arrival at the property Gregor explained once more what was happening with the hot tub. He then gave us three bottles of Moet Champagne as compensation - a really nice touch which was greatly appreciated. The hot tub was operational the next day.

WE had a fantastic time at the Drury. The house is massive with lots of space for all the guests. Whilst its not five star its not far off it. There are some small things which could do with repairs but there was nothing that had any impact on out holiday. We booked a private chef via the recommendation Made by House parties - Chef Marco did us pound and produced an amazing birthday dinner for all the guests.

WE will book again and are already planning our next break in this fabulous property.




Amazing house, great location, beautiful views, finished to a high standard

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for 3 nights. Booking was easy and we were kept informed of all i formation before arrival. The groundskeeper Gregor met us on site snd showed us round, he was friendly and informative.

The house its self is stunning, all areas are decorated to a high stabdard, with plenty of seating and breakout areas for all 22 of us. The kitchen is well equipped and made cooking for 22 people much easier.

The external areas are beautiful and well kept. The views from the hot tub is amazing! The games room is a great addition and we had great fun around the pool table.

I would not hesitate to book here again or recommend! Simply amazing!




Incredible Stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this venue for my mothers hen weekend and we had the most fantastic time!
From the photos I imagined it was in the middle of no where but it is actually located right in the centre of town! Perfect location!
The pictures do not do it justice, no fish eye lenses used.. all rooms are just as big as it looks in the photos.

Couldn't recommend more!




Beautiful house in a great location

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jan 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Dury is a really beautiful property, well equipped and well maintained. The location offers excellent views and plenty of activities and things to do within the local and surrounding areas. The property is perfect for large group gatherings, plenty of space and very comfortable. The games room and hot tub are a huge bonus and kept everyone happy when the weather was too poor for local activities. Any issues we had were resolved promptly and agreeably; I would recommend The Dury to anyone considering this property for a large group gathering:



Outstanding House in an outstanding location

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is fantastic! The views are incredible but it really is only a matter of a 5 min walk down the hill to be right in the town centre. We were there over Guy Faulkes weekend and could stand in the garden and see the fireworks over the harbour .. amazing view and better than being down in town. Very well equipped and warm which in winter is so important. Hot tub very popular with group.
Would definitely consider going back with a group of friends




A fantastic location for a big get together

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we had an incredible weekend at The Drury which was perfect.

The location was fantastic, close enough to town that we could head out for dinner and to see Oban.

The house was fantastic, plenty of space for everyone. There was 16 in our party and it never felt cramped. The house was lovely and clean. Plenty of bathrooms and enough hot water for us all.

The views from the house were incredible and made for a lovely setting sitting in the hot tub.

Gregor was there to meet us on our arrival and gave us plenty of information on the house.





Hired The Drury for a small wedding

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired The Drury for a small family wedding in October 2016 and it was the perfect venue!

We decided to hold the ceremony in the hall as it has the most beautifull chandalere and sky light with a lardge sweeping stairway for the bride to walk down, but also because we could leave the outer front door open so we could see the views over to Mull.

The house itself is beautifull and in excellent condition, the garden is lovely and there is plenty of parking at the house.

The owner and property manager were both exceptionally helpfull, recomending local suppliers and services and helping to ensure everything was just right for our special day.

I can't recomend The Drury highly enough and would really hope to visit again in the future.




Great weekend stay

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My friends and I (20 in total) were visiting Oban for our friend's wedding and spent the weekend at The Drury. We have been to several houses over the last few years and this one was definitely the best, in fact, we're trying to work out when we're all free to come back again! The house was so spacious, clean and well equipped with beautiful views from lots of the rooms and the garden, helped by the glorious weather we were lucky to get. The hot tub was a great success and we loved that flip flops and towels were provided for us to use. The kitchen had everything we needed (though the kitchen knives were blunt and could with a bit of sharpening) and we all thought the option of plastic glasses as well as glass ones was well thought out. The games room was a nice touch too (could maybe be improved by a small bar area) but my friend was a bit freaked out by the appearance of a large spider! We found the wifi signal was a bit patchy but that seems to be more about the house than the connection itself. Thanks to Gregor who was very welcoming and helpful. I would happily recommend this house and hope to be back soon.



