FB Twitter

The Shorehouse, Broadford

The Shorehouse, Broadford

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


NEW FOR July 2021

This architect-designed property on the water’s edge with spectacular views to Pabay, Raasay and beyond has its own private access to the shore. Elegantly furnished with Scottish tweeds and luxurious linens, underfloor heating and wood-burning stove, the accommodation has ceiling-to-floor windows, a master bedroom with en-suite and an additional bunk room for two.

Wonderful honeymoon location

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Nov 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, lots of restaurants nearby and amazing views from the house. House was very comfortable and modern.



Fabulous Week On Skye

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family (2 adults & 2 children aged 12 & 6) had a fabulous week at The Shorehouse. The house is modern yet cozy & the location, being right on the shore as the name suggests, is quite amazing. We were entranced by how the view across the bay constantly changed due to tides & the weather. We could also spend hours sitting, just watching the birdlife on the bay. Broadford also seemed to be a good location to explore both the island & the mainland, being only a few miles from the bridge.

We found the people in Skye to be welcoming & hospitable, the landscape is breathtaking & there are plenty of amenities. If you've not been before, I highly recommend you go.




Idyllic place to spend our honeymoon

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Shorehouse. The location is perfect for visits all around Skye, and the property is so perfect for a couple or small family to be more than comfortable. The welcome hamper is a lovely bonus, and the property is of incredibly high quality. We'll never forget the evenings with incredible views to watch the tide come in with a log fire burning, perfect.



October Break

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic break at The Shorthouse. The house is immaculate and is in the most perfect location with direct access to the bay. Everything we needed in the property was available. We were only sorry we had to leave!



Lovely holiday home

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a very nice property, very conveniently located just a few minutes outside Broadford. It has lovely views onto Broadford Bay and from the bottom of the garden you can walk straight onto the beach at low tide (take wellies!).

The property itself is well-kitted out. Plenty of parking for two cars if needed. Inside, the lounge is a lovely relaxing space to sit and watch the weather move across the landscape, with a woodburner to keep you warm and cosy. The galley kitchen is a decent size with two ovens, hob, dishwasher and fridge/freezer. Reasonably well stocked with cutlery/crockery but probably could have done with more cutlery and some more mugs. The welcome pack of treats and nibbles was a nice touch.

There is a children’s bedroom kitted out with bunk beds so more suitable for smaller people. The main bedroom is spacious with plenty of wardrobe space and a very nice en-suite with a copper bath and separate shower, all enjoying views over the beach.

Overall, a very nice property which I would recommend for 2 adults/2 smaller children - we found it a little cool and struggled to adjust the temperature and although the property is located conveniently for Broadford and its shops/services, it is just off quite a busy road, so the traffic noise is noticeable. There are certainly quieter locations on Skye.

The owners were very helpful through the booking and while we were there - one of the solar powered blinds ran out of power and somebody dropped off a power lead within a few minutes.




Blissful escape, with unbelievable views and luxurious comfort!

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Shorehouse is a dream of a property. Architecturally designed and with careful thought, to make the very most of the location and views, which are entirely uninterrupted. We were, not blessed with good weather, and coming back to this beautiful home, was an absolute joy! We couldn't fault it in any way, and can only thank the owners for creating such a perfect space to be enjoyed whilst visiting Skye.







Beautiful place in a beautiful position

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything, from the moment you walk in to this tastefully decorated property, is perfect. All the small touches in the decor and soft furnishings, the welcome basket and the magnificent view are top notch. We loved it so much we didn't go out in the evening but sat, chatted, listened to the bird calls and watched the tide come in and out. Thank you for a wonderful stay in a wonderful property.



Location, location, location

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
To have immediate access to the shore with 180 views from the North West Highlands to the Red Cuillins, be 20 yards from pub/restaurant and have all the amenities that you’d require in Broadford (which you are very well informed of by the owners)…all this with the fact that it’s really nicely finished and comfortable to stay in makes this place hard to beat.



Stunning Location

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family of four spent five days in the Isle of Skye and loved our time at The Shorehouse. It was in a great location and the view was stunning. We enjoyed being in the house just as much as we enjoyed exploring Skye. I'd highly recommend a visit to The Shorehouse.



Everything you could need and more for a wonderful stay in Skye

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely new property in great location with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the bay at Broadford bringing the outside in. Lovely furnishings and linens and everything provided that you could need to make the most of a week on Skye
Luxurious but still practical, with a highlight being the big tin plated copper bath with views over the bay.