FB Twitter

Barn End at Woodcock Farm

Barn End at Woodcock Farm

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


This cosy and stylish flat combines high quality and luxury with every home comfort. Barn End is the perfect home-from-home two people.

The single storey apartment has large glass doors opening and looking out to the main gardens of Woodcock Farm. The open plan living space includes a fully fitted kitchen, a dishwasher, microwave, Nespresso and frother, induction hob and full size oven/grill. There is a dining table and chairs within the kitchen area.

At the other end of the Barn is a comfortable and spacious lounge area with a double ‘cuddler’ sofa, foot stool and rocking chair, located around the woodburner and television.

The bedroom offers a king-size bed with memory foam mattress leading on to the 'star' of the apartment – the large stunning bathroom.

Finish your day with a long soak in the freestanding contoured bathtub created in a shape meant to cradle your body for complete relaxation. The large shower cubicle includes a large ‘rain’ head as well as a handheld shower attachment.

This apartment is particularly suited to those with limited mobility, with only one low step into the suite.

Excellent Place to Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great quiet countryside location with easy access into Bath and Bristol. Lovely property with nice hosts.

Guest from Old Stratford stayed at Barn End at Woodcock Farm for 5 nights in November 2022


A relaxing stay in a great location

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Nov 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Caroline and Jason were very welcoming hosts, responded to queries promptly and otherwise left us to enjoy a relaxing break.

Guest from Princes Risborough stayed at Barn End at Woodcock Farm for 4 nights in October 2022


Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a long weekend at Barn End. The property was easy to find (despite missing the farm entrance first time, it crept up on us!), and when we arrived, we walked in and were so impressed with the accommodation. It was incredibly clean, with a helpful welcome folder (and treats) and beautifully decorated. The place is very well located for lots of local attractions, restaurants, and local walks (the Hill Fort was interesting). Despite only being at Barn End for a couple of days, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

Harriet from Peaslake stayed at Barn End at Woodcock Farm for 3 nights in September 2022


It was only 3 days...

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was only 3 days...but felt longer. Very friendly owners, lovely setting and such a cosy place to stay and explore the area. The breakfast box was delicious and perfect for our stay. My only wish? I really wish I had booked for longer! Thank you for a perfect cosy nook to stay!

Guest from stayed at Barn End at Woodcock Farm for 3 nights in October 2022


A lovely place for a relaxing break...

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I booked to stay at Barn End at Woodcock Farm at extremely short notice as we needed a bit of a break. We found Woodcock Farm through another website and needed to email Caroline to confirm a few details before we booked. Caroline was exceptionally quick in her responses and every time we contacted her, her responses were thoroughly helpful.
Barn End itself is a gorgeous building to stay in. Caroline & Jason had thought of everything - a detailed and helpful guide to how staying at Barn End worked, ideas and recommendations of places to visit, and even extra information on current road closures that might affect us around the farm. They also offer a "Breakfast Box" which we ordered and was there when we arrived - the perishable items had even been put in the fridge ready for us. The box contained It contained sausages, bacon and eggs from the farm, milk, butter, juice and a loaf of fresh bread from the nearby bakery. Such a brilliant idea and incredibly tasty!
The cottage was clean and beautifully decorated, and we felt comfortable and at home though our entire stay. Although there were a few people staying at different cottages on the farm we never really crossed paths with anyone, and it felt like we were able to fully switch off and get away from busy working life.
We would absolutely stay here again - we had such a wonderful and relaxing time. The only thing we would do differently next time is to stay longer!
Thank you both so much!


Victoria from stayed at Barn End at Woodcock Farm for 3 nights in September 2022


Lovely stay.

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jul 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to Woodcock Farm . The situation is idyllic and Jason and Caroline are so friendly and helpful. We stayed at the Hall last time , which is much bigger than Barn End and with hindsight would have been more suitable. However , we enjoyed Barn End ,which has the benefit of a beautiful view and all day sunshine ( depending on the weather! )
It is well kitted out. Has a comfortable bed and big bathroom, including a bath, although we only used the shower.
We found the sofa a bit of a challenge as it has a very deep seat ie.from front to back, and is quite low.


Susan from Holmfirth stayed at Barn End at Woodcock Farm for 6 nights in July 2022


Wonderful stay at Woodcock Farm

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Woodcock Farm was everything we had hoped for. The owners were hospitable and friendly, from being very responsive when booking, answering all questions promptly and providing advice on which cottage would best suit us, to greeting us on arrival and giving us a tour of the cottage and property, and even giving welcome advice when we needed the services of a dentist. The accommodation was lovely and very comfortable, in a tranquil setting that was a relaxing and peaceful spot to return to after long days of walking and touring. The location was exactly as hoped for, with access to scenic trails directly from the property and within proximity of many interesting sites and walks. Lastly the breakfast box! The sausage, bacon, and eggs from the farm were fabulous and there was so much food that it stretched into several meals. Thanks Caroline and Jason (and Archie) for a lovely stay.

Carmen from Victoria stayed at Barn End at Woodcock Farm for 5 nights in May 2022


A real hidden gem

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The setting was beautiful, and the cottage was everything we wanted and the host was lovely.... we really wouldn't hesitate to visit again!!

Guest from Stourpaine, Blandford Forum stayed at Barn End at Woodcock Farm for 2 nights in April 2022


A lovely spring stay

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful little cottage in a stunning location. Great to stay on a farm with plenty of space to explore

Rhodri from denbigh stayed at Barn End at Woodcock Farm for 2 nights in March 2022


Barn End stay

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Sep 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely stay in Barn End. It was lovely and cosy and had everything you needed for a relaxing stay. Thank you so much!

Grace from stayed at Barn End at Woodcock Farm for 2 nights in September 2021


Fantastic stay in a lovely location

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Barn End. We really couldn’t fault it at all. Highlight for us was the large bath which was lovely after long walks around the Cotswold towns and villages. This was especially good as we were travelling with a 3 month old baby so it was a must for us.
Lovely peaceful location and every amenity you could think of.
Also there is so much to see and do close by.


Natalie from Nr Preston stayed at Barn End at Woodcock Farm for 3 nights in September 2021


Excellent stay

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay from start to finish; well equipped apartment with everything you need for a comfortable break. Amazing bath and shower! Caroline was very accommodating to a last minute change to our plans - thanks.

Jackson from London stayed at Barn End at Woodcock Farm for 3 nights in August 2021