FB Twitter

Oceanwalk

Oceanwalk

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Oceanwalk is a 4 bedroom property across 3 floors. Furbished to a high specification and catering for up to 8 guests. All bedrooms have their own en-suite bathroom. There is a bath available at the property too.​

The property sits within a gated development with allocated parking for 2. There is a car charging point available.​

Underfloor heating is installed in each room.

The Kitchen at Oceanwalk has highly polished Quartz worktops with state of the art NEFF appliances. There are balcony terraces at the front on the 2nd and 3rd floors.

A media server is installed brimmed with films and box sets free for our guests to enjoy which can be streamed to any of the smart televisions.​

The whole property has a blanket of WiFi reaching every corner of the property.​

Located only a couple of minutes stroll to the town centre and beach, makes Oceanwalk an unbeatable spot.

Lovely short stay between Xmas and NY

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful property decorated and finished to a very high standard. The owners were attentive to anything we needed and look forward to returning.



A stunning and immaculate property

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here with some family and friends and were blown away with the spec of the holiday property. Nothing was too much trouble for the hosts and we have no reservation in recommending this to other guests. We will definitely be back.



Excellent Property

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
By far the best self-catering property we have ever rented. Furnished to a high standard, spotlessly clean, very well equipped & comfortable.
Excellent location too, only a few minutes walk to the beach, shops & restaurants without having to negotiate any hills.




Very comfortable property in a very good location

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a modern comfortable property finished to a high standard. The location is great - a 5-minute walk to shops and not much further to the beach, in fact it's not too hard to don your wetsuit and carry your surfboard down the road to the sea. The beach store was very handy for wetsuits and boards too. Overall, it's hard to fault the property really, so the criticisms below may seem a bit picky however I think they are worth considering nonetheless.

The kitchen is very well equipped but could do with a coffee machine or a cafetiere at a minimum. For those that prefer a real coffee in the morning (not instant granules), there is nothing on offer.

The outside tap could benefit from a hose attachment. This would have made cleaning the arms/legs of wetsuits much easier (we noticed all the other properties had this).

The fact that no towels are provided whatsoever was a surprise. Beach, shower, hand towels x 8 people does take up a fair amount of room in luggage and although not a big deal, we thought that at least 4 hand towels (one for each bedroom) could have been provided at least.

We all thought the check-out time of 9:30am was a little harsh. We have been to Cornwall countless times and stayed in many properties, but this was by far the earliest check-out required. We understand that it's a large property that takes a fair bit of cleaning, but I think allowing over 6 hours to clean is a bit excessive. As we only had a short distance to travel, we decided to pack up and leave the night before, just so we didn't have to get up so early!

Apart from the above, we all had a fantastic time and would have no hesitation whatsoever in returning and recommending this property to others.




Outstanding accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Oceanwalk and we’re just as thrilled this year as last. Standards have been maintained, our hosts are so accommodating and respond to every message immediately. Lastly the location, a mere few hundred yards from
beautiful Perranpoth beach is so perfect. All being well we’ll see you next year.




Lovely modern property conveniently located

Review submitted on Mon, 30 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious modern property well furnished. Very clean and comfortable. Easy walking distance to the beach and to several eating places.



Lovely Easter Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a very nice week at Oceanwalk over Easter. The accommodation is ideal for extended family or two families of 4 and has been built to a very high spec. Also, because it’s gated and you have 2 parking spaces it feels very secure. It was also nice to be in touch with the owners directly if we were to have any questions.

All the in-house appliances and amenities are great and easy to use. A BBQ in the courtyard area would be a nice addition but certainly not essential.

The location couldn’t be better and is less than 5 mins walk to the high street and the beach. There is also a play park and fields for kids less than 5 mins walk away too.

Overall it was a great break in a lovely house and we’d definitely recommend it to friends and if we holiday back down in Cornwall we’d look to see if Ocean-Walk is available.




Post Christmas Break

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for a week after Christmas with our close family. The house was clean, modern and well catered for. We thoroughly enjoyed it. Also, being able to park 2 vehicles on-site was tremendously helpful. We can't wait to revisit Oceanwalk.



Lovely half term break with extended family

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Oceanwalk and everything was so clean and tidy. We particularly loved the Kiosk in the kitchen with the games and the helpful information. There is a huge selection of films and box sets on the inbuilt Media Centre too which is all free. We have no hesitation to come back again soon.



Very well appointed and comfortable property.

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well appointed and comfortable property. Met all our expectations and owners dealt with any (minor) queries immediately. Owners also created a WhatsApp group which helped communication.

Location of property is great; it is a five minute walk in to Perranporth.




Great stay at Ocean Walk!

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all really enjoyed our stay at ocean walk. It’s a lovely holiday home with everything you need for your stay.

It’s in a great location with safe onsite parking and is only a short walk to the beach and shops.

The house is finished to a high spec, very clean and the rooms are a great size. The house is perfect for adults and has everything in place for children and families too.

Thank you for a great stay!




Modern house suitable for two families near the beach

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Oceanwalk after an advert appeared on Instagram which was fortunate as there was availability when this was limited elsewhere with everyone was wanting a staycation. We went with another family and found the layout was excellent for our needs - easily the best property we've stayed in recently. 4 adults, 4 children and a baby all had ample space and facilities to either be all together or separate as needed.

A short walk to all facilities and the beach which was no issue for children aged between 4 and 6.

The quality of finish was high and the kitchen and living room floor was a good central location when in the property.

Personally after visiting another luxury property the week before in the Cotswolds that had a premium BBQ, that was something that I felt would be a nice touch to have available in future at Oceanwalk.

Minor feedback: some extra/larger saucepans would be good to meet the needs of large or multiple families that eat in the property.





Lovely little break away in Perranporth

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time with our in-laws and the whole week was lovely at Oceanwalk and the owners were very attentive to our needs. We would have no hesitation in staying there again.

Many thanks




Great new property in Perranporth

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We just returned from a weeks stay in Oceanwalk, a spacious newly build apartment/ townhouse.

It is a really beautiful property with very very comfortable beds and a perfect layout for 2 families staying together. The property has everything you need, only feedback would be to have better information on waste disposal and a few extra mirrors but something I know is being sorted.

Location is fantastic and only a 5 min stroll to shops and beach. Although Perranporth is a very busy town, Oceanwalk is in a quiet road and it is very peaceful.

We had dinner at The Summerhouse, right on the beach, they do have a very limited menu but the food was nice.

Communication from the owners was very good and were helpful in answering any questions we had.





Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The most fabulous week relaxing in the spotlessly clean comfortable house. The owners couldn’t do enough to make the whole process any easier. We would definitely go there again, not only for the perfect location, but for the comfort.
One and only thing I would add from a personal point of view and not a criticism in any way, is that a dressing mirror would have very much been appreciated.
We would definitely recommend the location and accommodation.
Maggie




Beautiful property

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really lovely stay with our family. The property was beautiful and very high end. Thank you.