FB Twitter

The Buttery

The Buttery

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 34 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


The Buttery has two bedrooms. The main bedroom is wheelchair accessible with a wet room. The second bedroom has twin beds and shower room.
The bespoke kitchen is designed to meet the needs of wheelchair users and is fully equipped to make guests feel at home, with underfloor heating and free WiFi.
There is a private garden area with easy access to the shared Courtyard.

A fabulous holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were so looking forward to our long weekend at The Buttery and it didn’t disappoint
It was all that we expected and more - clean , modern but still keeping character and charm
The location is perfect - peaceful and tucked out of the way - yet just a short drive to all the beautiful places to explore Cromer beach is about a thirty minute drive away and well worth a visit - we took the dog and she loved it ! There is a large section of the beach which is dog friendly
The fox pub is just a stroll away again dog friendly and serves delicious food - pan fried salmon recommended :) We visited quite a few places to many to mention- lots to keep you busy
A big thank you to Lottie for the tasty homemade shortbread such a kind gesture for guests
Don’t want to waffle on to much ! Rating for us is a big five stars ⭐️ Oh yes and a big comfy bed -




Can’t wait to come back - a delightful accessible cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at the Buttery twice now and we will definitely be coming back.

The cottage has been renovated to an extremely high standard and every effort has been made to make it totally wheelchair accessible. This means that any possible anxieties have been removed so you can totally relax during your stay. Lottie and her team have given a great deal of thought to the layout of the rooms and everything you could wish for in a self catering cottage has been provided.

The booking process is very professional but there are some lovely personal touches, too, such as home made cookies on arrival and as a farewell gift. It would be hard to find a better place to stay.

All of this adds up to a great holiday experience and we hope to come back soon.




A GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
just got back from a week staying in the Buttery .what a find this is it is spacious clean and very comfortable everything you need is provided you can cook or eat out. The garden is safe and secure our 2 dogs loved it , we enjoyed our morning coffee in the garden.one of the main reasons I chose the buttery was because my son is in a wheelchair and needed good access and a wet room Lottie has got this right my son said he could quite easy live there. The coast and the broads are easy to get to ,and Sparham pools is a nice place to walk the dogs .We went into the village to the fox each evening and the meals were excellent .I would highly recomend staying here we will be returning.



The Buttery

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was beautifully furnished and Lottie and her family were very welcoming .They thought of little details that made the stay special and the advice on local walks was very much appreciated



The perfect place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely 5 nights away at Sparham Hall Farm. The cottage is beautiful and Lottie made sure that everything was perfect throughout our stay. The homemade shortbread was amazing too and my 4 year old daughter is still talking about it a week later.



My stay

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love it here it’s great but my only complaint was we were very cold and didn’t seem to be able to make the place warm but other than that lovely all good



Wonderful Norfolk and a Great place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 21 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My immediate family and I have stayed at several locations claiming to be "Wheelchair Assable" (hensforth refered to as WA) none,absolutley none come up to the standards set by "The "Buttery". As you arrive, you see the designated hard concrete parking area for the Blue Badge Holder, there is ample room to manover out of the vehicle and along the smooth concrete path to the front door of the property. A wide door opens into a small hall way with sufficient room to manouver into a glorious kitchen/dining area. I say glorious as there is a WA sink and the hob and most of the Fridge are reachable. All of "The Buttery" is WA with the wet room perfect for wheelchair users, there is also a purpose build wet room stool. The bedroom is also perfect, a little lacking in storage facilities but sufficient for a short stay. Living room is spacious and well presented with sufficient seating. Outside there is under cover parking for a second vehicle. A Patio with Table and Chairs a BBQ is available on request This is all in a WA area.
Great consideration has been given to providing the correct and sufficient items to enhance your stay. All items eg; cooking utensils, cutlery,bedding and toweling are of good quality and appear new.
Lottie, the owner is very helpfull but not intrusive. Contactable via e-mail or in our case Whats App she responds quickly and always solves any issues raised.
Others have criticised its location. But if you check a map it is virtually equidistant form all of Norfolks glorious coastal resorts.There is much to do and enjoy in the local area. Major supermarkets deliver.
Will we return?
Work shedules and leave applications are in as I type this review. So Yes.
Would I reccoment this property to others?
A resounding yes.




Staying for a Wedding

Review submitted on Thu, 05 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at the Buttery was wonderful! So clean, comfortable and so well equipped. The guide book and general info on the house and the area was so detailed and so helpful. The beds were very comfortable and all the outside spaces were so lovely. Such a beautiful place, thank you so much for a really lovely stay.



Restoration for body, mind and soul

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A besutiful place to stay. Comfortable and exceptionally well equipped. Lovely dog walks right from the door. We will be back!



I didn't want to go home!

