FB Twitter

Secret Garden at Woodcock Farm

Secret Garden at Woodcock Farm

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Cotswolds Barn studio apartment set between Bath and Bristol

Our stay in The Secret Garden, Fort View & The Hall

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay here was absolutely lovely! The farm was beautiful and the owners were so friendly! Thanks!

Zoe from stayed at Secret Garden at Woodcock Farm for 2 nights in November 2022


Peaceful country escape

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Secret Garden for 3 nights and had a very comfortable relaxed stay . Caroline was very helpful , and everything was provided to ensure our comfort .Secret Garden is perfect for 2 with a beautiful contemporary bathroom ,and country interiors with a stylish finish . Very comfortable bed and some lovely touches , coffee maker and pods , with all the essentials for self catering . Love the eco credentials and helpful info on local area including good local pubs . Too wet to use garden or go for walks from farm when we stayed but look forwards to going back .

Anne from Plymouth stayed at Secret Garden at Woodcock Farm for 3 nights in November 2022


Amazing stay

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is amazing...serene location, really high standard of decor and furniture, all the cooking utensils you could wish for and the best shower I have been in for ages. Ideally located between Bath (definitely take the park and ride from lansdown) and Bristol and also other areas such as Glastonbury and Wells. Caroline is discreet but so helpful of needed and her pack of bacon,milk, eggs and bread (from the famous Baker Boys bakery)is delicious. I would really really really recommend a stay here!

Clare from stayed at Secret Garden at Woodcock Farm for 4 nights in August 2022


Our memorable stay at The Secret Garden

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We both felt at home and happy immediately we walked into this lovely studio apartment. Our friendly hosts, Caroline and Jason had thought of everything and more! The bed, pillows and bed linen are the comfiest ever and we both slept well during our stay. As the weather was sunny, we enjoyed sitting in our private little garden listening to the birdsong. We found plenty to see and do in the surrounding area. In our opinion, The Secret Garden is a little gem, and we hope to return soon.

Matt from Swansea stayed at Secret Garden at Woodcock Farm for 4 nights in July 2022


Stunning

Review submitted on Wed, 18 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely self catering accommodation with beautiful surroundings. Right next to the Cotswold Way public foot path and an Iron Age hill fort which we enjoyed exploring. A little confusing using the combination microwave but we got there in the end. Free parking right next to the accommodation was great. Super comfy king size bed which we didn’t want to leave and massive shower cubical felt very luxurious. Would definitely recommend for a rural get away!

Katie from Bristol stayed at Secret Garden at Woodcock Farm for 2 nights in May 2022


Homely and Chic

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My stay in Secret Garden at the weekend was perfect. Extremely comfortable bed and superb shower with all the comforts of home!

Juliet from stayed at Secret Garden at Woodcock Farm for 2 nights in April 2022


A wonderful short stay

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely short break at Woodcock farm, whilst visiting family nearby. It’s the perfect setting, in beautiful countryside, but close to the M4 for easy access to Bristol. It’s just a short, scenic drive to Westonbirt Arboretum, which we really enjoyed.

We stayed in the ‘Secret Garden’ which was perfect for a couple. The bed was very comfy and the shower was great. I would recommend ordering the breakfast boxes. My partner said the bacon was the best he’d every eaten! Jason was really friendly and helpful. Thank you for a lovely break. I’m sure we’ll be back!


Emily from Hastings stayed at Secret Garden at Woodcock Farm for 3 nights in September 2021


Perfect peaceful retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Caroline and Jason are warm and friendly. The welcome pack was more than we could have wished for. Location was very peaceful far enough away from main roads but with easy access when you need it. A great base to explore the Cotswolds. Secret Garden is the most idyllic place to unwind and listen to the wildlife around. Beautifully equipped and extremely comfortable.

A from Hythe stayed at Secret Garden at Woodcock Farm for 3 nights in September 2021