Beautiful large house, great town centre location

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location is excellent. 5 minute walk to the centre of Oban and a leisure centre with swimming pool also less than 5 minutes away.
House is beautiful, rooms very clean and bright, everyone very happy with their bedrooms and beds. Bathrooms all very clean with excellent shower facilities.
Wifi worked very well, but only on the ground floor.
Games room is basic enough, but kids still had a great time with the pool table (could perhaps do with snooker chalk).
Care needs to be taken when driving into and out of the house, as cars often park direcly opposite the entrance - not a problem at all, just need to take it easy and carefully.
It was great to have Sky Sports in one of the sitting rooms.
Great views of the bay from the house.
Gregor (friend of the owner) was there to let us in on day 1 and to collect the keys on our last day and he was very welcoming and helpful, and was always available on his phone if we needed him (although we had no problems thankfully!)




Great Experience

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Entire experience was fantastic. Gregor (property manager) was great and assisted us whenever we needed help.

Hot tub was the only slight disappointment as it never heated to desired temperature. It was warm but not hot.




We didn't want to leave!

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing time at this beautiful home. It's so comfortable, big but cozy. I loved the little touches like towel warmers. The hot tub was a hit as well. An overall beautiful home in a beautiful location with a great view. I'd go there again in a heartbeat.



A wonderful time was had by all. Beautiful, well-kept property.

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jul 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented the house for a family vacation. It was ideal. The house was spacious, comfortable and everyone was very gracious and helpful. We used the services of Taste Marine Laurie Mill. All the food was delicious and well-prepared. Laurie and Kirstie were lovely, efficient and gracious.

Gregor was very helpful and kind and efficient.

The kids said it was the best trip they had been on.




Best vacation ever

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gregor met us early at the house and gave a great tour! He was available to answer questions when ever we needed him! The house was beautiful and was in the perfect location for day trips! Everyone agreed it was the best vacation ever! Would recommend the house to anyone!!



Brilliant stay

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at The Drury as a family of 15 people. We were greeted by Gregor, who could not have been more helpful and welcoming. The property was spacious and well equipped, we did not need to buy anything as all the utensils and cooking equipment were provided. We had enough plates, glasses, cutlery etc. The house was spotlessly clean. The hot tub was ready as we arrived and we used it several times during our stay. We absolutely loved the house and there's some talk of booking it for Christmas. The only very slight issue was the windows on the first floor bedrooms not opening- we had an unusually hot weather for Oban and some people complained that it was too hot to sleep. Apart from that, we could find no fault with the property at all!



Stunning super sunny long weekend!

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent house with exceptional views. We thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend at the Drury and would highly recommend it! Can't wait to go back! The house offers everything you could ask for and is large enough that even with a large group your never under each other's feet!



Weekend break at Drury

Review submitted on Wed, 25 May 2016
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The house it self was fantastic, the caretaker was exceptionally helpful and efficient and we made full use of the fab hot tub and outdoor furniture! We didn't particularly rate the service in the lead up to the weekend, in terms of friendliness and attempts to please us as customers.



Helen Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Carrie, Thank you for writing a review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry you felt our service was unfriendly, I have looked though your reservation history and see we had to email 3 times to remind you your balance was overdue. Yours sincerely Helen Thomas

Amazing house in an amazing location

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The most beautiful house that the images do not do justice. Breathtaking views, rooms finished to an amazing standard, central but quiet area. Literally the most amazing venue for our amazing hen weekend. The bride literally sobbed when she saw where we were staying.



Fabulous holiday in Oban

Review submitted on Wed, 04 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There were so many things about our stay that were perfect for the 13 of us, aged from mid 50's to early 60's:
Brilliant initial impact with the stunning views and immediate sense of space as you enter the house.
Comfortable sitting rooms and big dining room meant that no-one felt cramped and it was easy to relax.
Well appointed kitchen with all the kit you would want including good quality glassware and crockery.
Loads of very comfortable big bedrooms many with great views and all with thick walls, so no feeling guilty for the industrial snorers.
Easy and quick access to Oban and a great base from which to explore further.
All of us had a great holiday and The Drury played a big part in our enjoyment.




Absolutely amazing house

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing house!! We were there with 17 adults and 5 children, there is so much space, the kids all had there own rooms and everyone had a ball. The kitchen facilities are spot on and the dining room set up works really well. The quality of the bed linen and towels are top end!! We will definitely be back soon. Worth every penny