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I am 50 and for the very first time I didn't want to come home. Lottie really has thought of every little detail to make your stay the best it can be. The Buttery truly is amazing and despite it being suitable for disabled guests it certainly doesn't feel like it.
The decor is beautifully done and so clean. The bed was lovely and comfy and the shower was oh my!
I was really sad to leave the Buttery which is a first for me. A wonderful stay in a beautiful cottage where the attention to detail is outstanding. I really hope to be back soon! Book today to be blown away! X




Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated and Lottie , the owner , was always on hand with any queries . We look forward to staying again soon !



Perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a perfect property for wheelchair users and families. Very thoughtfully adapted and beautifully designed.
Close to varies locations.
Thank you Lottie, great host and lovely personal touches. We will definitely be returning,
thank you.




The Buttery

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I have just returned from a relaxing and peaceful weekend stay at Sparham Hall farm.

We stayed in The Buttery, which was immaculate and very comfortable. There are useful waking maps in the cottage and an easy to use online guide which covers information on everything you could possibly need in or outside the cottage.

Not too far away to the coast or for exploring Norwich. Highly recommended and would love to return soon. Thank you Lottie.




Fabulous/dream cottages

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay has been just a dream on paradise island.
The cottage itself provides everything you need to stay cosy, to enjoy the «get togetherness » and high quality comfort!

The location is beautiful and just a step away from a charming pub, delightful walks and of course Norwich and the Broads.

What else…. Oh, yes…. The welcoming …. Super high standard! Lottie is fantastic and super kind/helpful….

Well I could go on and on !
Thank you for having us.




This is your perfect short stay accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Outstanding communication from enquiry too booking.
The Buttery on arrival was spotless. All the facilities from the kitchen, bathrooms, underfloor heating and parking were all excellent and to a very high standard. The farm grounds provided plenty of opportunity to exercise the dog. Lottie and her family were very welcoming and provided us every assistance.

This cottage is located in a very peaceful part of Norfolk and is unlikely to be bettered for quality of furnishings which will ensure you have a calm, peaceful stay.




Fabulous Christmas spent at The Buttery, Sparham Hall Farm

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Dec 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can’t say enough good things about our stay here. The cottage was beautifully decorated for Christmas. It was clean and built to a high standard. We were treated on our arrival to home made shortbread and a gift under the tree and a bottle of Prosecco in the fridge!

All the basics were provided, even things we were not expecting, such as washing powder, dishwasher tabs etc, and also some coffee pods for the coffee machine.

I stayed with elderly parents, and The Buttery was completely accessible and I would say suitable for all ages.

The cottages are a bit remote, so a car is essential but supermarkets are only a short drive and there are plenty of places to visit with a book/tourist guide of Norfolk provided in the cottage.

Lottie, the owner is lovely and very accommodating if you need anything while you’re there.

I definitely recommend a stay here, we had a fabulous relaxing break.




Simply awesome

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really amazing and wonderful place; very peaceful. There are no words that do justice to how amazing the owner is. She couldn't do enough for us, from before we booked to our departure. The Christmas decorations were awesome and a wonderful surprise. Can't wait to go back again. We were with a severely physically disabled person, and it was a very comfortable stay. A lot of attention to detail has been placed in the design. There is a lot of peace and love there.



Perfect weekend stay

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here with our 2 children for a long weekend and we loved it. The location was perfect for the days out in the area we had planned. It was easy to find and the signs made everything clear as to where to go and park.
The Buttery is beautifully decorated and had everything we needed and more. It's a lovely building with all the mod cons and lovely and cosy on a cold day. The garden was a great size and would be perfect in summer for the kids to play in.
I love the idea of renting the whole place for a family get together, the central area would be perfect for an occasion.
We hope to return one day!




Relaxing week in The Buttery

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous week. The Buttery was spacious, modern, clean & well equipped. Lottie was welcoming & very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed the area's quiet lanes for cycling. Highly recommended.



Amazing stay at the Buttery!!

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for the weekend and brought my husbands parents. The Buttery was everything we could of asked for a weekend away. It had everything you could ask for and need. Very spacious and well planned for a disabled user. This made such a change for us as a family to be able to stay somewhere together that had the facilities we need. Also great that we could bring the dog.
The outdoor facilities were amazing. Having a little garden at the Buttery was perfect.
Lottie was fantastic from start to finish. Very informative and nothing was too much. The welcome pack when we arrived was a lovely touch and also the little gift back when we were leaving was a great surprise.
We will definitely be returning again very soon.
Thank you for having us :-)




Fantastic accommodation and location

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at Sparham Hall. The Buttery was a beautifully equipped and spotlessly clean accommodation with everything you could need including a barbecue. We loved the enclosed garden area for our dog and also the communal area which was thoughtfully planned, brilliant for families or several groups. The patio heating is great. Lottie was always around being hands on and I can’t praise this family business enough. Would highly recommend



Brilliant stay- cannot fault anything

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The properties are first class and the buttery is fully wheelchair friendly- nothing to fault in any respect- all properties tastefully and thoughtfully decorated to a very high standard- you will not be disappointed!



