FB Twitter

Glow Worm

Glow Worm

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Glow Worm is a luxury self-contained safari tent with beautiful views across the village of Ugborough and the surrounding countryside.

A lovely spot

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Two of us (me and my teen son) stayed here as an end of school treat. Beautiful location, and everything was spotlessly clean and well thought-out. We had a lovely stay. Thank you to our hosts - we have already recommended the site to our family and friends.



Alex and Simon replied 5 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. It is much appreciated.

Outstanding accommodation and service, in a little corner of paradise

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Alex and Simon went out of their way to give us a brilliant holiday. There are only two luxury safari tents on the site, with a large space between them, so it feels very exclusive. The views across the valley are breathtaking, and the stars magical on a clear night. The tents and site are perfect for our two little ones to have just the right amount of freedom (the mud kitchen and space for water fights were certainly popular!) and spending a "down day" just at the tent was one of my favourite parts of the break!

Thank you so much for the insider information on quiet beaches, walks and services locally - I don't want to highlight any though, to keep them quiet for when we inevitably return! There's really no need to shell out on paid activities because of the great location: we loved a day at the beach, splashing in the rivers in dappled shade, walking on the moor, toasting marshmallows, fishing and crabbing (even if Daddy did get a bit over-excited!).

We will definitely be booking in for next year, and can't wait.




Alex and Simon replied 5 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you again next year!

Glowing glamping accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 08 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing place to stay. Owners are lovely and friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. The Gloworm glamping accommodation has everything you need and more.... furnishings are soooooo cozy,warm and very comfortable with comfy sofas and gorgeous four poster bed which is also sooooo comfortable . Lovely surrounding views .Would definitely recommend and we are so looking forward to coming back again .



Alex and Simon replied 5 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are rather proud of our beautiful four-poster bed! We are looking forward to seeing you both again soon.

Great family week away

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time, the tents are lovely, our 4yr old really enjoyed himself. There is also lots to do in the area and some great beaches.



Alex and Simon replied 5 days ago
Thank you for lovely review.