FB Twitter

Glow Worm

Glow Worm

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Glow Worm is a luxury self-contained safari tent with beautiful views across the village of Ugborough and the surrounding countryside.

Our second stay

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Highly recommended. Could not ask for more from hosts Alex and Simon . Comfortable beds adequate facilities and excellent pub nearby . Great for the beach and for the moors



Glamping summer holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was an excellent break for a family with young children. The tent was spacious and very clean, we enjoyed the outdoor seating area in particular. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to camp but who enjoys home comforts too!



Alex and Simon replied 45 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. It is great to hear that the kids enjoyed the holiday.

A brilliant trip

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved everything about the site and Glow Worm, and the location is great for Dartmoor and the coast. We’ve never camped (or clamped!) somewhere with such high standards in everything - cleanliness, comfort, supplies etc. Thank you!



Alex and Simon replied 45 days ago
Thank you! We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Amazing trip!

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely glamping tent which was perfect for our Devon summer mini break. The tent was very sweet and had a gorgeous view over the village. There are lots of lovely beaches and towns close by to visit. Alex was very helpful and friendly, great host! She answered all my questions and helped when we got stuck. We booked the tent for 5 and the fifth fold out bed was a bit queaky but apart from that a perfect trip and definitely recommend.



Alex and Simon replied 68 days ago
Thank you for the lovely review. Thanks for the feedback about the fold out camp bed - it is definitely more suited to children however we are aiming to upgrade it to a more robust model. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Great in good weather.

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great setting, spacious and comfortable accommodation. Stove rather inadequate for cold weather.
Simon and Alex lovely people, very helpful. Visit spoilt by poor weather.




Alex and Simon replied 75 days ago
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you felt cold in the tent. The wood burner has a 5kW output and was specified by a HETAS Registered Installer. Whilst the weather was a bit wet and chilly for June it wasn't unseasonally cold (average June temperatures at night in Devon are 10 degrees celsius). Our advice to everybody who is planning on coming glamping is to bring warm clothes, especially if they feel the cold. We are also more than happy to provide advice on how to operate the wood burner to maximum effect and provide extra blankets on request; in addition to the thick duvets and hot water bottles we already provide for guests.

A lovely spot

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Two of us (me and my teen son) stayed here as an end of school treat. Beautiful location, and everything was spotlessly clean and well thought-out. We had a lovely stay. Thank you to our hosts - we have already recommended the site to our family and friends.



Alex and Simon replied 92 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. It is much appreciated.

Outstanding accommodation and service, in a little corner of paradise

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Alex and Simon went out of their way to give us a brilliant holiday. There are only two luxury safari tents on the site, with a large space between them, so it feels very exclusive. The views across the valley are breathtaking, and the stars magical on a clear night. The tents and site are perfect for our two little ones to have just the right amount of freedom (the mud kitchen and space for water fights were certainly popular!) and spending a "down day" just at the tent was one of my favourite parts of the break!

Thank you so much for the insider information on quiet beaches, walks and services locally - I don't want to highlight any though, to keep them quiet for when we inevitably return! There's really no need to shell out on paid activities because of the great location: we loved a day at the beach, splashing in the rivers in dappled shade, walking on the moor, toasting marshmallows, fishing and crabbing (even if Daddy did get a bit over-excited!).

We will definitely be booking in for next year, and can't wait.




Alex and Simon replied 92 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you again next year!

Glowing glamping accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 08 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing place to stay. Owners are lovely and friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. The Gloworm glamping accommodation has everything you need and more.... furnishings are soooooo cozy,warm and very comfortable with comfy sofas and gorgeous four poster bed which is also sooooo comfortable . Lovely surrounding views .Would definitely recommend and we are so looking forward to coming back again .



Alex and Simon replied 92 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are rather proud of our beautiful four-poster bed! We are looking forward to seeing you both again soon.

Great family week away

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time, the tents are lovely, our 4yr old really enjoyed himself. There is also lots to do in the area and some great beaches.



Alex and Simon replied 92 days ago
Thank you for lovely review.