What a find

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We needed to find accommodation to take my mum away which was suitable for her in a wheelchair. The buttery is perfect and met our needs perfectly. Having equipment there such as Zimmer frame meant we didn’t need to bring our own equipment. The barn is well equipped and has everything you need with lovely outdoor areas, In a perfect location. Highly recommend the buttery you won’t be disappointed and thank you to Lottie for your help and gifts xx



Delightful location and superb accommodation.

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the location of the accommodation and also the decor, cleanliness and the little extra touches ie dog treats, Prosecco, tea coffee and biscuits, which made us feel very welcome.
The holiday cottages were thoughtfully designed and our little private garden was ideal for sitting outside and relaxing with a cup of tea or glass of wine.







A very pleasant cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I and three friends (one of which was for legged) spent a wonderful September week at Sparham Hall Cottages this year. (2021)
The setting is just fabulous with a wonderful avenue of trees leading up to the property. Lottie was there to meet us on arrival and nothing was too much trrouble for her.
The location is ideal for tourning the North Norfolk coast and is only around 30 minutes to the lovely Georgian town of Holt and on average about 40 minutes to the coast.
The cottage itself is immaculately clean and modern with every convenience you would wish for in a holiday cottage.
The Fox pub in nearby Lyng has a decent menu and is very dog friendly.
We all loved our visit to Sparham Cottages and hope to go back in the not too distant future.




A brilliant break q

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you to Lottie and the team for making our stay at The Buttery so great. The ‘little touches’ of homemade shortbread and the local guide really make the stay special. We made The Buttery our home for a week and thoroughly enjoyed it!



Excellent

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had a lovely week at The Buttery. On arrival there was a lovely welcome pack from Lottie and her family with the best shortbread we have ever tasted - we all agreed on that ! A very well stocked, new and modern kitchen with a coffee machine (this was a total hit and the best appliance there could be !|)

The garden was ample for our dog who loved running up and down barking at everyone - apologies again. Both bedrooms and their en-suite bathrooms were roomy, comfortable and clean. The BBQ was great and did a perfect job several nights.

Our children loved having their own TV - with Netflix - another hit. On the whole a perfect holiday cottage. The weather - the best this year so far - made the week for us too.

Lottie was very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble and she even gave us a lovely farewell gift - more shortbread. Thank you again. We will definitely be recommending this little gem to friends and family.




The Buttery - classy single level accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Buttery is a lovely cottage suitable for those who require accommodation on one level and incredibly well kitted out for those in a wheel chair. The cottage is very well appointed. There is a private garden too,

The grounds of Sparham Hall Cottages are great too with access to some lovely walks amongst wild flowers. Nearby is the River Wensum, a paradise for wild creatures and wild flowers.

Also, we were pleased how quickly we were able to access the Norfolk Coast along some very pretty and intriguing Norfolk roads.

A lovely stay, thank you.




Lovely few days away

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay in the buttery, the cottage was beautiful and all the small touches made it feel very special. We felt extremely looked after by Lottie, she went out of her way to help us with sorting charging for our EV and nothing was any trouble. The cottage was beautifully presented with a lot of love in to each detail. We had a relaxing few days and would definitely come back!



Wonderful!!

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Buttery is quite simply lovely.
It accomodates 4 comfortably and we liked the fact that the bedrooms are at opposite ends and both have en-suite bathrooms according complete privacy.
It is very well equipped too.
The Welcome pack is a nice touch.
The owners are totally unobtrusive but make it clear assistance is on hand should you have any queries.
Can thoroughly recommend!!!




Lovely Cottage.

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at The Buttery, with our dog. The cottage is modern, comfortable and well equipped. Situated in a very peaceful area with easy access to areas to walk our dog and visit the coast.
We were lucky enough to have glorious weather and made use of the enclosed, private garden. The other properties are close by, but we didn’t see or hear our neighbours.
A hamper was left for us by Lottie and was very much appreciated, and enjoyed.
I would recommend a stay here.





Beautiful place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We only had five days here but we had a lovely time. Our dog really enjoyed the enclosed garden and surrounding countryside.
The Buttery was exceptionally well equipped, comfortable and spick and span. There was plenty to see and do nearby and we would thoroughly recommend a visit - we may even be back later in the year!




Great !

Review submitted on Thu, 27 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself, my partner and my dog are having a great time!!! as it is was raining the fun was stay warm and cozy in this great place!!! the sound of birds are the most!!!



A brilliant stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 14 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at the buttery was amazing. The building is clean and tidy and has everything you need for a family break! The property was wash to to find and signposted well on arrival. We were treated with a welcome package which was a lovely! The use of the cot and high chair for our baby was a lovely added extra and life was made easier as there were no stairs to worry about!
The cottage is modern, clean, spacious, light and homely! We enjoyed our stay so much that we are already looking at booking again for next year!