FB Twitter

The Island Holiday Company Ltd

The Island Holiday Company Ltd

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Island Holiday Company Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view
The Island Holiday Company is a company which wants to show you what the Isle of Wight has to offer, with years of knowledge and experience; We are waiting for you.

Our four locations boast award-winning beaches, the perfect place to relax or take a stroll, especially during sunsets.

With the historic villages offering the perfect place to shop and explore, natural beauty awaits you on the Isle of Wight.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Island Holiday Company Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

5a Shooters Hill

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2021

Great large apartment, great location. Had slight problem with rain ingress whilst there but didn’t impact on our holiday and dealt with swiftly and professionally by both Emma from island holidays and Eugene the owner who left wine and chocolates which was very kind. Would recommend it to anyone.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Island Holiday Company Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Sandy Shores

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2021

Perfectly situated, beautifully furnished. Communication was good. Dishwasher wasn’t working & wasn’t emptied; lacked toilet enough toilet roll. Nothing that would deter us booking again!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Island Holiday Company Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Colonels Rest

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2021

The accommodation was fantastic, great location, great accommodation, immaculate inside with brilliant decor throughout. The children loved just how near it was to the beach, we loved how near it was to the beach bar, fantastic views on the sea front. We spent most nights on the balconies looking at the ships go past and enjoying our wine. I would strongly recommend this to anyone.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Island Holiday Company Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Flat 2, 1 Alexandra Gardens

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2021

This is a beautifully decorated apartment, very comfortable and everything is in exceptional condition. The location could not be better with the beach literally a minutes walk and is also within a short stroll to shops. Our 3 year old son loved looking out of the window and seeing the boats across the shore. My only criticism would be it felt a little dusty especially inside the wardrobes etc. However, this would not stop us from staying again. Amazing service, even on a Saturday afternoon when we managed to lock ourselves out of the apartment! Great stay, would recommend.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Island Holiday Company Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

New Horizon Royal Cliff Apt 23

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2021

Our recent visit to New Horizon was perfect under the circumstances of Covid. The accommodation was ideal for our group of 4 adults and 2 children. Everything was almost new and the property was clean and well presented. The highlight was the view from the main living area. Looking out from the breakfast bar or kitchen area was like a paneramic view from a cruise liner. The management team were very attentive and went the extra mile to make our visit perfect. Location to the beach and an excellent beach bar was ideal and of course access to other attractions on the Isle of Wight are all with...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Island Holiday Company Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Jollys

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - July 2021

The property was very clean and close to the town and beach with free parking facilities. Kitchen was well equipped with lots of useful items. The only thing that was not mentioned before booking was the building site in front of us. Thankfully although the diggers were there we did not see any workmen. Would highly recommend this property.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Island Holiday Company Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pilot View

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.5
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2021

An excellent place to stay with lots of room and it was very comfortable. It was lovely to walk such a short distance from the front door to the harbour and to the village. Easy to reach so many of the Island tourist attractions and convenient for the car ferry. The property was very clean and we think the cleaner deserves a congratulations it isn’t easy to get this standard on quick turn around. We found the house generally well equipped. I found the service offered by the Island Holiday Company very efficient, and would look to book direct through you rather than Cottages.com if I visit the...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Island Holiday Company Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Briar Bank

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2021

Lovely decorated home, stylish and comfortable. Hotel standard bed linen was lovely. Excellent crockery etc. Easy walking distance to all that Shanklin has to offer. The downside: the Victorian doors knobs are always falling off, it has been mentioned many times in the visitors book in the house so not sure why this hasn’t been rectified If you provide beds for 8 but only a dining table for 4 only 4 people can sit down to dinner together The property is on a very busy main road with traffic all night which disturbed our sleep There are 2 double bedrooms but only 1 bedroom has a...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Island Holiday Company Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

No 1 Ashey

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - October 2021

Emma at The Island Holiday Company Ltd arranged this property at very short notice during the islands busiest time with no fuss. The property has a very modern minimalist feel that worked well for us and the swimming pool was great to unwind after long working days. Hope to be back soon. Del



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Island Holiday Company Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

1 Apse Castle Cottage

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
3.7
Condition
4.3
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - September 2021

Lovely little cottage - short drive to shanklin and ventnor, everything we required for our weeks stay with two dogs.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Island Holiday Company Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Middle Lodge

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.0
Location
4.7
Value
3.7
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - October 2021

Lovely spacious property located on the edge of a public park. Views out onto a secluded and well landscaped Garden. Plenty of room to relax and all the amenities available for an enjoyable stay. Plenty of Games, Books, Puzzles, DVD's and Playstation games to keep everyone occupied. Only criticism was that the internal stairs to the bedrooms are quite steep and would not be suitable for all.