FB Twitter

Atlantic View Coach House

Atlantic View Coach House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Lovely house by the beach

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The ideal setting for our family's vacation in Cornwall. The property is furnished with cosy bedding and furniture and is quite nicely appointed. The beach is close by, and there is a beautiful view of the ocean. Owners are really accommodating, and we will go back again.



Superb location for access to beach and surf

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This must be at least our tenth stay at this lovely property! Comfortable, well equipped, wonderful views. Breakfast on the balcony, evening drinks on the terrace at the front watching the sunset, a great place to stay.



Amazing, as always!

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I believe 2022 was our 10th year visiting Atlantic View Coach House. We have thoroughly enjoyed every visit. With four bathrooms it meant each room had their own, three of which are en suite. Plenty of space for everyone. All the equipment you could need. So close to the beach and the surf, especially when the tide is right- just a few minutes and you are in the water - perfect!



A wonderful stay at the Coach house .well presented house with real attention to detail

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean ,well presented house
Great location
The grass patch at the front will be lovely but sadly we could not use as not grown yet .would have been lovely with small child




A fantastic house in a perfect location.

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming to the Coach House for a number of years and we always have a fantastic holiday!



Wonderful location

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jan 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely house, ideally located for the beach and the wonderful Cornwall coast and walking.

A fantastic place to stay and I will definitely be back.




We had an amazing stay

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Nov 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very lucky to book the Coach House for our family holiday, we had such an amazing stay. The location the house couldn’t be better.
I was a little disappointed to receive an additional bill for my water and electric, as I feel this would be included in the price, this may have been communicated to me in the documentation, but it’s not something I would have looked for.
Thank you for a lovely holiday in a great location.




Wonderful view, comfortable arrangements

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A real treat to stay here, with its first floor living room and balcony providing a stunning view of Polzeath beach.
It’s a holiday in itself, to sit on the balcony watching the tides roll to and fro with tea and scone or a glass of wine.
Comfortable beds and well maintained facilities.
One minute to the beach for an early morning body board.




Superb cliff top location

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Aug 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival we were greeted with a generous welcome pack. The property enjoys a superb cliff top location in New Polzeath and is fitted out to a high specification, with very comfortable bedrooms. The living area is spacious, light and airy and has great views over the bay. It is a short walk to the coastal path and sandy beach. We had a fantastic family holiday and were sad to leave. We would consider returning.



Perfect for a family holiday.

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location for our family holiday in Cornwall. The house is very well specified and fitted out with comfortable bedding and furniture. The location is ideal for the beach, and the sea view is enchanting. Owners are very helpful and we will return again.



Highly recommend

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jul 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A beautiful home in a stunning location!! We stayed with our 1 & 3 year old and the location was brilliant. Days on the beach and evenings on the balcony whilst they slept. The layout also means no one is on top of each other - super spacious. Can’t wait to go back



Great property, great location

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Must be at least our 8th annual visit to the Coach House. Wonderful location, sea views from 2 bedrooms and the light and airy upstairs sitting room. Balcony at the top perfect for breakfast looking out at the waves, and terraced end of the garden great for watching the sunset with a glass in hand! Very well equipped and comfortable.



Amazing as always

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visit every year and the Coach house never disappoints. Very warm and comfortable. Everything you need is there and the kitchen is well equipped. The location can’t be any better - literally out of the house, down the steps and you are on the beach and depending on the tide, in the surf!