FB Twitter

Waterside Cabin, Broadford

Waterside Cabin, Broadford

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7



This beautiful self-catering studio for two, is situated just metres from the water's edge with stunning views to the mountains and islands beyond. Bijou but perfectly formed, the cabin is light and airy and is perfect for short stays. It is within easy walking distance of Broadford and makes a perfect base for exploring or just sitting and watching the wildlife.

A November break in Waterside Cabin Skye.

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Nov 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Everything was just lovely, luckily we didn’t get wet on our stay, as drying clothes could have been an issue.
The setting, the accommodation, the facilities were everything we needed. Looking out to sea, you would think you were in the middle of nowhere, but superbly located with local services close by.




Really enjoyed our stay in this cosy cabin!

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cabin was just what we wanted as a place to relax in the evenings on Skye and to have a nice place to set off from each morning! We cooked, and found everything we needed. The bed was comfy, the shower was hot, the room was warm in the cold rain. We couldn't have asked for more.

The view is fantastic. The location is great for arriving via the Kyle of Lochash or Armadale, and with great access to the rest of the island in a car. We were a couple on honeymoon and it was just what we needed.





October break

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Oct 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely location, wonderful views, nice and warm, great direction and a wonderful base for exploring - and the inn across the road does great meals. Would recommend



Lovely get-away with everything you need for a comfortable stay

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The view. The practical but cosy deco. The choice between eating out or self-catering. Great stay, thank you!



Perfect getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cabin, cosy but with everything you need and the most fantastic views. Lovely welcome gifts on arrival as well - we will definitely be back.



Lovely waterside cabin

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Sep 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Small but perfectly formed and comfortable cabin. Enough of a kitchen for those people wanting to eat in to prepare meals. Fabulous views!



Fabulous short break

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at waterside cabin! It was a beautiful set up and stunning location. Would highly recommend



Great base

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Small - but perfectly arranged for a few days. No complaints at all.
(had a problem with hot water for kitchen - but was able to use kettle for washing up)




Lovely location

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Sep 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Small but ok for one or two people. Perfect location. Would definitely stay again. Very comfortable and cosy.



All lovely

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Aug 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cabin, great views and very accessible location within the context of Skye.
David & Fiona were very responsive and helpful with the couple of small issues that needed clarification / resolution.
Main problem seems to be trying to respond to this request for a review ! This is the 2nd attempt. Doesn’t seem to load properly on an iPhone




Cosy and well designed cabin with an amazing view

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful view from the cabin of sea, mountains and birds - even from the bed! Cosy but well designed cabin so it doesn't feel cramped. It's evident that the owners have thought things through and provide nice touches. Location is good - near Broadford which has a good supermarket and a number of cafes, restaurants and craft shops.



Amazing stay on the waters edge!

Review submitted on Wed, 26 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is just incredible, so cosy, clean and nicely decorated. The views are amazing, on our second night the weather cleared and we just sat there for an hour or so watching the sun go down and the sky change colours. I’d highly recommend as somewhere to escape it all.