FB Twitter

The Hall at Woodcock Farm

The Hall at Woodcock Farm

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


This stunning one bed apartment sits in a traditional Cotswolds threshing barn. A beautiful combination of contemporary and original features which work together to create a luxury self catering space.
Woodcock Farm has 36 acres on the Cotswold Way with sheep, pigs, horses, chickens and ducks. The farm sits on an Iron Age hill fort that was subsequently occupied by the Romans and Anglo Saxons; so history is literally on the doorstep!
Located between Bath and Bristol just 5 mins from J18 of M4.

A piece of heaven.

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jan 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from our third visit to Woodcock Farm. It was our second time in The Hall, which is our favourite. Plenty of space, a gorgeous comfy bed and everything you need to spend a holiday. Our winter break was made perfect by having a log fire. It made us feel so cosy!

Susan from Holmfirth stayed at The Hall at Woodcock Farm for 3 nights in January 2023


excellent in every respect

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent place to get away from it all, Very central 25 mins to Bath and Cirencester plus many small villages along the way. great restaurants within 10 min. If you like Italian then Ll cousta is a great choice. 10 out of 10 for Woodcock farm.

Andy from Westerham stayed at The Hall at Woodcock Farm for 3 nights in June 2022


A wonderful, peaceful break away

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved staying at The Hall. It has everything you need to have a relaxing break, including a little garden to sit out in. We hope to come and stay again in the future.

Caroline and Jason are fantastic hosts - polite, helpful, friendly and really caring about you having a good time.

One of the nicest breaks away we have had.


Carrie-anne from Wokingham stayed at The Hall at Woodcock Farm for 7 nights in May 2022


Wonderful Stay at The Hall, Woodcock Farm - Highly Recommended

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed 4 nights in The Hall in mid-April. Caroline and Jason were lovely hosts, providing everything we needed. Caroline even went duck egg-hunting so we could take some home.

The accommodation was light and airy and spacious for two; we only needed to bring food and toothbrushes; complimentary biscuits and milk were awaiting our arrival.

The location of the working farm is quiet and rural with the nearby Iron Age hill fort providing extra interest. The Cotswold Way is just yards from the property giving walkers quick access to Old Sodbury, Little Sodbury and much further afield.

Within easy reach are Tetbury, Westonbirt National Arboretum, Painswick Rococo Garden, as well as Malmesbury town and Abbey, all of which we visited.

Woodcock Farm is a lovely place to stay and we highly recommend.


Peter from stayed at The Hall at Woodcock Farm for 4 nights in April 2022


Spacious and luxurious!

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My friends and I stayed in The Hall and Secret Garden at Woodcock Farm and it was perfect. The Hall is spacious and luxurious with superb facilities to make it home from home. Following a beautiful walk from the farm we lit the fire for a cosy ‘girls night’ in - we’re already looking forward to our next visit!

Juliet from stayed at The Hall at Woodcock Farm for 2 nights in April 2022


The best cottage on site

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This appartment in particular was stunning. Some of the old features in the building really make this apartment special.

Rhodri from denbigh stayed at The Hall at Woodcock Farm for 2 nights in March 2022


A week in the HALL

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Mar 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All things were of top class in this rental. Everything was in great working order. The shower was wonderful with great water pressure and lots of hot water.

Terry from Savage stayed at The Hall at Woodcock Farm for 6 nights in February 2022


Half term break

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for 4 nights. It was ideally situated for walking the final stretch of the Cotswold Way, with the path going directly through the grounds. Caroline was very friendly and helpful and communication was very good. We found bread, milk, orange juice, sausages and bacon awaiting us, and tea and coffee were also provided.



Clem from stayed at The Hall at Woodcock Farm for 5 nights in October 2021


Our third visit

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great stay in the Hall at Woodcock Farm. Our go-to place when we visit the area. Why would we look for anything else? Hope to visit again soon.

Andrew from Pitlochry stayed at The Hall at Woodcock Farm for 4 nights in October 2021


Excellent stay

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay on Woodcock farm. It was very peaceful and the room was stunning and exceed our expectations.
The hosts were incredibly accommodating and helpful.
The fresh food box that we purchased was fantastic.


Joel from Abingdon stayed at The Hall at Woodcock Farm for 3 nights in September 2021


Lovely peaceful location

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time we had been away for two years so we were a bit apprehensive. It was very peaceful and just what we needed.

Nina from stayed at The Hall at Woodcock Farm for 4 nights in September 2021


Perfect location for the Cotswolds and walking the Cotswold Way

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely setting and a factual comprehensive guide from the owners of the area.
We felt the kitchen utensils and facilities were in need of an update.
The patio area has a loose slab and the patio furniture could do with a clean.
When removing the bed linen there was no mattress protector on the mattress.


Guest from Banbury stayed at The Hall at Woodcock Farm for 3 nights in August 2021


Not to be missed…

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We received a very warm welcome at Woodcock Farm and were delighted by The Hall. Very comfortable and had all we needed for a wonderful stay. We especially enjoyed the delicious breakfast box!

Eyston from stayed at The Hall at Woodcock Farm for 3 nights in July 2021