FB Twitter

Fort View at Woodcock Farm

Fort View at Woodcock Farm

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.9


A luxurious two-bedroom apartment with private sitting area, fully-fitted kitchen and bathroom. Fort View comfortably sleeps four people; the suite includes a large double room and separate twin room.

The fully fitted kitchen includes all utensils, a wide range of cooking equipment, crockery, and cutlery.

We recognise you are on holiday so to make things easy there is a dishwasher, microwave, Nespresso, induction hob and full oven, as well as the usual toaster and kettle.

The bathroom has a full size bath with an over-head shower. There is lots of hot water, thick towels and time for a long soak!

We provide Freeview television with over 60 channels. There is free Wi-fi throughout the apartment, but please remember rural broadband speeds may not be what you are used to!

In the main bedroom you will also find a hairdryer and for those moments when you've forgotten the odd essential, you'll find a box of bits and pieces that might be useful.

Christmas Shopping Trip

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose this location as a base between Bristol and Bath for our Christmas shopping trip and we were delighted with our choice. Very picturesque cottage with lots of home comforts situated in rural surroundings. Comfortable beds with lovely bed linen. The cottage was lovely and warm. Home from home. We loved the farm style front door. The welcome pack was a nice gesture. Communication throughout was excellent. As this is an honest review the only downside would be a tight parking space and where to park if we had more than one car with us. We would highly recommend this cottage and will definitely return.

Marie from East Calder stayed at Fort View at Woodcock Farm for 4 nights in December 2022


Just perfect

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful accommodation, absolutely clean, generous and comfortable, moreover nicely furnished. We felt like "at home".


Roja from stayed at Fort View at Woodcock Farm for 6 nights in April 2022


Idyllic

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful place to escape to. Fort View was spotless, beautifully presented, the beds were very comfy and it had everything we could need. Perfectly located for so many day trips too. Watching the lambs and chickens outside our window was a constant delight, and being able to help gather eggs and feed the animals was a lovely treat. Can't wait to return.

Ceri from Godalming stayed at Fort View at Woodcock Farm for 4 nights in March 2022


A practical stay

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great if you have a group of 4. Lovely views in the morning and a very practical apartment. Lovely stay

Rhodri from denbigh stayed at Fort View at Woodcock Farm for 2 nights in March 2022


A fantastic stay

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay with our two children at Woodcock Farm. Caroline and Jason went out of their way to make our stay extra special. Would highly recommend.

Carly from Church Crookham stayed at Fort View at Woodcock Farm for 3 nights in February 2022


Lovely farm, extremely child friendly, beautiful location

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time staying here. The accommodation had all we need including a washing machine and a nice coffee machine. Everything was clean and tidy. Our young children had so much fun feeding the animals and collecting eggs. Lots to do in this area. Nice pubs and walks and family friendly activities. Would highly recommend. Thanks for looking after us.

Steffi from stayed at Fort View at Woodcock Farm for 5 nights in August 2021


Outstanding

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had some issues in being able to confirm our dates but Caroline was fantastic, and very helpful.
We were in Fort View and it was of a very high standard, and we loved coming back after being out all day and having something to eat and sitting and reading.
It's so quiet.
I would recommend to anybody and it's in a great location as you can get to Tetbury quickly, Highgrove House.
Bath racecourse is about 20 minutes away and we had a great night there, plus 5 minutes further takes you to the Park and Ride to Bath which made life easy.
We can't wait to stay again.
A big thank you as had a lovely break.


Dan from Ipswich stayed at Fort View at Woodcock Farm for 3 nights in July 2021


A wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing time at Woodcock Farm. The accommodation was immaculate and very comfortable.

Caroline and Jason were the most welcoming hosts, nothing was too much trouble. We bought some eggs for breakfast which were delicious.

Our little boy loved the farm. We went to see the horses, pigs and chickens numerous times. It was so great to be able to wander around and for him to be so close to all of the animals.

We visited the nearby farmers market in Stroud which was a fun morning out for us all. We also visited a local, recommended pub for dinner. All within a short distance away. The farm is in a great location.

I have already recommended the stay to friends and family and we will definitely be looking to return.


Grace from Newport stayed at Fort View at Woodcock Farm for 2 nights in July 2021


Short getaway birthday celebration

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fort view was wonderful. Amazing views of the sheep and chickens on the Fort. It was clean and well appointed. All COVID precautions were followed and clear instructions left to ensure this was continued. It made a great base to explore Somerset, Gloucestershire, The Cotswolds and Bath. We need to come back for longer to explore more. Also great to see the whole environmentally friendly aspect from all recycling to energy provided by Solar. Totally in keeping with the whole surroundings. All in place to make it easy to continue with the environmentally friendly processes. Great suggestions for eating out-loved the OldHouse at Home. And of course the hosts were wonderful (other reason for visit -to catch up with old friends).

Emma and Neil from stayed at Fort View at Woodcock Farm for 2 nights in June 2021